Between Teebillz and Ghanaian star, Joselyn Dumas | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 April 2015

Between Teebillz and Ghanaian star, Joselyn Dumas

So here's what happened. Teebillz, under his management alongside Spellz for 323Ent produced a song for his artist Trafic titled Joselyn Dumas, which was partly about the Ghanian actress. But Joseyln's management claim they were not informed that a song was being made about her and contacted 323Ent not to use her name or image for their song. 323 then contacted Joselyn's new management for permission and they requested to listen to the song first before they give it. When they heard the song, they said they didn't particularly like the lyrics as it was talking about her body which they weren't comfortable it and so didn't give permission. Then her management released an official statement two days ago saying they have officially signed Joselyn and anyone who wants to deal with her must go though them.

Something pissed Teebillz off because he went on instagram this morning to call out Joselyn...

This was before Joselyn went to sign with another label...

83 comments:

Sorry tee such is life, we r humans.

Wasn't even a hit song sef. Lindaobserve

Chai!!

Okokobioko * I siddon dey look*

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Who are they?

Some days r lyk dt

SANDRA said...

Everyone is going into music, pls come and sign me

silo swag said...

Dats life

Flora said...

C gobe

Humans! ----C21

Next pls

Kponskii said...

Perhaps the babe got a more flexible but better deal...it's called business.

Lemme not judge from one side of the story.
What if something happened.
Lemme wait for joselyn's version before I judge.

I wonder how people find betrayal so easy. Feel ur pain teebillz and she must definitely pay for it now or in nearest future.

Preety osaro said...

Gbese

Read this thrice and yet to get the "point"

She and her management team are not loyal mtewww!!!

Does she even have talent

So ungrateful

Der biz

Der biz

Their cup of coffee.

Good for them, and whtever suits them.

Obokobokobo just passing by

..how is it our business? next jor!

No idea who they are.

Eyah, its not fair o

Not to worry Tee, karma shall catch up with them soon. Linda take note!

Wetin b my own

Mz Naija said...

Hian! Ms Linda, I feel say U don comot dis post before
Dey sure b4 U post anything, cos dis post no dey teebillz instagram page o..Thanks.

It's amazing how some people are commenting and saying all sorts. Did you read the story at all? Tee Bilzz went ahead to use Joselyn's image and name without her knowledge! How many of you will like if someone goes ahead to use your brand without your knowledge?????
Tee Billz, you were wrong. Next time, contact Joselyn and ask for permission first. You looked for trouble.
Joselyn and her management have the right to say no after listening. Who begged you???

Next

My LIB commenters, wetin una chop today?? I just chop rice and beans :-D

Don't understand this. Translation?

Heard the song such TRASH!!!!! why must they sing about her body can't they sing about something else.. Kai abeg she had every right to tell them to not use her image.. And NO ONE even knows of this spell beatz person this is the first time I'm hearing of him

Pls have several seats... Just because you're not aware of what she does you proceed to saying she has no talent.. She's a Ghanaian actress & TV host > she's been nominated for an AMVCA and AMAA and won various awards at least go and do research before you come on here to spew trash

Deal gone bad.
He should swallow it with pride and move on.

Who are you to judge?

TEEBILLZ SHUT THE FUCK UP AND STOP FEELING LIKE ONE DOPE PROMOTER OF THESE WACKED ARTIST TAKE A CHILL PILL AND CHALK IT UP

#Yawn#..their biz....next pls!

Story this na just PR to raise attention for the song lol

joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com) said...

Pele ooo

Will teach Teebilz n other high placed Nigerians a lesson. Ghanaians have always leeches off of our sweat and trust me no cons like them ooo. They so loathe us but very diplomatic at it. There are plenty Nigerians with lovely shape as Jocelyn's but NO some Nigerians( Entertainment industry) prefer outsiders to theirs. That will teach you a lesson Teebilz, ntorrr gi. Lynxx is the one who made JD popular, yes I said it. Without Nigeria who knows Ghana??? How many Nigerian artists feature in hit Ghallywood movies? Now JD is acting in our top series Lekki Wives yet you won't find one Nigerian in Adams Apple. Without Naija, what would've become of JD, Juillet Ibrahim, Jacki Appiah, Van Vicker, John Dumelo, Yvonne Okoro??? Once again ntorr gi Teebilz. Learn to celebrate yours.

FUTURE LEADER said...

