Malawi, Congo, bar South Africans from entering their country | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Malawi, Congo, bar South Africans from entering their country

The Malawian and Congolese government have reportedly stopped all South Africans from entering their country following the recent Xenophobic attacks where a few of their citizens were killed and their businesses destroyed.

The Malawian government has also allegedly thrown South African ambassador out of their country. There are also reports that Mozambican government has barred all trucks from South Africa from entering into their country.

154 comments:

Nice one way to go.
That's how a govt that value its citizens should react, not asking them to lock themselves up at home.

obiora said...

It's a welcome development. Bar their asses.#no to xenophobia#

Ms.Nicey said...

THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT SHOULD DO SOMETHING...ALWAYS TOO SLOW TO ACTIONS...MEDICINE AFTER DEATH THINGS...MTCHEWWWWWW

Eehn dats beginning later it will become sumthing d whole world had to interven in for peace keeping

What da fuck is Nigerian government doing they should eliminate this MTN and DSTV please enough of this I sense they need to feel the effect of what they doing this is heart wrenching

Going down 4 real.

Ifeanyi Smith said...

ilikethat

Good.!

let me see how they'll survive...Nigeria have not started and they are complaining...let them wait until we start barring the their products and services thats when they'll understand what economy crumble means...no country can survive alone even a country as big as russia are suffering as europe withdraw their ties.who then is S/A?

Same should b done in 9ja

Nigeria no go do anything o... alwaiz last in errytin

Good! Federal Government should wake up.

Dats wat we should 2 them here too, we should just deport dem & thier useless DSTV I hate those bastards..

I don't know if this will teach SA people supporting and meting out these attacks a lesson but it's surely a good start.
They don't want other people in their own country so they might as well stay put there and not venture into other countries.----C21

U see wat those SA mofos av caused, dey shld be ready to dance to d music, cowords

And we are still waiting till things get ugly.
Just like Boko Haram, it will be worse. I don't support paying back evil with evil but in such situation, evacuation of citizens and security should be provided.

Peter origho said...

What are we waiting for?

now what the hell are we(naija)waiting for?

tony rich said...

What about Nigeria.na to rig election and start stealing money.yeye people to

NICE ONE....WAITING FOR NAIJA NOW....I TRUST WE NO GO DO ANYTHING

Wats Nigeria waiting for to tk their own action?

See governments that are working,they don't play with their citizens,9ja wake up,which kind giant of Africa una be self?

Joy Monique A said...

Way to go.
Mtn should be barred in Nigeria sef.

Good move. Naija wen Una go start

Make Millions in 6 months said...

The Nigerian Government should chase MTN and DSTV two South African companies in Nigeria

Peejay said...

Why can't the SA government curb the excesses of their people? Are they in support of the attacks?

Yes dat good, nigeria should do d same pls

Dani said...

Nigeria take a cue

Hehehe but an eye for an eye makes the world blind ai.

oiza said...

This is a true govt.

I need to go feed on some Rich (very) Lunch with extra Caviar, and that means spending extra outta da normal budget.
Z has never been more happier even as Dude pray that the Boers will replay the Apartheid ish again and again and again so that the Retarded Black folks over there will re-get a taste of their own medicine.
Stupid Zulus and their likes.

I need to go feed on some Rich (very) Lunch with extra Caviar, and that means spending extra outta da normal budget.
Z has never been more happier even as Dude pray that the Boers will replay the Apartheid ish again and again and again so that the Retarded Black folks over there will re-get a taste of their own medicine.
Stupid Zulus and their likes.

Ghen! Ghen! Well played, now they will know how it feels.

I cannot wait for this GEJ government to be out.
This is what Nigeria should have done first. The caliber of South african businesses in Nigeria. Their government will have to do something. But as always this government is very reactive not active. See we are still on Chibok school girls matter. If action was taken immediately even if the story was true or false life and property of many would have been saved.

Tell me how SA won't respect these countries? Nigerian govt sit there like "wetin concern me?" Go and remove your people that are willing to come back and kick these south Africans outta here.
Their president has kept quiet over this shit for too long not to seem suspect.

Gud 4 dem

Good for them

Good! Nigeria should do the same by revoking the licence of all south African companies in Nigeria (DSTV, SHOPRITE, MTN, Etc)Not sure about the legal implications but something drastic needs to be done.

This ain't gonna end well for S.A

What rubbish is dis! A war might jst happn ooooo.

Kyke said...

I love dis people, Nigeria governments should better act fast, na dem dey carry last for everything, but na first for corruption, Shioor! ##Linda's favorite

These are people who are thinking with their heads not nigerian government. I missed obasanjo who dealt with the sometime ago

That serves them right.. Dunno where people are so much filled with wickedness in their hearts. Jesus please hasten your second coming..

