Babcock University students lament after their school fees is increased | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2015

Babcock University students lament after their school fees is increased

Babcock University today unveiled the new school fees and many students aren't happy about it. One student told LIB that last year she paid N690k and now she's paying close to N900k this semester. See screenshots of the increased fees and what some of the students are saying after the cut...

"How can a school professing to be a christian institution increase fees so high? Last year I paid #600K and now I have to pay #922,380? The worst part is that school is resuming on the 31st of august! Pls I'm in my final year, I don't know how my parents will fund such a huge sum in such short time. Please help us! Let the whole world see how wicked, insensitive, and commercial this school is." on student said
"Our school suddenly increased the fees by well over N200k just a week before school resumes. Things are hard and the school isn't even considerate of that. They look for all avenues to exploit student, like making a N60k educational tab compulsory. Pls appeal to the school to do a downward review of the fee so as some of us won't have to drop out." another student told LIB.
"I am a student of Babcock University, 400level who is left with just a semester to leave school. However, just yesterday, it was noted that the school fees has been increased by almost 100%. For someone like me who is initially meant to pay 300k now is paying 580k. However, the students association tried their best to negotiate this out, but it seems like exercise in futility. We have decided to go through media to bring the attention of the public to help us fight this out, as students cannot protest as this will result to immediate suspension and expulsion from the institution." said another student
"Law Students will now pay 1.5million as against the 700/800k as of last session. Theology students will also pay 800k as opposed to the 350k they paid last session." a student said

256 comments:

1 – 200 of 256   Newer›   Newest»

Awww! I feel for them, but if you want to escape this arbitrary school fees increase by all these advanced secondary schools, do well to pass UNN, UNI Ilorin, UI, UNILAG, UNIBEN, ABU etc PUME.

Na by force to go there ni?

Eyya.....I feel their pain.....

Habaaaaa Babcock student...... I graduated from this same babcock also now, how can the administration increase school fees like that...... I don't want to believe that.

Y should school fees skyrocket in such an abnormal manner? I think it's absurd. Cos most of these private school r being built with donations from the congregation who wouldn't even benefit from it at d end of the day. Smh

Sorry o! E go better. Buhari will fix it..

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

That is so unfair oooooo

WTF, how would somebody pay 900k to study theology, ppl are really really dumb......wch one is law 1.5million, when u can easily pay not more than 50k to study law in UNN....don't blame the sch but blame ursef......Una no see all the federal university wey full Nigeria, am in my 500level now and i don't think all the fees i have paid so far is up to 200k.....make Una endure sha Henry Eze

Pearls said...

Thieved

WTF, how would somebody pay 900k to study theology, ppl are really really dumb......wch one is law 1.5million, when u can easily pay not more than 50k to study law in UNN....don't blame the sch but blame ursef......Una no see all the federal university wey full Nigeria, am in my 500level now and i don't think all the fees i have paid so far is up to 200k.....make Una endure sha Henry Eze

Pearls said...

Thieves

Jeus! Are they getting special job's frm d labour market after paying all dis huge amounts of school fees or wht...?

Wht a shame dat they r made to pass thru dis havoc of high sch fees payment and to b sincere they r using d student parents as their factories for production of their wealth or better put ATM.

Dis exorbitant school fees can b use to train three children in govt universities. Wht a shame!

Jeus! Are they getting special job's frm d labour market after paying all dis huge amounts of school fees or wht...?

Wht a shame dat they r made to pass thru dis havoc of high sch fees payment and to b sincere they r using d student parents as their factories for production of their wealth or better put ATM.

Dis exorbitant school fees can b use to train three children in govt universities. Wht a shame!

Sunny9ja said...

See how dem dey complain as if na dem dey pay d money...mthcww all dis indomie generation jst shut up and tel u dad or mum she wil handle it and stop using dis means to show ur stupidity or hyping ursef dat ur in a bigman school. u indomie children shld jst go and look d sea joor! Mthcwww come uniport com xperince wat is school life and not dis glorified secondary school

Sunny9ja said...

