It is true that financial
discipline is easier said than done for some of us.
So here are some few tips to
help get you on the path to financial freedom.
1. To be financially
disciplined, you must first of all know everything about your financial
situation. This knowledge is important, and you must assess your condition
honestly, before you can make any progress.
2. Saving is very, very important. Anyone who
wants to improve his financial condition should start by setting up a proper
savings account and contributing to it regularly.
3. Having a budget
through which you, from the beginning, decide how you will spend what you have
or earn is essential. Technology has made managing one’s finances easier today.
Budgeting software is not expensive; in fact it is also available free of
charge. It can have a big impact on how well you are able to stay on track in
your mission to be financially disciplined.
Discipline is a skill that
can be learned, just like other skills. Over-spending is a habit which can be
broken like any other bad habit. To be financially disciplined and successful,
you must break the habit of over-spending. Those who are not naturally
disciplined must acquire the skill the hard way, by being determined and
focused. Start by simply trying to follow your budget. Learn to say no to
yourself when you have the urge to spend recklessly.
Staying in control of your
finances may be hard at first, but it is worth the effort — and over time,
financial discipline becomes easier.
This has been courtesy of Heritage
Bank as part of The Bankers Committee Financial Literacy Public Enlightenment
Programme brought to you by The Bankers Committee, comprising all the
commercial Banks in Nigeria and the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN.
22 comments:
AGN??SAW IT YESTERDY OR SO NA....WELDONE BROS....TOMJERRYSWIT
Okay seen, goodluck.
Noted
Song onpont no doubt..... #NowPlaying boogie down: saeon...
Everyone wants to be a misician..nawa
Giveaway time
I remember Dialect the Jangilova kroner, where did he go all these while. good to have him back.
Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Bliss
Nice one, thanks for sharing. I really need dis. Linda take note!
you know in economics there's what they called difficit budget which means that nyour expenses should not be greater than you income,i think the post is very wonderful is an advice to all more expecially the business people you know they spend unnecessary with hope that they will still make it tomorrow,so please let's cultivate the habbit of spending wise and be finnacially discipline.
I manage me thou!
Aunty linda
I manage me thou!
Aunty linda
I manage me thou!
Aunty linda
I manage me thou!
Aunty linda
Kool
Whaooo! Up Heritage Bank Limited. I see this Bank becoming the best in the Country. Heritage is innovative and customer focused. Thump up you all in Heritage Bank.
Heritage bank, I see u......good advertisement