Uti Nwachukwu apologizes to Jim Iyke over comments he made about him on Jara | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Uti Nwachukwu apologizes to Jim Iyke over comments he made about him on Jara

Uti Nwachukwu took to his instagram page this evening to apologize to Jim Iyke over comments he made on his TV show, Jara, yesterday. Uti and his co-host had talked about Jim's failed relationship with Nadia Buari and apparently said something Jim didn't like because one of Jim's aides told reporters the actor was angry about what was said and planned to confront Uti whenever he sees him. Uti has since apologized. What he wrote after the cut...

My sincere apologies to one of the greatest Nollywood icons of our time. @jim.iyke .. I'm sincerely and deeply sorry for the insensitive joke/post made yesterday. As one of my favorite and most respected actors I will never set out to intentionally disrespect you brother. Using the insert from jara was my own friendly way of reaching out and once again I'm sorry for being insensitive especially at the special period. 😞 . Rest assured it won't happen again. please accept my unreserved apologies. Like I said you are one of the few that actually inspire and motivate people like me to be better and work harder. Abeg nor too vex for me bro . I Troway salute

99 comments:

Forgiven

Go n sin no more

Aww that's thoughtful of u Uti, maximum respect, somuch love.

Maturity

I like you uti.

Good for him, next time he should chew his words before spewing them.

Lord Bsek said...

U r forgiven,go n sin no more.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Uti you don dey talk like parrot
Man gossiper...
Next time think harder b4 ranting

bee said...

Nice one bro

On behalf of James.....apology accepted!

Very mature of Uti. I like him for dis. Jim forgive & forget biko. Linda take note!

Jim sorry ooo. No vex eh, some days are like that. Meanwhile I too like Uti. Him na correct guy.

Lol afraid of Jim's venom already?

Where is d empirical evidence dat UTI is sincere!

The guy dey fear him head. Lmao. Jim for act nollykarate for ur body... Hahaha. Ngwa jim, gbaharu ya..

U would have tot b4 saying.dos dat live in glass houses should not throw stones.......

Linda..wah did uti say about him

I respect him for that not many men can say sorry,pride won't let them.

Nwa Teacher said...

That's how it should be cos nobody is above mistake.

Adedoyin said...

Words spoken is like broken egg can't be whole again. You should have thought of it before spilling.

Lol! Abeg what did he say about him?

TurnItUp said...

Despite the fact that Uti spits when he talks and has a face that is rougher than benin/ore road, I still like hiss humility. Plus he is usually dry on Jara

Hope he accepts his apology

Barcelona 3-0 Bayern Munich: Magic Messi puts Catalans in control

In oda to avoid apologies "think twice b4 u speak once"...words spoken cannot b retrieved #fact#

HE DON FEAR...LOOL

Correct Uti,well mannered,nyce sense of humor. Respectfully guy.no b like music industry wey small pikin go de fight dbanj

Uti got my love on this.

Didi 3000 said...

Now that's a real apology!
Uti has earned my respect for this.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Gays are always flippant. Thinking tru their anus.

I like how people in NOllywood dont beef each other like people in the music industry

Definition of maturity!!!

Amy Amy said...

Lol so u dey fear.oyea Jim is ok ooo

Good one

Uti, you don't talk abt relationships like that, to avoid story that touches the heart. especially when you don't have details.jim forgive him o, ndo.

You for no apoligize na, the belt him use beat Genevieve for Movie for turn to stick and block for ya head.

obietrezy said...

You're just a big fool... So you don't have mind yet you went to yab jim and now you're sacred he will fuck you up. What a stupid way of life by acting stupid in the name of jara and then apologizing. Olodo oshi.

Tendency oby said...

Apologies accepted

Olorun yo e, Jim Iyke for beat you ehn.... Lol

Olu said...

Stop loosing guard

I advocate for
https://www.facebook.com/kidscopein

disgusting

disgusting apologise for what? that is what show biz is all about.

That's good

Pidgin Mistress said...

Apology accepted, go and sin no more, Pls talk less

Pidgin Mistress said...

