See the deplorable state of Psychiatric road in Port Harcourt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 August 2015

See the deplorable state of Psychiatric road in Port Harcourt

These photos show the deplorable state of Psychiatric Road in Port Harcourt, Rivers state. More pics after the cut...

78 comments:

The name says it all 'psychiatric road'

Nigerian hv dis poor maintenance culture

Garbage city.... I wana puke arrrrccccgggg

it is a lie! Judas Rotimi, what sayeth you? This used to be a driveable back road to connect Rumuigbo to Rumuola. Oya, answer

and human beings live here

meenah_wakil on instagram

and human beings live here

meenah_wakil on instagram

Hopefully work commence on it too.

Linda, you have not seen the road that leads to ph from owerri. That road is an apology. And they say it is a federal road. It is worst than this.. I do not know why Rochas has just refused to do something that it.

Only in Nigeria.

http://www.datafilehost.com/d/f2d8bd1e

Nawa o

this is too bad, biko

click HERE to SEE SECONDARY SCHOOL TEACHER SLEEPING WITH FEMALE STUDENTS IN CLASS

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

God help this country.

This is what mallam amaechi left behind before joining terrorist.
Mallam amaechi must be disgrace.

Na d name d follow worry d road na!

Governor Wike shud take note of dis......

Amaechi was fighting former first lady he forgot his job.. Wike now traveling around ... See una responsibility..

Port hacourt should not be looking like this. Its like d richest state in dis country. Mehn pple like donald duke shld run for president. Dt guy turned around cross rivers state. Everyone travels to calabar now. Rivers is a shame.

I hope Nyesom Wike sees this and do something about it.
But all I see here is an evacuated drainage system.

Lol the road is even looking crazy.Not good @ all.

Linda u said psychiatric road.. #adugbo awon werre and u won make e fine.

Bloody shite!!!Darn

This road no make sense at all.....

ruzu black said...

I leave in this area ,if there are two things i hate doing recently is going and coming back from work .Gosh its so irritating .

HAHAAHHAHAHAHA Well its obvious the road is living up to its name Psychiatric Road! crazyyy looking road and the residents will probably need Psychiatric evaluation soon for living in that neighbourhood and paying rents instead of free of charge.

Like name like road

lulu_1 said...

There are more bigger pot holes on that road than what is showing here.

lulu_1 said...

There are more bigger pot holes on that road than what is showing here.

Honestly, thief Rotimi Amaechi did not do anything during his 8 years tenure as governor of Rivers state.

RichyGame said...

as d name implies.....

HABA LINDA, HOW DO YOU EXPECT PSYCHIATRIC ROAD TO BE? NORMAL ROAD SEF DEY BAD MAKE E COME BE PSYCHIATRIC ROAD.

Ouch! Its quite painful

Trendyify said...

Portharcourt is competing with aba dz days

it is well

A PICTURE FOR SAINT AMECHI,S EYES...TOMJERRYSWIT

You call the road Psychiatric and you are complaining. How do you want it to look? lol

Psychiatric road???

7F098C19 said...

Amaechi was a mad man in govt house, so why won't the road be like this. Engr Emy

AFTER ABA IN ABIA STATE, PORTHARCOURT REMAINS THE DIRTIEST CITY IN THIS COUNTRY. LINDA U NEED TO GO THERE & SEE FOR YOURSELF. ITS NO LONGER THE GARDEN CITY WE USED TO KNOW.

Aviator said...

It's not called Psychiatric road for nothing

Its so bad dat u cant even cross or walk it. Cars break down everyday. Soo bad.

Please Gov. Wike, do something ASAP!

Y shd dey pack dirts 4rm d drainage on d main road? Too bad

ERAN BOY AMAECHI SHOULD BE ARREST FOR HIS A THIEVE

dats front of my sisters house...is it dat bad nw???

This road is good even. come to rumuagholu road you will understand

Momoh said...

as you all can see there are men at work on that road and as we speak right now the road is being worked they are only trying to clean the gutters first.

