WapTV debuts new award-winning Indian TV drama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 April 2015

WapTV debuts new award-winning Indian TV drama

WAPTV, the Family Entertainment Channel, has given its viewers another reason to stay glued to their screens as it commenced the airing of Kya Huaa Tera Vaada (What About Your Promise?), a multiple-award-winning Indian TV Drama, on Monday, April 6th, 2015. 

According to Wole Adenuga, Managing Director of WAPTV, “We are well aware of how diverse our millions of viewers are; and it is our mission to ensure that every single one of them receives the expected satisfaction from our programme line-up.” 

The Indian TV Drama, which is dubbed in English, tells the suspense-filled story of Pradeep Singh and Mona Singh, a young couple who lives in Mumbai with their three children. They try their best to find time for each other. Trouble starts when Pradeep reignites an attraction with his female boss who happens to be his previous lover; and this leads to some unimaginable consequences. 

KYA HUAA TERA VAADA (What About Your Promise?) has been widely accepted by international audiences, leading it to win over 20 prestigious awards including:
·        INDIAN TV AWARDS: Best Actress
·        ZEE GOLD AWARDS: Best Serial
·        INDIAN TELIVISION ACADEMY AWARDS: Best Dialogues
·        COLOURS SCREEN AWARDS: Best Director
·        BIG TELEVISION AWARDS: Best Characters
·        INDIAN TELLY AWARDS: Show With a Social Message
The 30-minute programme, which is currently open to sponsorship, airs on WAPTV at 9:00pm on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays; with repeat broadcast at 9:30am on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays; and Omnibus on Sundays 12:00noon – 1:30pm. 

WAPTV is available across Nigeria and several parts of Africa and Europe on STARTIMES Channel 116, STARSAT Channel 189, CONSAT Channel 812 and MYTV (STRONG Decoders).

For Updates on WAPTV’s Programme Schedule, Opportunities to Win Exciting Prizes, Exclusive Behind-the-Scenes Footage and Lots More kindly follow these links:

30 comments:

Beautiful pple re all I see

I love Indian movies, *singing* chori chori riyaaaa

GuD ONE N HPE ITS ENGLISH VERSION...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nice one, thumbs up, wap TV

Check JAMB change of course closing date

Good 4 dem wen r de portin 2 dstv

Love bollywood movies.
Esp. their love songs.

Interesting, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

This is nice, and great. Thumbs up to them for dis.

"MARRIED AGAIN"on Zee World or no Indian movie#Walahi...Thk u DSTV.

I love Suppy maggie

Ok next

Ok o

Obehi R.J said...

I'm watching the series currently on joy prime,dame interesting,tnks to waptv,i can double watch,becus I cnt get enuf.

This is old movie nah....Kudos though

Thumbs up waptv.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Thumbs up waptv.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Thumbs up waptv.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Thumbs up waptv.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

I LOVE PAVISTRA RISHTRA...ARCHANA & MANAV....NICE ONE WAPTV

Wow.

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Pavitra rishta still d best

oak said...

So am I. Joy prime.

oak said...

Actually a very intersesting soap.

oak said...

So am I. Joy prime.

Lol,,,, u no kill shaa

The best movie ever is the promise