Cos there will be no next time. I nor vex again

Sorry brother.. @Jim.Iyke Like he said he meant no harm. Uti well done. Linda: YAW (You Are Welcome).

There is something about this Uti that makes me say 'fuck him' anytime i read about him.

Don't know what the comment was but always nice to prevent beef

Lol...good for u Uti, if nt Jim go kpo kpo u for public o so mk u fear face. Helen shud aslo tame her tongue.THIS IS YARDLEY!

Respect is reciprocal.

Call him and apologise oh..... it's not enough here if not na serious beating u go receive....

Simple....nice one Uti

Candygirl said...

Eyaaa that's cool. On behalf of jimmy,apology accepted hehe

His apology should be accepted,i hop Jim iyke doesn't form,he should just kindly accept d apology

Candygirl said...

Eyaa that's cool..

Obioha Nnamdi said...

He sounds either vry sincere or vry afraid! Either way, he said sorry. Case closed.

So thoughtful of him

why is he apologising to this mumu goat head please?

I just hate this Uti of a person..

Nice one there from Uti but hope he will be more careful with his jokes.

What's making jim iyke to get angry! Abeg eee. Wonder why over sabi Uti cared to apologize. God rest Joan Rivers soul. If u like wait hundred years for apologies, tear ya shirt, she don't care bout ur feeling. It's a fun show, u're spoz to laugh, not get angry. The joke wasn't even expensive. I watched it

Jim iyke..gbebe jor...all of una get mouth...

SORONIYEN

SORONIYEN

Lmao empirical ko molecular ni

He doesn't like you either

I wonder o

U just a big fool, must u pour out abuses on him , jobless element

Yh Uti is not gay!

Make Jim rest jor, where is the humour in the industry? Jara is a fun show, Uti and Helen yab people all the time. I watched this particular episode, nothing harmful whatsoever to warrant Jim getting so upset. I applaud Uti for showing maturity sha.
Next news please

Lolzzzz so uti mouth no rch Jim Iyke side,u for no apologize now make Jim kon confront you

Linda, how can we assess the situation without knowing what Uti said that so offended Jim? Hiding secrets for these people is bad for business.

Serious empirical. ...clown....lol

Think before you speak. Words spoken cannot be taken back.

Smart guy he owned his mistake.

Awwww so sweet of u Uti!

Excuse u?

Aww. It takes only a matured mind to admit and apologise. Keep it up Uti.

scared chicken

iyke cindy said...

Buhahahahaha....empirical evidence noni.....#laffin in swahili.....

iyke cindy said...

Love me some Uti.....nd dats wat I cal humility nd maturity #go dude...nd Jim pls 4give....

Hehehehe coward! Uti doesn't want to be dragged around by his dreadlocks. I would be afraid if I insulted the temperamental Jim.

I guess Uti remembered what Jim did to the face of beatFM's olisa..that's y he quickly apologised...lol...

JIM IYKE IS CHILDISH..UTI IS VERY MATURE....JIM , UTI JUST SHOWED YOU MATURITY U BETTER LEARN FROM HIM...

Impressive...

So cool n matured

Hahaha...your face Empirically Evidently said it all already...LMAO!!! Na Only u Go standard 6...See his Wowoski face oloshi Badmus #Justice

please Jara is a comedic show just like fashion police. celebs as human beings get overly sensitive over issues but we pay dstv to be entertained!

DON'T CARE FOR BOTH OF THEM BUT I APPLAUD UTI... REAL MEN APOLOGIZE

Apology accepted on hos behalf, I know u were only joking

Forgiven

nne steph said...

Hian. .apology ontop comedy kwa?

Apology accepted and go n sin no more

xavier said...

Aha hahahah! Uti u get sense! Jimmy for use ur head drink kunu wherever him catch you! ha, u go fear FEAR na!!!!

Labaja said...

Uti, u dey talk like woman. At this rate Jara go soon pursue u. Wetin concern u concern Jim, who be Nadia Buari na another Jim victim. Leave story. Expect more from Jim

Lolz, fast apology, God save him if nt, I trust Jim d boxer, lolz

Now that's a MAN!!