First of all, the case was between Lagos state Government Vs Ibinabo Febresima but not Giwa Vs Ibinabo Febresima. On this faithful day of Feb 26th 2006 along the Lekki Epe Express way, my late brother Dr Giwa was driving with his brother and another family friend in his car coming from a meeting in Ajah, they were held up in a traffic around the evening time, when this tragic accident happened.
Ibinabo was driving towards Lekki while the late Dr Giwa was
coming from the other direction facing towards Island, just by
shop-rite, when ibinabo's jeep flipped and lost control from her lane
jumped over the culvert or pavement that demarcate the road from the on
coming vehicle. The speed that skipped and flipped a jeep over the
road demarcation will be considered "Reckless and Endangerment" because
the VIO dept checked the jeep brakes, the engine and all the mechanical
and electrical of the jeep but the result shows nothing wrong with the
jeep and confirm that the accident as due to "OVER SPEEDING" in which
the result was on record.
After
the accident, Ibinabo left the scene of the accident without checking
for any survivors, she took the license plate and registration out of
the car and fled from the scene, that was considered "HIT AND RUN". The
people at the scene of the accident recognized her as Ibinabo Febresima,
and stated she was drunk."Driving Under Influence" of whatever she had.
The State Department of Transportation has to use the VIN number to
locate the Owner of the jeep, in which the owner was Daniel Wilson. That
was my very first time of hearing the name of Ibinabo Febresima.The
Doctor died at the scene of the accident because the jeep was on top of
the Honda accord driven by him and they couldn't save him on time
because of the seat belt and the weight of the jeep, the brother and the
other family friend in that car had survived. Did she know the state of
mind and the emotional instability of the people involved in that
accident up till now, Ibinabo has never been in a Comma.
After all the evidences against her, with the result of the VIO by the
State department of Transportation, The DPP office took over and charged
her to court and she hired Festus Kiamo in which after reviewing the
case he withdrew by saying he cannot represent her because it's a bad
case.
Doctor Giwa has a living
mother for goodness sake, wife with 3 children's, Ibinabo deprived him
from seeing his children graduate from university and getting married,
also from being the one to bury his mother at her old age, "Whereas no
one ever prayed that on the day of their children's success and
happiness they should replaced them with someone else".
Ibinabo was never remorseful, they brought her to meet with me shortly
after my brother's death in GRA Ikeja before my return back to the USA,
but her only concern then was to drop the charges against her. I told
her that it's not my family Vs her but the State Vs her, that where I
come from in USA that we do not interfere with the justice system, that
they should do their job and advise her to apologize publicly to the
masses and to the family and throw herself to the mercy of the court.
She said and l quote "I CAN'T DO THAT, BECAUSE IS GOING TO DAMAGE MY
CAREER" what an ego, she cannot apologize publicly, I feel like kicking
her ass. She's worried about her stupid career, What happened to the
career of the Doctor, who happened to be a 'MEDICAL DIRECTOR AND THE
HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL REHABILITATION MEDICINE AT GENERAL
HOSPITAL LAGOS.
People say there is no
justice in Nigeria, but it does once in awhile. The lower court
magistrate O.A Isaac found her guilty with the option of 100,000.00
Naira, which is considered a judicial recklessness, 100k does not even
buy an iPad, the life of someone does not worth more that 100k, so that
people will take the liberty of committing crimes. Later Justice
Deborah Oluwayemi of the High court find her guilty and overturn the
option of fine and gave her 5 yrs in prison, she spent 3 weeks and came
out on bail to go to Court of Appeal, however, how can a convicted
person came out on bail, here in USA you will be in jail and they will
transport you to and from each time you have an hearing. Finally Appeal
court found her guilty and sentence her to 5 years imprisoned.
Let her face the wrath, it is said that you can run but can't hide,
it's a law of Kama that catch up, This will serve as a deterrent to
others. Who will believe after 10yrs she will still be slammed, The
Family of the late Dr Giwa had moved on with our life's, She was forgiven, it was very difficult and painful, but God gave us especially
his mother and children the fortitude to bear the loss.
On behalf of our families and friends, we really thank the
Lagos State Government, The attorney general Mr Sasore, DPP Mrs Odutola
and colleagues, Justice Deborah Oluwayemi, Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur,
Justice U.I Udukwe-Anyawu and Justice Tijani Abubakar and everyone for
their support, no evil shall befall anyone, as you all go out and come
in, may God's grace and protection abide with each and everyone.
'JUSTICE AT LAST' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTICE AT LAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JUSTICE IS FINALLY DONE !!!!!!!!!!!!.
