'Stop bandying imaginary figures', PDP Tells APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

'Stop bandying imaginary figures', PDP Tells APC

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP,  has descried as reckless, irresponsible and highly provocative, Sunday’s statement by the APC spokesman, Alhaji Lai Mohammed wherein the party bandied imaginary figures against the previous administration to suit a heinous purpose.

PDP National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh, in a release on Sunday said the APC has again exhibited its emptiness and disgusting desperation for public approval.

The PDP said “in trying to escalate their stock-in-trade of lies, wild allegations and falsehood, the APC failed to understand that their baseless fabrications are capable of throwing an unsuspecting nation into chaos.

Stating that “the spate of fabrications by Lai Mohammed has become a sickening source of worry for well-meaning Nigerians including those in his party”, the PDP called on President Muhammadu Buhari and the APC as a party, to call their spokesman to order before he plunges the country into crisis with wild and unsubstantiated claims.

The PDP said instead of engaging in unnecessary playing to the gallery, the APC-led government should get serious with the fight against corruption by investigating and prosecuting corrupt persons, while moving on with the demands of governance, especially in fulfilling their numerous campaign promises for which they were voted into office at the centre.

Signed:
Chief Olisa Metuh
National Publicity Secretary

41 comments:

PDP again?
Make una take chill pill biko.

"Osharo Monday

PDP again?
Make una take chill pill biko.

"Osharo Monday

Mandymice said...

This people should rest Abeg ha! Must dey reply? Na wa oo

Mandymice said...

This people should rest Abeg ha! Must dey reply? Na wa oo

Idiot Metuh.

Na dem sabi, drama all over the place

All i knw is that i belive the APC and thats that......

Yes! They should continue opposing themselves, it's good for our young democracy..

#HELL NO I can't keep CALM
BeCaUSe Am gRadUATinG TOday

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

#HELL NO I can't keep CALM
BeCaUSe Am gRadUATinG TOday

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

GETTIN TIRED OF DIA DRAMA.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Just leave APc to work o... it's yielding positivity! 1cor 3:14

GBEM!

PDP and APC aka Tom and Jerry.

Pls tell mr liar mohammed apc and lies, just trying to divert our attention from d main fact.

That remain to be seen if is "bandying imaginary figures"

Lai is working for the money and favour hez getting from APC so guy work for ur money too by defending ur party... dee

7F098C19 said...

Lie Mohammed, oh lia Mohammed hell awaits you. Sinful and evil cult called apc. Engr Emy

We go soon know if the figures are imaginary. Linda take note!

Tired of all dis old men....

Callous statements will be made by both parties it doesn't really matter, what matters is APC-led government should get serious with the fight against corruption by investigating and prosecuting corrupt persons, while moving on with the demands of governance, especially in fulfilling their numerous campaign promises for which they were voted into office at the centre.

I agree with Metu on this; instead of engaging in unnecessary playing to the gallery, the APC-led government should get serious with the fight against corruption by investigating and prosecuting corrupt persons

Hmmmm. All dis political noise here and there I thought we hav heard d last when d elections came to an end for I never knew d noise just started.

All d same, thank God for freedom of expression and they can mak all d noise they deem fit. Its well wit their souls.

Is PDP. Still exsisting?

the movie btw pbp and apc is so interesting .... now we re in season what pls ???

@lilybee said...

Make pdp gp boil beans biko

PAC is a confused party, 75 days in office, they r still opposing. Buhari declare ur asset before u start fighting korroption

Who is holding APC from working? They don't know what work is.

I agree with Olisa Metuh. There has been so much propaganda by APC and still no evidence. Meanwhile there is no governance taking place.

Hmmmm. All dis political noise here and there I thought we hav heard d last when d elections came to an end for I never knew d noise just started.

All d same, thank God for freedom of expression and they can mak all d noise they deem fit. Its well wit their souls.

Don't mind Olisa Metuh and PDP party the criminals. All will go to jail soon.

Accusations and counter-accusations. Please enough of all these, just get to work all of you!

Ur father the obas are idiotic

I'm a firm supporter of APC, truth must be told. There is no gain in publishing figures without any proof. Only proof can lead to prosecution and in turn justice. if not, its making a mockery of the anti-corruption campaign. The judiciary too has to get the confidence of nigerians. We hear many figures and accused persons but no one has been found guilty.