150 drowned, others shot dead while running ‪from ‎Boko Haram‬ in Yobe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2015

150 drowned, others shot dead while running ‪from ‎Boko Haram‬ in Yobe

At least 150 people drowned in a river while others were shot dead after Boko Harm men attacked Kukuwa-Gari village in Yobe state last Thursday August 13th.

The residents of the village were running from the sect members when they drowned in the river
"They opened fire instantly, which forced residents to flee. They shot a number of people. Unfortunately many residents who tried to flee plunged into the river which is full from the rain. Many drowned.

By our latest toll we have 150 people either (shot dead) or drowned in the attack. The gunmen deliberately killed a fisherman who tried to save drowning residents of the village."Modu Balumi, a resident of the village told AFP.

News of the attack surfaced five days after because the telecommunications masts had been destroyed by the sect members.

56 comments:

When will all these nonsense stop?

OMG!

May their souls rest in peace.

***ECHOMASS***

So sad, May their souls rest in peace.

These people sha! I can't just imagine shekaus place in hell! Antichrist indeed. Matt 24;1-25

Lord pls save our brothers/sisters frm all dis BH attacks. RIP 2d dead.

you son of the bitch call BH! ur end is near and ur days r numbered!

How big is Yobe that we only heard the news a whole 5 days after it happened. 150 people omg this is really horrible.

It is a shame that Nigeria troops can't face these animals, instead the politicians are busy looting our money instead of using it to fight the animals.

aproko manager said...

Hmmmm okkk

And what is de clueless bokohari doing?
He left de relevant tins chasing shadow
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Omggggggg

Am tired of all dis news smh. Boko haram are killings 150 people no picture nothing. Iif anything happen anywhere in the world even Somalia you will see pictures only in this borno..yobo and people never die finish there...is the population 100 million? Ayomide......

Goddy said...

By the time Buhari and APC would have completed their four years, half of the people living in the North would have been dead. Where are the PDP ND Goodluck critic.

Hmmmn... what is our country turning to? RIP

Infinix Hot 2 – Review, Specs And Price In Nigeria

Oh God when will this end?

Chai, things dey happen o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Chai, things dey happen o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Oh dear, God have mercy. I pray their souls find peace.

Hmmmm ihe na eme kana emekwa! Nawaaaaaoooh! Na like dis we go De De buhari?

Oh dear, God have mercy. I pray their souls find peace.

Too bad

Buhari is not working at all
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Not again! God please help your people.

Trendyify said...

God is not dead

it is well

Oatzeal tosin said...

Dis one na OLEKU oo.. What will Buhari say about dis again?

Wen will dis end?

APC CHANGE! They crucified GEJ for such news and yet its an everyday headline so far since BUHARI got into office. As a matter of fact it seems BOKOHARAM have stepped up a notch since BUHARI came into power.

dudette said...

OMG heavenly father when will all this end #tears#

dudette said...

OMG heavenly father when will all this end #tears#

Hmmm may their souls rest in peace.

Linda how did they count those that drown? And just said is 150,

150 people dead?????!!!! Where is that sokoto sultan running his mouth about corruption, has he suddenly gone mute now? And Muslims dnt have chief imams dat can at least condemn these people or talk some sense into them, after all dey are all Muslims.
Dis is really bizarre! Really really horrible...dead just like that? May they RIP.

Omg,,,,,God plz come nd save us from d hands of dix boko haram ppl,,,,,,we re tired of dix same bulsh*t everyday

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

It's well!!

Sad.

Chai ..God have merzy!

Revenge for the blood of Biafrans. Keep shooting please.

abujakenneth said...

Linda this news is only on your blog. Are you sure

River in YOBE State? Hmmmmm! I served there o and i doubt if they have a river deep enough for peolpe to drown in...*side eyes*

Jimoh Rapport said...

WTF!! How can this be? I thought the days of 100s dieing in the hands of BH has ended. God help the Nigerian Army to oust this bastards, and catch Shekau alive so he can tell the world why he's been carrying out all these grave acts.

Oh no not again God pls help dis people. Dis new Govt have not done anything about dis BH we are still waitn 4 d change ooooo

If u ask me, na who I go ask?

slamabit said...

wat a pity dis is too much

God please take control....

Why is dis just being reported??? May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

PEOPLE WAKE UP BEFORE IT IS TO LATE BUHARI IS BOKOHARAM, BOKOHARAM IS BUHARI

sad. These beasts deserve no mercy or dialogue.

Pius said...

Oh God help nigeria ooo

Mihearty said...

Wayo president making mouth and talking since he entered office. Still no result. Change indeed

Boko Haram is made up of muslim fulanis so they do not kill fulanis but hausas and d rest includg Christians plus their fulani herdsmen (cow rearers) on an endless rampage killing the rest of Nigerians.
Buhari = Muslim = Fulani= Cow rearer = Terrorist by nature = BOKO HARAM...
No peace for Nigeria under Buhari... Keep dreaming as usual Nigerians.