Gen Buhari orders security personnel attached to him to always obey traffic order | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 7 May 2015

Gen Buhari orders security personnel attached to him to always obey traffic order

President elect, Gen. Buhari has reportedly ordered aides and security personnel attached to him to always obey traffic regulations during all his movements in any part of the country. In a statement released and signed by his media team in Abuja yesterday May 6th, Buhari said leadership without example will cause ordinary citizens to copy the lawlessness of their leaders. Above is a picture of his convoy waiting at a traffic light.

"Without leadership by example, the ordinary citizens would become copycats of the lawlessness of their leaders”
He went further by stating that “arrogance of power, lawlessness and disregard for the rights and convenience of fellow citizens would have no place in his government”.

He said in a democracy, leaders should not inconvenience their citizens or cause them to experience unbearable ordeals for their own comfort.

The President-elect advised his military and police security personnel to be in tune with his philosophy of “bringing the rule of law in the conduct of leaders during their movements on public roads.”

162 comments:

Due process

Baba hand work oshe!

Correct guy

Bunny said...

All I want is a peaceful nation.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Ok..am beginning to like him..soldiers must obey they are also citizens

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Awww! This is my president, this is the Change we've been clamoring for, not the president that blocks all roads leading to the airport for over 30mins coz he's about passing.
Sai Baba!

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Ok..am beginning to like him..soldiers must obey they are also citizens

www.hawtshoes.co.uk

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

This Administration go Swt oo

a leader that leads by example is a true leader...Sai Baba

dudette said...

Mama peace come and hear ooo....

ASHANKA said...

NA YOU KNOW OOOO

I like this man already. Hehe

you guys need to read this. LMAOO.

Nwoba Christian said...

Forming! We shall see after swearing in!

Anointed said...

I believe you my leader,examples has to come from the leaders first,am sure we r goin to enjoy ur administration sir...

Anointed said...

I believe you my leader,examples has to come from the leaders first,am sure we r goin to enjoy ur administration sir...

Couldn't agree more...one must lead by example! Fantastic start

Leadership by example! Way to go GMB!!!

The Therapist said...

Now that's a leader linda

Couldn't agree more...one must lead by example! Fantastic start

Dave Mide said...

Like i said earlier, its very difficult to implement this as it leaves a minimal porous in his security detail. Even in advanced countries, presidents and kings are exempted from being held by the red light. I stand to be corrected.

Good. Maybe he can stop the indiscriminate use of sirens by the so called lawmakers and the law enforcers.

Now dats a leader!

Buhari has the attributes of a true leader.My expectations are high about him.Hopefully he'll deliver this country from the ocean this country has been plunged into

B4??????? De suppose obey without bin told

toh.......... way forward
hope it continues this way oo..

meenah_wakil on instagram

Eya Ayambem said...

Leading by example is not easy but delivers the best results. It's easier to obey when our leaders are seen doing same. Great way to start.

Eya Ayambem said...

Leading by example is not easy but delivers the best results. It's easier to obey when our leaders are seen doing same. Great way to start.

Issokay.. come n enjoy traffic with us in lagos baba.. lol.. baby, u kent stand it! Nd it's not safe for a man with ur status to be stuck in traffic. . Allah ya kiyaye! Good morning lovelies. Hehee

Good example to his people

We need more of good leaders that will lead by example.

Good man..

OMG!WOMAN said...

The general might just make us proud tho!

Warm. God bless you sir👏

These people are trying to fool us!! How long will they keep up this public pretence.
So if and when he has urgent meetings (well, like most of us) will he also sit back and wait in traffic that lasts over hours?
PlzzZzz sit down my man...
His team are trying so hard to be liked and hailed. It's like the 1st day of school when you wanna make friends so bad to fit in.

Time will tell.
They pretty much used their hands/mouth to proclaim the unproclaimable" so we seat back n watch how it all unfolds

Let 29th may come. So that all this drama will unfold well

Yeah its necessary

leadership by example... which happens to be what we 've been lacking in this part of the world!

this is what we call leadership,i believe in this in coming government.God will help him achieve what he wants to achieve

way to go baba... not mr OTUOKE whom made me miss my appointment while, i waited for over 35min at wuse zone 5..

Funso Samuel said...

Even when he visit Lagos?

Im very optimistic nd convinced that GMB will deliver nd fulfil all his promises. Ordinary LG chairman will do otherwise.

The General is just too humble. Linda take note!

sisi said...

Sai Baba. Baba has spoken

Iam_Raay said...

Now that's the kind of President Nigeria needs to grow

Thank you, Sir.

It starts from the top. Let there be order.

People at the top are the most lawless and reining them in is very welcome.

Good example of a true leader.

That is how its suppose to be....Lead by example...Nice one GMB......

The change is finally here oo. I wish i can fast forward may29th.

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Dats d peoples president

Good to know, Patriotic Citizen

Romeo said...

That is very thought the President - Elect! We are proud of you. May God bless Nigeria.

Segz said...

For he that has ears let him hear....shine ur ears well well....