See how dem dey complain as if na dem dey pay d money...mthcww all dis indomie generation jst shut up and tel u dad or mum she wil handle it and stop using dis means to show ur stupidity or hyping ursef dat ur in a bigman school. u indomie children shld jst go and look d sea joor! Mthcwww come uniport com xperince wat is school life and not dis glorified secondary school

3million medicine ?? , Anyone that pay such an amount is a fool ..Am sorry to say , but even European union nations such as Hungary,Poland pay an average of 2,5 million to 5 million.You will now pay 3million in Africa where there is no constant electric supply...

Lol... Epele o! Shebi una see, LASU, OSU, OAU e.t.c for ground una no go. Abi no b shakara una dey do say u dey private skul. Make una pay. Shebi ur parents are rich enuff to send u there....

Churches now na business them dey.......nawa ooo

teebabe said...

Na wah o, Babcock beht why???

Double wahala for dead body.

i ll rather travel abroad than pay such amount in naija
FYI i like my country

Chiaa if ds pple can complain lyk ds wetin poor man go do guys I feel ur pain d lord will see u pple tru.

Linda! Hostel of 70k is now 120(havillah Gold)and it's a 6man room! Imagine

1.5m jeez..Nd am here complainin of my sch fees of 25k(federal university of technology) lol.may God provide dat money for u people

OMGGG!!!!!serus!!!!!can't believe dis hmmmmmmmm my lips are seal hehehhehehehe nawa ooo

Its too much na

For Medicine student, the price just went up.. It's now 3million + though. Gbam!

In God's name i'm paying 1.2 million and I paid about 700k last semester. This is totally wrong.

ZeeZee said...

They all had the choice of going to federal universities but chose private universities where you pay through your nose. These schools don't care about you. They are in business to make money and thanks to you they are making money. It's not like their standard is any better than their federal counterparts.

This people are just mean and inconsiderate.
I mean why would you do this.
We can't accept this rubbish oo

hahahaha na wah na die be this ooo

tonii said...

jesus christ of Nazareth. Blood of Barnabas. bet Babcock why?

Chaiiii even my fee n house rent joind togeda nvr reach sm1's schl fees per year....until I finish schl...naija get money ooo

I wonder why ppl patronizes all these private n religious institutions wen we hv good federal university out dere.

No be by force na,if u are tried and u can't afford it anymore,Then come down to FUTA where u can pay 18k and a lot of change ok #bewise#

Chiaaaa if ds pple can cry out lyk ds wetin poor man go do ooooo kia guys I feel ur pains o d gud lord ll c u pple tru.

Twizzy said...

rip off....commercializing education....Its should be free for all....

Why are they complaining. They knew what they were going into before now.

This is pure evil.. I'm now going to pay 994960 as opposed to the 731300 we were paying. That's unfair now.

JUST ME said...

Chineke meh, wetin dem dt teach them sef
All d monies I spent whyle in school is nt up to 900k oo

Dike Ndi Igbo said...

Everybody knws they r thieves forget that they are using church to cover it up..

Babcock has come again. Na wa o. Please they should revolt. They must reduce the fees

EL Chapo said...

Mk unna pay am of cuz.. na persin force unna 2 go der.. Mumu.. if u no lyk am take transcript

EL Chapo said...

Mk unna pay am of cuz.. na persin force unna 2 go der.. Mumu.. if u no lyk am take transcript

Didnt dis students c Federal universities before going to Babcock, abeg make dem allow person hear word jor. Dave

Ha! That's too much nah....

Okay,Mr president sir must hear dis

Me as a law student, I don't even know how to open mouth n tell my father about d fees.. they should allow us to complete in peace.. I paid 800k last semester n ds semester 1.5. It is much please. Help appeal we can't even protest. Wah do they teach that other universities don't?

5K!NNY_BO! said...

This ain't just right...do they think everybody is Davido in the school

this babcock mgt honestly need to see God!!! tje exploit the shii outta us like money is on tree....i'm a 400 accounting student in the damn sch and i have being paying for proffessional fees since 100lvl and yet i havent written any examz oo!!! aswr that ur children to public schz instead of babcock!!!

