Exclusive: Sister of late doctor killed in accident caused by Ibinabo Fiberesima writes, says Justice at last! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Exclusive: Sister of late doctor killed in accident caused by Ibinabo Fiberesima writes, says Justice at last!

Biola Giwa-Adeyemi is late Dr Giwa's sister and she wanted to shed more light on the case between Ibinabo Fiberersima Vs Lagos State. Read what she sent in below...
First of all, the case was between Lagos state Government Vs Ibinabo Febresima but not Giwa Vs Ibinabo Febresima. On this faithful day of Feb 26th 2006 along the Lekki Epe Express way, my late brother Dr Giwa was driving with his brother and another family friend in his car coming from a meeting in Ajah, they were held up in a traffic around the evening time, when this tragic accident happened.

Ibinabo was driving towards Lekki while the late Dr Giwa was coming from the other direction facing towards Island, just by shop-rite, when ibinabo's jeep flipped and lost control from her lane jumped over the culvert or pavement  that demarcate the road from the on coming vehicle. The speed that skipped and flipped a jeep  over the road demarcation will be considered "Reckless and Endangerment" because the VIO dept checked the jeep brakes, the engine and all the mechanical and electrical of the jeep but the result shows nothing wrong with the jeep and confirm that the accident as due to "OVER SPEEDING" in which the result was on record.

After the accident, Ibinabo left the scene of the accident without checking for any survivors, she took the license plate and registration out of the car and fled from the scene, that was considered "HIT AND RUN". The people at the scene of the accident recognized her as Ibinabo Febresima, and stated she was drunk."Driving Under Influence" of whatever she had. The State Department of Transportation has to use the VIN number to locate the Owner of the jeep, in which the owner was Daniel Wilson. That was my very first time of hearing the name of Ibinabo Febresima.The Doctor died at the scene of the accident because the jeep was on top of the Honda accord driven by him and they couldn't save him on time because of the seat belt and the weight of the jeep, the brother and the other family friend in that car had survived. Did she know the state of mind and the emotional instability of the people involved in that accident up till now, Ibinabo has never been in a Comma.
          After all the evidences against her, with the result of the VIO by the State department of Transportation, The DPP office took over and charged her to court and she hired Festus Kiamo in which after reviewing the case he withdrew by saying he cannot represent her because it's a bad case.

Doctor Giwa has a living mother for goodness sake, wife with 3 children's, Ibinabo deprived him from seeing his children graduate from university and getting married, also from being the one to bury his mother at her old age, "Whereas no one ever prayed that on the day of their children's success and happiness they should replaced them with someone else".
         Ibinabo was never remorseful, they brought her to meet with me shortly after my brother's death in GRA Ikeja before my return back to the USA, but her only concern then was to drop the charges against her. I told her that it's not my family Vs her but the State Vs her, that where I come from in USA that we do not interfere with the justice system, that they should do their job and advise her to apologize publicly to the masses and to the family and throw herself to the mercy of the court. She said and l quote "I CAN'T DO THAT, BECAUSE IS GOING TO DAMAGE MY CAREER" what an ego, she cannot apologize publicly, I feel like kicking her ass. She's worried about her stupid career, What happened to the career of the Doctor, who happened to be a 'MEDICAL DIRECTOR AND THE HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL REHABILITATION MEDICINE AT GENERAL HOSPITAL LAGOS.
         People say there is no justice in Nigeria, but it does once in awhile. The lower court magistrate O.A Isaac found her guilty with the option of 100,000.00 Naira, which is considered a judicial recklessness, 100k does not even buy an iPad, the life of someone does not worth more that 100k, so that people will take the liberty of committing crimes.  Later Justice Deborah Oluwayemi of the High court find her guilty and overturn the option of fine and gave her 5 yrs in prison, she spent 3 weeks and came out on bail to go to Court of Appeal, however, how can a convicted person came out on bail, here in USA you will be in jail and they will transport you to and from each time you have an hearing. Finally Appeal court found her guilty and sentence her to 5 years imprisoned.
          Let her face the wrath, it is said that you can run but can't hide, it's a law of Kama that catch up, This will serve as a deterrent to others. Who will believe after 10yrs she will still be slammed, The Family of the late Dr Giwa had moved on with our life's, She was forgiven, it was very difficult and painful, but God gave us especially his mother and children the fortitude to bear the loss.
           On behalf of our families and friends, we really thank the Lagos State Government, The attorney general Mr Sasore, DPP Mrs Odutola and colleagues, Justice Deborah Oluwayemi, Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur, Justice U.I Udukwe-Anyawu and Justice Tijani Abubakar and everyone for their support, no evil shall befall anyone, as you all go out and come in, may God's grace and protection abide with each and everyone. 'JUSTICE AT LAST' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  JUSTICE AT LAST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  JUSTICE IS FINALLY DONE !!!!!!!!!!!!.
             "IBINABO HAS NEVER PAID A DIME TO ANY FAMILY MEMBER OF THE LATE DR GIWA AS INDICATED BY HER FRIEND'S, AND IF SHE DID PAY ANY FAMILY MEMBER, SHE NEEDS TO START MENTIONING NAMES NOW".