Okay o..dats a start

yesss good

NMaa said...

Mscheww! I ope u'll also stay in a traffic for 6 to 7hrs too. Taniska.

Nice one Sir.

It is easy for him to talk. If anything to him, it is the security aides that will take the fall and be dragged to court and even executed. There is a reason sirens were invented for vehicles on essential service. He can afford to stop at a traffic point now because he hasn't yet be been sworn in as a president but immediately he sworn in, everything changes and the security aides have to do all they can to protect the president.

bella said...

A welcome development.....

Karlsson said...

Good for him
Ubanagum

Wow! Dis is most gracious, and adorable. I pray he keeps up it dis display of leaders by example. God bless him.

I don't know why some are still hating this man, He is definitely God sent... may almighty Allah be with you General!

Hmmmmmmm, good PR stunt.....let's all wait till he is in office first.

Very good

Na waooooo. This Sai Baba. Well its too early to comment. Let us watch and see the first 1year.

Sai Buhari

Keep it up your excellency!

If this is true, then I think I'm beginning to like this man more and more. Although saying it is not the same as doing it. But we will see sha.

Reportedly cos its GMB right?if it was GEJ.you would have written it like he personally told you.

Linda,you goofed.you were a coward during the campaigns.You seem not to like GMB,its ok.you had your opportunity and,a popular platform to have openly campaigned for your choice(your hero ).

A lot of blogs and social media gurus took sides openly.you could have done that if you wanted president GEJ back so badly.three quarters of your followers are Linda puppets who take everything you write as the bible without research so you would have done a fantastic job.You chose to play it both ways and thus sat on the fence.I suggest you live with that decision and show some respect to the president elect.

Ai said...

Thank God!
Hopefully he won't be like Uncle Jona and Madam Peace who shut down all movement of citizens in any state they're visiting.

Nobody is above d law.

Well said baba na so police nearly brush me for Junction o. While people dey wait from nowhere DE motor just pass voom den one stupid one stand hold koboko dey swing for air. GOD HELP US FROM DISCOUNT PHSYCOS ABEG.

Pls this man should go and rest till he enters power! Haba! Must you be in the news everyday? Save your strength for when the real work begins biko

Sai buhari!!

JENNY said...

Hm. All these people that have stolen public funds in the past and present administrations, sorry is your name.

2niceNorthEast said...

Hmm mm mm mm dix is not gud for Ngerians oooo

ayomiposi said...

Thank you sir, help us demonstrate to them what leadership byexample is, because it is only in Nigeria laws are for only the masses.. I can't wait to start seeing changes for a new Nigeria.God bless Nigeria

Good luck and patience both on separate occasions kept me standstill on awolowo rd/ fitzgerald road for close to 2hrs.bcos they where coming from far away ikeja airport....wickedness!!, let them come and try it again

Frederick said...

The General has spoken

#Beta Pressy#

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

I love this man!

That's mi presido.....de change we need is here finally

All these na wash abeg make Em enter power 1st make we see

ok, heard

What is this goat talking about? Are u Buhari's adopted child? Abeg spare Linda the Gibberish.

anderson said...

I love dis man, finaly we hav change

nice one....

Na look. I dey look

Change has come to stay.

Don't blame Linda. Politics is a game of interest you air your views where you believe your interest will be well protected. Thank God GMB is living to expectations

Good 4 d country!

Amin Ya Rabbih.

As usual Anonymous!

Goat? More like a pig to me.

Fashola has spent 8 years in Lagos as the governor, he does not use siren. Why was he not killed? Let's encourage a good thing and discourage the bad one

Exactly.

Abeg wetin this chimpanzee de talk? Abeg jump inside well if e pain u rish like dis. Talking shiiii

U can say dat again.

Hater go $ swallow wind 4 all I care!

You will definitely be a bad leader. Let the transition take place before crucifying him

PR for what again?Do you know the meaning?Elections are over.He has won for the next four years so.....

So he should not answer questions???? Idiot..
the press will keep looking for him cos he is very important right now..who are you right now????

10.00am,you can actually make comments without using rude words.I made an observation,you can make yours.But then again,a lot of us have refused to practice the values our parents taught us.

Who's talking about holdup here taaaaa

Don't mind anon 8;45 na dere kind ni hi allow nigeria better.oswo

I think he gives a rat arse

ok... I'm a huge Buhari fan and I see how leading by example is great but sir there is a reason the president's convoy speeds all the time and there is a reason they don't wait in traffic, Obama does not wait in traffic too, its for security reasons, this info released to the public is even dangerous and its easy to assassinate a president if he is always stopping in traffic, traffic light system can be hacked just to plan the assassination so for me personally I would advice he has a rethink about this

Yes Bonario... The change is finally here.. That is my President!

Leaders by example not leaders dat say don't do wht I do but only wht I say. Dis is wht Nigerians need.

ayomiposi said...

Change start with someone, rather than blowing the siren, the escort should address whatever is causing delays in traffic and everybody will be free to move in due time, that is how the country will grow. Continue being backward, it's start here

See his ewu awusa brain. No mind him. President elect without brain. We r seriously waiting to rubbish ir gov as u did to gej
. Cattle rearing president without certificate.

