Lol. What is empirical evidence and why is it trending on Nigerian twitter? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Lol. What is empirical evidence and why is it trending on Nigerian twitter?

So the word empirical evidence is the trending phrase in Nigeria now. This is after former Education minister, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili used it during her interview with Aljazeerah. Dr Ezekwesili had asked for empirical evidence when a question was put to her that her former boss Obasanjo's administration was a corrupt one. Trust Nigerians to make the phrase their own in the most hilarious manner. See the tweets after the cut...

88 comments:

Ppl hav time

④thمواطن said...

#EE

Lmao!!!! I love NiGerians

Na dem sabi

Pidgin Mistress said...

That's naija for you

Beausteven said...

Trust my smart Nigerians ......

Pidgin Mistress said...

Naija is always full of fun but no empirical evidence lol

Yea Linda! That's the Empirical evidence! Ask Oby na

You see why I respect GEJ so much

Lol Nigerians are funny set of people.
I followed aunty Oby's discourse late last night till I sleptoff, she only said she can't label anyone corrupt without empirical evidence.
She refused to label GEJ nor OBJ corrupt based on the verdict of public opinion.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Yes o,
Baby u cheating on me, wheris Ur #EmpericalEvidence, DAT am cheating on you....
Girlfrnd am coming with a new line for Ur nagging....

Hahahahahahahahahahaha lolz

Chichi mara mma said...

Linda, I want empirical evidence that this is ur blog otherwise I shall report you to Google

While I appreciate Nigerians for always finding a reason to be happy,I sometimes wonder if we aren't joking our lives away.

Empirical evidence isn't a magic word.simply put its something that is based solely on experiment or experience and not rumor mills or blogs.So I really don't know why this should be turned into a joke.

How do you use empirical evidence to proof corruption?
How would you collect that data?
Isn't it by lack of due process being followed?
And d state and level of institutional breakdown?
Empirical evidence is knowledge acquired by means of observation or experimentation.

Most times by means of observation; do you hv to systematically observe under controlled environments to know that OBJ was corrupt. I'm lost...

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Linda what do I do with all des emperical evidence now. Too much to read abeg

Very funny one

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I thought this woman is a pastor replying and criticizing people like this.... Don't ask me cos av gat empirical evidence...

Damilola said...

Nigeria my country I was given empirical evidence before I could accept my nationality.

This woman has suffered. Lmao!

There's no word like dat. Empirical its meaning & Evidence has it own but the two words don't go together. Linda take note!

Linda's Crush said...

Empirical evidence is information acquired by observation or experimentation. This data is recorded and analyzed by scientists and is a central process as part of the scientific method

It's unfortunate that 95% of the people making fun of her cannot answer half the questions better than she did at that interview.

sophieluv said...

Empirical evidence that I am commenting! Linda take note.

Its a form of formula hehehe..ndi amuta agbakaria

Empirical evidence dat I visited dis blog 2day. Pls try guinessmalt and peakmilk 4 more power to ginger ur swagger. Lolo1

Victor said...

its naija for u..we can like to catch fun

check out my blog here..

Jc James said...

There's not enough EMPIRICAL EVIDENCE that this is trending on twitter

Hahaha! Nobi Nigeria again? I love my country joor.

Lol....they're not serious!

Lolz, linda 4 updating dis post, whr is ur emperical evidence?

Empirical evidence is evidence of emperor...

Lmao Linda and where is the empirical evidence that these trolls aren't PDP goons?
Luv me some Oby Ezeks.strong woman

This is so hilarious.

The empirical evidence is that I commented on this post

Lol!!! Interesting

Nigerians!

Lmao @Emperical evidence that I am still alive.
God blessed Nigerians with great sense of humour, even in the midst of our struggles.

<< LIB Addict >>

What is the empirical evidence that Linda Ikeji is a virgin...

Word of the day: Empirical evidence.

lol

WORD!!!!
One of the best comment i ve seen in a while.
Don't be lost cos the answers to ur rhetorics are right there in same text u jst dished out.

ejoec said...

Hypocrite

Naija for show ..😅😅😅 I luv my country..

Blessing said...

See people horsing around with their destiny! Nigeria, whereth though headed?

Dear anonymous if u are not ready to smile....simply go kill ursef............Nigeria is already hard for us......so we got to laugh with the slightest opportunity we get

Bonario shut up.

Go find ursef ooo.....life is too short to be lost

Teacher we know the definition of empirical evidence so font tell Me nonsence.

Jobless individuals

Empirical evidence = incontrovertible evidence

t-pel said...