528 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 528 of 528

You lack brains. I pray you don't experience such. Anuofiar

cheiress said...

Oh dear, pls take it easy, her kids are reading BNC

can a sane person say wht u just said?

it is well. linda see to that case

And you thing serving a five year jail term is justice...wise up Sister docTOr.....a tangible amount as fine supercedes any number of years in jail...cos your bros is dead and gone

Mr. Stretch said...

May it happen to your family member for this comment! Please say Amen! Silly scapegrace!

Are you crazy?

Just a thought. If she was drunk as eye witnesses claim, how come she was smart not to mention quick thinking enough to remove her license and number plate from the scene. The evidence against her are slim and the events surrounding the accident too sketchy. Nothing in anyway disputing the accident but I think the true events of what happened may have been watered down along the line. My two cents...

What position if I may ask? The situation is a sad one. Don't forget that a life was lost. If she is found guilty, then what can we say.

You are just plain stupid. Any case that involves life is always between the state and the one who had committed the crime, the victim's family has no part to play, let alone forgive.

Imbecile!

Seyi S Adesina www.seyiadesina.com said...

If they check the comment trend though i couldnt finish reading all (Who born me read all Linda comment) na glass dem go recommend for me lol

Hmmm concerning the bail of 100k dear its not a new thing what about others who stole lots of trillions and billions and were granted bail of lesser amount Nigeria is corrupt though this had to do with human life...

I want to believe this lady Ibinabo was actually afraid that was why she ran away... But did you also say she unscrewed her plates number and flee the accident scene?

It is well ooOo I really dont want to comment abeg

Aunty Linda abeg where that salad cream dey I wan use am now
May the soul of the departed rest in peace

I wish justice will catch up with so many top men and women like this

Wonder Woman said...

Freeborn I usually don't dignify bottom feeders with remarks but you are so full of bile!! What happened to you that messed u up so bad?

pls if you do not have anything to say just shut up. if it were your brother that was killed would your mouth be running like this? Ewu Nsukka. sheww

You are sick

Take am easy, ibinabo snatch ur man

Lol you are mean!

Kudos to the sensible people on this platform, the lady has already said it's between Ibinabo and the Government, What more do you people want, I really appreciate and commend her courage, some idiots talked about grammar, what is your own mother's level of education, what has that got to do with the present situation, at least her message was clearly delivered. Anyway l prayed for that family and it's about time we thank the government for a job well-done. For those people that are saying negative things to this lady, may your family surfer the same thing this family suffered. AMEN, AMEN AND AMEN. Jail wasn't meant for animals, Ibinabo can rotten in jail.

Graciejay said...

too bad a life was lost.

Come, you amoeba! Because the laws aren't constantly enforced doesn't mean that they don't exist & because you get away with a crime doesn't mean the laws don't cover it. Used condoms can flip a fuel tanker for all I care but if this woman was drunk & speeding, then she deserves every bit of heat she's taking. Justifying it or apportioning blames like her juvenile son did in his arrogant open-letter doesn't help her case at all

Seems u didn't read ur eyes it's with your nose..mumu ni e try n borrow sense before commenting now I beg of you

Idiot of the highest order...you must be a lesbian & an alpha masculine one for that matter. Who told you gender played any role in this? Thisis the issue with 9ja, you enforce law to deter others & they tag it witch hunting. A family is left fatherless & you're bringing yeye gender issue here, zombie

Lady K said...

