You're not a tested Christian until you have lived in the north - Pastor Adeboye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

You're not a tested Christian until you have lived in the north - Pastor Adeboye

This twitter handle is connected to the church's main twitter handle @RCCGHQ so it's his real handle

98 comments:

Any reason for dat sir?

all I See is #InChristAlone!!!! #Grace!

Thank you Sir, I don't want to be tested. Linda take note!

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Gbagam

Pidgin Mistress said...

Like seriously?

Hmmm.
This sure gon get lotta (mis)interpretation.

True cos nowadays you are persecuted and judged because you are Christian. Though that doesn't take away anything from those who do not reside in the North.

Try again get the message there.. not just commenting. John 3:17. Hosea 10:12

whats your point Linda, we kinda need your opinion on some of these issues

linda said...

It's true sha... he said 'tested' christian o...not true christian, for the partially n selectively blind pple here.

linda said...

It's true sha... he said 'tested' christians o...not true christians, for the partially n selectively blind pple here.

Exactly! I've met believers from the north, our christian lifestyle and commitment here is nothing compared to theirs,

Etsako Pearl said...

Yes Papa.Dat's rite....

Hian! Ppl be talking...

Brother Adeboye I beg to disagree wit ur comments. For crying out loud they r worse cases all over d world.

In fact BH case is just minor compare to where christians r killed on a daily basic like chickens. Should I start mentioning names dat we r all aware of.

D gospel fact stil remain, and I do maintain dat as far as chiristiandom is concern u r tested base on God permission to live successfully, and fulfilled within ur confined domain.

God b blessed now, and forever.

Really? I didnt know. I mean we learn everyday. Who would have thought? *thinking out loud*

what's wrong with this pastor?

Nay..temptation comes in various ways.. You can live in the UK and still face temptation worst than the north

Sorry daddy, I won't agree wit you on this

Segun said...

You are very very correct sir, at least for Nigerians...Many of us feigning christian in the South are just living in quiet unlike the North where any of your action could be misconstrued and deemed inflammable.

Okay now
So who wanna go there to be tested?
Not me o, I won't fail though if tested......I' remain a bonafide Xtian till death

I Rep 27th May

PRETTY GIRL said...

And what if you don't live in Nigeria? SMH

Super story, don't seem to get the rationale behind that tweet.
Its fallacious, let God be the judge.

Although am not a member of this man`s Church i respect him a lot! This is nothing but the truth! Until you have a close encounter with death,you wont know how strong you are in faith! God bless you Sir!

Hmmm boko tins

He is actually right. I have visited the north. Northern christians appear to be true christians in deed and in words.

Honestly, I felt like a sinner when I was in the north. Imagine holding services with boko haram lurking around? It tore me apart

FEAR NORTH

eka said...

abi oh
Its when those bokorists tells u 2 denounce ur faith or die
is when u truly know if u are a CHRISTIAN!

Well am a tested christian bcos i leave in the north.....

Faithy said...

I totally agree

You are not a tested pastor until you rescue our girls....

Gbenga said...

Exactly. That's where the heat is. Not all these ones preaching in their comfort zones.

This is true. Im yoruba & lived all my life in lagos, active in church, working for God. Then i travelled to d north for my nysc. Thats wheni saw what working ror God meant. I see young pple going on missions into deep villages like its d norm & xtianity is so real u HAVE TO work wt d holy spirit to get any results.

And hausa xtians are just different. So humble & content. Unlike leaders in some churches in lagos.

God has been so faithful keeping our family safe from the hands of the beast and we say God to you alone we say thank you.

Yep, true talk

Stop promoting tribalism! This man is too judgmental!!

Stop promoting religious segregation too!

marvelous boi said...

well spoken my daddy in the lord..

I agree 100%.. After I served in the core north with all their sharia laws and strict religious practices I realised we have it very rosy at the other side. ( East ,West and south). I was very inspired and motivated by the christian minority.. In the face of intense persecution they're still firm in the faith. God bless the Christians over there. It changed my life. Thank God I served in the north.

