Exclusive photos: Fans mob MI | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 September 2015

Exclusive photos: Fans mob MI

This happened in Lagos yesterday ... I initially said it was 2face Idibia but it's actually rapper M.I in the brown/black hat as he left red cross for 2face's celebration. See more pics after the cut...

106 comments:

Hmmmm. I could still remember d first time I saw him, he was replica of a perfect gentleman and easy going. I wish him all d best.

2 face ke??? Dat doesn't look lik 2face to me o lol buh good sha

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

This guys humility though,its off the roof

kemikane said...

Hope he didn't go with the new wrist watch sha.

That's M.I ma..HBD!!

Jostus is here.. said...

That's M.I and not Tu face.. Aunty Linda gets your fact right..

Loved by all

That's M.I ma..HBD!!

Tubaba

Thats MI not 2face

I hope dey just no rob am shah.....

Linda, you no give us full gist

Linda pls correct the post, that's M.I not 2face Idibia.

Tu baba....one love

God dey
He is blesses tho!!!dats wah u get wen u're a super star

Fans of life

Rough Diamond said...

No be mouth, Tubaba is well loved cos he's so humble, e no dey form, and e music dey make sense die! Tubaba u r bless. Tuwale for u baba! I hail

Thiis is very dangerous. What if he had fainted and they all stepped on him or something. What if they were more in number. They are well meaning fans, i know but it could be dangerous. Crowds always are. Please be careful where you go, hire bodyguards and all.

Love

Andrew2324 said...

Dey shld nt kill him ohh

Tola said...

Linda is dat really 2face, because I have zoomed d pictures and do nt think he is the one

He's a very humble artist. And that's why God will never stop blessing him. Happy birthday 2baba.

SMURF said...

Is that him that drove in the white G-wagon!! Hope he sprayed them money.

youngest Winch said...

That's M.I in the picture. Linda olodo.

This is a wannabe mobbing. There were like five possibly paid people tryin na say hi and his papparazi was on the ready to capture the moment. Pathetic. Lol.

Lady C said...

Where was he here

mystque said...

Frm my observation, he ws famzing with his fans...been mobbed means he ws robbed...looks like he was taking selfies too....pls let our stars come out more often n b humans like we r too..saying 2 face ws mobbed may scare oda stars frm familiarising with ordinary Nigerians who go all out to buy der cds or download der songs free frm d Internet.biko Linda say it well ehh

Good to know....

I dont think mob is the right word. His birthday was yesterday and i think he got out the car willingly but probably did not expect such a crowd asking for selfies etc.....
Linda, please choose your words right. Dictionary meaning of mob is a large crowd of people, especially one that is disorderly and intent on causing trouble or violence.

careful with words, your a journalist and should know better

IslandeR said...

...and managed to zoom off I can see. This two na real baba, lol.

I still dey wonder why fans would be like touchy touchy with a celeb. Linda take note!

DT IS BTHDY SHUD B ON IVs,,...TOMJERRYSWIT

Big fat lie..linda dats not tuface Abeg get ur facts rite...

Favour Abumere Omenai said...

That's not 2face but MI Abaga...

Serious matter

I wonder wat was happening

bummyla said...

happy birthday 2baba! http://www.bummyla.com

They want him to throw some naira notes on them hmm lol!!!

In Lagos, what did u expect? Dave

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

D person wey send dis pix na serious aproko o, na 5 storey building e snap am 4rm ni abi inside jet. Lol. U go fear na.

A wonderful and respected artist.

Thats M.I OO linda Confirm before posting he drives a white G-wagon!!!!

Street Cred!!

Tubaba! Humble to the core....

mide said...

The legend himself! HBD in arrears!

I hope he wasn't hurt in anyway.. Celebrity life is not easy o!

I have to comment! Linda Ikeji, is something wrong with your eyes? 2face bi ti bo ooo? The guy with the hat, no be tubaba joor

Babyblu said...

2face!!! Legend of our time #fortyfied

Wow

That's M.I tho

LOL..cool

Etsako Pearl said...

Legend tinz.....

Madam Linda that is MI not tuface. 😂😂😂

Linda Linda Linda... How many times did I call you? 3x abi? The guy wearing hat there isn't 2face Ooo. He looks more like Sound Sultan

Wow dt is nice

Aunty linda,it wasn't 2face buh M.I,get ur facts straight.

Linda Dat is not 2face, it's MI Abaga

Mkpuru Mma said...

Linda that's MI, not 2face...

Ayobami Okanlawon said...

That's 2Baba for u. No hefty body guards, no scary policemen. Simple, humble man.

Linda biko pls always try to confirm ur gist bfor posting dem. Haba dis person u re talking about here is mi abaga and not tuface. I even saw dis pic on his page on instagram.

2baba

Amy said...

When you are loved and appreciated. No be that selfie wey Dbanj go take sey back mobbing tinz.

Mumu Linda, now we know say na copy and paste u dey do.. Thats not tuface.. Thats M.I; M.I Abaga

aproko manager said...

Aj Gabriel T said...

Great Man and Still Humble.

the legend himself

SHUO!!!!

Awww I knw dat feeling

Linda, Nah M.I Abaga be that o! Not tu face...Lol

Aunty Linda GET YOUR FACT RIGHT.... THAT WAS M.I NOT 2FACE

Hmmmmm. Life of a super star.

It was MI....Linda

Ortigbolor said...

Linda, that is the Chairman M.I Abaga.... Bullion Van Money

Linda, that is the Chairman M.I Abaga and not 2face.....

Fine man doesn't look one bit like his age

Dats MI, dats his white jeep..

doesnt look like 2face tho

Na dis 50 area boys be mob??

*issokay

Me sef market women mobbed me when I went to buy pepper yesterday.

That's MI linda...

The man of the people.2baba d greatest. God bless you sir

That's MI though not 2face.

Plus MI owns a white G Wagon

Linda datz m.i,not 2baba........happybday 1nc again.

Lagos boys

Hmmm but dat face no tooo resemble 2face oooooo

What was he doing on d road..maybe a way to celebrate his birthday wit his fans

dis happened 2 MI D CHAIRMAN nd nt 2BABA

Dis happened 2 MI ABAGA nt 2FACE

luvlyn said...

It's M.I not tuface linda. Dey don finish u for instagram ma say u too carry fake info

Are u high? How is dat 2face

M.I not Tuface...

RUGGED BABA , BLACK MOVEMENT ALL DAY .....OGEDE TO U

Tubaba noni. Most humble Nigeria celebrity.

atha said...

Wat is he doin dere sef

That's what she said..

I wonder if some of this LIB commenterz do read vewi well bfor commenting...

Pple be talking nonse read up wah she wrote b4 commenting.»»she said she thought it ws 2face

Linda was still high from Bday when she posted it Lol

Linda would be like smh while reading some dumb ass comments right now. *INITIALLY* some of u no suppose go schl.

I don't think 2face has a white Gwagon.. It's MI always show it off in most of his visuals