No be only babcock na babpussy! Christian owned universities are even more commercially oriented than government owned institutions. That's why a certain pastor can boast that he has houses in over 188countries!! Schools whose goal is supposed to be to help its church members are busy exploiting them.

this babcock mgt honestly need to see God!!! tje exploit the shii outta us like money is on tree....i'm a 400 accounting student in the damn sch and i have being paying for proffessional fees since 100lvl and yet i havent written any examz oo!!! aswr that ur children to public schz instead of babcock!!!

Every one knows that private schools are business centres, ur decision to be thier student means that u are ready for all the sh*t.

NO COMPLAINTS PLEASE!

Ok na una neva chi chum chin...

Nneka said...

Lol. Ppl should stop going dia nah.
Wen all my years in school I spent not more dan 250k from start to finish(unizik) and my certificate is even more accepted. Biko
Mtchwwwwwww. Christian school for mouth. be deceiving demselves.

Greatest babcock.....proud alumna bet why naa

Nneka said...

Assuming after school they provide u wit job....ehhe, I wouldn't complain. Dis one is after everything no job still. I no use d money go learn trade? Greedy ppl.

Jimoh Rapport said...

Lol Nigeria my country! It's well!

Dahs d price to pay for going to a private skul...

And this is why I don't like private school...thank God for the Fed Uni that I'm In. I still learn even with the 25k we pay as school fee....

Didn't u know that before u applied there? I feel ur pain o but mehn, u knew what u were going into....i hope things work out well for you

E dey pain me wahala....they de even talk say na 600k for school fees...Wetin do state or fed uni way we de pay 20-45k?

emmanuel said...

Mine increased up to 970k ....wicked set of people like I'm plucking money from a tree

Poor man go die na

COLLIN said...

My God....wharrisdiz....1million ni,1million ko

Tbh the school fees us reasonable, for crying out loud the students are fed at least twice everyday , accommodation included, all rooms ensuite (toilet and bathroom)with lockers and reading table, dustbins,packers,mops and mop buckets are made available for every room,all hostels have a kitchen and a microwave oven to cook, tissue papers are given out at the resumption of every semester, souvenirs, tabs,a teaching hospital where students are treated. All other private schools charging 400k, have you include the pocket money parents spend to feed their children? Or those federal schools that Dont have hostels,have you considered the money that would have been spent on housing and transportation? Pls no need to complain, they have every reason for their fees to be like this, they have covered a lot of things, some students can even go a semester with only 30k, because whether they like it or not, they are going to eat at least twice a day broke or not.

If You're uncomfortable with the price, then walk away. It's a private university.

How will an ordinary anatomy student be paying 1,077,243 from 879,550.. this is insane... wah of parents wit abt 4 students studying medicine, law,accounting, nd medlab, wah do dey expct those parents to do, minus dat sef, arent dey considering our parents, this is just wickedness at itz peak...

Babcock! Babcock!! E tun ti bere iwa Ole? Ole jija shaaaaa. And u can't make it to heaven ooo.

Nna biko sharrap! I'm sure the parents did not expect the increase in fees like this. Stop your bitterness and put yourself on their shoes!

Lol nna sharrap! What is FUTA?

You guys are saying 'didn't they know what they were entering before they entered?', well unfortunately when they entered, the school fees was sensible, then when some are almost done, they increase with over 200k how do you expect such student to get transcript and leave just like that in final year... Pls use your head and be considerate! They are just being insensitive! They do not expect students to raise over 200k within 9 days. President Buhari just have to hear this!!!, I heard he even recommended their vice counsellor as one minister, pls is this how he would be eating Nigeria money as well?!! Abeg we need change and it starts from here! Pls let's put hands together and come out as unified voice to help this students!!!

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, i can't laff. I pay 35k in all to be a lawyer at the University of Ibadan for a session. Look at the rate at which dey re billing for the same thing and ppl do not evn acknowledge their certificate. Too much money naa

Yesso we saw and we picked Babcock by ourselves and we love it! I would pick it a thousand times over but we didn't sign up to be stolen from tho, we have a right to fight back. Stop with the saltiness bro!

