Why I usually wear Palm slippers - Sen. Obanikoro | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Why I usually wear Palm slippers - Sen. Obanikoro

Minister of State II for Foreign Affairs, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro has explained why he usually wears Palm-slippers following harsh criticisms he received on social media last week from people who felt he dresses 'too informal for so a Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

Speaking to Breaking Times today, Senator Obanikoro explained;
 “I have serious problems with my toes. I was operated on them twice but the pain still won’t go away. This has made it very difficult for me to wear proper shoes as frequently as I would love to”, he said.

89 comments:

In as much am not a fan of his, think he's got a point there.

Who im palm slippers help?

I wo wi,awa gbo biko shift only God knows the truth

If u like put on whtever dat suits u, dat is ur personal business, and cup of tea.

Who cares???

Eyaaa.....ona akowa talu fa...abeg de shud let him be

Story for d Gods,i dnt care..mtcheeew.

chuka said...

Eeya. People shouldnt blame him.

Victor said...

must he wear palm slippers on native attire...people just seem to have an opinion on other people's matter this days..

IS NICKY MINAJS EX TWEETING NUDE PICS OF HER..SEE STORY HERE

Since when did wearing Palm Slippers become a problem mbok?...... na wa o!

Ok! Sowie sir

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

But he can still wear sandals instead of Pam slippers.
Or he should have special shoes constructed for him. At least, he can afford it.

So sorry for him.

Riketoke said...

Heya sowieeee MO

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Why are you telling us sir? Can we move to the next story please?

Liar UnRashon uncle 😂

But you can on some occasions.

If you are to appear as is shown in the pic above,for a few minutes of salutation,its only proper you dress accordingly.My 80 years old father has serious foot problems.He however wears soft loafers (leather with in padding to cushion the affected toes) to formal functions.

You have no excuse Mr obanikoro.but then again,your life is filled with excuses.I know because I know you.By the way,you exercise and wear trainers,so what the heck are you talking about?

Sorry obanikoro.

Good 4 him.

biijay said...

Find out facts before you critisize

Lmao

Ok oooo

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Ok.

comfort said...

Ehyah ur case na sorry ooo.....#comforter#

Calabar Gal said...

Ok we haf heard...... On the days when a suit is required nko? The footwear of choice would be......?

Please Support "Saving Father" from the stables of a beauty with brains........

If you enter club they will bounce you o

Sorry sir o but I was wondering wat we needed d info for

Did he really need to reply his detractors?! Well it good to put gossips in their place.

Eyaaaa fa,its ok sir..taking his time 2 explain how Nice of hiM

You dey play ball oga? Cause even footballers wears shoes. Lol

Hot Naija Parties said...

Eya I feel for him on this one :( its all good.

And this is news because?

kiki said...

Nobody cares if I wear palms slippers 2

THIS MAN BECAME MINISTER OF DEFENCE AND ALEX BARDE CDS,NO WONDER NIGERIA IS IN THIS MESS.

Paul Ofou said...

Before we criticize people let us try to walk in their shoe....

See lie! Operation on toes? really bro? You a thug! simple as apc! He dey wear sandal self, I use to see him at LTV that year...lol

Who cares! If u like wear boxers alone. Lol

PELE SIR...TOMJERRYSWIT

Eyyya....sorry

Painful toes,healthy bank account.Cool!

Why won't your toes pain you, when you've dedicated it to working around to rig elections.

4nkylization said...

Who's gt issues with that? Must one wear shoes?

oliverobinna said...

That's my Alma Mata, Nigerian Navy primary school.. And he wore palms to receive a quarter guard??? Reasonable excuse though!!!

Nky said...

An agbero , always an agbero.
An office should be held in honour and dignity.
You demean the office you were meant to hold; tout.

berry said...

Na spiritual matter fa, go an see alfa quick o

lami said...

Ok, why is he always in the news these days?

Owk

Then wear sandals. Abi!!

It's easier for people to judge from afar. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

Good for him

Sorry sir

Karlsson said...

People should mind their business
Ubanagum

Lol... I wear both.

Linda I said so..

FUTURE LEADER said...

IT WOULD MAKE MORE SENSE THESE GUYS ACTUALLY GOT ANY WORK DONE.

1. XENOPHOBIA
2. BBOG

NOBODY IS TALKING, INSTEAD THEY ARE LAST MINUTE LOOTING.

THESE NON PERFORMING DINOSUARSMUST HAVE THEIR DAY IN COURT.

Nigerians gat no chill

I can relate...I used to have the same problem but mine has been operated on twice too. The pain is gone but I can't really wear covered shoes for too long. Don't blame the guy after all ppl used to walk barefoot b4 they invented shoes..

Sharap!, Story for d gods. it's because u are a psycho and a pervert.

Linda's Intern said...

Ojila the toes gworo ogwu ego. Or in this case, ogwu political victories.

I hope this explanation is good enough for his critics? Those who carry other people's matter on their head like gala, smh. MAMI**

fair enough, if its for health issue, cant knock him for that

That's pretty bad. But he looks with the Pam.

People can like to throw stones and won't mind their business

TIMI said...

ehn ehn.... This man did money rituals... i was guessing

Most people talk in everything self

Omo wear anytin wey like jare. Is dat d problem naija is facin. We ave serious ish lik xenophobic ppl are talkin abt slippers abeg make dem park wel jare.

Shebi if him wear armani alligator skin dem go say na state money
pipo sef

LWKMD😂

The get custom shoes, You can afford it

Just anything to pull down d name of anything PDP...shame on d opposition...he can choose to wear anything as long as a dress code is not attached to his office...leave d PDP alone..no Country can do well without an Opposition party...the APC is building a strong strategy of dictation and Force...they want to force the whole nation to their feet first and unleash whatever plans they hv thts making them campaign with Hate and attack...take note

I care oooo. At least he deems it fit to address people observations. Thumbs up to him for dis, and more power to his elbows.

A lot of bad shit is happening in Nigeria and people are bothered about his palm slipper!..... REALLY???!!! "In yeezy's voice"

Chi chi said...

Please carry this your smelly arse off this place Biko!

See as flies dey follow you for back. Tufiakwa!

Oya dress in sute then wear Palm slippers make we. Lol

The guy is sexy.

What do u know abt club?Common go bring out ur times table and start learning, sch resumes soon

My sister I wonder oo

What's your concern with what he wears?. Will it make him less competent in his job.

People always talk y bother explain.

5thMarch said...

I don't know why some people have choose to be haters. What the fuck is their business with what he wears? If u observe well most of this haters are riff rafs, like him or not he is an achiever!

Pls,is palm not Pam slippers

I pray they bounce him o, na kiddies like u dey bounce! Do u have money????

#BushBeninBoy

Haba! That's just to complement what he is wearing. Will you abuse an Indian man for tieing "gele" to an official outing? Or a Scottish man for wearing a "skirt" to meet UN secretary-General? I really don't know why we are just too hypocritical in this part of the world!

you mumu o

A very responsible man... Keep it up

Sorry,,,,,, I like your outfit

wow... thank God I have seen someone who have almost the same problem as mine.
Me too! I don't wear shoes anymore... because of my biggest left toe.
It's killing me, sometimes I share tear when the pain comes while putting on shoes.

I only wear Palm-slippers and you know people will always talk.
One thing Nigerians don't understand is that no matter how they judge you, what God has signed on your paper is A and Amen.
Keep on talking..... His a Senator... MUMU PEOPLE

ok.....sori