Hmmm. Thinking!!! Lol

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

We r all tested in different ways! Whether in north or south, east or west. Dats why we pray everyday dat God shld deliver us fr temptation. It's a temptation for a born again bro on lib to skip Kim k, Beyonce, rose and many other pictures on lib without viewing.

Oh

aeesha said...

So???

Daddy G.O. PLEASE HELP ME!!! MY MOTHER IS A WITCH. I NEED TO ESCAPE. MY ENEMY HAS MEDICAL ISSUES. I NEED HEALING SO I CAN ESCAPE. PLEASE HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELP!

LINDA PLS HELP!!!

Yes ooo that's my pastor

True talk

How To Know If Your Boyfriend Is A Player

Sir, I guess definitely you are resident in northern Nigeria. Bravo.I quite believe you are a tested Christian.

Move your church headquarters to the North so that your church will be better tested. Lead by example.

no i dont have to leave wr boko haram kills to be one

i prefer to be in rome sorry

Thank you for speaking the truth. God bless you!

He's opinion...he has his reasons

I was born and brought up in the north and it better than Abia or Bayelsa or any other eastern state!

You're right sir

Daddy GO is right

Awww...I can relate to ds. Not in person tho. Just testimonies frm other RCCG pastors. May God bless them.

I disagree. In our daily lives, we are tested. Our thoughts, speech, interactions, attitudes and so on, go a long way to test our faith/belief in God. Even if we go by that assumption, what about the christians in Libya, Pakistan, CAR, Egypt, etc? So I beg to disagree with the statement.

Otuonye Chidera said...

Sir, have you lived there?

6 ways to render acceptable service to God

Christianity and social justice

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

CLICK HERE TO GET THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR LONG

Tendency oby said...

Linda are u asking me or what

CELEB said...

True talk sir!

Nky said...

Hahaha, tell them sir..

Dr Vivica said...

Iraq nko? or even dealing with Religious Gangters who try to screw your family over via fraudulence especially when you have a pressing issue regarding life!

Yes, the North is too far sir, what about the following:

1. Innocent looking priests who sodomize your sons that go to confession or mass servers meetings OR your daughters who innocently go for catechism classes and invited for a special meeting by the Parish priest. smh** - u return damaged with gifts of the rosary, books and 'deflowered'. Yhey are too traumatised to even mention to parents and so they live with the secret for life!

2. So called gifted pastors who abuse trust and teach your little daughters bad things in the name of counselling.

3. The prophet/pastor who treats his wife like sh...t and gives out millions to unsuspecting members and visitors and if the wife tries to cry out, the women organisation within the church will say she is possessed and trying to distract the anointing!

4. The celebrated Bishop who carefully designs a teaching to address a personal matter, you discussed in confidence and woe betide you if he referred you to other pastors and before you know it, a condescending 'bless you' is heard from far too many people with that look of 'I know your business'...eeeeya. smh

5. The special clicks formed in churches where if you don't belong to a group that contributes certain amount of money, and drives a certain type of car, you cant see the senior pastor that easy. You will wait for a year like you want to see the President of a country!

A lot is very close testing your very stand as a Christian, so I beg to differ, the North is too far, people are suffering from psychological trauma just by joining a church thinking they are home.

I have found that you have to sit down with God and carry His word and hear Him daily. Anywhere He leads you is where you settle without getting close to too many people.
Phew, I should write a book!

If any one of these happened to you, don't be discouraged, its a test. Get up and fight back. Determine to rise above the horrible experience to become a renowned leader!

pastor, you nailed it on the head! #truth

First of all are U a true christian? Have U ever truly accepted Jesus in ur life? When and where was that? I'm not talking about belonging to a pentecostal church or merely being churchy as it's endermic in Nigeria today. Only when U give a sincere answer to these questions, we can then even think about whether it's tested or not. Only those who have truly met the Lord will stand anywhere and anyweather, not the churchy or yoppy christains we see these days. Take it or leave it.