Pls we need the help of the public to fight this out.
We as Babcock students we can't fight or go on strike cos will be immediate suspension.
and now they want us to pay 100% school fees.this is pure evil..everyone is not rich as they think..
This is a Christian institution not a commercial bank.. My dad won't want to hear this o...

Na Wetin them wan read wey we never see before. Odiegwu.

annie__vams said...

it's really unfair Linda. I'm a student of Babcock, 400 level. they increased their food ticket bill to 113,900 which was initially 98,000 and the most annoying thing is that it is compulsory, y will someone be forced to eat poison and be suffering from food poisoning, please help us, to avoid suspension we have no choice but to keep quiet.

Linda hlp

You mustn't make it know to the whole public that you are indeed a stupid person. See how immature you're thinking. People are complaining of something reasonable and your talking like a dunce. You had better grow up.

This Is wickedness.let them explain the reason for this increase.No improvement has been done.Students are meant to pay additional for special halls which should ordinarily be free.they are forced to pay for meals they don't eat.Babcock has indirectly involved in a fraudulent activity through exploiting students.The government should place a limit to all of this unreasonable increase in fees . How do they expect parents to provide this huge increase within few weeks. #SayNoToBabcockExploitation.

That is outrageous. Abeg they had better look into, and possibly condsider a downward review.

What d flip are u saying. Are u a Babcock student.please if u dont understand what ppl r passing true shut d f up

David said...

Pls u have no idea what u are saying... Are they karishikas that will know the future...ogbeni abeg gerrarahere

David said...

What are u saying? Do u think if the federal school was efficient and no strike we would go to bu? So u can say they forced us to go there coz federal schools aren't maintained well. I don't blame u...u don't understand anything

David said...

For your information ogbeni we would have gone to a federal school if it's not coz of the strike.... I don't know why u don't have sympathy in your heart.. U are just a judgemental person

Even if am coming out with a golden certificate,

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Even if am coming out with a golden certificate,

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Mihearty said...

Sorry students. Am no longer one so I don't know what to say on this issue.

David said...

U said #be wise. Buh ogbeni u are being #stupid and inconsiderate

After paying such huge amount at Babcock, u come here last mondays to hustle for 20k giveaway😂😂😂😂

Eeya... And this one will come out and say he's not an illeterate..please understand the situation before you start rushing into conclusion unlike your university education

David said...

El chapo... U don craze!

Plix...nne then why did you comment?

Mumu

El chapo iya e!

Ok... Mr na u sabi talk pass, it's nt ur fault, y not just kip quiet at least nobody asked u to open and the page... kip quiet and don't give annoying comments

dis Alloy chikezie just dey mis yarn.. come and drop d money for free now shebi na becos yu no dey private school na why e dey pain yu.yu ll just come from space and be saying rubbish..put urself in their shoes b4u comment nxt tym

exclusive gist said...

Lmao broke niggas be like

Very stupid school! They just increase the fees without sense. Increasing school fees one week to resumption doesn't make sense.#saynotobabcockschoolfees. I hope the vc can see this!!!!!!!!

Subgiver said...

A very big K onto you and your comment my dear brother .

Very stupid school! They just increase the fees one week to resumption! It is inconsiderate! I hope the vc can see this #saynotobabcockschoolfees

Alloy chikezie who u be that u are saying nonsense.. U aren't even in the school and u are judging Smh...

pls pls madam u dont just talk anyhow wat kind of talk is "u knew wat yu were going into"that is just a beef sentence from you cos u arent in a private university.when unna dey complain about strike did we ever blame yu fr ur choice of school #onlyGodJudges

Very stupid school! They just increase the fees one week to resumption! It is inconsiderate! I hope the vc can see this #saynotobabcockschoolfees

U r a fool bonario...ur father can't afford 300k SKOOL fees so sharrap

come to madonna uni the fees r cheap

-_- really nigga

Obi Pls just shut up and if u don't have anything reasonable to say gerrarahere... Ur bitterness is clouding your judgment..

Oya. Where are those mumu calling madonna uni expensive. Una go shit money by force.sorry sha

Y'all saying rubbish about not seeing govt. schools,is it not the same government school,dat dy sell people's place to someone else,people should please think before talking.....yes some people have the money to pay for private universities, doesn't mean dy have to increase fees like that.

