Mama HID Awolowo dies at 99 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 September 2015

Mama HID Awolowo dies at 99

Chief (Mrs) Hannah Idowu Dideolu Awolowo, the matriarch of the Awolowo family and wife of late Obafemi Awolowo has died. She passed on in her sleep today September 19th at her Ikenne, Ogun state home at age 99, just two months before turning 100. She was born on November 25, 1915.  May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

157 comments:

Most peaceful way to die... died in her sleep..

EHYA...CELEBRATION OF LYF...RIP MAMA....TOMJERRYSWIT

She really lived her life to d fullest and I pray we all live up to dis age IJN. Farewell to her and RIP.

Awww. Rest in Perfect Peace ma. You lived a good life.

Sleep on

Rest in peace. Woman of Gold! Mo-1

Heya

Eyahhh she for try reach 100 naa RIP greet papa Awo for us

May I share in your blessing mama. Please beg God to have mercy on me and make me cooceive, amen. You have peacefully joined the Almighty God in heaven, may his glory be forever more amen. Your memory will forever remain with your loved ones.

No One.....1 said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace!!! you have lived a good life and we celebrate you ma. GOD bless your kind soul Amen!!!

Just 2 months?she son reach 100 be DAT naa.RIP

1925? Or 1915. Please clarify!

Amen

OMG! RIP ma. This is celebration of life
Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

OMG! RIP ma. This is celebration of life
Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

The end of a pilgrimage. RIP

christabel said...

Rest in peace ma'am

This na blessing ooo she really lived long

Wow, she lived a long life. RIP mama.

iga_green said...

She died a peaceful death,dis one is celebration of life.

Rest in peace mama!

Iam_Blaise said...

Linda you killed her

May her soul rest in peace.

She fulfilled her days indeed.
Rest in peace, ma

RIP mama, Whaooo, a Life well spent.... greet Baba Awo me ooo, tell him we have a new president... say baba...lol

Old wicked witch.RIPP

May her soul RIP

yabsy said...

RIP MAMA. We thank God for a well lived life

Awwwww RIP

Jojo mayana said...

rest in perfect peace ma. d lord b wit u

LIB chairlady said...

RIP Ma

RIP Mama

#iT will only get better
#it must end in praise

Innocentia Annie said...

RIP Granny
Your days were long

Sleep well mama. CLICK TO SEE WHERE A PASTOR IMPREGNATED 20 MEMBERS OF HIS CHURCH

Mama may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace... . Amen

RIP ma

may her soul rest in peace

Rest in the bossom of the lord.adieu

HID died @ 99.8 Years

hrm paul ojeih said...

Great woman two months or not she reach 100 amazonic woman rip

RIP.......Mama Awo

God would have allow her to finish it up to 100?god to see that one of awolowo's wife is alive,is she a muslim.
Death a journey of poor and rich.a journey of no return and a journey of sadness and happiness.good nite ma'm as your soul rest in peace.

God would have allow her to finish it up to 100?god to see that one of awolowo's wife is alive,is she a muslim.
Death a journey of poor and rich.a journey of no return and a journey of sadness and happiness.good nite ma'm as your soul rest in peace.

Truthurts said...

Sleep on mama...

TSAX said...

Rest in peace .....mama !!!!!

monzybabe said...

Eya. May God accept her soul. Amen

Rest in peace Ma

Rough Diamond said...

Amen

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

RIP mama

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

WOW 99 years old? what a rich long life she had.

Have you tried the Aphogee 2 step treatment for hair breakage? I have! Read my review here

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Awwww.
Rip ma'm

Yusuph said...

Finally Ikenne town can coronate the new king

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Rest in peace to a great woman.

May her soul rest in peace.AMEN

What a perfect time. Grandmother of the Vice president's wife

RIP Mama @99, help us greet your husband....

In peace may her soul continue to rest

RIP Mama

In peace may her soul continue to rest

Rip

Her soul rest in Peace....

Photos of naked Nigerian Women

Awwwww. Adieu Mama. You have really tried. Linda take note!

Eyaah, may her soul rest in peace. Amen.

Rest in peace, ma!

Mind Treasures said...

May her soul rest in peace

Gistyinka Blog said...

RIP mama Awolowo... Enjoy more pop culture news, politic and music business on http://gistyinka.net/

commy said...

Wow,almost 100,may her grt soul rest in peace

At last..... RUN Mama u don try

Rest in peace mama....

Babyblu said...

RIP mama Awolowo

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Rest in peace mama!