You get brain at all?

WHAT??! Where do I begin? Pls go to school before you show ur talent here

Ure more stupid. A life is a life regardless of ur geographical location. Ode

U drove under the influence of alcohol, caused an accident and fled from the scene and it wasn't deliberate how? Ure dumb sha

So because she is a woman she shld only sentence men...ure so stupid sha

U need to acquire more sense...typical Nigerian

English teacher

And I see your broken English idiot.

It will bring closure.

You are an idiot.

You're a fool of course it's between the government and Ibinabo. When Ibinabo paid 100k for a human life what do you call that. And she has every right to be happy the law has finally caught up with her. If it was brother how would you feel? Please stop arse licking because i'm sure she doesn't even acknowledge you.

@Anonymous 2:37PM boko haram bombing was done deliberately with wicked intentions but Ibinabo did not kill deliberately. It was an accident and was not done intentionally. So dont compare boko haram bombing to this case. Use your brain. Olodo

@Anonymous 2:03PM Do u know how many people the doctor would have mistakenly killed in hospital by now if he didnt die? Maybe thats why God even took his life. Ode

@Tilda you are the biggest fool on planet earth. Her case is different. Armed robbers and murderers go out to steal and kill intentionally but Ibinabo's accident was not done intentionally. Which school did you attend sef. Pls comment intelligently next time.

Sam said...

@Peace Alfred You just said the bitter truth even though it hurts. Ibinabo will come out after 5 years and still live her life to the fullest and you will still see her on TV doing her career and happy but your brother's life has been cut short and you are busy rejoicing for just 5 years. Instead of you to find a better negotiation of asking Ibinabo to take care of the family of the deseased until they can find their feet and be on their own. Ode

@Nkemy you are right. If she truely intended to run away, how come she visited the sister to plead with her? And the sister claimed she wasnt remorse. So how come she went to your house to say sorry to you if she wasnt remorse? There are two sides to a story. I wont believe this shit until i hear Ibinabo's side of the story

No be soo naa madam ibinabo,see now na galo get you even jonathan ur boifriend no go fit save u.5yrs sure for u it's better u start observing it in time

sexy mama said...

U wicked sha.lol

@Anonymous 3:51PM nobody is saying she should not be punished but we are saying that going to jail is not the best punishment. The court can make her take care of the doctor's children which involves school fees and his aged mother's needs. This is a reasonable punishment because she didnt intentionally kill the deseased.

@@Anonymous 5:57PM you are writing and at thesame time replying yourself as @gt. Clap for yourself. You sound too desperate. Calm down. Lmao

Abeg shut up and go to hell. This is not a murder case because it was not done deliberately. If you were the one that made this mistake, wont you also beg for forgiveness? Will you be happy going to jail? Bloody hypocrite

How did she take the plate number? Plate numbers are screwed to a car. How did she quickly get screw driver to unscrew the plate number immediately? This is a lie from the pit of hell. The family is wicked and heartless. I pray they make thesame mistake and may they never be forgiven. Fools

@Anonymous 6:43PM dont blame the 100k on Ibinabo. It is the court that told her to pay the 100k fine. So blame it on the court and judge. Dont blame it on her.

@Anonymou 4:26PM Of all things i see in the late doctor's sister's statement is hate, bitterness, pride, arrogance, wickedness, unforgiveness. And all these lead to hell fire. She claims she has forgiven Ibinabo yet she is rejoicing at the judgement. If truely you have forgiven her, why the rejoicing and bitterness??

Because of this case, there is going to be a lot of hit and run because nobody will like to go to jail for a mere mistake.

@Anonymous 5:58PM do u have the evidence that she was driving drunk? Do you have the lab tests or doctor's report that traced alchohol in her blood steam??