"IBINABO HAS NEVER PAID A DIME TO ANY FAMILY MEMBER OF THE LATE DR GIWA
AS INDICATED BY HER FRIEND'S, AND IF SHE DID PAY ANY FAMILY MEMBER, SHE
NEEDS TO START MENTIONING NAMES NOW".

528 comments:
1 – 200 of 528 Newer› Newest»Good the sister of the late Dr. Cleared the air, aunty Ibinabo beht why??? May God take control.
Justice at last my fat ass.
So because the enemies of ibinabo help them so that they will take over her position they are here talking rubbish.
God will speak for ibinabo she is a daughter of Jesus yorubas must fail as terrorist buhari government.
Enough of this case they should just put her in jail already
PEPSI ADDICT
Hmmmmm
meanwhile ***it's Chomsy Again***
Ibinabo I pray for you but this is justice. If it were my dad you would have been with him already.
Please forgive her. It's all in the past now. I know it's painful and ur bro won't come back even if she goes to jail. Am sure she has learnt her lessons now
Hhhhmmmmm
Nawao she wasn't remorseful at all and why did she lie to her son that she was in coma meanwhile she fled the scene.Let her serve the jail term cos appealing to supreme Court still goes on to say she wasn't remorseful
Gbam!
All correct!
Her attitude and lack of remorse has been a slap on the face of the Dr's family. Gallivanting all over the country and beyond like the drunk she is!
Ibinabo, go to jail biko!
Her English sha...... So poor.
Abi you wey be Doctor sister no go school?
Justice must run it focus. Thank to Lagos state for their tireless pursuit. let her go to supreme court if she like.
Woow this woman tho is it necessary adding fuel to fire , 10 years after sigh
You can't publicly apologise!
What nonsense career? That her mediocre acting or her whoring? Hollywood high fliers apologise all the time for smaller indiscretions.
At least you will be able to go to jail now, abi?
How dare this slut open her mouth and say DAMAGE MY CAREER?Did you have any career rather than whoring and fucking diff rent men for baby money?You must be sentenced to jail,no matter how you fight it,you must be locked up without parole,By the time you come out you will carry one sickness,so when next u come life,you learn to live life jejely,Ashawo when no get shame,killed a man and open your gutter mouth and talk about Career,Ndi Career,let your career come and save you now then,Judge abeg sieze her travel document,She must wear prison shirt and go to work for the government,either doing laundry in the jail,or doing some farm work,to teach life into this dickhead!
Awwww!wit dis revelation,I wish I can increase her sentence to 10yrs.
Na wa o...The man will not come na
Dis is so hard. I'll just pass
Writer,na wa o. Your writing skill tho...
Five years in prison does it worth a life or bring a life back?
May ur Brother's soul Rest in Perfect Peace, No one is above the Law, If i were the judge she will get 10yrs she is lucky
really serves her right, she should be responsible for her actions....celebrity my ass
Five years in prison does it worth a life or bring a life back?
THANK GOD JUSTICE IS SERVED; IMAGINE COMMITTING THIS HEINOUS CRIME YET, SHE IS EVERYWHERE POSING AND CELEBRATING WITH FRIENDS; THAT'S NIGERIA FOR YOU
Better still, forgive her because going to jail won't change anything.
I feel your pain sister... Justice at last and how can one even equate 100,000 naira fine with a whole life. Abeg go do your time jor. I don talk my own o
Now I see how she avoided jail. Daniel Wilson is close to Patience Jonathan. Let her go to jail, it's just 5 years and anyone who thinks the judgement is unfair may the same fate of the late Doctor befall you.
Her career over A life?...I know in a way she's a good lady at least has helped a lot of up coming movie stars. But with what I read, it's very bad of her. Another thing I av to say about out Nigerians involving so much in "Hit n Run" is bcos of some useless holigans on d street, when u mistakenly hit someone, they won't even let u come out and see d condition of d person to take d person to d hospital, they will start beating u up like pls who does dat since den people try to run weneva dey hit u. It's not right we should try to change. Anyway let's God's will be done in ds case
Oya! Ibinabo, just do your time and get it over with...Next!
Very good!
Justice should take it's course,no matter who is involved.
The law must take its course. Leave sentiments for trash.
God have mercy on us oooo! why drink & drive? why not get a drive or take a cab! we all should learn from this!
I guess many more will be unveiled as this case progresses
With all this you said she was wrong! But 5yrs in prison won't bring your brother back to life,she need to apologise we all know that oneday we all will die.Remember also she has a family and this case has been long since 2005.let's forget the past and face the future.
