Zamfara Assembly investigates majority leader’s alleged fight with driver over woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

Zamfara Assembly investigates majority leader’s alleged fight with driver over woman

Zamfara House of Assembly on Friday directed its Ethics and Privileges Committee to investigate the fight between its majority leader and the governor’s chief driver over a woman. This followed a “call to order’’ letter by the state APC, Alhaji Lawali Kaura, and read on the floor of the house under “matters of urgent public importance”.

The Clerk of the house, Alhaji Isa Bayero, read the letter which urged the lawmakers to investigate the Monday, May 4 brawl to save the state and the party from embarrassment.

The Speaker, Alhaji Sanusi Rikiji, directed committee to call on all parties involved, including the woman, security agents, eyewitnesses and other relevant bodies. Rikiji warned that any invitee who failed to appear before the committee, headed by the Chief Whip, Alhaji Abdulmumini Isa, would be seen and treated as a law breaker. The committee is expected to submit its report on June 27.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the majority leader, Alhaji Salisu Musa (Tsafe North) was involved in an open fight with the governor’s chief driver, Idris Garba. The woman operates a restaurant in Gusau,

The majority leader had told newsmen that he had “business’’ with the lady for some time now. Musa said that during the fight, the driver tried to bite off his fingers but for the timely intervention of the police. NAN also reports that the matter had generated mixed feelings among people of the state.

Source: NAN

39 comments:

They should investigate properly $ deal with d matter.

Fighting over a woman....they just
don't wanna learn!

N dis r leaders dat suppose 2 lay gud example o, useless pple

Karlsson said...

Cos of a woman n adults re making a fool of themselves? Shame on them both
Ubanagum

Thats the Change we are talking about

zubby said...

shameless human beings. mtcheeeew

Power jam power.....

Lol good for him u dont mess with us

Pure nonsense

Hhahahahehehehehe........ He's not just serious at all, how can he fight over a woman with a driver? Still laughing. W. O. M. E. N

Bad write up I must confess. Try to proof read b4 publishing biko

I dey laugh.

I hope dey do the right thing on dis issue. Linda take note!

Nawaooooo

Noted!

That Function Gurl said...

Choi!!!

dodo said...

Bottom power

Are you serious driver and law maker is fighting over woman, o boy that driver get level! Lol, o boy I tell you ehn that driver day try for where that woman day. Lol

They shud deal with the law maker for fighting my cousin

Wht a shame dat law maker or keeper engage in fighting wit a driver in d public domain. Dis is wht I call display of shame.

I wont even spend my God-given precious time to go over the wrongs in this whole saga. Is it the fact that the lawmaker cannot excuse himself from punta that is being ravaged by a chief driver abi is it that the woman is a bukateria owner or is it that two grown men actually decided to fight over a woman or is it that the house of assembly will now use tax payers paid time to investigate this ludicrous issue? Should both offenders not take each other to civil court for a decision on who owns the punta and leave Zamfarans alone? Where are the sharia enforcers? Is Zamfara not a sharia state and should they not be talking aboutpunishment for the karuwa and the patrons who encourage karuwaism? Mtcheew

Romeo said...

Na wa ooooo, despite their Sh aria mentality.

Why are our lawmakers always fighting..

You must be really proud of yourself

Yinx said...

Why didn't they shot themselves like d police did

Her puna too sweet na

Linda, ur sentences are not coherent. Did you do cut and paste? Cos I struggled to make meaning out of this Essay

GARMEG TECHNOLOGIES said...

Himm

Our lawmakers are always fighting.

will they ever stop disgracing us

osavic90 said...

By Jupiter's c**k!! So it is not enough that these politicians have raped the p*****s of the masses dry. They now want to use the p***c hair to make the fire to cook their food. What a shame for this country.

See the sh*t these guys do?! Riff raffs donning apparels of lawmakers!!!

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

These people no dey joke with fair women o.

Hahahahahaha..lmao. Somebody's husbands and fathers fighting over a woman. Epic! That's one fight I would love to see.

I am sure both are married, and disgracing themselves and their family. Its a shame

Governor, please watch ur household and ur driver. Something may be happening inside ur house. Remember, u may know a snake for 20 years and one day it may bite u. Once a thief is always a thief. If driver can drag woman with majority leader, watch it, he may take ur wife.

All dis pple self