We will evacuate our people if the Xenophobic attacks worsens - FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 April 2015

We will evacuate our people if the Xenophobic attacks worsens - FG

The Federal government today said it will consider the option of evacuating Nigerians who are willing to come back home if the xenophobic attacks in South Africa worsens. The Minister of Foreign Affairs, Aminu Wali said this while speaking to newsmen in Abuja today April 16th
"If it gets worse it is the duty of our country to make sure our people are brought back and we are taking that duty serious. We are not prepared to allow any of our nationals to be subjected to such inhuman treatment. We are monitoring the situation and will now take action according to the situation that develops,” he said.
The Minister appealed to all Nigerian business owners to close their businesses for now until the situation has been brought under control.

In a related development, the House of Representatives today asked for the recall of Nigeria's Ambassador to South Africa following the xenophobic attacks. The house members also advocated that the diplomatic principle of reciprocity be applied to South African businesses here in Nigeria.

75 comments:

If it worsens? That's my country for you. Can't you for once be proactive? Unless they kill 1000 Nigerians smh

Aww great one coming from FG.

Will d want 2 cum back 2 Nigeria? That's anoda question!

So they want more ppl to die first?

See free transport :) lindaobserve

They should act fast!!! We talking about lives here plzzz

Can they just listen to themselves??? Is it when they can not find a single Nigerian remaining in south africa that they will do something about it? Ok o

Aces said...

So they have to wait until it worsens before taking action

Pls dey do

So una dey wait make e worsen... Well after 29th all this one will change....

must the Federal Government have to wait for the worst to happen before taking actions....

Better ooo and please they should not wait 4 things 2 get out of hand oo( God no go gree sha) because Nigerians we too like last minute things......

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Ok good to hear

Yea.... dstv, mtn etc should face sanctions. They exploiting us afterall

Ok good

Now they are talking.

We are goin' to wait till it gets worse?
Our leaders and their poor decisions
baffles me.
Evacuate those that are willing now
and leave those that wanna
be jackie chan in the south.

Comments like this tells you that Nigeria is just constituted with rulers who are in office for themselves alone. They are out of touch with the needs of those they claim to represent.

Na wa oo

Hope it doesn't get to that. -----C21

Are these people serious? Can anything be worse than this! Our government needs serious mental check.

CHERRY said...

Okay!

It is well

This is the problem I have with our government. Must things get worse before they act???

Arsenal said...

You may bring them back and improve your administration so they and other Nigerians can benefit. @applying diplomatic principle of reciprocity on South Africa businesses...most of us don't think that's a good idea, and not just because it might backfire. We don't think it's a good idea because we believe human beings have human rights, whatever their colour and wherever they live. Stealing assets is wrong, and so is stealing the right to earn a living, no matter where the victim was born. Two wrongs can't make right.
This is indeed a tough time for other concerned South Africans who condemned the attack, and of course the victims.

You are waiting for when it get worst? Medicine after death, most of them are not employed, so that will be an opportunity for them to get a free ticket.

When it worsens abi,that's all.when all Nigerians dies or we record 99% casualty.

SO A NIGERIAN MUST FIRST OF ALL LOSS HIS OR HER LIFE BEFORE OUR GOVERNMENT ACT NO WONDER YOU LOSS THE ELECTION

This Xenophobic attacks is a disgrace 2 Africa continent

Nigeria has the most fucked up Foreign Policy in the Whole World which is operating without a defined goal.
PATHETIC!!!!
This is what to expect when u appoint Retarded politicians as Heads of Foreign missions instead of appointing folks with Intelligence background who will be able to effectively perform the main functions Embassies are made for which is Spying and protecting the interest of its Citizens whether they are right or wrong.
Hope the incoming administration will as a matter of urgency correct this anomaly.

Nigeria has the most fucked up Foreign Policy in the Whole World which is operating without a defined goal.
PATHETIC!!!!
This is what to expect when u appoint Retarded politicians as Heads of Foreign missions instead of appointing folks with Intelligence background who will be able to effectively perform the main functions Embassies are made for which is Spying and protecting the interest of its Citizens whether they are right or wrong.
Hope the incoming administration will as a matter of urgency correct this anomaly.

Mr 47 said...

WT_??? So technically what our FG is saying is they will start evacuating when things get out of hand over there??? Why wait till it get worse? What happen to now? Do someone has to die before taking neccessary measures??? Pls start evacuating process now!!!!!!

Lexy Doo said...