I can never ever marry from this Giwa wicked family. I will warn my children that if they hear the surname of the deseased family, they should borrow leg and run. My children plus desendants must not marry from such family. They are too wicked abeg.

@amarachi favour you are an idiot. Is it the public that she offended? She offended the family of the deseased not the public. Why should she apologise to the public? Is it because she is a celebrity that she sister wants to try to bring her down? If it was an ordinary poor man that hit her doctor brother with his car, will she tell him to apologise publicly? The doctor's sister had no right to tell her to do that. Only the court had the right to do that. Moreover it was even a mistake not a deliberate act. Pls have some sense na!

If something like this happens to me, i will forgive and leave the person to God to judge because i practice true christianity. The lady did not offend the public, so i see no reason why she should apologise to the public. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology not the public. I think the diseased sister just wanted to bring her down by asking her to apologise to the public. It is very common amongst women to bring another woman down. Also, i think the Amanta lady that her husband divorced is using the doctor's family to get back at Ibinabo because i dont understand why there is so much hate and unforgiveness.

shoneils said...

It's about reasoning, not about English

@Anonymous 11:58AM the well educated and well cultured Americans speak good english. It is the low-life Americans that speak bad english and use fowl language. I am not surprised when they said the doctor is the bread-winner of the family because of his sister's terrible english. It is obvious he probably sponsored her to America that's why she carried the case on her head and she's so bitter. What's the big deal about being a doctor? So if its an illiterate that was killed, are they saying the case should be treated with levity just because the man is not a doctor? Abeg make i hear word. Smtcheew

@Chinwe you are a fool and an illiterate. Is Ibinabo's son the accused? Ibinabo herself is the accused. Until we hear from her, i will not take sides with anybody because as Buhari rightly said, the judicial system in Nigeria is corrupt.

@Amaka Daniel i pray that you make a mistake and kill somebody someday so that you will understand how it feels. And may you never be forgiven in Jesus Name. Amen!

@Anonymous 12:48PM and Anonymous 5:01PM yes if it was my father that she killed, i would have forgiven her and moved on because i am a true christian and i practice what i preach. I am not a church goer hypocrite like some of you christians.

To be honest, mistakes happen and true everyone has to pay for their actions but in serving justice wisdom is required. From all the comments posted and read its shows a high level of obliviousness of the public passing demeaning judgments without carefully examining the sequence of happenings in the case involved. A lot of people jump into conclusion on whats thrown at them and do not realize its a bad fondness destroying the world today. First of all, justice in Nigeria is hardly served, even with the so called served justice of 5 years does not justify a death which can obviously not be brought to life. Seriously I find this ridiculous; after 10 years of a loss you give a 5 year sentence and scream happily that justice is served. Lmaoo. Please hes dead find some other way to serve the justice. Secondly you talk of justice by offering an option for her to pay 100k which is nothing to her and is less than some peoples salary over a death. how does that add up? No evidence is mentioned in your accusation to back up your arguments except for the fact that someone died, if the doctor hadn't died this case would have been terminated. You claim you stay in the US agreed, but your usage of English and grammar was so horrible. Please please please Africans need to awaken and critically take a look at things before judging. Yes, IB would pay somehow but this... needs to be handled properly it was a bloody accident for crying out loud and not intentional. Many haters are out there hating because shes famous and they're not which is obviously seen from the above post. PEOPLE SHOULD STOP BEING IGNORANT!!! IT KILLS and its so heartbreaking. if only you could listen to yourselves think. i cold go on on this but i wont. The Lord is the best Judge and avenger. May it be well with everyone.

Yes if it was my father that she mistakenly killed, i would have ended the case as long as it wasnt done intentionally. I am not like your wicked family. Any more question???

@Anonymous 12:56PM i wished it was you that was in Ibinabo's shoes too so that u will understand how it feels.

It's good justice was finally served but the writer failed to understand that it's Nigerians reading her story. D doctor was in a tragic which means other cars were there. What time did d woman have to start loosening up d bolts of the plate number and evn running away when we knw how d street justice system is in this country. Sister you were not there when it happened and for that reason, don't be too certain abt ur conclusions. Ibinabo's career died after that incident. Just forgive and the law will take its way.

