All four Nigerians that contested for seats in UK parliament win | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

All four Nigerians that contested for seats in UK parliament win

Four Nigerians who contested for various seats to represent different county in UK's parliament won their elections. Helen Grant won the seat for Member of Parliament representing Maidstone and The Weald while Chuka Umunna won the elections to represent Streatham. Kate Osamor won the seat for Edmonton in North London while Chi Onwurah won the seat for New Castle upon Tyne Central. Congrats to them.

219 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219

Congrates to dem

Igbo Keemun... We are 2 much jooor

Holuphorlahan... said...

Make una dey famz dey go o..ds people no even dey claim Nija..una dey here dey congratulate them..d result of free mb...mscheeeew

God is with the IGBOS (JACOB and ESSAU I hate) IGBOS are GOD'S own people take it or like. Congrats to my bros and sis

Lol, I'd really love the yorubas to answer anon May 8, 2015 at 2:55 PM's question..

So since I've lived all my life in lagos, born here and bred here, it doesn't make me igbo you say?

British of Nigerian Origin Linda... not Nigerian

I doubt it very much. They can never denounce their ancestory. Why would they?.

Shinelle said...

Yes o.... @ anonymous 12.21 dont mind the fool! If it twas a topic on 4 people caught pushing drugs , it would have been a different case!!!
It has everything to do with tribe, good or bad!!!
And yes we are proud of our people....

And the Igbos living in Lagos are not Lagosians of Igbo names and descent? Shut up! Stop being silly! The same tribalism that you can throw towards the Igbos living in Lagos can be shown towards them becos they of their color

Mumu. They are mixed race british who will never claimed to be Nigerians. The guy is contesting for labour leadership and you igbo fools will soon spoil his chance with your yeye affiliation or attachments. The countries of their white parents are not even claiming them.

Born and bred in England. His mum is anglo irish and the Irish are not even claiming him. He is more british than many british. Igbos should not spoil his chance of becoming labour leaders with this their yeye affiliation. His constituency is full of Yorubas, jaimo and other minorities who voted for him because he is intelligent. Stop calling him igbo before those people will know he has a trace of that horrible blood.

These people are not there to work or serve in favor of Nigeria or are they?

I don't understand the reason for all the rejoicing and hurrays...they are there to serev the UK government and not Nigeria government

We have just read (on a Black UK Politics Blog) that there may soon be some GAY CHUKA NEWS !!!

VOXI said...

God help us

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219   Newer› Newest»