Thorrr! Madam i wish you a happy stay in the prison
The other day it was ibinabo's son writing a pathetic open letter, today it's the other party, I wonder who is going to write next, and how this is all going to end
U really are a disgrace...... Madam ibinabo or whatever you call yourself. Justice has been done. Glad!!!
God will punish you people supporting ibinabo. May you people suffer the same faith
Oh so she came out of ha car,removed ha plate nos and license and ran away??waooooooo classic case of a hit and run who had every intention of evading justice. She didn't wanna b caught,she didn't even attempt to check on d victim.na wa o
Pride is not good.sometimes it brings with it a lesson that is too hard to bear,but look beyond the pain and know u have a long life ahead and even if it doesn't seem so now,this lesson may be useful in the future.may God be with Giwa's family and may God be with IB and her family.it is well.
Truly she deserves more jail time
Pride is not good.sometimes it brings with it a lesson that is too hard to bear,but look beyond the pain and know u have a long life ahead and even if it doesn't seem so now,this lesson may be useful in the future.may God be with Giwa's family and may God be with IB and her family.it is well.
Na wa o,plenty version of this story
She should pay for her mistakes joor.
Unforgiveness is what stunt us so badly. We claim we love God but still press hard on someone after 11 years... what an irony! Will sentencing her in jail make the doctor come back to life? The accident wasn't intentional for crying out loud. Lets learn to forgive. If God should pay justice to everyone's wrong past, Who will survive? chukuyenumgreat@gmail.com
Good stupid human being....nuel
Unforgiveness is what stunt us so badly. We claim we love God but still press hard on someone after 11 years... what an irony! Will sentencing her in jail make the doctor come back to life? The accident wasn't intentional for crying out loud. Lets learn to forgive. If God should pay justice to everyone's wrong past, Who will survive? chukuyenumgreat@gmail.com
Their palavah all I know is dat after 10yrs u people r making d case looks fresh.
5years isnt that much now madam,Is just right there in 2021.She should just accept the court verdict now before is too late with additional months or years.
Hmmm... God of Justice #lindafavourite
A CLEAR CASE TO GOD TO JUDGE
LORD HAVE MERCY
ONE LOVE
Hmmmmm now this is the full story.....Ibinabo come and tell us what we don't know.....ProudlyDeltan
wahalaaa!kai ibinabo it's well with you,but if u had. shown dis people empathy probably wudnt ve gotten to dis level,dnt worry God will c u tru n for Dr giwas family God has brought u dis far,hes faithful,i knw it's. very painful to loose such a pers as ur brother,son,husband,father,may Ggod continue to strengthen you n if you cud tamper justice with mercy,forgiveness to dis woman
wow. nice one. d fact abt dis issue is dat ibinabo is guilty she killed someone either knownly or not she killed someone she has to pay for her actions. to me seff d 5 years is too small.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
How do u attend an award show, when u to appear in court for killing someone.....she should goto jail
Hmmm,this is serious? Was it an intentional act? I think there's more to this except Nigeria has suddenly woken up to justice may God's grace be available to everyone of us in Jrsus' name
Is dis d person dat stupid Freeze wus pleading for alongside her son, evil woman is what Ibinabo is, my career my foot, she should tell them in Kirikiri she is a celebrity
First of all Madam, your English na wa oooooo. I had headaches reading this. Back to the topic, I think this your story "might" be true because this is the third time I am reading this. If she was found guilty, then Ibinabo must go to jail!
Which useless career??? Cereer sleeping around having 5 children with 5 men nonsense, she is lucky she got 5 years, they fit give her 10 years for where she dey go she batter start the 5 years fast
Awww!very touchin!vuh which career is she protectin???i feel for h family tho!buh let her face d wrath!d doc family has Been hurt and not checkin on them 1ce in a whyl?wow she has a lot of nerves
Indeed justice has been served at last. She doesn't deserve any sympathy. I wonder why Nigerians rise to plead for something like this. She is guilty and has to do the time. What makes her different from everyone else? How many celebrities in America are/have served time? Besides that..people should put themselves in the shoes of the family members of the late doctor...would u still ask for pardon for the killer of ur brother husband father? Abeg! 5 years is a short time sef.
Abeg dis one shud jus shut up ODE!! Will this sentence bring ur dead brother back to life? Mtchew common 5 yrs u are shouting justice has been served..befor u know it, five years has passed by...in your mind that's justice? Only God knw if what u saying is true
She thinks she can go Scott free because of her status let her face the full consequences..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
Nawa o
People don't know how painful it is to loose someone? RIP Mr giwa! Nigeria court cases are becoming real!even God hates pride and she has shown a bad character by choosing her career first has is not death but prison! Let her go and face it? May God continue to console d Giwas family! I feel u pain? One lesson drop ur pride were ever u find urself?if I were here I will be at there gate every day 6am in d morning with my kids to beg d family back then when it wasn't linda ikeji but city people and encomium! God help us all!love u lindistic may God continue to bless u be good
Enjoy the joy of revenge while it lasts. very soon it will be your turn.