@alfarsi she went to the sister's house in Ikeja to apologise according to her statement. What other apology do they want. As far as i am concerned, she doesnt owe you, me or the public an apology because she didnt offend us. She only owes the doctor's family an apology. I think the sister intentionally planned to ruin her career by telling her to apologise to the public because why is it paining the sister so much that she did not aoplogise to the public? She has apologised to you. Why are you now insisting on her going to the public to apologise too? Is it because she is a celebrity? If it was an ordinary poor man that mistakenly killed her brother, will she tell him to apologise to the public? Wicked sister. Rubbish!!!

@alfarsi she went to the sister's house in Ikeja to apologise according to her statement. What other apology do they want? As far as i am concerned, she doesnt owe you, me or the public an apology because she didnt offend us. She only owes the doctor's family an apology. I think the sister intentionally planned to ruin her career by telling her to apologise to the public because why is it paining the sister so much that she did not aoplogise to the public? She has apologised to you. Why are you now insisting on her going to the public to apologise too? Is it because she is a celebrity? If it was an ordinary poor man that mistakenly killed her brother, will she tell him to apologise to the public? Wicked sister. Rubbish!!!

For those asking what will justice do. It will serve as a deterrent to others from reckless driving and endangering other people's lives. Cos once bitten twice shy.

@Anonymous 1:42PM you claim the family are well enough yet they call the late doctor the bread winner of the family? Hmmmmm.....just saying

Poverty enriched community you say meanwhile they claim the doctor is the bread winner of the family. Who is more of a poverty enriched community now? Me or you? Ode

Are you serious? So she should not be punished because it won't bring the dead back and because she has a family. Thank God you are not a lawyer or a judge

This part of the story sounds unreal though. She would have been shaken after the accident. Also, did passers-by watch her remove all that without saying a word or confrontation??? It's not a movie ooo!!! Also the jeep somersaulted on the honda, how did she climb to remove her plate numbers???? Still, #itiswell.

@Anonymous 12:13PM Her son only begged for forgiveness and prayers? What crime did he commit for begging for forgiveness? Thats the least he could do for his mum. Why insult a small boy like this with so much hate? Have you people not tortured his mother phychologically and physically enough? Pls leave her son out of it and go get a life. Wicked hateful soul. Idiot!

@aAnonymous 12:15PM I pray what happens to Ibinabo happens to you too. Then you will understand.

Sassy Blog said...

Jeez u are d one heartless did u really read d story I guess not just making ur own conclusion from other take I pity u smh

What has Nollywood or celebrity got to do with this? Pls leave Nollywood out of this. Envious goat

@Anonymous 4:15PM she was not charged for drunkiness. You idiot!

@Janice Pray you dont mistakenly hit somebody and never receive forgiveness from the court or family of the deseased because you talk like a fool. Also put yourself in the other person's shoes and dont allow your judgement be one sided. Be objective. Did she offend the public? Is it not the family that she offended? So why should she apologise to the public? She even went to visit the sister in her house. Doesnt that show remorse? Yet they claim she was not remorse. She apologised to the family. Is that not enough? So she should not continue with her career because she offended somebody? Her career involves being on TV. So she should lie low or squeeze her face on TV just because she wants to show she is remorse? Pls be reasonable and realistic. Did she offend me and you? So why should she apologise to you and i, which comprise of the public? Nonesense!

@Janice it is not "taught". It is "thought". You sound like the doctor's sister in your english

@Anonymous 10:53PM may what happened to Ibinabo also happen to you. May you mistakenly hit someone with your car and may you never be forgiven. May people rejoice at your downfall and may you rot in hell not just jail. Wicked soul.

To all those judging Ibinabo, put yourself in her shoes. What if you also mistakenly hit somebody with your car and the court, government and family of deseased refused to forgive you, how would you feel? It is so easy to point accusing fingers at someone's fault or weakness and judge her until thesame thing happens to you. I leave this for you to ponder on.