YOU LAY WITH DOGS YOU RISE WITH FLEAS

Irrelevant!

Jennifer Ogoo Okolo said...

Follow this blog for plus size ladies, curvy divas.... Stay up to date with events in plus size fashion world...

Instagram and Twitter: @jenniferogoo

Xo, Jennifer

Http://emeraldfashionblog.blogspot.com

crossing said...

something must be very wrong with anyone who thinks that its wrong to say no to someone who wants to use your image and make a song about you. if you were so inconsequential why use you in the first place. please Joselyn its your choice to agree or not and don't get bullied by anyone its your life and if he wants to make a brand he should do a song about his wife the reverse and all hell would hv broken loose.

We don't even no her!!

If only I understand wat's goin on here...

I

Because linda ikeji post thrashy and wack writeup

Dont care much

you're not alone my sister

Pls shut the entire f**k up and have several seats. Just because you're not aware of what she does you proceed to saying she has no talent.. So let me educate you she's a Ghanaian actress/tv host she was nominated for the AMVCA's this year and has quite a number of awards to her name. So before you come here and spew trash go do your research

Story for the gods

Dat's their bizz

Linda pls write clearly nexttime. I read like 3 times to understand

HOLLA @ EDGES KITS & MERCHANDISE FOR THE FRESHEST AUTHENTIC JERSEYS IN 9JA. BBM: 2BC0BACB, WHATSAPP : 08081599157. INSTAGRAM: EDGESJERSEY

Don't worry they will soon sly one another teebillz just thank God you didn't strike a deal with such corrupted people.

iyke cindy said...

Life....so unfair...

Nky said...

Make them settle, e no concern me.

Teebliz should go, and tak chill pills, and pls someone should tell him dat. Its not by force to use her name. So let him free her.

da legal drug baron said...

But teebillz is legally wrong now, u can just sing about someone glaringly without getting permission first in fact, she can sue for defamation of personality. He thinks everybody likes unnecessary attention,he should know better. Go through the normal and legal route,wet in be 'listen to it first'. Mtchew and Linda, I take God beg u post ds comment cos when it comes to them baloguns ur bias no be 4 here and babes, you need to stop the asslicking cos demand no send u o.

Chai.

Abi o. Who are they and what's all the noise about? Nonsense...it's only news bcos tbillz is involved, who's married to tiwa, who's Linda's friend

Pls vote for my daughter, Nadia Baz. Pls help spread the word.. Click on the link below to vote. Thanks a bunch

goo.gl/TX9Svn

Lol....I thought I was the only one...nonsense report, irrelevant "news"/info

Dats not d point, teebillz grow up abeg! Ow can u people talk about someone in ur song and about her body too. All u silly entertainers that av no common sense and respect for women. Sheybi Tiwa is dere. Sing about her na and talk about ow u enjoy screwing her all d time. Dis Teebillz needs to grow up! Saw his message on instagram and I was just irritated! U just dnt do biz dat way. That's not her way, so deal! Sing bout someonelse and u wnt be in dis mess. Kim would probably av done d same thing if her name was mentioned by an American artist without proper consultation wiv her management. U guyz shld look at it from her own point of view too. Mtcheww @Teebilz abi woeva ur name is...dude be draggn his wife's name in d mud! #Agbaya

Bad market@teebliz.

Sister ur not alone, read twice! Yet didn't get d betrayal folks are talkin abt. Don't understand d story

ADE said...

Wait why didn't he contact her before they wrote the song. Isn't that the right thing to do before u use someone's likeness or name to make money.

He has a wife. He should allow traffic to write a song about her and her body instead of having beef.

Drama

Ishiszer said...

Abeg, who dem help?

Yeah considering how your judgement is very crucial on this matter

Sister!

bsek said...

Me sef no get the gist#oldage#

Its not by force to use her name. So teeblizz should go tak chill pills, and tak several seats afar off.

Innocentia Annie said...

Teebliz i like you
But this one is a NO
i won't support you
You didn't just do it right

Who is TeeBillz? Just because you were lucky with Tiwa doesn't make you a good brand manager. You need to thank Tiwa for being that great act... I'm sure TeeBillz would have done the same. Simply because the table turned.... E Dey Pepper am.. When you are doing your own, you didn't know... in #FalzTheBadGuy Voice... please.. TeeBillz.... You need to respect them for their decisions.... #Shikenah....

lol #curve still. chukkie got d password lol