Pls this is just a gang up, if she ran off when she hit the guy who would they have held responsible
You see how heartless and wicked Ibinabo is ...she was never concerned abt taking them to hospital Instead removed 7the plate
This is pure revenge and not justice
This is so sad.
A family has been deprived of their son,brother,father and husband.
My condolences to the family because I know with this case,brings back the heartache and pain.
Hmmmmmm. She should have apologized as suggested by the sister, after all we are all humans and it could happen to anyone. Now her so-called career is going to be ruined
When I was saying the ibinabo of a woman is a heartless witch, some people were abusing me.have you all heard it now? If you see the way ibinabo and her family were jubilating when they gave her 100 thousand fine ehn you will spit on her.
Heya
I feel pain 4 d family, no be dis Ibinabo wear ankara d party lol, nt funny anyway, but wen u hurt people stay low an make them understand u feel der pains, remove pride an do wt ever it cost, I knw is an accident but she did't act well, selfishness is nt good is all abt her career now d public still get to knw d truth
Justice @ last
This is serious,may God see her thru
Okay!! She did dis and she go dey wia naked clothes dey waka waka up and down. She should face her shit biko.. we r all human. Celebrity or not she should face it.#Lindangwanu#
Running from the scene was bad. What if it was her relative or someone close to her, she could not even find out who. Maybe it was because of whatever influence she was under
Thank God for fair justice.The late Dr Giwa had a thriving career and loved ones too.Ibinabo,the career woman,GO TO JAIL and face the consequences of ur recklessness and dirty lifestyle.To think dat she still was flaunting on social media.
If dis is true, den let her carry her cross.
Chai, this is bad
Is money what she wanted????
Sometimes forgiveness is all it takes to heal a loss
Only in Nigeria would a CONVICTED person be out on bail. She committed a DUI, Hit and Run, Vehicular manslaughter, Tempering with evidence, Attempted Vehicular manslaughter of the other 2 occupants, Damage of public property the list goes on.
no man is above the law of the land and the law of karma. off topic, wasn't ibinabo sleeping with a married man, fred amata?? agatha is somewehere snickering
Let her face the jail term career my foot,you killed someone and your talking of career.Is her attitude that brought her to this end.Ican remember when my cousin had accident at ore expressway that killed 3 people,they had to sell lands to foot all burial bills and also settled them out of court. If Ibinabo had paid for the man's burial or settled the family it wouldn't result to this. Stingy and wicked soul.
Na wah o. She should have just sat down in prison years ago and serve her 5 yrs. It will be very difficult now. Anyway let me sit and wait for supreme Court decision.
U Know 'every cigar get imm filter' Verdict Passed. U gat to get intouch with reality like realinpetus de mundacious
Hmmmmmmm. So touching. I love this Giwa family.... ( we have forgiven her and moved on). Ibinabo na you cause this thing oo. Please serve your time.
What a story! I pray God continues to guide and bless the family of the family of the deceased doctor. The reckless Ibina...whatever have no idea what it means to lose any family memeber, let alone one in such position.
I don't believe that "justice" is fair enough. 5 years for a nhuman life! Haba! If a nobody has committed similar crime, it will never take up to 10 years to get him/her behind bars and 5 years would just be a joke. I am sure she was convicted on several counts including the ones mentioned in that write up. Fleeing the scene of an accident caused by you alone is heartless enough let alone taking a life. Rubbish! Putting her career of irresponsibility before the pains and agony of a whole family. #Oniranu
Sorry for your loss but your English is awful for someone that has been in the USA for ages*just saying...
Justice won't bring d dead man bk
Omg! Its really a bad case. Imagine - that she cannot apologize in public. In fact, she just would have been given a life sentence. If only she was remorseful and apologetic, am pretty sure this wonderful and educated family would have forgiven her. Let her dance to the tune abeg
Huh huh! Had of d gist den buh neva knew how colossal it was. Smilin.....are u for real? Datz d peak of callousnes n she must pay.
Hmmmm.....i c understand their plight but then they should forgive and let go of this matter....please naw
"find her guilty..."?
Ibinabo biko quietly go and serve your time
Justice indeed. Ibinamo go do your time. In 5 year's time you'd be out and can learn to behave responsibly.