Madam USA we ve heard you. It's obvious you all wanted an eye for an eye. Ibinabo is remorseful. She must have panicked a lot in shock. This can happen to anyone. It's an accident. She never said anything about damaging her career. This family made the case so difficult for her, they just want her ruined, no settlement out of court, no compensation demand, they want an eye for an eye. Madam USA accidents do happen, it's been 10yrs yet you are so unforgiving, hiding under lagos state government. God should vindicate Ibinabo, her haters are really at work....

Peace nwadire said...

Too bad for ibinabo, jus as they said pride goes before downfall, so what you're avoiding now is right here in your face. Wish you know,would ve done the right thing. You better pray for God's intervention before it's too late.

Madam Ladi I pray you don't have an accident on your way and kill someone in the process then you will understand what this dilemma is all about and may God help you not to meet an unforgiving deceased family that will not accept out of court settlement nor any compensation whatsoever but an eye for an eye. So keep your Amen. This case is spooled with hate!

Very senseless and unforgiving. Wicked family hiding under the state government. Don't worry let her pray she doesn't involve in an accident and buy her own market. It's been 10yrs and yet you can't lift this burden Ibinabo had borne in her heart. You still want her jailed so your brother will resurrect. ..i will sit and watch. Very unforgiving family.

Vela said...

@ Anonymous and the rest commentors are u people not tired of abusing urselves here. We just pray that God's will be done in this case and look 4 smtin gud doing with ur tym dan laying abuses on each other. Nah wahoo!!

Mira said...

From henceforth, i will run away from this wicked family. If i hear the name Giwa, i will pick race. They cannot be my friend not to talk of my family marrying from that family. They are regarded as outcast (Osu) as far as i am concerned. What a terrible and wicked family. My pickin no fit marry from that kind family oh. I will disown my child if he tries it, They are too wicked abeg.

Osato said...

She is saying it is between the state government and Ibinabo and that she has forgiven Ibinabo. Meanwhile she is rejoicing and thanking all the judges that she bribed. She is saying justice served. Does this really show that she has forgiven?

Micky said...

It takes the mind of Christ to forgive. The bible says that the human mind is desperately wicked and full of strife and bitterness

its a pity thou....i wish there could be a better way to resolve this...but justice has to take its cause...

i knw say if nah me by nw babe for dey follow ma pale yarn for up...

both again we are humans..hmmmmm

its a pity thou....i wish there could be a better way to resolve this...but justice has to take its cause...

i knw say if nah me by nw babe for dey follow ma pale yarn for up...

both again we are humans..hmmmmm

Jonathan said...

If i am Ibinabo sef, even if Supreme court pardons me, i wont accept the pardon. I will insist on going to jail so that this wicked family's beef against me will seize because they sound like people that can even organise assasins to kill Ibinabo if the court had set her free. There is so much hate, anger, bitterness, unforgiveness, beef, envy, strife in this family. God forbid!

Jonathan said...

If i am Ibinabo sef, even if Supreme court pardons me, i wont accept the pardon. I will insist on going to jail so that this wicked family's beef against me will seize because they sound like people that can even organise assasins to kill Ibinabo if the court had set her free. There is so much hate, anger, bitterness, unforgiveness, beef, envy, strife in this family. God forbid!

I will sit and watch after Ibinabo comes out of jail whether her doctor brother will resurrect

@Too King No you are wrong. It will not serve as a deterrent to others. It will only make more people run away from accident scenes because nobody would want to go to jail because of a mere mistake that you did not do intentionally. Just watch out. Hit and run cases will be on the increase because of this case.

@Too King Whether you drive carefully or recklessly, it will not stop accidents from happening. Accidents happen everyday. I saw a car driving very slowly and carefully and all of a sudden, it caught fire and everybody in the car died. It is only the grace of God that we all need. It is not by our power that accidents will be prevented.

This lady's version of the story doesnt add up. If you say she removed the plate number, what about the number on the windscreen, windows and side mirrors of the car? Wont the plate number also appear on the mirrors etc? What about the engine number? Also, where did she get screw driver from to unscrew the plate number from the car? How did she come down from the car and how did she bring the car down that climbed on top of the doctor's car as the sister claimed? When there is a case like this, people normally lie and twist the story to suit them. It is very common with Nigerians but they forget that they are not talking to fools. Not everybody is foolish and not everybody will buy this story. Only the foolish unwise ones will buy such crap story. You have now finally taken revenge by yourself instead of leaving it to God. Are you satisfied and happy now? Let's pray your brother resurrect after 5 years when Ibinabo comes out from jail.

