Facebook is finally working on a 'Dislike' button, Mark Zuckerberg reveals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Facebook is finally working on a 'Dislike' button, Mark Zuckerberg reveals

During a question-and-answer session streamed live on Facebook on Tuesday, September 15, Mark Zuckerberg revealed that Facebook is currently working on a Dislike button, and it will be tested soon. The Chairman and CEO of Facebook, Inc. said
"We’ve finally heard you and we’re working on this and we will deliver something that meets the needs of the larger community. People have asked about the “dislike” button for many years, and probably hundreds of people have asked about this, and today is a special day because today is the day that I actually get to say we are working on it, and are very close to shipping a test of it."
The 31-year-old entrepreneur said that the company hoped that the button wouldn’t be used to be negative but for people expressing empathy.
"Not every moment is a good moment. If you share something that’s sad like a refugee crisis that touches you or a family member passes away, it may not be comfortable to like that post…I do think it’s important to give people more options than liking it."

50 comments:

Linda when will u work on a like button?

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Hehehe.. Ok!
www.ckjacob.com

Well, this will just help pple know their real haters.

Yea!
Good one.
Can't wait.

Wow that'll be amazing.Already the reply button is making the Facebook experience very exciting .

That would be just great right. ...

Issokay seen, nice one. Linda take note!

EEEEHHHH?????TOMJERRYSWIT

Facebook Live and now the dislike button!!! Oh, I wish they would think about my mute option too!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda u should listen to ur readers too, it's d brain box of every successful business... Listening to ur audience, DAT said pls approve comments on time, it over 2 years we've been complaining....

aproko manager said...

Dis guy dey try ooo

Opeyemi said...

Wow! so people still use Facebook, left when children on 2go found their way to Facebook.

THANK GOD FINALLY.

Ogochukwu said...

Great move i must confess. So i can dislike as many pictures of those half naked women i find irritating. Biko Mark' hasten up before i lose it on FB. Thank you in advance.

Cyndy Ice said...

Nice! Dat button will do a lot for me, I can express ma feeling at last. No long sentence no long talk.lol

Ewo! This one is gbege o! People wey get hot temper go show there talent for social network be that.

Abi o! people go dey like rape, death,crisis e tc

Yaayyy..some peeps go wan die

That's good

Ok but me I don't like it oh.....

I hope it's optional. I don't want negativity on my page.

Perfect!!!

Noted

Perfect!!!

Wow!

Dis is so cool and nice...
Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Wow! That's really amazing!

OKAY!

Lady C said...

Yh like DAT idea.

Good one...

Good one...

WOW!!!!!!! THIS IS AN INTERESTING PHENOMENON
THUMBS UP MARK ZUCKERBERG

Lol....finally. This will be interesting

Amycool cyril said...

very good idea, thumbs up

good job......getting ready to dislike all the pictures of this girls posting every seconds

Nice one, they are in trouble, dem go take......fb ppl

CHIKA said...

LINDA PLS WORK ON A LIKE AND DISLIKE BUTTON TOO. SOME COMMENTS HERE MAKES SO MUCH SENSE AND SOME DUMB. But thats none of my business....

ONYI P.K. said...

Simply put, this is innovation for excellence! But, in this part of the world, they are good in developing wings and legs in the night for harmful journeys. Our people do not care to know that such 'power' can become utility. The concept of self-opening glass door all around the world today, came from the Bible when Moses was commanded by God to use his staff to strike the Red Sea which parted. The invention of aeroplane was carried out from the study of God's creature - the Bird. People sat down and thought outside the box to create these useful innovations. We also can do same, no matter how small.

I swear u be big fool!!!

I think say this boy get sense

abujakenneth said...

I need it

dats cool

I concur

Exactly!