You are just dumb and stupid... stuf if u av notin to say.... all dis pained fools, am sure ur like 29 nd still in 100l..... orie

Jessy.. Jessy... Jessy! You be fool...fool...fool bf.. U and obi should keep your stupid beef to yourself

Ok... #SayNoTOFeesHike Please I'm appealing to u guys who really have nttin to do with this increment, PLEASE MIND UR BUSINESS, try to feed urself, kip roof over ur head, etc. And stop dambling into other pples problems... it's a Babcock Problem and We are going to solve it, we don't need rude or provocative comments... Please solve ur life problems and leave Babcock Students alone..... Tnks in anticipation

My jesus..... U need help... Your hatn' will get u nowhere.. @sunnynaija's blog.. Just shut up!

Get it into your thick skull.....no one is saying federal school is not of standard Infact I accept..I have mentors there.. The problem is the strike why would I apply for a course of 4 years and end up graduating in 7 years huh? Use your head mehn and don't miss yarn

Iswr this is just crazy! I'm now to pay #1,111,420 while I paid #691,000 last year! May God punish all those in charge. What the hell do we need tablets for? This is just wickedness of the highest order!

It is the same Futa that one of your lectures became a professor because her husband is the vc of the school... Abeg pack well nna

Jay's spot said...

Is it bcos u can't pay dat kind of school fees.Talk with sense

babcock law student 300lvl said...

You are just a broke guy.u didn't go to a private school like babcock bcos u couldn't and can't still afford it..hater!

Make I no curse u. Fool

Hahahahahahahah

Bonario is right;they are all advanced secondary school.

Sorry o!.. I mean to say Buhari will *probe those in charge of increasing the school fees..

Jay's spot said...

Your on point...speak sense to all dis haters.

Some ppl r really daft sha. U think everyone in dah school is rich? Most ppl there hv good grades in waec and jamb but they still didn't get admission into federal universities cos of d poor state of this country.
At least they don't hv to bribe diff ppl to get admitted or use 7 years for a course of just 4 years cos of strike.
U r just being bitter cos u r so broke... Poor church mice oshi!!!

sonia said...

Is cheap mk dem add anoda money,ode!!!

You have a point like just because some people have the money doesn't make it ok to increase the fees just like that... Like where is the sense in this... Like they cant even give a proper break down of why its been increased.... This is very pathetic.

Ooh yea and so f*ck what? You are a Babcock official mehn. It is too expensive. I blame nuc for approving a lot of private schools instead of them working on federal universities and making them better. If nuc aint thieves that school fees should be reviewed

Your talking as if the food is to tasty,have you tried eating it,even the rooms,most like get flooded with water,or we should talk about light,or how students suffer most times to get water,what transportation are your talking about?? Am guessing your a staff,not a student! Better be sure of what your taking about!!

Linda abeg if you put mouth for this matter I fit curse your enemy because no be you force dem go advance secondary school......

Please i have few questions bothering my mind on this babcock issue.....

1. Please wanna know if the prospectus of the school given to students at registration contain the different food available with these exorbitant initial fee of 98,000 before it was increased?

2. If yes to the above Question,why pay when you know you wont eat that type of food?

3. Is there any agreement form required to be signed with all these their rules listed in it? and did you sign it?

IF YES TO ALL OF THE ABOVE QUESTIONS.....THEN PLS STOP COMPLAINING!

Oga way year did u finish from Babcock dt u saying you don't want to believe,so u mean bu student re lying or what,mind you I just finished did April and I pay up to 750 for session fees apart from getting textbook and some oda tons ooooo,u buy project materials KO,,so wat re u saying

Am a babcock student , my mum is a single mother . she collapsed when she saw the bill , am thinking of dropping out .

From 85k to almost 1.3 million. And Oau gave me admission for the same course but i didn't because of strike. Babcock na wa oh..

From 857k to 1.3 million. And Oau gave me admission for the same course but I didn't go because of strike. Babcock na wa oh...

Am paying 1.2m for accounting 😟😟

Odiegwu!!!