Psychiatric Road looks like its living up to its name. The road should be renamed Posh Road.

Amaechi government abandoned this side of the road just because PDP members are majority their.

anonymous said...

Amaechi, when he was gov. proved himself a Saint and always attacking GEJ whereas his own state was a mess. Port Harcourt use to be amongst the finest cities in Nigeria. Now, it look like hell. All the oil money coming from this state, where did they go. Wike, please do something different from Amaechi . Let port Harcourt be great again

Thats my area .. the former governor worked half of the road cause that part is dominated by apc supporters and he left this other part of the road for the pdp supporters to suffer.. too bad

You need the see the east/west road close to rumuokoro, that axis is now a dumping site. Eeeewww! Amaechi paid no attention to the roads in that state. I pray Wike delivers.

Joyrobi u dey see Una street....

Ms.Nicey said...

Amaechi saved all Rivers money for campaigns.. dude didn't do any reasonable thing in PH

Kolo mental road... Lol😀

FOOLISH ROTIMI AMECHI OYA THIS IS THE TIME TO GIVE ACCOUNT OF THE STATE MONEY THAT YOU STOLE AND CORNERED WITH THIEFNUBU OR IS IT TINUBU.

ANIMALS

WORKAMAN said...

Does praising Amaechi can now see what we face here...shit!

Mihearty said...

Please oooooo we are pleading. We are really suffering on this road. No where to put your leg. Some car owners had to park cos of the damages they face everyday. Fine man Wike please come to our aid. Psychiatric road used to be the best before and it connects to so many places like rumuola, rumuokoro,rumuokwuta and rumuigbo. A lot of people find it difficult to take that route now which is not good. I voted for you my able governor because I trust in your abilities. Please do something ok. Long live rivers state, long live portharcourt city, long live my governor the action man!!!!

The road is too bad. Wike should do it as the governor of the state.

The road looks crazy.

The community, Rumuomoi did not support Ameachi on his APC campaign so before he left office he worked the road from Rumuigbo junction and stopped after the psychiatric hospital and then while in office he also worked from C.A.S Junction and stopped half way... He publicly told the people of Rumuomoi in one of his campaigns that there messiah should come and work the road for them... it bad enough that when he first became a governor, he demolished people's stores and houses and we thought he was doing something good only for him to abandon projects..."This is not them say story"... The revenue Rivers state makes in a month can turn our state into a paradise and tourist attraction area, but no, they prefer travelling to Dubai, London, France and America for vacations. In France you can find roads that have been built for years with no pot holes, when one government repairs a road that will go bad in less than a year he wants glory/accreditation, (with the poor quality materials they use). This is the kind of leaders we allow to govern us... I read in Korea the president had an architect that designed an airport sentenced to death because he did not build it as expected. Seeing the picture of the airport i will give my left hand if ever Nigeria will build something as close to that. Ameachi forgets that if he doesn’t ever pass that road in his life time, his family and generation will do so...People work had every day, pay their tax yet they don’t have good roads to drive their cars or walk on...God help our country Nigeria because the future doesn’t look promising...

Really psychiatric road. Hehehehe! Wike over to you. Linda take note!

Is worse dan dis naa..d road is almst divided.

Okowright Balaxy said...

That's the hand work of Amaechi the man that does not like money. Thank God Wike is working on the roads. Corrupt APC leaders. Amaechi looted the state dry.

The road has to match the name nah!!!

Psychiatric Rd.? Who the haell would name a road that? Crazy crazy road indeed.

What is this nonsense??

Taa!no other town can compete with aba!

Therez a psychiatric hospital on dat road.Dats where d name came frm ok?

Freeborn or whatever u call itself, Your the biggest fool that ever liveth!

My dear u just said its a Federal Road, so what do u want Rochas 2 do about it, use State resources 2 do Fed. Govt. Job

Too bad