Kodjo's Mum said...

Governments who actually value the lives of their citizens. Nigerian govt (JONATHAN) will just be looking like....

Ooooo love this...Nigerian government what are waiting for teach this lucifer south Africa some lessons they can learn from...I swear Nigeria government too slow

OMG! Look wht d bad eggs in SA r causing for their fellow citizens outside d shores of their country.

With this and more sanctions to come,we hope their Country authority would wake up.#stupidSA#

Isn't dat what dey want!! Serves them right!!!!!

Can u see now,nd our own leaders here re waiting for sometin 2 get worse,chai chai chai,my hrt bleeds for our country Nigeria,anyways i trust d new govt by may everytin will change...

Naija wot u waiting for?

A lesson to them..

Dos r countries wt better governments. Nigeria wl never do such

YES I SUPPORT DS, NIGERIA SHUD DO SEM....TOMJERRYSWIT

I know this is the beginning of Apartheid.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08132333771 PLEASE BE MATURE

Kulikuli said...

South Africa is a country that takes and takes and takes; without giving. Since apartheid days. And has that even made them that much better than others? No! I think that country needs deliverance. The pall of the past is just too much of an evil shadow over them.

Nigeria whatchu gonna do or are we gonna watch while hard working citizens are made minced meat of?!!!

Leftie said...

Who can blame them?

hrm paul ojeih said...

na so e suppose be stupid south Africans wen apartheid almost ruined them other African countries came to their aid. no man is an island African countries should arise and black list all their economic interest

PrettySilvia said...

Gud! Nigeria shuld close down MTN and DSTV in nigeria too. Nigeria government shuld ban ties with SA so they can stay in their country and use their companies for demselves. Mandela will be so ashamed. They have rubbished wat he lived and died for.

That's a government

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

Good for them, next time they will think before attacking others

Naija government learn, it's so heart breaking, watched a video about the killing on facebook & since then I haven't stopped crying, what a way to die, truelly the evil that men do surprises the devil himself💔😢💔

I personally don't like taking things to the extreme but then something has to be done, there is no escalated point in these attacks, people already died, so its already a bad situation and its time Governments of affected countries all step in. To say I'm disappointed in SA government is an understatement

Good move by a reasonable government

Nice way to respond, we're waiting for our own president.

Nky said...

Better, those people are turning to sometin else

Berry said...

Good.nice move

you see !!! the misguided statement of the Zulu king contributed to this. can they survive alone. S.A. govt should act fast.

Unchained said...

Lol. Ok...let the games begin.

crystal said...

now dat is a govt dat is working

Nigeria... First to carry last!

christy said...

now dats a govt dat is working

chidinma said...

what is nigeria doing,The stupid minister says he would wait until people are all dead

enkay said...

Nigeria is still waiting to see if the situation will degenerate before taking action while smaller countries are taking drastic measures.

Now am waiting for Nigeria government to act... They can't keep quiet. They need to throw MTN, Shoprite and some South Africa owned banks outta Nigeria.

Linda I said so..

"Big Brother Nigeria" we await your response....

I think it is high time FG take action on this.

MTN and DsTV should be closed and let them go to their own country

SEE HOW I MADE IT HERE

Malawian and Congolese governments action speaks louder than Nigerian house of Assemblys voice with their too many #yeas#nah debates....Nonsense!!!

South Africa is in for it

Very good. Nigeria should do same asap.

win said...

Good. Nigeria should follow suit.

These are serious governments. Oh I weep for my country

And goodluck jonathan is waiting for the matter to get worste. Stupid president ever

B said...

CORRECT!!!! Nigeria over to you!

And what are we waiting 4?

yea, i fink we should do that in Nigeria too.

Look and other countries government responding. Nigeria what are you waiting for?Nigeria is too slow to do things or take action. I pray Buhari's government change this slowness.

Tee said...

I wonder when our government will do something reasonable and swing fast into action against this xenophobic attacks by South Africans. Enough is enough! It's time for action now!

Tee said...

I wonder when our government will do something reasonable and swing fast into action against this xenophobic attacks by South Africans. Enough is enough! It's time for action now!

We need to do the same thing. Throw them out of our country and bar them from entering ours. Let's see how their economy would survive that. Foolish people.

nice move

Ok good

this is the kind of response we shud give to it. coo stuff!!!!

This a good development. Nigeria presido over to u.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good. What is Nigeria waiting for?

Nigeria will not perform nothing with what happen in SA..deres God.kunle ola.

Good. Those south Africans are just full of shit.

They have just started. Dis is a welcome development frm those country. Hope Naija govt can follow suit or make a drastic decision now

King. said...