Willy B said...

Thank you, Mr President!
This is not coming to me as a surprise cos I strongly believe you're such a very discipline person that always lead by example.
Keep the flag flying.
We all are behind you.
Long live Nigeria!
Long live GMB, our Presido!

Ur mama piss never did for once , not to talk of her figure head husband

Its about that time to enjoy the change we ve been singing... Imagine staying side by side with ur president in a trafic jam... What a hope to the common people like me... Thank God..

My brother no need to doubt him.. He was born like that.. U ll soon lo

He's going to my dear.

Even me d day is going so slow this days haaaaaa. 29th please come oooooooo.

Thats why we call him "The peoples General" i know he will do more than u think of a President in Nigeria... Thanks Sir... Help me show the world that good people can be found in Nigeria..Sai Baba.

. <<100%Nigerians>>

Mz Lolo... said...

Ah swear oh. I feel butterflies in my tummy already. Hehehe

Change ur mind set bro... Its time for jolification..ejoy ur President stop the hate.. He is goin to make u think twice..

. <<100%Nigerian>>

Forming for what oo, so u won't "unelect" him b4 swearing in... mumu fellow

9ja Parrot said...

Sai Baba!!!

You will all agree with me that you don't need a PhD degree to be a good leader, it only takes goodwill and commitment.Leadership on its way.....

IGG:-'Initial Gra Gra'

VERY SENILE MOVE!!DUDE'S NOT IN TOUCH WIF REALITY!U'LL GET KILLED MOFO!!

Gullible Nigerians...

The president shouldn't be delayed with traffic lights and all... There are security measures...
Pleasee.....
This is damn disgusting..

The President IS NOT and will never be a NORMAL Nigerian Citizen...
Get over it Nigerians...

Dani said...

Please that isn't true Obama doesn't block roads when he is going out of the White House

Leadership by example good one

genie said...

more of this ...tank Sir (wth iGBO ACCENT)

continuity is our problem..hope say he no go wake up one day give excuses hey he cannot continue with this directive.

Common sense is not common

Bonario well said

goodfella022 said...

Well said. Shows how enlightened you are.

INTERESTING BUT THE PRESIDENT WAS NEVER THE ISSUE ASPER THIS. THE MAJOR PROBLEM WAS THE OTHER PEOPLE SENATORS, GOVERNORS, MINISTERS, POLICE ,ARMY ,NAVY

That's how it suppose to be,nobody is above the law, leaders shud lead by example, #saibuhari we need u to work n fix naija

I'm a buhari fan too, subomi do u wish him evil?

http://phcv.me/268730e9 Visit for exclusive job placements NOW!

dats what a leader should be like

Buhari should look into it well, I agree with him trying to set the pace for other leaders to follow but he should remember how murtala mohammed got assasinated

Gbam! Sai Baba you are a truly a leader.

Unchained said...

You have just been corrected. So take your correction, do a little more research and while you at it, shut the fuck up. @david

I also wait for traffic lights.

Police kills teenager in the US for driving his father's truck. Check it out at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

He should be smart....clearing the road for the prez is for his safety and not sign of empirilism (if ders any word like dat).

Correct man! Sai Buhari

Mikkyblac said...

I hope this will last for long ooooo

That's a hero abeg ..

In the U.S. there is a mechanism that is switched on in the president's car that turns the lights green when he's coming through. I don't know if the president should be waiting around anyhow. He has things to do, places to be. I hope he looks into getting something like that.

He is just trying to gain popularity. I wonder who is advising him because he didn't just make sense. What about his security?. The president of the most populous black nation on earth in major traffic in eg. Lagos?hmm!. Your enemies will just plan for your assasination. Where does he get all these ideas from?.

A man who is very committed to the welfare of the masses,whose lifestyle has been frugal not ostentatious or opulent....i believe in You,Nigerians believe in you.#ilovetheGeneral#

Mtchewwww. You self wan talk@Nwoba Christain,kpele o,but get this straight......The time of liberation has come for Nigerians. Take Ur pessimistic sorry self to Mozambique.

I like Ur spirit dear. He's definitely gonna make us proud.

Ogbeni anonymous, do Ur findings about this man called Mohamodu Buhari,if possible,try to gather information on how his administratio(with Idiagbon) was......I don't trust politicians but this man I trust,a man with strong sense of DISCIPLINE,who is truly averse to corruption. #IlovetheGeneral#

@ Anonymous, don't u want her to be noticed? The idea is to type anything, even if it doesn't make sense....Miss PR stunt.ROTFL.

Chop Chop said...

How you know?

Nice 1 baba, charity dey say begins @ home. Let him lead yl we follow him wt due process

Is this a nine day wonder? Well, the traffic situation in Lagos would confirm this very soon...so Baba make una come to Lagos

Not accurate true... The presidency doesn'control the traffic in all states and cities in the US. They liaise with the traffic controllers

Oponu.