Don't worry ur family will forgive such person after he/she kills u out of reckless driving

She dey USA, u dey Nigeria. Keep speaking correct in English, u hear?

And where has ur writing skill taken u to?

Wahala dey o,So many people are just ignorant of the law, Let her just face it.

The did is done, she was arrogant and cant apologize, and she wants you idiots and Nigeria to pray for her, if she has accepted in the first place and stop prolonging the matter, she would have been out by now. So if na your family nko. Waka.

This kind God, be God of Justice o. You all need to get a job and stop wasting your time on blogging.

The doctor's sister has no right to tell Ibinabo to apologise to the public because she did not offend the public. It was the family of the deseased that she offended. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology not you and i or the public or masses. She claimed that Ibinabo was not remorse. If Ibinabo was not remorse, how come she went to her house to visit her in Ikeja? Will somebody that is not remorse look for you to apologise? The sister wanted to trick Ibinabo by telling her to apologise to the public. Ibinabo was very wise not to do so because they would have used it against her in court. The family probably wanted more evidence because the case doesnt have enough evidence as far as i am concerned. This is why they wanted Ibinabo to apologise to the public that she did not offend. If it was an ordinary poor man that mistakenly killed your brother, will you ask him to apologise to the public? It is obvious that it is because Ibinabo is a celebrity and the sister of the deseased wanted to ruin her career, that's why she wanted her to apologise to the public as a way of revenge of her brother's death. I hope when Ibinabo finally comes out of prison after 5 years and you see her on your TV smiling and continuing with her career, you wont say that she is not remorse again. Because life has to continue.

The doctor's sister is proud and arrogant. Who cares to know where you live? Why are you mentioning GRA, Ikeja and USA? If you were living in Ajegunle or Mushin, you wont have mentioned it oh. And what right do you have to instruct Ibinabo to apologise to the public? Only the state government or court have the right to do that. Moreover, Ibinabo doesnt owe us, the public an apology because she didnt offend us. It is only the family of the deseased that she owes an apology.

I am surprised at the angle some of us are looking at this judgement.Ibinabo did NT show remorse for her action at all.This judgement shows that there is an extent to which influence can take u to in life when God is ready to deal with u and no offender will go unpunished.And for the supporters of Ibinabo ,u will never understand what we went through ,during that dark hour,until it happens to any of ur family members.We have long time forgotten about the case and move on with our lives.The case is between her and Lagos state govt.

I am surprised at d angle some ppl are looking at this jugdement.Ibinabo did NT show remorse 4 her action at all.This judgement shows DT dere is an extent to which influence can take u 2 in life when God is ready to deal with you and no offender will go unpunished.And for the supporters of Ibinabo,u will never understand what we went through,during DT dark hour,until it happens to any of ur family members.We have long time forgotten about the case and move on with our lives.The case is between her and Lagos state govt.

I am surprised at d angle some ppl are looking at this judgement.ibinabo did NT show remorse for her action at all.This judgement shows that there is an extent to which influence can take you to in life when God is ready to deal with you and no offender Will go unpunished.l know this judgement cannot bring back my uncle but it will serve as a warning to some ppl DT lies can go on for so many years but truth must surely prevail one day .

Bamark777 said...

I'am very sure that something is going wrong with our justice or judicial system, both the lower court that has given 100k option of fine and the upper court that sentenced Ibinabor for 5yrs are all corrupt. They have all taken bribe especially the judge that gave an option of fine should be unseat and revoke his licenses and university degree, he is very corrupt, an armed robber in the judiciary. Ibinabor or whatsoever, deserves 25yrs terms imprisonment. Well, half of bread is better than none.

Nsa said...

The family for just kill Ibinabo na. No need to go to court. They should have just taken her life too as revenge make we know say them done collect their pound of flesh back because even 100 years in prison is nothing compared to their precious doctor. Wicked family that does not know God. Rubbish!!!

