Man stabbed to death by Generator repairer in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 7 May 2015

Man stabbed to death by Generator repairer in Lagos

The Chief Security Officer of the God’s Own Estate in Ijanikin, Badagry, Lagos Tochukwu Ejika, has died following stab wounds he sustained during a fight with a generator repairer, Ayo Abimbola, pictured above, on May 3rd. According to Punch, the suspect had gone to repair the generator of a friend of his in the said estate when the incident happened.
"I repair generators for people in that estate and I have been doing the job since 2001. I had stayed in four different apartments but I was sent out of my last apartment because my landlord was always trying to interfere in my personal affair. He always complained that I beat my girlfriend. My friend, Olokun, on Friday invited me to repair his generator. I went to his house with some clothes because I planned to beg him to let me stay with him for a few days. He was not at home, but I met his wife. After repairing the generator, I dropped the bag there and told his wife to explain to him that I would like to live with them for a while. I went back to the area the next day to repair generators for some more people. It was when I finished that I went back to Olokun’s house to know if I could stay with him.” the suspect said
According to him, on getting to his friend's house at about 8pm, the wife told him that the husband declined his request and he picked his belongings and left the estate. He said as he was leaving, he met with the deceased who ordered him to return to where he was coming from
"I did not know he was the chief security officer and he did not tell me who he was. But when he said I should go back, I decided to approach him and explain what was happening to him. He picked a plank and hit me in the head with it. I dragged the plank from him and stabbed him in the head too. He became angry and picked a dagger and stabbed me in the elbow. In annoyance, I seized it from him and struck him in the stomach and he fell down,” he said.
The deceased died moments later. The suspect was apprehended by other security officers who beat him up and handed him over to the Ijanikin police men.

The Lagos state police command spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu, while confirming the incident, said the matter has been transferred to the Department of Criminal Investigation, Panti for further investigation.

66 comments:

Oghene bikooooo RIP to d dead.

Nwoba Christian said...

I think he shld face the full rote of law fot that, bt ppl shaa

Too many loop holes and unnecessary informations in this story.

Joshtech said...

This is outrageous stabing here stabing there.

Phew! He's not here to tell his own side of the story, and Kirikiri awaits your arrival.

Na wa o! What is this life.

OMG! This post killed me. read this. LMAOO.

Hmmmmm...killed someone on defense?

Nawaaa.....

2niceNorthEast said...

It shud be a jungle justice he shud b killed too

Na wa o.....Patience is just the best medicine eva.

ASHANKA said...

OKOLA

Can u imagine? Rubbish

Oga o!

Double wahala..

Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Hian! Na wa o! May the soul of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

The other day it was a tanker driver...and now this!

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

Wetin de worry dem self

Iam_Raay said...

wow...what would man not saw in Lagos..lolz**

RIP to the dead.

Abraham Ndu said...

And u became a murderer just like that.... all cos u beat ur gf. the witch in her village finally got you!

RIP but he should have listened to the Gen repairer first before hitting him the stick

This guy is cursed. Not being. Superstitious but this is a. Clear case of bad head.only you dey leave from house to house and at the. End of the day na to kill person for no reason.

evil world

Huh, Som pple nw kill as if dey r just breathing

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Jail is waiting for u.

Just like dat????? Another story plzzz

Dis is display of b over zealous frm one of them bcos dis is a minor matter dat shouldn't hav resulted to dis. God help, and save us frm our actions.

i don't no why some people will allow devil to use them to this extend.
God help us

Nimelda said so..

dharmmy said...

This is self defense

Hmmmmmmmmmm, nawa ooooo

Smh

Smh

I don't get dis story o. Oga rip. And u face the law.

Anointed said...

D suspect is jst talkin story here nd dere,he is guilty,hw can u say u dnt recongnise ur frnd,nd u stab him,abeg tell d story to d bird jor

Anointed said...

D suspect is jst talkin story here nd dere,he is guilty,hw can u say u dnt recongnise ur frnd,nd u stab him,abeg tell d story to d bird jor

May his soul rest in peace. However....has died. which type of English is this Linda.......is dead following.....should be appropriate.

Sound like self-defense

G-girl said...

Too bad

TEL DS TO SARS LET SARS HEAR U WEL...TOMJERRYSWIT

If this is true details of what happened, then d guy fought back in self defence. RIP to d dead.

I just don't get the story,it kinda confusing.
Faceoflib

He who kill by the sword, should die by the sword

Do u even understand d story?? RIP to the dead, self defence if u ask me

Itohan Ogbebor said...

na wa for wire road

Hw u cannot understand simple english beats my imagination......Was d deceased a frnd of his?his frnd in d story ws d 1 dat declined him staying in his haus....I must comment.......Mtcheww

what's with all these unnecessary killings abeg?

He should b made to face d law accordingly.

perky said...

hmmmm

This is just a one sided story. The dead is not here to give his. Rest in peace to the dead. And the suspect will have to pay for his crime.

If this story is true, dis dude is only defending himself. Some security men can be frustrating

Honestly,from the law point of view, if he should get a good Lawyer,he will surely win the case, THIS WAS PURE SELF DEFENSE!

I did not see any injuries on the suspect! Lyin bastard. They should hang him!

Rip

Such a cruel world full with evil & deceit.....God have mercy!

Blame your country! The govt. make its citizenry go through a lot of hardship and tension. Most people you see on the street of Lagos are frustrated so becareful are you talk to people. Do not push them around.

Odezy Berrry said...

He cannot go unpunished even ignorant is no excuse to the law

Everything in dis life happen for different purpose. And death is d greatest kick of all nd that's y god safe it to our last breath ( u wont knw when, how or where)... R.I.P...

U were houseless, now u have a home.

Police kills teenager in the US for driving his father's truck. Check it out at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

This story seems to be missing some parts.

Mikkyblac said...

Rest in peace man.

Jeez! U r a disgrace. Lmao.

Hot n spicy said...

The government should build more prisons. Where are they going to keep all this people

O ga o, c wat transfer of aggression as led him to? RIP man