Manny Pacquiao's aunt claims the fight was fixed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 May 2015

Manny Pacquiao's aunt claims the fight was fixed

Manny's aunt isn't taking the loss easy, she claims her nephew was robbed of the championship even though the Mayweather vs. Pacquiao fight was unanimous by the judges. However, his aunt and cousins remain of the opinion that he fight was fixed. 

Aunt Lilia and crew were leaving the Mandalay Bay on Sunday when she was asked weather Manny was cheated, because he had initially thought that he had won the fight. His family said he wasn't just cheated that the whole thing was rigged and people got paid off. 

They also trashed talked Mayweather, stating that he wasn't a good boxer

62 comments:

Lol,they should leave this fight alone na....haaaa

Lol..the painment is too much..manny also got a very huge chunk of cash,but for them its more about d pride dat comes with winning than d money made..sorry *evil grin*

Whatever.......He has won....shikena

prettiyz said...

Eyah

Indeed talk is cheap. If their brother had won d fight it wouldn't hav b fixed since it went d other way round it was fixed. They better face d reality dat is b4 them. Congrats to d champ.

NOT EASY CONCEDEIN TO DEFEAT ESP WEN FEEL NOT TRUE....TOMJERRYSWIT

Nawa!

Me too

She needs to shut up before Americans turn their backs on her and her entire family

I wish! Lindaobserve

Matters arising...

Abeg madam anya mpia gaan rest!

And I so agree with her...the whole thing was arranged just for people to make money.. invisible big wigs calling the shots...fixing things to the detriment of Pac who deserved to win...sad(:

TEK HRT, SUCH APENS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Shame of bad people who robbed poor Pac of this fight which he clearly deserved to win....smh

Madam deal wit it... He has won and no going back...mtchewwww

Awwwwww,take heart ma'am. It's one of those things...super powers calling the shots... See how much people won yesterday....the whole fight was like child's play...but Manny deserved to defeat Money...it's sad it was the other way round...

Good for dem, am so hungry *yawns*

Dave Mide said...

What does she know bout boxing? has she punched or been punched b4? The thing is I wanted Manny to win just to drop Mayweather's ego but we can take it from him that hes a freaking good boxer and a tough one at that. Hes at the peak of his game. Guess the May weather breezed manny away. Hes a tough fighter as well. Auty Lily, go take several seats abeg

Take heart..he ll fight anoda day

eka said...

even l felt d match was fixed too
cos d fight wasn`t epic
wrestlemania would have been a far-better fight 2 watch..

Her face looked like it was been punched.

Mr chairman the pple of philippine hav spoken.

atexydavid@gmail.com Ojoro

Dats true manny was cheated.

atexydavid@gmail.com Ojoro

Micky90210 said...

Typical reaction for an over-priced & over-anticipated event...

I completely agree with dem. Linda take note!

Arranged business not a fight.
I totally agree with the fact that he cheated.
But everyday won't be merry xmas for May
that's for sure.

Quiny said...

This pple shud rest na... he has won already

We all know that

Its alright.

Linda cogitate

Oladimeji said...

There opinion.

Pidgin Mistress said...

OK oo

Real matas tho....

Kehinde said...

Check d 2nd paragraph. It's whether and not weather.

Look at these Stupid Filipinos trash talking Floyd, which boxing match did they watch ? Ode people . Keep quiet and enjoy the 80 million your nephew made . Your boy lost , all his plenty punches were not even body shots. Fans just kept screaming . Floyd was too smart for him.

True talk...@mannypacquiao was robbed

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

True Talk

They are joking!Boxing is about skills and that was what May displayed. Is 120million dollars not enough for them?Tim28

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

It normal for people to av their opinion, I'll pic PAC anytime, d guy is good

Sit your ass down & accept your mo'fuckn' defeat. May didn't loose for 48knock outs and you expect your almighty nephew to break that record. Bullshit

Beausteven said...

When will this drama end..... They are already smiling to the bank

How can you fight Mayweather in the month of May??

This is the second post am reading here today with an obvious mistake in grammar.... this isn't Linda's way

Lol...maybe she's right, and maybe she isn't. The fact is, Mayweather has been declared winner and has claimed his prize. I was rooting for Floyd to win though.

Ok we ave heard?

He won anyways*

That is her opinion sha

I concur

I thought it was fixed too but then again I don't really follow boxing. Manny threw a barrage of punches, I guess Floyd threw the ones that mattered.

A rematch won't be considered. in boxing, points are considered more than fighting skills.

Gbam I concur jawe!!!

D punches mayweather gave pac were jst too on point yl pac ws only rushing him wt out target. D winner as bn declared notin more

Go build your blog. Stop hating peeps

TRUE!

Foolish woman, fixed my arse, you are lucky to smell the shores of USA cos of your nephew. I watched the fight all through Sunday, so surprising the man running commentary wants Floyd to lose, he couldn't differentiate Floyds hitting Pacman. Listen, Pacman can't express himself when questioned cos he knows a lil of English and when questioned further in regards of not rocking Floyd a lil punches he blundered saying Floyd wouldn't stay in a spot for once, that's extreme defending tactics in boxing man, no one wants his face to be ruptured Mr.Pacman. He didn't do his homework properly that's is boxing for you just like chess game. Floyd is a defender like Chelsea and Pacman is an attacker like Barcelona. You can do your tickie tacker like Barcelona but always think of a good tactics to win your opponent, how wish you knocked him down it would have been good. I good boxer will tell you Floyd threw so many left Jabs and body shots than Pacman.

In the midst of thousands of haters, loud-speaker boos and lots of insults while the fight was on, Mayweather stuck to one thing...hit but don't get hit... and that was how he won. Boxing is just like football, its all about tactics, either you defend well and attack when the time comes or you attack well and defend when the time comes, either way, score but don't allow the opponent to score...That's how Mayweather won the game IMHO, three judges with the same winner is no fluke, they count on points not on boos or hails for Manny...Mayweather was determined and focused on winning with points from the first round and he did it, for that, much respect to him!

LoGic.

She's right.

lol but were they thinking Pacman would have won in Las Vegas? Mayweather is from Las Vegas na

Dont know about fixing, yes it was a boring fight, but Floyd did better