It has happened before and am positive something will be done about it....God is on the throne and knows best

i pity some of those students.......your parents probably have a reason not to send you abroad..........but i can tell you that with less than that money most of you will comfortable be studying in the united states......where you have every facility and your future will be bright.........the only recognized school in nigeria abroad is covenant university..........

Oyinlola Oluwadamilare said...

Oh pls shut up sunny naija....each student knows their parent pocket....so keep shut if u gat nothing to say

Well seriously the sudden hick in school fee just a week to resumption is totally unfair on anyone whether rich or poor, private or government own. It's unbecoming in the Nigeria system. Contrary to some peoples view of student not being able to secure admission being the reason for going to private school, I believe that most undergraduate in the government institutions are either there due to financial constrain, holding one to the traditional believe that the institution are better which I can boldly say not in all cases, and also the social vibe in government tertiary institution. If Nigerians plan on getting quality education, we have to leave behind the developing and fundamental mentality that it should be free and most be the social responsibility of the government to train it's citizens. Government own school are almost free because if the running fund for the schools were to be based on the student fees then we will be look at millions and here lies the problem, the government can't total finance the school and hence if they will take up staff payment it must be a preference over infrastructure necessary for the creation of a conducive learning environment which most universities lack or refurbishing of laboratory or library.
Speaking objectively, I wouldn't want the kind of education which I myself is currently getting in OAU for my own children.

And also please let mind the use of language and look at any topic of discussion objectively and don't make statements out of beclouded reasoning from sentiment.

U just might be the biggest fool I hv come across since I was a kid... if people that come from uniport think this way, then we shouldn't recommend there for schooling at all, bt am sure u don't go for classes that's why u sit and come up with ideas and statements as dumb as this... Nigga u DUMB!!!!

Lmaoo...cam dan na

Hen...put yaslf in dem shoes. is dt words of encouragement frm ur mouth? SMH 4u big tym.

Hey u sunny whatever, u are a waste of space that is y u will call them indomie generation. Don't u realise that it is also their problem too? Probably ur parents pluck money from trees. Indomie noddles brain!!!! Grow up!!!!

Most people do not enter private schools by choice, u must understand that fact before typing that foolish comment of urs

Talk is cheap. Even to those u could not pass JAMB, and have finally became hustlers on d street.

I don't support the hike in fees. Its very unfair but Bona when you talk at least talk like someone who has a little bit of sense. Students write the same JAMB and the post UTME of some of the private schools is even more difficult than the schools you are talking about and in the Private Universities you don't bribe your way in. I've met graduates from some of these Federal and State Universities that can't even speak a complete sentence of good English. I work in HR and I can tell you that some of them are a disgrace to the educational system. While a lot are good some just sort their way to graduation. Some of these Private Universities are good and Babcock is one of them.

This is Buhari's fault. Now Makinde wants to cover up the loot he has stolen. It's just sad. LMAO!!!!

Shebi u saw state uni there you don't go.
Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Christopher fortune ; you're the bigger fool, even if your father can afford a 300k tuition fee, it's very clear he's just wasting his money on you coz you lack manner of approach and don't have a sense of belonging. As well, you also lack balanced diet and you're suffering from malnutrition. Why I dey even speak English sef?
Make motor jam you anywhere wey you dey, yeye pikin like you. Make Thunder wey do 150 push ups, 200 dun bells and 400 squats fire you. Craze worry you there! You just dey yarn trash, dey carry person papa enter talk. Idiot wey no get respect for elders. Hausa goat !

Asampokoto said...

Do you have comprehension problems? Can't you see it's people who already go to that school that are complaining?
I'm sure some of them went there initially cus it's was a bit affordable. Pele people.

Asampokoto said...

'Don't blame the school, blame yourself'
Henry eze you are one of the many problems in this country.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

My thoughts exactly. They ask d church members to donate moni, nd they increase d sch fee to an absurd extent dat d members who contributed d moni can't afford it. What a sham

Asampokoto said...

Shut up about where they chose to go already and deal with the main issue at hand. Damn!

I studied law at obafemi awolowo university and finished at age 20 despite having federal school problems like asuu strike and internal school problems

David said...