Nsa said...

The family for just kill Ibinabo na. No need to go to court. They should have just taken her life too as revenge make we know say them done collect their pound of flesh back because even 100 years in prison is nothing compared to their precious doctor. Wicked family that does not know God. Rubbish!!!

One stupid anonymous there is saying she dey USA, we dey Nigeria, make we dey speak English. Look i travel to USA only on holiday. I dont have to live there because i am very comfortable and live well in Nigeria. But you, with this kind English, na only wash plate or care work to dey clean old oyinbo people shit na you go fit do. No correct company go employ you for office work. My dear, you are living in bondage in America. Wicked family.

The family of the late doctor should stop claiming that the case is between the government and Ibinabo. We all know that you are behind it and you instigated it. So stop hiding behind the government and commiting havoc. If you have nothing to do with the case, how come his sister is rejoicing on this blog and saying justice at last? Who do u think you are deceiving? Do u think we are kids or do think u are talking to primary school children? Pls cut the crap. We are wiser than you think. Moreover, Ibinabo doesn't need to apologise to us, the public. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology. Let that stick into the sister's block head. I pray the supreme court reads this blog to see the flaws in this case. I wish Ibinabo good luck at the superior court.

The family of the late doctor should stop claiming that the case is between the government and Ibinabo. We all know that you are behind it and you instigated it. So stop hiding behind the government and commiting havoc. If you have nothing to do with the case, how come his sister is rejoicing on this blog and saying justice at last? Who do u think you are deceiving? Do u think we are kids or do u think u are talking to primary school children? Pls cut the crap. We are wiser than you think. Moreover, Ibinabo doesn't need to apologise to us, the public. She only owes the family of the deseased an apology. Let that stick into the sister's block head. I pray the supreme court reads this blog to see the flaws in this case. I wish Ibinabo good luck at the superior court.

I am surprised at d angle some ppl ar looking at this case.Ibinabo did NT show remorse for her.This judgement shows that there is an extent to which influence can take you to in life when God is ready to deal with you and no offender will go unpunished.For the supporters of Ibinabo,you will never understand what we went through,during that dark hour,until it happens to any of your family members.The case is between her and Lagos state govt.

@Oluwasegun Agoola pls stop saying the case is between her and Lagos state government. We all know that the family is behind the case hiding under the cover of Lagos state govt. We are no fools. Ibinabo only owes the family of the deseased an apology. She doesnt owe the public an apology because she did not offend us. So the doctor's sister has no right to tell Ibinabo to apologise to the public. Your family should have just killed Ibinabo too so that everybody will have peace since u want a pound of flesh and since u are not willing to forgive because even when Ibinabo comes out after 5 years, you will still beef her when you see her on your TV screen smiling and continuing with her career. Ibinabo showed remorse because she looked for the doctor's sister and visited her. Somebody that does not show remorse will not bother to visit the family of the deseased.

Stan said...

Abeg make the late doctor sister find better like talk. How can she say somebody that just had an accident removed plate numbers? Are the plate numbers not screwed to the car? That means Ibinabo must be a gangstar or a ninja or maybe Ibinabo has black belt in karate or judo fighting. How did she bring down the car that landed on top of the doctor's car according to the sister's statement? Then after bringing down the car, she now quickly looked for screw driver and unscrewed the nuts of the plate number and then ran away. Madam USA clap for yourself and find a better lie. Your tori no gel abeg. Abi u think say na small children dey read this blog?

Stan said...

I have gone through all the comments carefully and i think that the only thing that the doctor's sister should hold against Ibinabo is the fact that she didnt follow up on the family after the accident and she didnt even offer to help the children and wife he left behind in her own little way. For being drunk, reckless driving, removing plate number or not apologising to the public are all just crap because her story does not add up and has too many loop holes without concrete evidence.

Mary said...

Na public Ibinabo offend? Why should she apologise to the public? She offended the family of the deseased and it doesnt concern the public. She only owes the family of the diseased an apology and no one else. So the doctor's sister had no right telling her to apologise to the public. Keep your family problems and issues off social media. We are not interested.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 528 of 528   Newer› Newest»