BTW, for men struggling with premature ejaculation, I have good news for you. You can finally start lasting as long as you want in bed. Read more here >>
Speechless
Bbdatouch
it will be hard to believe she said she can't apologise publicly because of her career... Ibinabo can't be that petty. Well, she has to rebuff that in a rejoinder to this. Until then, I shall keep following this story as it unfolds.
Hmmmmmmmmmm that's a long sad story!!
jamilashaibu15@yahoo.com
If all the sister has said is true..then that's terrible on Ibinabo's part..but just so you know nothing will bring the doctor back, Ibinabo going to jail wont make you feel any better. I hope you have truly forgiven her..It's the hardest thing to do .
It is well with you the family of the diseased . JUSTICE AT LAST. Imagine been on bail and flying around the word. It is a slam on the justice system face. No remorse at all . Her career is worth than someone's life . May God destroy Ibinabo and her family . Anyway already destroyed cos God is at work
Dat's saved her right (PRIED)
Pride goes before destuction . When i first read the story,my only worry and or concern was that, has she ever visited the decease's family after the incident with any form of compensation in her litle way that shows she shares in their pain?
This is indeed a terrible heart-wrenching tragedy both for everyone, the late doctor's family, for Ibinabo herself, her family, her fans and even for ordinary observers because it affects many lives that will never be the same again.
Anyone who drives in Lagos or has ever commuted by any means on Lagos roads will know that harm lies everywhere on our roads, we all commute safely just by the inexhaustible mercy of God.
But we have a duty not to further compound the existing harm by not driving under the influence of alcohol or any stimulant.
Now the alcohol has ruined much more lives than the life of the abuser alone.
Wow,, this is serious,, and her son who is bearly 10 then speaks like her was there when all happened..well I believe in justice.. Simple🙍
IBINABO FIBRE(WHATEVER) HAS TO GO TO JAIL, PERIOD!!! CAREER MY BEHIND
Well, ibinabo should go to prison! Being an actress or a celiberity makes many of them feel they are above the law. How can a 100k compensate for someone's life? I lost my dad due to natural cause and I know how painful it has been not to talk of losing one's dad because of the recklessness of person that wants to protect her 'career'. She should go and protect the career in prison!
I am sure Ibinabo still has a drivers licence and still drive around unchecked. Its a good thing that Justice has finally prevail, let her pay for her action and inaction.
She should serve her time, period. She committed the crime, nothing else can be done other than that. This is the CHANGE we've been waiting for.
I get her point, Ibinabo should serve time. But this woman is based in the US and her grammar is so poor?
DUI, hit and run, manslaughter etc
It's a shame that a super star in the person of Ibinabo will be serving jail terms at this point in her life. This will mean falling from grace to grass. However the truth be told, the accident was her fault and she did not act like an African and a Nigerian to settle this case before it went out of hand. First she should have been more compassionate towards the family for their loss and use her influence to prevail and appeal to the family for forgiveness. Driving under the influence of alcohol was a crime on its own not to talk of getting someone killed. Pride they say go before a big fall and this is a typical one. This is a lesson for us all to know that the Nigeria we have always known to be very corrupt and that so long as you are influential, you can commit a crime and get a way with it is changing and will change for good. If Ibinabo was humble enough to appease this bereaved family with the contributions of well meaning Nigerians, and knowing fully well it was an accident, maybe the family would have buried their dead and let things lie low. Finally to all our rising stars, your lives are not more precious than others and your career can not be more important than those who made you the star that you are. Please show respect and do not be reckless because the world can not be under your feet all the time. Justice knows no one.
And every sick moron is asking for her to walk free because she's a mulato... Am glad the justice system in Lagos showed fairness and just.
Very sad but justice @last nobody is above the law....
Its really demeaning the way some people place their lives above others. She never publicly showed remorse, not that she owed the public any but instead paraded herself around as though nothing happened. The justice system in Nigeria is an apology. 100k for a man's life. That Judge or magistrate should be disbarred. That's a crime and EFCC should probe him and make him own up to who bribed him. Justice department in Nigeria ought to investigate this process. How can you be granted bail due to an appeal? Human right groups where are you? Query the system so it does not repeat itself. Dont throw it under the carpet.
Thank God justice has been served finally.
Justice department should be queried and investigated. Lets not take this likely, its Dr Giwa today, it maybe someone else tomorrow or a family member tomorrow. THIS IS REALLY SCARY!!!!!!!! 100K for murder, DUI, Reckless driving, Fleeing an accident scene, tampering with justice, common!!!!!!! I am scared of my own justice system. If they dont protect me, who can?