Ppl have seen things in the north, but there is a different type of persecution here in the South. The mental one by the media tainting the things of God in our minds

Yeah agreed 100% could still remember those years in KD jtown MED and Bauchi how sometimes you got tempted to denounce ya religion to get things done

still had fun anyway

Sir?

Sir?

Very true! I know myself if I happen to live in d north I probably wld av stopped going to church bcos of d frequent attacks in d northeastern part of d country

What are you talking about?. Pls get real.

Your comment is so lame,it's unbelieveable

Are u a Christain at all?

God bless you Sir

Brother Adeboye I beg to disagree wit ur comments. For crying out loud they r worse cases all over d world.

In fact BH case is just minor compare to where christians r killed on a daily basic like chickens. Should I start mentioning names dat we r all aware of.

D gospel fact stil remain, and I do maintain dat as far as chiristiandom is concern u r tested base on God permission to live successfully, and fulfilled within ur confined domain.

God b blessed now, and forever.

How about your are not tested a christian if you're not impoverished.... $100 million for u and people in the north are suffering
Please can you state to people that you're a business man as well??... pfft

You think you are? Wait for judgement day! You'd be surprised .

Go to the Creator not the creature.

Here in north. Hmmmm, sumtym u ll b afraid to go to church wt ur bible cos of crisis day.... Hausa pple hen.... "i no talk"

To be a tested christian you must live the word of God which among others are: "If you want to be a disciple of mine, you must pick up your cross daily and follow me." "Go sell all that you have, give it to the poor, then come and follow me." Living in the North does not make you Christlike but living the word of God where ever you may be does!

It's your comment that's lame because it lacks expatiation. State why its lame.

Most selfish and stupid perception to life and Christianson itself. We are meant to also preach the word and reach out to people whether comfortable or not. Linda not everything is meant to be blogged. If you don't have an opinion to give don't be starting a fire for no reason. He said tested not true Christian. You mist always throw shades at a pastor. What this is simply means is that Until we preach the gospel in places that are out of our comfort zone/ "perfect" life then we've not been really tested. I agree

Idiot. Apparently networks and technology has given losers a right to display their stupidity and express rancid and senseless comments

Tribalism? Do you even know what that means? Of course not. Idiot

No offense intended here. Sir, your children lead branches in UK and the USA . Why bit send them to the north

So is he also saying that he is not a tested christian? Cos last I checked he does not live in the north of Nigeria.

Shinelle said...

How do you know its "fallacious " and why is it superstory? Cos its from a G.O and not from Fr.?
You should also let God judge!

Get a life idiot

A whole lot of pple here don't understand this tweet buh are here misinterpreting it.. It's well

you are just leaving in a fool's paradise. i pity all you southern christians shouting sai buhari because you are adding to the pains of the northern christian minority.

He is very correct in South once it rains Sunday morning half of the congregation will be at home...but even in d face of boko haram dis people still serve God..

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Truth.

Come and stay in the North and feel the essence of Christianity.

My dear U can only understand this viewpoint only if U have live in the north before. The taste of christianity in the north is stronger in the north than here down south. I knew this since I moved down south. On persecution, U wud agree with me that it's harder to resist life threatning temptation than mental temptations. A man would rather give up anything to stay alive..

True sir

U r an idiot!

yemmy said...

It was during d conference in Jos, it was jst 2 encourage d xtians in d North.
N.B miss Ikeji pls stop posting things dt cld cause gbege

Dears, truth be told, the taste of christianity in the north is stronger than what it is here in the south. I knew this since I moved down south.
As regards persecution, U wud agree with me that it's harder to resist life threatning temptation than mental temptations which people claim to face here in the south. A man would rather give up or yield to anything to stay alive.. The scripture in the book of Revelation typifies christians in the north..as it reads: "and they overcame him by the blood of the lamb and by the word of their testimony and they LOVED NOT THEIR LIVES UNTO THE DEATH" . The part of this scripture which may be probably unattestable for southern christians is that portion in capital letters.