Now we know there is corruption in naija. But where is the empirical evidence! Lol

I am seriously laughing here. Do you have any emperical formular to prove that I'm laughing when I merely wrote it here without picture.

It's all fun.

Etsako Pearl said...

Linda...tel me,where is d 'Empirical Evidence dat u owned dis blog?? lmao

Re u kidding me?????
OMG!!!!
Oh! U think that's why d word is trending???
LOL
So what do u call knowledge u acquire thru observation & experiment?

Lol....Nigerians will always look for ways to make themselves happy. And I like that about my country people. No wonder we are among the happiest people in Africa.

Nicole said...

Sorry Bonario, but we're going to need to see some empirical evidence!

Nicole said...

I wish I could hug you right now .

It simply means scientific evidence

Nicole said...

It's not a joke because we don't know what it means (anyone who doesn't can always look it up in a dictionary), but because of the context in which it was used. Everyone knows that OBJ and GEJ both ran very corrupt administrations and we don't need 'empirical evidence' to arrive at that conclusion. The gist of the joke is her hypocrisy.

Nicole said...

Lol! I'm guessing you were a science student. You just reminded me of high school chemistry .

Learnt!!

Hmmmm, i used to like and respect her ooooo

TurnItUp said...

LMAO! Nigerians! We remain happy pipu no matter what!

Emmanuel said...

You need Jesus in your life. Most of you are there wasting away your lives, tweeting away your destiny and blogging away your future. Most of you are still "mummy tanku ma" child-adults. Jobless occupants of the three-seater sofa in your sitting room with remote control at hand. Yet all you know is to condemn those trying hard to map a future for you. #LindaMyBankoleGf

I can't speak empirically.

Idiot. That's what you are.

LOL! based on, concerned with, or verifiable by observation or experience rather than theory or pure logic..... according to google

Madam due process you can lie for Africa. And bravery too.

I don't think is the word itself, but how abrupt she used it as the basis for her answer and using it as a defense for her formal boss, who will all know stole public funds

black zoro said...

if it was patrick obiagbon, no one would take this EE ish serious....

Lol. Cray creative country people

I like that. I'm still waiting for 'proversor' Soyinka's empirical evidence that igbos vote where their stomachs are. Mtchew......long hiss

Jane Ike winner of LIB 2015 N100k

Nicole, there is empirical evidence littered all around this comments section to suggest you talk too much in person. My 2 cents anyway. Yep! That's another empirical evidence.

The empirical evidence contained within your post is highly suggestive of the fact that your computed IQ level is 80% close to being like that of a retard and 20% to being within the boundaries of normalcy.

Nigeria Oh Nigeria! Where are thou headed?
I wish we all thought right before making decisions and criticisms. Think of how you would feel if it were you.

You think you are a good person?
Take time to ask 5 random people (who know you) what they think of you, beg them to be sincere and you might just be dazed when you know who/what you really are.

God bless you.

Well my take Oby was very smart with her answers. Any other person that is not smart would have been thrown off balance during those questions. Oby refused to disgrace her country in the public eye. It's better we settle our matter in house. This Oyibo them too they feel say Na we corrupt pass meanwhile Na them carry am for head. Every time all you here from them is Nigerians are corrupt and they treat our people like shit outside. Even our so called black brothers South africa: you can imagine what they where spewing from their mouth during xenophobia. Oby to me did the right thing. It's better she comes to GEJ and OBJ and fight in house than allow the public that are even worst than us in terms of corruption quote her. Good she didn't answer because tomorrow headlines will be Oby ranks Nigeria corrupt as all the leaders both past and present are all corrupt. As long as I am concerned the joke was on them. For those of us that learnt new English from her make we also joking write am for diary and use it as occasion demands.

OMG!!! Are u for real?

Linda, what is your empirical evidence that empirical evidence is now trending on twitter?

abujakenneth said...

It simply means quantifiable facts

What's the Empirical Evidence that all libers ain't here for the give away

Pls who set up EFCC, obasanjo, so you dear investigate your boss. This ezi woman is a big fruad. And her bring back our girls campaign was another fraud to gain recognition and Rubish GEJ. This woman is another fake Nigerian in d circulation of their stereotypes

What is the #Emperical Evidence that this blog belongs to Linda Ikeji?

lol
abeg i no fit laugh o

Nimelda said so.....

Lol, my Nigerian people can sabi have fun abeg

Favour belle said...

Lwkmd... "empirical evidence that Am still alive". Dude got me laughing. We no details carry last sha