This is serious, na wa oo
The learned justice Oputa of blessed memory did say the court has two ears. One for the plaintiff and the other for the defendant. We all read the other story from ibinabo-fiberesimas-son- Now we are reading the very truth. I can't imagine this. Is bail given to a person after conviction. If really such happened, it is a judicial mess upon the judiciary system and the country. Ibinabo-fiberesimas thought her career is more important to the life, pain and grieve she caused to another family. Well pride goes before a fall. Being an ex-convict soon, I think she would prefer it. Advice to ibinabo, she would loss in the Supreme Court. Better start now serving your jail terms. Days flies, soon five years would soon be gone. Justice should been seen as done. Which the court has rightly done. Before we all speak let's put ourselves in the very shoes, of the family, the children who lost their father, the aged mother, the wife who lost her husband and who the whole issues of life rest on her now. The siblings if the deceased, the staff of Gen Hospital, friends who benefits from the deceased. Then you comment reasonably. Thanks.
Whoever this sister is, you need to understand that if it wasn't his time to die he won't have.God wanted him to come to him. Our God is a God of all purpose. he is never too late or never too early.
Thank God,she deserve it no one is above the law. Hit and run haba is u r in d doctor's shoes IU will do same tank God for justice.
This still would not bring the dead man alife. After she serves 5 years and comes out of jail, she will still continue with her career and may not even greet your family members if she sees them anywhere. She will just smile, laugh at you and pass. Is this what you want??
She may not even stay the full 5 years. One govt official may visit the prison and grant her state pardon. No be Nigeria we dey?
Oh mine! I just got teary. Not fair at all. You know IB was crazy in those days, she was.
Let her face the music. As a matter of fact, 5years is not enough.
Hmmmm Ibinabo u dint take this case so seriously instd u forgot abt the whole incident nd was galavanting d whole country quite a pity continue to rest Doc
Justice has really prevailed.why wil she say she won't apologize cos her career. That's pride. Now she is in prison. Wish her well in prison
she really need to face the wrath, its high time we stopped covering for the so called "celebrities" or the rich> she should serve her jail term.
Ibinabo doesn't want to spend 5yrs in jail but she has deprived a wife and 3 children a life time of seeing a husband and father.she should spend d jail time,it wld serve as a lesson to others.she was busy attending events in peacock attire and a family is somewhere trying to cope without a father.#5yearsinjailforibinabo#justiceatlast
Well justice needs to be served...ibinabo you have to take responsibility for your action. Period!
E don be for
Was feeling pity for her at first
Buh after reading all ds, i guess five yrs is too small
She couldn't apologize for killing someone all bcos of a dead carrier
Go and ping and jump around on skimpy dresses in prison
See he rmouth like ibinabo did not give us any money
I don't feel sorry for ibinabo
All these seeking for justice and laughing at someone's downfall is totally uncalled for. This accidental mistake could happen to anybody. Also, people that claimed she was drunk should tender the evidence in court. Was there a doctor's report that showed that there was alchohol in her body system? As long as there is no evidence, drunkiness cannot be tendered in court. So cut the act. The only place i have a problem with Ibinabo is not going to check on the late doctor's children and mother and not even offering to pay their school fees or just do something significant for that family. Otherwise, i would have said the family of the deseased should learn forgiveness.
But this woman has no love in her.i am not saying ibinabo is not wrong. But this woman is portraying so much hatred...gush. i dont think she has a husband or a happy home something is def wrong with her. all i see is hate,hate,hate
THERE IS NO ISSUE HERE!!! NO SENTIMENTS NEEDED. IBINABOR GO AND PAY FOR UR CRIMES!
This is quite revealing. She has to go and serve her jail term. It's never good in life to hear one side of the story. We were beginning to pity her forgetting that a life was lost all because she is a celebrity. God has helped ye family to move on but she has to serve her jail term.
This is serious
Na wa o.but when she posing with that Ankara she wore to that awards, With fans later bashing her fir it, did she forget she killed someone 10yrs ago?
All these seeking for justice and laughing at someone's downfall is totally uncalled for. This accidental mistake could happen to anybody. Also, people that claimed she was drunk should tender the evidence in court. Was there a doctor's report that showed that there was alchohol in her body system? As long as there is no evidence, drunkiness cannot be tendered in court. So cut the act. The only place i have a problem with Ibinabo is not going to check on the late doctor's children and mother and not even offering to pay their school fees or just do something significant for that family. Otherwise, i would have said the family of the deseased should learn forgiveness.
