Twitter blocks 10,000 ISIS sympathisers’ accounts in one day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 April 2015

Twitter blocks 10,000 ISIS sympathisers’ accounts in one day

Twitter today Monday April 13th announced that they have suspended the accounts of about 10,000 users using their accounts to tweet violent threats. Many of the users are suspected to be sympathizers of ISIS. Some of them are even using their accounts to recruit.

This is by far the biggest anti-ISIS action by Twitter. And it's coming after the social networking site was heavily criticized for allowing the Islamic State to use their platform in spreading ISIS propaganda. A few months ago, Twitter suspended about 2,000 accounts.

48 comments:

Biko It is very necessary.

Excellent.

OMA said...

Way to twitter! Every social network should follow suit. We must all fight these blood sucking demons together!

I just can't wait for those beast called ISIS to be eliminated totally completely from this planet! Gosh! May God giv wold leaders d wisdom to fight all d terrorist Amin.

That's better

Boko haram and ISID will soon perish by the grace of God. God is saying something. Micah 2:1

Hell yeah!!! ----C21

Very Good.
I love this action.

Nice move. I support.

Wow! That's huge, nice one.

Great move. No to terrorism!

Nice......de shud go over to facebook.....ndi ala

Very good

Great job Twitter

More to follow. Wise decision by twitter.

Freedom of speech pls! Our freedoms can't be taken more and more and we sit silent. I am not pro ISIS but also don't also support suppressing people's freedom.
At the end of the day if you wanna join ISIS you will find a way even if not Twitter!
Lastly by the time you are using the Internet no matter what age you are; you should have your own mind so it is not corruptable in the World Wide Web baby!

Freedom of speech pls! Our freedoms can't be taken more and more and we sit silent. I am not pro ISIS but also don't also support suppressing people's freedom.
At the end of the day if you wanna join ISIS you will find a way even if not Twitter!
Lastly by the time you are using the Internet no matter what age you are; you should have your own mind so it is not corruptable in the World Wide Web baby!

Very good

Tola Balogun said...

Thank you so much for that action.

Very very

#ampwettykamsi#
Good!! They will be cought up in their wickedness. Llord will interven for us. They don't need a sympathy. Twitter did the right thing.
Linda observe

Way 2 go twitter...... Very necessary!!!

yussuff hafeez Oludare said...

Not concerned

Innocentia Annie said...

Well-done
Super excellent

The Perfect Bitch said...

Willie willie,I always look forward to ur comments lol.can we be friends?no homo biko you're just too funny and I like.

Excellently executed. Time to take the bull by the horn. Linda take note!

Olusegun Okuboyejo said...

All social media platforms should do same! Enough is enough!

Innocentia Annie said...

Well-done
Super excellent

Innocentia Annie said...

Well-done
Super excellent

Nice one.

Better
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

lami said...

Good move .

Good for them

Good one

Linda them dey here o

Very good!!!

Awww.... Perfect B, thanks. You can drop your pin or give me ur email I'd . 10x

Linda. 1st it was BK Boys now na ISIS Boys, on ur blog,pls always delete comments like this. Thanks

This is great but it will be short lived as they can afford to start their own social network

'One Man's Terrorist is Another Man's Freedom Fighter'
what happened to freedom of speech. People should be allowed to express their views Pls.

hahahaha my thought too

datz a first. Nice one.

you this person trying to sound intelligent.... Why do you think people go to prison when they do something wrong? It is because taking away your freedom is the best punishment ever.... So ISIS is killing and doing all sorts and you decided in your littlehead that shutting down their Twitter is wrong? We 've a name for what is doing you ... Dissociative schizophrenia or just pure madness