Photo: Diamond Bank employee arrested for N111.2m fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 September 2015

Photo: Diamond Bank employee arrested for N111.2m fraud

A staff of Diamond Bank Obioha Okengwu was yesterday arraigned before Justice Mohammed Yunusa of a Federal High Court, Lagos over a nine count charge of fraud. He is accused of allegedly defrauding the bank of N111.2 million.

According to prosecuting counsel, Obioha, a graduate of Abia State University, committed the offence between April and August 2014 while working at the e-Business unit of the bank, handling daily settlement entries of transactions done on Point of Sales (POS) and Automated Teller Machine

Obioha unlawfully credited huge sums of money into his family’s account instead of the bank’s accounts.
“At different times, N37million and N41. 4 million was lodged into two accounts owned by one Uchenna Okengwu. The accused also credited the sum of N10 million into the account of one Rosamund Okengwu and N9.5 million paid into one Chukwuemeka Okengwu’s account.” the prosecuting counsel told the court.
Obioha however pleaded not guilty to the charges. The case has been adjourned to Sept. 22 for hearing of the bail application.

66 comments:

Big boi banker! U're so busted.

He credited those account just like that?
Nothing more nothing less?
Their is more to this post biko.

He credited those account just like that?
Nothing more nothing less?
Their is more to this post biko.

Ma guy why u do am naa

Lobatan!! Very good bad sharp guy..

Bad day for you, ur cup don full chai! F**k 9ja #Team_lala says so. #TGIF

See d sharp igbo man and his glasses... dee

dansignature said...

Dis one made up his mind to steal from bank. #itsallgud...I hope he has a gud lawyer because bank will increase the money even if he didn't steal up to that....

dansignature said...

Dis one made up his mind to steal from bank. #itsallgud...I hope he has a gud lawyer because bank will increase the money even if he didn't steal up to that....

dansignature said...

That's why he's so fat, stolen money

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

That's why he's so fat, stolen money

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Jail straight no doubt.....

Ibo tribe! Tarnishing the imagine of Nigeria since 1802

Most of these bankers are criminals and fraudstares.

he shouldn't go unpunished...

Na wa o! People get mind sha. Linda take note!

SMURF said...

Really? Didn't he know they will catch him.

Rabiya said...

Congratulations! You are finally famous. For all the wrong reasons. Pfft!

Arsenal said...

Ndi oshi.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Igbo people don come again oooooooooooo!!! Crazy set of people. Serves tribalistic Diamond Bank right, owned by Igbos and feel they should only employ Igbos. Even their security guards are Igbo. Igbo people shud just go and drown in the Lagos Lagoon.

See him face like thief

I am getting set for you o @2pm

Na Wa

Video: Woman used fake penis to pose as man, sex another woman for two-years -Police

AQO said...

Na bank people still dey thief pass. My epkini miss for my banks peren, dem go hiaram!

After, they will blame the devil who was sitting on his own jeje when they were doing the dastardly deed.

DTS HW DEY R STEALIN PPLES MONY FRM DS E TRANSCT N POS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Ok..

Fraud everywhr

Toni'fresh was here

imagine

See his big head, u go lepa for prison

Igbo people...fraud is now family business. God Forbid

aproko manager said...

Thief

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which one him plead not guilty is dis abia state graduate dumb and foolish. In dis jet age were there is forensic auditing.he logs into computer he logs out there is clear evidence of it. He commits this fraud and didn't travel out guy u gawk face d music idiot

They alwaz plead not guilty...

He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Linda Ikeji, I wish u HAPI BDAY in advance. D Lord wil open new chapters in ur life&there wil b total turn around in everytin dat concern u.

gosh, these are the people that give we igbos a bad name.

good name is better than riches

looks like a lekki boy

Linda Ikeji, I wish u HAPI BDAY in advance. D Lord wil open new chapters in ur life&there wil b total turn around in everytin dat concern u.

His own don be

*there

Greedy Fool

Greedy Fool

Greedy Fool

Dis is wat I call overfeeding

We never drown for river Niger na this ur small lagoon we wan drown,you and your oba prick

No chill

Our heads under water but we're breathing fine. #proudlyIgbo

OgbRoyale said...

Our heads under water but we're breathing fine. #proudlyIgbo

Dirty yoloba opening your gutter mouth
It's your entire community that would drown in the lagoon
Anuofia

Busted! Opaleye is the same person as OgbRoyale. Na so una dey create multiple IDs for give aways abi? Oloriburuku. Greedy bastard. Omo igbo olofo. Keep scamming Linda. Na kukuma your sister.

Blood of God!!!! 111m na wa! Only one person?!

My Okoro brothers be making the entire igbo race popular all around the world, in a negative way.

jamal cojo said...

Lol sharp niccur!!!...busted

Guy man banker your work don cast and you go face your fuck up.

Iwu nno EWU....find out the meaning yourself

Shut up

The thieves CBN just caught are from where? Bigots take swipe at ibos at will. Tell me; which tribes are they? Are majority if not all Yorubas?

Love your comment. People should at least think before they comment.

chimezie said...

All those Bastards calling Igbo,I want to ask you, which tribe thief pass in Naija? Leave Igbo alone oo for other tribes have been sucking the blood and sweat of the Igbos. There is God oo leave Igbo alone.

Foolish black Igbo fools! Diamond bank in the news again. Their female staffs are prostitutes who break other people homes, use jazz to steal people's husbands and cook up lies to back up their bullshit! May Gods wrath pour on u all as you've made other people cry! Thief thief lot!

Honestly I'm sick of this. 80% of igbos making the rest of us look bad. It's so unfair. We are not all drug traffickers,internet fraudsters,counterfeiters,blood money makers,robbers. Pls I beg if you are Igbo too stand up and do right and show the world we are a few good men .this shame is getting too much

Will u just shut up @ 1st anon. 111m na beans? If na u u no go steal? Atleast we Igbos steal reasonable things not Yorubas that steals pack of matches n stl kill d owner on top. Stupid tribe. Proudly Igbo.

Busted.

Pearls said...

I feel he didn't do it

Delight said...

Ur village frnd I guess..
U re always pleased wt d evil ur ppl did.