To think she attends functions dancing almost naked in a drunken manner. She is not a good example to youths who believe they are untouchable and take drugs to commit abominations.Well Done to the judiciary at last
I said it before dat she should have settled the family of the deceased. Linda take note!
Wow! Ibinabo should go to jail pls.Let her face the wrath of the law,i have hear enof of her already.
Damn,d fact dat she s a mother,wife or watever!justice must be served irrespective of ur responsibility or personality. Life isn't fair
What is this stupid sister of the deseased called Biola saying? As long as it is not a criminal offence and it was not done deliberately, she is entitled to bail until proven guilty. This is not America so dont compare America to Nigeria. America have their own laws and Nigeria have their own laws. Talk sensibly. Anyway, you are not even a lawyer sef.
Oro pa Esi je!(yoruba proverb) speechless!
'JUSTICE AT LAST' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTICE AT LAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTICE IS FINALLY DONE !!!!!!!!!!!!.
TOTALLY SUPPORT HER!!! Life can only be better with the truth at your side. I never supported Freeze comments. LET THERE BE JUSTICE
nobody is above mistake. she should have done the right thing by trying to help those victims after the accident. i believe the family would have pardon her or she gets a short sentence. anyways....it has happened. what happened to her career now?
The sister is saying the case is between the government and Ibinabo and yet she is rejoicing and thanking all the judges that she conspired with and paid to make sure Ibinabo was dealt with. She just foolishly contradicted herself.
Sounds credible
Ibinabo Febresima. should just go and serve her prison term B4 she get too old to go to jail,And the license of Judge O.A Isaac be revoked too.
Biola your statement here is absurd and could be used against you in court. You shouldnt even be mentioning names of judges that you bribed and lawyers on this public platform for security reasons.
Asides the fact that this lady shelled so much, her letter adds clarity to the entire situation. Ibinabo get mind oh. She should go to jail. Let her do the time for her crime.
HMMMMMMMMM......am short of words!
If this is indeed true then she deserves more than 5 yrs. look at how she has lied to her kids or did she put her son up to say all those things about comma and giving the family the 100k? let justice be done abeg
Enough of this drama! Pls allow your brother to rest in peace. This case has been dragged and dragged abeg.
Very nice!
Hmmm..this is really juicy..I feel for the both parties..but let's be honest..if the doctors family was just a common Nigerian hustling for daily bread..believe me this outcome would be different..the status of e family helped..but ibinabo would have shown more remorse in the beginning because they are human..if she did I am sure they would really have done smtn to help mend the situation..justice served ..let's remove sentiments..she even got a fair trial with the minimum years
Woman to woman. There is always jealousy when a woman meets a woman. Ibinabo should have met a senior matured man of the deseased family instead of meeting this his sister that wants her downfall. Women are always jealous of each other and unforgiving
Na wa oo....seem like you really hate the woman..and how come we are just hearing this version of the story...If she goes to jail how does that bring your doctor brother back...this is pure beef madam...learn to forgive...I have a feeling someone set her up for this jail...this case has been forgotten long time ago na..haba!!! The lady prolly sees her on TV and AMVCA living her life and just started hating...Mtchewww!!!!
P.S we are in Nigeria not America
It is unfortunate that Ibinabo believes shes above the Law. Whatever her connection may be , the fact that Life is lost due to her recklessness, she cant escape punishment.
The one here is that of Government. She still have to face God,s own where and when there would be no room for bail.
Huuu,she shld just prepare herself for d 5years imprisonment,so sa to serve as a lesson to others.
I seriously feel you. You wrote valid points and I totally agree that she should apologize. Am wondering the career she's trying to protect. I cant remember seeing her in movies lately. Yes if you ask me I will not want her to go to jail because of her children who will need her as a mother to bring them up but at least she has seem she is not above the law as she wanted it to be. Please let her apologize publicly and please the family should forgive her and not let her go to jail not because of her or her stupid career but because of the little children that needs her as a mother.
The dead man will just look down from heaven and be smiling at all the drama going on because of him. The man is already in heaven enjoying and happy that he left this sinful world that is full of evil and people are here killing themselves over him. The bible says: "My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge".
that is very good for her...1st timer
people will just be making comments by the side lines, they don't even know what went down and have been going down.The fools that call themselves celebrities will just be forming solidarity and posting stupid cryptic messages.
LET IBINABO GO TO JAIL, I am so angry right now. Imagine the impetus, that she can not apologize because of her career. JESUS!!!!
she should go to hell and may Satan fuck her with a sick dick.
