Glo Xchange will guarantee safe mobile money transactions - Globacom, Partner banks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 September 2015

Glo Xchange will guarantee safe mobile money transactions - Globacom, Partner banks

Integrated telecoms operator, Globacom, has disclosed that customers who carry out mobile money transactions through its Glo Xchange mobile money Super Agent network have no fear for the safety of their money as top rated security features have been put in place to secure customer funds and identity.

Globacom’s Head of Mobile Money Financial Business, Mr. Esaie Diei, at the commercial roll out of Glo Xchange Agents in Lagos, said it is a secure and encrypted platform, where even those working on the platform “cannot see customers' transactions.” 
Explaining the operations of mobile money on the Glo Xchange network, Diei explained that the possibility of a customer falling into the hands of fraudsters has been taken care of by the dedicated toll-free Agent-Care short number 33003.
Diei assured that customers can send an SMS with the phone number of an agent to the short code, 33003 to confirm if the particular agent is genuine or not, adding that the same short code will provide the customer with the location of the nearest Glo Xchange agent and also answer other enquiries, free of charge.
"A dedicated USSD short code, *800# that will allow Glo Xchange agents to access the mobile money services of any partner Mobile Money Operator (MMO) has also been provided", he said.
About 1,000 market-ready agents have been engaged into the market for Globacom’s mobile money service, Glo Xchange, which is Nigeria’s first mobile money super-agent network sequel to the successful Glo Xchange training programme for thousands of potential agents last year, in over 30 states in the country.
 Globacom’s  Gloworld Coordinator, Mr. Ebenezer Kolawole, said 10,000 well-trained and proficient Glo Xchange agents will be added to the  network in the next 12 months to deliver the much expected mobile money revolution in Nigeria. 
According to him, the Glo Xchange Agents will operate from designated mobile money outlets such as kiosks, shops, pharmacies, supermarkets and mega stores in strategic locations across the country. 
Kolawole disclosed that these outlets will complement the over 160 Gloworld and Glozone shops, which are already offering Glo Xchange services to customers along with branches of all Globacom’s mobile money partners such as First Bank, Ecobank, Stanbic IBTC Bank and Zenith Bank.
"Glo Xchange was introduced to speed up financial inclusion in the country as well as take cashless transactions and e-payments to the grassroots in order to enable mobile phone users to make payments, do transfers, buy airtime, pay utility bills such as, Dstv, GoTV, and  PHCN among others; pay expressway tolls and conduct any such financial transactions without cash exchange, but through the mobile phone", he said adding that “All businesses which would join the Glo Xchange Network will get the reward of being the pioneer for the mobile money revolution in Nigeria “.
 Mr. Yinka Shorungbe, Country Head, Ecobank Mobile congratulated Globacom and said that the Glo Xchange mobile money agency will bridge the existing gap in the financial sector just as Chioma Okoye, Stanbic IBTC’s Network Manager and Nnenna Igbani of First Bank’s Agent Management and Mobile Financial Services Department pledged the continuous support of their organisations to the Glo Xchange  mobile money project.
All mobile money agents and customers who use the Glo network will have access to impressive  rewards and mouth-watering incentives, Globacom assured.

18 comments:

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Ok,cool

Okay seen, nice one though.

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

Good to hear!

Aunty linda

Good to hear!

Aunty linda

Good to hear!

Aunty linda

Fuck yu glo... Bring 3g come kontagora.... #NowPlaying bora: patoranking.....

Seen,

GLOBACOM HAS NO INTEGRITY STARTING FROM THE OGA AT THE TOP. I THOUGHT THE GLOWORLD COORDINATOR CALLED EBENEZER THAT IS MENTIONED HERE HAS RESIGNED OUT OF FRUASTRATION. YOU WILL GIVE THEM MEMO THAT WILL INCREASE REVENUE BUT THEY WILL NEVER APPROVE THE MEMO. LATER, THEY WILL REMOVE YOU OR SACK YOU AND SAY THAT IT IS BECAUSE YOU DID NOT PERFORM MEANWHILE THEY WERE THE ONES THAT REFUSED TO APPROVE THE MEMOS THAT WILL MAKE YOU PERFORM. THEY WILL REMOVE YOU JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT IN THEIR CABAL OR CULT. I DONT BELIEVE IN THIS MOBILE MONEY NONSENSE. THAT GOD-FORSAKEN PLACE. SMTCHEEW

Linda why didnt u publish other comments? Abi Glo don bribe u to only publish good comments??? Smtchew

GLOBACOM HAS NO INTEGRITY STARTING FROM THE OGA AT THE TOP. I THOUGHT THE GLOWORLD COORDINATOR CALLED EBENEZER MENTIONED HERE HAS RESIGNED OUT OF FRAUSTRATION? YOU WILL GIVE THE MEMO THAT WILL INCREASE REVENUE BUT THEY WILL NEVER APPROVE THE MEMO YET THEY WILL REMOVE YOU OR SACK YOU AND HUMILIATE YOU FOR NON PERFORMANCE MEANWHILE THEY ARE THE ONES WHO REFUSED TO APPROVE THE MEMOS THAT WILL MAKE YOU PERFORM JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT IN THEIR CABAL OR CULT. I DONT BELIEVE IN THIS MOBILE MONEY NONSENSE. THAT GOD FORSAKEN PLACE. STMCHEEW