It's free advert weekend, hurry!!!!.

May her gentle soul RIP🙏

RIP. This is a celebration of life.

Such a good age to die..RIP 2 her

Rip mama!!

Drizzy said...

A life well Lived. RIP mama.

RIP mama.

RIP mama... dee

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Rip. You lived well. Celebration of life.

Awww, RIP mama

I tap into it

Etsako Pearl said...

Rest on mama!
She tried o!! 99??

Damilicious said...

If the afterlife is like the myths we ve heard!! She's bin re-united wif her love. Chief Obafemi Awolowo!! RIP Ma.

Linda darling you forgot to add that she is yemi osibanjo's grandmum

The mama waited until her destiny was fulfilled. The burial will be so honorable. When your grand daughter is the wife of veepee. God please let me see good in the land of the living and grant me grace to fulfill my destiny and end well IJN. Greet Baba Awo

seyi crown said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Seyilicious

Rip....

Schoolnewsportal said...

May her soul rest in peace.... Amen!

Damilola said...

Quite a long life with so much history. All thanks to God rip ma

Rest her soul!

favourite girlfriend said...

Rest in peace ma

ohwolerbee said...

May her soul rest in peace....hail the great AWO....the true yoruba leader and hero.......

A life well lived. Rest in peace ma.

aproko manager said...

Amen

Chai!.. We thank God for a life well spent. R.I.P mama.

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace! Thank you for ur contributions!!

RIP Ma!

SEGUN SHOBIYE said...

MAMA REST IN BLOSSOM OF YOUR LORD. WE WILL ALL MISS YOU

SEGUN SHOBIYE said...

MAMA REST IN BLOSSOM OF YOUR LORD. WE WILL ALL MISS YOU

Rip in peace amen

Amen a life well spent

RIP mama

miss pink said...

May her soul rip. Adieu mama

miss pink said...

May her soul rip. Adieu mama

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Wow, God b praised. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

May her soul rest in peace.

Trendyify said...

rip to her

it is well

Trendyify said...

wow am back guys, who missed me? Lol

it is well

May mama's soul rest in perfect peace. She lived a lovely life.

Rip mama

james neg said...

Mama may your soul rest in peace,hope ur husband will be happy to see u,desame God that grant her this privilege will do desame for every body.

Kai this woman I lucky a whole 99yrs, u try. RIP

Kai this woman I lucky a whole 99yrs, u try. RIP, this funeral will be serious Owambe

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace (amen)

teebabe said...

RIP ma

R.I.p mama Awolowo

Rip ma

RIP mama
She lived long
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Congratulations to the family,

May her rest in peace. She has tried

Rest in peace mama.

AMEN oooo Rest in perfect peace. Amen

Olaide Davies. said...

RIP mama ,she lived well.

Condolences to the family, she very old though.....

May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

Karlsson said...

Ubanagum

dunno about her but, I know well enough to understand that Awolowo was the undoing of the Igbos during the civil war. The blockade, 20 pounds, his pledged allegiance to the northern rulers and others untold. RIP shaa.

Lukman said...

Rest in the bosom of The Lord! You lived a fulfill life

Thank you Ma for your special impact in life before living. RIP ma.

nkemamaka said...

She has tried. To God be done glory.

nkemamaka said...

We see

nkemamaka said...

She has tried. Rip

Rip ...Bt sincerely all I see here is anoda way to spend d national public money...this woman is/was Vice president Osibanjos wife's grandmother...aside being awolowos wife

Liddy said...

May your soul Rest In Peace Mama.

Emeka.,that 'saa' has negated the RIP. Let the dead sleep in peace. She has done her bit and left this world. It's now about you and me to improve and impact the world we live in. It's time to move on from the past. May God help us all.

RIP Mama

junior said...

celebration of life well spent,rest in peace mama

R.I.P

BLUNT said...

Awolowo was the greatest evil to befall the old Eastern region. Infact, his actions were the beginning and end of the beef between the Igbo man and ofe. Should I pretend to feel sorry and pretend to commiserate with the family? Wicked as my stand might be, I wouldn't. I'm not into double speak like the ofes. Awolowo will never know peace wherever he is.

1915....dts 100 years away

andoyi said...

U are a big fool for saying that shit

Celebration of life rest in peace sleep on till eternity greetings to papa Awolowo.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

our village, Ikenne will now have a king after effortless years of trying against Mama's wish, mama e sun re o

Hayflozı said...

Rip mama u live a good legacy life

RIP mama, sun re o