If u don't have anything helpful to say to help this delicate situation just stfu and gerraway from here mehn

Really, Babcock is greedy, I graduated this year and I paid close to a million, I can remember I didn't pay up to 600k when I entered the school, I am here praying that God will touch their hearts and they will now be behaving like people who God got their backs, God got our backs too and He won't forsake us now and to those saying its because the parents are rich, please I implore you to keep shut and respect each persons struggle, instead of being a critic, no one has ever questioned your choice of school when you go on strike, we will join force together and let this school know they are just criminals#saynotobabcockfees...

Sounds like a mumu comment. They are complaining,you are talking about hyping or stupidity. You are the one being stupid with ur comment. Actually sounds like you're beefing them though

I bet someone like you never even went to a private secondary school cause you will also mock them saying Sebi there parents are rich for them to go to a private school. Some parents are just ready to do all and give there kids the best with no time wasting like how goverment schls does with strikes

Like it's that easy to switch universities. Ode

Same way people patronize private secondary schools when we have good federal second schools ( public schls) also. It's a matter of choice bro

Sounds like you have got beef for the rich, I bet if you were well boxed up , you too could either take ur kids to a private schl or fly dem abroad to study instead of beefing. When a student gains admission to bc,they have a list of schl fees they will be pay till they finish from the school, every parents can make plans on that but them increasing all of a sudden is a no no

isioku said...

I hear it is forbidden to eat meat and fish in the school. Pls what protein do they serve in their meals?

Atleast the school needs to be more considerate.

U r mad

see how they r stealing in broad day light, later they will be claiming christian na God go judge una

MISSVEE

Everyone knows federal universities are corruption and strike centers, your decision to be their student means you are ready for all the crap

ÑO COMPLAINTS PLEASE!

"sometimes read the things you write to yourself, then calculate how silly you sound and shut up"

Miss "accepted certificate" please take several seats and drink your hater-ade in peace.

It is so unfortunate that this is happening, 1.5million naira is something someone in d labour market would have and it would change not only his life BT he would make sure it affects a few individuals. Schools are not what they used to be...its sad this is happening.. Let authorities attend to dis. .it's wickedness..barkey

Please which law certificate do people not appreciate, Babcock law that has beaten great IFE in competitions? If you Dont know what to say just sit quiet miss lawyer

I'll personally say that FG should probe all Private Universities in the country. This occurrence and exploitation doesn't take place only at babcock but other notable varsities like Benson Idahosa university, Madonna to name a few, and these institutions do not have the most standard facilities. So why the increase on an annual basis?

Am a Babcock student , I paid 800 last year but am paying 1.2 this year , its not fair my mum is the one doing everything for I can't even tell her

Do you think public schools can accommodate all the students in Nigeria?

Na you wan go private school na

dolapo akanni said...

Great Babcock students, this is the voice of Dolapo Akanni. I understand the absurdly hike in the school fees. We are not the ones paying the fees, yet we are fully concerned, that's remarkable. our parents will be so proud of us right now.
more so, we need to understand that we are FIGHTING for sensitive course and this can make us one of two things, 1: reduction in the school fees because we make the university and our opinion as active students count or 2: it just brings the university's name to the mud and that's us the "the great Babcock university students". so, if we say lets fight for reduction of school fees, let it be a FIGHT to FINISH.
if crown doesn't make you KING, then power/position doesn't make you president, so together we make this happen, our voices must be heard. it is our Babcock cuz we carry the certificate they don't. The BUSA officials are trying their best, they need our support and we need to give them. its only us that can make the change we want to see.

Can you see how stupid you sound with this comment? So the fact that the students aren't the ones paying the fees they should accept such ludicrous increase in fees? Your brain must be filled with indomie. Nitwit

Really, why would they decide to do such a absurd thing! The most annoying part is most of this students when they graduate won't be able to get a good job with their certificate except for those that have rich daddies with family company that they can work in. Don't they have student union?? The best thing they should do is strike!!

You had the choice to keep your foolish comment to your self

Gabby said...

The school authority should tamper justice with mercy because this is what usually lead to students rebellion which can take any form if not properly handle. The peace they think they are enjoying today can be likened to the peace in the grave yards.