Story for the ........more will be looking for places to go if we Dont put our house (country),in other

If it gets worse? Lyk the boko haram attack? This is so wrong on many levels

Worsen? Lol FG under Jonathan nva fails to amuse me. Many pple re being killed everyday. Yet our dear government said WORSEN!

Must we die in thousands before they act?

If it worsens?
Wow!

Must the Federal Government have to wait for the worst to happen before taking actions. Nigerias there should start coming bk n forget what they are saying.

Very ridiculous.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

I'll start from rhapsody.

Fool observe what? Dumb ass

So until it gets worst, that's when they're act.
Thats the style of GEJ government, until BH killed close to 10,000 people before he did something.
If something is not worst he won't act.
Shame!

I swear

@rare species U have spoken well...I also pray d new administration will effect a change in dat area...it's pathetic for him to have even uttered such a statement..."if things gets worse"...I mean who says a thing like dat???

I love the reciprocity bit. But must they wait for it to get worse before they act?! E go don late

This so bad...so all the people dat av property nkoo..they shuld do something abt this n nt about them comin back...this is pathetic

Dat is naija 4 u, even Nigeria ambassador 2 SA v nt spoken a word abt dis issue @ll. God wl protect dem over der

Nomso said...

worsens? please define worse.

Worsen? Does a human life mean anything? Even one life? Can u create any? One innocent life should mean a lot to u. Take precautionary options. Must. People die in mass before w do something. Its rather sad.

This was how the Chibok girls palaver began!
Prevarication...that's what Nigeria is good for.

So they have to wait until it worsens before taking action nawa oooo its well Jc

Just like you waited for Boko haram to get worst before launching a suggestive attack 6 weeks to election!

BrendaN

Dat general said...

When u av retarded political appointees who reason with their anuses, such statements no longer seem surprising. 'if it gets worse'is dis man for real?He is a disgrace to dose he represents, a shame to his generation.

When it worsens. What an action.

IF IT WORSEN??UNA NO GO BRING BCK DE ONES WER WAN COME BCK NI?? KIP WATCHIN IT TIL IT WORSENS...TOMJERRYSWIT

SA ready 4 war d rest AFRICA WE COME 4 u

While south Africans in Nigeria are treated like gods in Nigeria,they are our directors and bosses here.these are some critical issues sai buhari should address when sworn in.

Wait kee, those senseless people, are here in Nigeria making serious money without stress, and they are their, burning human begins to death. May God have mercy.
Our legislators, I know they can do better.

this people are useless, dey burning nigerians life on fire n u said if it worsen, spell WORSEN for me please. if u cant take action naw when? chwwwww

sadiq said...

we are here in PTA and noting has happened so far....I believe the zulu king cuz all this. but if they should try and kill Nigeria or Pakistan wow they are going to be in trouble Nigerians are mean most especially the Pakistan...Only that our country is still very behind.. we need to fight our leaders....My brother and sisters Nigeria never good at all.....

So evacute them to come do what in Nigeria.

abujakenneth said...

They should get ready to evacuate Oba ji and his cohorts if attacks starts in Lagos

Don't mind those idiot's dat sit their ass there waiting for it to get to their homes b4 they can tak any proactive action.

South african businesses are doing so well in Nigeria. Look at dstv for example, increasing their subscription bouquet with reckless abandon. just unfortunate we are being extorted this way and we have provided the platform for that to happen.

They shouldn't delay. Every Nigeria in South Africa is worth saving not when its too late.

excuse me!? worsens ... like when they all die?

WHICH KIND DEVELISH STATEMENT IS THAT? IF IT WORSENS? U PEOPLE BERRA GO LOAD THOSE PPLE BACK NOW. IDIOTS

sunny said...

African countries has taking Nigeria for granted,yet nigeria is claiming big brother for no reciprocal,one live lost is enough for federal government to take drastic action .

Worsen, so until they kill all the Nigerians in S/A before they will evacuate abi?

hmmm

Mercy E said...

Pls u guyz shuld stop blaming the Govt for everything. they cn't force them to come back if they want to really come they will call the govt to help them.

Hugo said...

I think all this things is getting out of hand, what do they even have that's blowing them up..stanbic, mtn and so should pls be ready to go home..

Africans ve issues if one life is lost in America u see war going on now Nigeria when boko haram started nothing was done until dey are widespread don't know how to fight or when it will end now dis rubbish of Zulu Africans killing Africans dey want 100_to die before something is done it won't go away until something is done

They are already subjected to inhuman treatment over there and u are waiting for it to get worse so u can bring their corpse home???? really!!!!!!

The care of human life and happiness, and not their destruction, is the first and only object of good government.