Miss Zimbabwe may lose crown over nude photo allegations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 May 2015

Miss Zimbabwe may lose crown over nude photo allegations

A year after her predecessor quit over a similar scandal, Miss Zimbabwe 2015 could be stripped of her crown over online photos that allegedly show her posing nude.

Pageant officials said they were investigating Emily Kachote, 25, who won the Miss Zimbabwe pageant on  April 26th, 2015 after the photos surfaced on the Web.

Miss Zimbabwe Trust spokesperson Tendai Chirau recently said they were conducting investigations  into the allegations, but indicated that if the allegations were proved true, the queen would be  dethroned.

“Regulation  5 for  Miss World  Zimbabwe Trust, which  conforms to  the  one stipulated  by Miss World, states  that professional or socially  in all forms  of media  posing nude, being in a relationship , sexual  advances towards  anyone and any behavior categorized  as immoral by Miss Zimbabwe Trust is grounds for instant disqualification and/or dethronement,” Chirau said.

“Delegates  must maintain  a high  standard of  moral and  ethical behavior  which in  no way reflects negatively  upon Miss World Zimbabwe and Miss World Trust.  All the 57 models who went into the boot camp signed a form with this information saying they had never done it.”

Chirau said when they conducted the auditions across the country’s provinces, the aspiring contestants were told not to participate in the pageant  if they  had ever  posed nude.

Kachote, who would compete at this year’s Miss World finals, told Zimbabwe’s H-Metro tabloid that she had suspected “these pictures” would emerge but “it happened a long time ago.”

She referred to a date with a man, saying, “We had some drinks, and I had no control over everything that happened that night. I no longer have anything to do with the guy.”

59 comments:

blueprincess said...

Ehhyyyaaaaa!!! Y take nudes tho???????

She's fine. Wish her best of luck

Role models that should maintain high level of decorum and almost without blemish. If it's found that: it was done intentionally then should be stripped of the title.Tim28

Ennnnn,even been in a relationship is disqualification???hmmmm na wa oooo. zimbabwe

But was it fotoshop? If not, dat means she did it na

That's not a new thing to Zimbabwean girls

Yap! She's supposed to be a role model.

***ECHOMASS***

AppleofGod'seye said...

Gbege!!!

Very bad...Her past as come back to haunt her now.

Eeya, let the best thing happen sha

The past could be mean if lived carelessly.Be careful what u do in the present

olayinka said...

Ase sile, labo waba. Shiorrr!

AWW SORRY

#LIB OBI

Eyah. She is beautiful though.

Very lame excuse. It have red for her already.
do drunk people POSE nude and not know. Lolz

I love dis standard "Delegates  must maintain  a high  standard of  moral and  ethical behavior".

Hw I wish dat most of our celebs mostly those in US can emulate dis standard it wil go a long way wit making d world a far better place.

B kiaful abt d tyn u do..lesson

Austin said...

just a careless night could ruin dreams of a life time.

Ehyaa...too bad.
NEVER SEND NUDES WITH UR FACE SHOWING.. even if d guy promises to buy u dangote's company,DO NOT!

prettiyz said...

Eyah

Looool you don enter am......like seriously?!!! Nude photos, for what exactly

Good for her
They will never hear....Decency is †Ñ’ξ mother of virtues

I Rep 27th May

Eyah

haunting

Linda where is d photo na. Dave now Daniel Craig

who we become in the future can be affected by the choices we are making now!!! Let us all be very careful..
I hope her name is cleared!!
God bless us all

Ok nice

Her headache. If one person own no spoil another person own no be beta. Linda take note!

Pidgin Mistress said...

OK o. Let's watch and see

Ehyah, I feel sorry for her.

too bad...........

I love this their pageant rules.... it will let younger ones know that dressing down (nude) is not same as dressing up(looking good)

Useless ugly girl,she's not even beautiful and yet she won the crown,hmm!when men were busy taking your nudes what do you expect.

Her enemies @work again.

Nky said...

Smh

Mikkyblac said...

Hand work of the enemies,they didn't expose her nude pics on social sites since why now that she is wearing the crown.

Yeah right, blame it on the alcohol

hahaha you no longer have anything to do with the guy..sigh. what an excuse! how many of such guys exist? woulda been nice if hes your current bf and we will understand you are not a hoe *roll my eyes*

She no fine self...

IBK OF GOD said...

Eeeyyyaa sorry

ejike capable said...

Where are d nude pictures.

Lesson to our great men and women of tomorrow. What you do today may destroy your career and ambition tomorrow. Those of you sending nude photos of your kini at the drop of a heart to anybody who asks for it, be warned. Dts how my boyfriend went to nigeria for only two weeks and came back with pictures dt almost blinded me when he gave me his phone to check on something and he became my ex immidiately.

Eeyah....

Hmmmm I wish same will be done in nigeria too!

Nudes is pleasant to the eyes in case you dunno

Dis r setting, and keeping standard to b followed. Dis is good developments, and our celebs should follow suit.

sorry o.

@ purpleprincess...remember I still got ur nudes on my device..so watch it

Sure

Is like some of these Zimbabwes like nudity

Lol.. @maxwell. Anyway. . Look how pretty she is.. n she's dark in complexion. Our own if ure not yellow like us u will not see the crown. Agbani is the only dark queen i know.

When your past comes to bite you in the a**. People should read stories like this and learn. But I guess everyone thinks their lots are different.

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Pls lets implement dese kind of rules in Nigeria..@flavour baby mamas..

Her past has come to hunt her. Pele

I love dis dere rules

Shey dese same peagant organisers allow d contestants 2 come out in bikini outfits & deir ass wld be wobbling up & down. Isn't dat lack of morals? #justasking! Or mayb its just peculiar 2 Nigerians, Zim doesn't allow dat?

Trust no one baby !

Nudes Should not be the yardstick to dethroned her but proper investigation of the brain behind the post of her nude, mybe she's under serious threat---- who knows