My sister I graduated with two degrees I didn't spent more than a million...let them keep deceiving themselves..private school ko private school ni

dolapo akanni said...

Great Babcock students, this is the voice of Dolapo Akanni. I understand the absurdly hike in the school fees. We are not the ones paying the fees, yet we are fully concerned, that's remarkable. our parents will be so proud of us right now.
more so, we need to understand that we are FIGHTING for sensitive course and this can make us one of two things, 1: reduction in the school fees because we make the university and our opinion as active students count or 2: it just brings the university's name to the mud and that's us the "the great Babcock university students". so, if we say lets fight for reduction of school fees, let it be a FIGHT to FINISH.
if crown doesn't make you KING, then power/position doesn't make you president, so together we make this happen, our voices must be heard. it is our Babcock cuz we carry the certificate they don't. The BUSA officials are trying their best, they need our support and we need to give them. its only us that can make the change we want to see.

some people on here be saying rubbish go to FUTA go to this go to that u guys should shut the fuck up if you dont have anything to say you that is there why have you not graduated mtcheeeew... the higher you go the higher your fees thats not supposed to be i mean from 500k to 800k it doesn't make sense at all Babcock should go back and reconsider this or they should tell us point blank if you father is not omo baba olowo dont come to our school

Talk On. Mtcchwwww

Errrrr...the standard is actually better than that of federal universities. So it's in the federal universities that they care about you abi? WAKE UP!!!

Like really I don't get what this people are saying.
Parents are rich enough?!
Does that mean they should die paying the fees.

abuad boy said...

When it happened to us in #ABUAD, you guys were laughing. Babcock Students, welcome to the club.

So I don't understand why some people are commenting when they literally know nothing about this.

This same school enforces rules that are not just reasonable. "Aunty your skirt is too short,your top is not complaint " is what you'd hear the security women saying.
You're forced to go to church
Network is fucked up!
You can't read in class after 9:30pm
And some teachers don't really care they'd give you an assignment that looks like your final year project or a thesis.
Sometimes there's no light especially second semester and once the light is gone water follows.
What exactly is this increase for??
The amphitheater or the supermarket!????
It's just a pity I'm already in 300 level.
I wouldn't have thought twice before transferring.
This is exploitation at its height.
It's not like there's an extra something that'll be implemented.
We're just paying for same old services.

It's just too sad
Especially for people with more than a child here

Prof k. Makinde: EXPLOITATION BY CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITIES (BABCOCK UNIVERSITY) - Sign the Petition!
https://www.change.org/p/prof-k-makinde-exploitation-by-christian-universities-babcock-university?recruiter=363362988&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=whatsapp

I get irritated when I read about outrageous increment of school fees in private schools and some retards who didn't have the opportunity of studying in a private school, open their gutters which they call mouths and vomit absolute rubbish. If government schools had standards would private schools be flourishing with students? To the likes of bonario and sunnynaija please think properly before speaking in public. @royal priesthood yes private schools get you connected to get good jobs.

babcock parent said...

Sunnynaija or whatever your name is. This is a blog for learned and educated persons with a like mind of reasoning and not road side plantain hawkers who has no stated aim but to blab out beyond the context of the issue at hand. Are you a parent or better still a student? Then what gives you the right to utter such words of insolence. Please spend your time on things better and let those affected work.

Everyone knows quality eructation cost money. Some of us pay about N3million per annum for private secondary schools (day student, not boarding). And N1.5M per annum for primary school. God is on the throne.

Some people don't Just have sense At all. They ll be talking as if they left their sense in their mothers wombs. So bcos the parents are rich they Should die of school fees payment. JUST SHOWS THAT YOU RE AN ILLITERATE

I know you are a fool. ..what I'd unizik. ..go n check NUC ratings if yoy know what that means and again do yoy get to mix with reasonable people like us ..idiotic somebody

You are the greatest fool

See your English self. .I didn't spent and you graduated with 2 certificates

El chapo. Ur foolishness is just Out of the box.. U re truly an illiterate. Am sure u are a taxi driver with a browsing phone. Ur papa pocket..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 256   Newer› Newest»