Nobody is above mistake. Even the judge that judged this case can make this same mistake of having an accident that will kill someone. The judge is even a woman and you are happy putting a fellow woman like you that has children in jail. My prayer is that the judge, Biola, the deseased sister and all those in support of her going to jail should make a similar mistake and may they never be forgiven in Jesus Name.
Don't mind that witch,imagine worrying about her useless carrier when she destroyed another persons life n carrier forever
Nobody is above mistake. Even the judge that judged this case can make this same mistake of having an accident that will kill someone. The judge is even a woman and you are happy putting a fellow woman like you that has children in jail. My prayer is that the judge, Biola, the deseased sister and all those in support of her going to jail should make a similar mistake and may they never be forgiven in Jesus Name.
First of all at this stage people need to understand that the case has gone beyond the family and the Lagos state Government. There is a valid subsisting court order/judgment which would remain in place until it is seg aside by a superior court(in this case the Supreme Court). Not even the family has a say in the matter, neither did they have a say at the Court of Appeal. Ibinabo was merely challenging the decision of the High Court at the Court of Appeal. She should have tried her best to resolve this at the magistrate court or high court (trial courts) as nothing can be done when a judgment has been giving except of cos such a judgment is upturned by the court of appeal or supreme court . So people should stop all these opinion polls, the Judiciary cannot be ridiculed. Secondly I don't want to believe that Ibinanbo actually said that to the sister. If she actually did then it's quite unfortunate. In all people should just please stop bashing the poor family and tagging them as wicked. Nigerians should read how the justice system works. From a legal point of view I advise them to forget the appeal at the Supreme Court. It would just amount to postponing judgment day. God be with Ibinabo and her family at this point time.
His sister is happy that Ibinabo is going to jail for only 5 years. How foolish can she be? Five years is nothing compared to the death of your brother. The best thing to do is make Ibinabo pay for his death by making her train the deseased children or pay a tangible amount of money to the family of the deseased like 20 million to 50 million according to her worth. Or if she has a property, the government should seize the property and give it to the family of the deseased. They can sell it or do whatever they like with it. This is a better judgement if you ask me.
This is very serious.
Who doesnt drive on high speed in Lagos? This mistake could happen to anybody. Do you know that ordinary banana peel could make a car tyre skid and cause an accident. The fault could be from the road. Also, was there a doctor's report to show as evidence that she was drunk? Did they find alchohol in her blood? People or passers-by during the accident cannot just assume that she was drunk without evidence. Pls speak intelligently with evidence and proof.
The more i read it the more angry i become .
Ibinabo is so wicked and heartless. I hope she rots in jail
Very bad grammar! Kilode?!
Madam be rational. This death could have been Ibinabo. No one in his/her right senses will plan for such a thing. Maybe the court should give her part of the man's responsibilities like paying the kids school fees. Jailing her doesn't solve any problem. Atimes we don't pay evil with evil. She will serve the 5 years and come out and ur brother won't be back to life. You guys should pardon her.
This is why it is called an accident. An accident could also be referred to as a mistake or an error because it wasnt done deliberately. Ibinabo did not just leave her house that morning to kill someone. Let sleeping dogs lay abeg. I wish Ibinabo good luck at the supreme court in Jesus Name
Ibinabo should be in jail already!!!!
Vengeance is of God. The doctor is dead, never to come back to life. They should have just let this woman go? My question is so what's next after she has been jailed.then you will be happy too in the name of justice has been served abi? May God never let you see accident you never planned for .
Liar Liar! What will justice do to u?? Will it bring d late doc back? Life is easier dan dis jo
Women are the ones killing each other in this country. It is even a female judge that judged the case. Women liberation my foot. This is why i will never join any women group in this country. Most of my friends are male even when i was in school because women's wahala is too much.
So how will this judgement that you are happy about bring your brother back to life or how can it pay the school fees of his three children and take care of his aged mother that he left behind? If you ask me, i will say you are senseless Biola.
The pompous bitch should be locked up. Who the hell does she think she is, above the law? Apologizing will damage her career? Indeed how does she see herself being a mother of children with different fathers. A thing that is abhorred in our society. Pls she should be sent to jail ASAP
So how will this judgement that you are happy about bring your brother back to life or how can it pay the school fees of his three children and take care of his aged mother that he left behind? If you ask me, i will say you are senseless Biola.
Anybody who says this woman should not go to jail for killing an innocent soul, I pray what happened to the innocent man happen to the bread winner of your family too.
Please say amen.
Please leave the sacred name of Jesus out of your ignorant bants
i believe the berieved sister somehow, Ibinabo was having the time of her life, enjoying herself without any consideration for the pain she caused to a family. I no longer feel sorry for her. May justice be done at last!