What is Nigerian Government waiting for??? Oya! start closing all the shop rite, dstv, mtn .... nowww!!
Ndi ara south zulu.

For wat na?

An eye for an eye

Now that's how it's done.Buhari where u deyoooo!he would have done something for our citizens by now.May 28,still so far abeg.

DEE said...

BETTER

good...dats the way to go!..let dem see the ripple effects of all their inhuman acts. wot rubbish. dey should march all SA'ns out of all d african countries back 2dier base wit serious isolation make we see as dem wan survive.

When will Nigerian Gov start acting.

Na real worste! Choi!

Dont ask Buhari, ask Jonathan because Buhari is not in power yet.

Are you dumb or just plain stupid if they throw this companies out what about the thousands of Nigerians workin for them huh

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Oh! What's this world turning into....
The bridges were burnt
The waters filled with dirt
The wind hit the deck
The rain drops like stone
The heart chilled with ache
The mind unreasonable
Painful was your act
Regret was the aftermath
Kindly click to continue reading
How The Broken Heart Feels

obiora said...

How many black south Africans are here in Nigeria?

Ozor you are the stupid one.That is what you call take over.You just drive the stupid south africans out and hire expert from other countries.However,Nigerians run these companies.

What a lovely government. Nigerian government still waiting for things to get worse.

obiora said...

Our churches have got to stop inviting them here. Cc: TB Joshua.

@juliana till every nigerian in S.A dies

Yeawinserah said...

#Xenophobia #BlackFridayForSAProduct No shopping at Shoprite,Spar,Pick n Pay,Steers,Debonairs,Hungrylion,MrPrice,Woolworths,PEP...

Ask me agaiN

@juliana till every nigerian in S.A dies

Nice step and this is What Nigeria government should do

Check out What to Do if your boyfriend hits you

Enter your comment...this thing has been on for quite a while and please what's Nigerian govt doing? When they say we have a docile fed. Govt. Some people will stark barking.... The F. G should have issued a strong statement to the S. A. Ambassador since.... Or maybe we should have sent out mtn n dstv especially since they are nothing but gluttons always asking for more.

Sharpville massacre,Soweto riot , apartheid. All ds South Africa has experienced. And I think wit dz experiences, they still feel if they are not careful, they might still suffer it and that's why there is xenophobia. They feel foreigners might take up their business jus the same way the whites did during apartheid southafrica.

GinaBlack said...

Better government @Malawi & Congo.
Cripple their economy. Ungrateful lots, to think the rest of Africa fought for their independence from Apartheid

That's how to do it?

Very Good... We need to stop making this South Africans feel so important. Lets create opportunities for ourselves in our respective African countries and push our government to work.

Those South Africans for their mind now go think say them get crase, if them come naija them go know say crase pass crase.. Mo'F***ers

A beg make dem chase them from our airports so our pilots can get jobs,70%of the pilots working in Nigeria are south Africans followed by Europeans and Americans pls chase away the south African pilots.

Pj dey re in support definitely dey haven't said anything about it since ....mad crazy souls I'm really pissed

pistis said...

Nice move

Timi Da Uyi said...

You all talk like we have a government in this country. Can't wait for May 28 cum 29th for a new regime to kick-start!

Two wrong's can not mak a right. Dis should not b d order of day. That they r bad eggs in SA doesn't mean everyone is bad there.

Royal keep ur cool on what u don't know!! That's a diplomatic move so pls chill ur ego

Really I knew it will come to this,so sad that it's Africans killing Africans#end time things#

Let them feel a little of the pain....maybe their myopic vision will be clear.....

Ur stupidity is beyond repair.so they should fold their arm and look.ewu

What is the Nigerian govt still waiting for? Smh

Patience said...

Err i have a question,will there be BBA this year???

Patience said...

Err i have a question,will there be BBA this year???

Good, Nigeria over to you

Wat do u expect frm the zoo country Nigeria none of they family members are there so lets forget that and pray for the families that lose someone.No governmet the evil men and women governin them selves and their families.the country that know the value of person are now in action..

Except corruption.

OUR MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS SHOULD BE SACKED - TELLING NIGERIANS IN S.A TO STAY IN DOORS: STAY IN DOORS AND WAIT TO BE KILLED?????!!!! THE USELESS FOOL SHOULD BE SACKED AND REPLACED.

SMALLER AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHO HAVE LOST CITIZENS ARE TAKING STEPS AND ACTION THAT WILL HURT THE SOUTH AFRICAN GOVERNMENT AND YET NIGERIA, WHOSE CITIZENS ARE THE MOST HATED IN SOUTH AFRICA DOES NOTHING AND SAYS "PEOPLE SHOULD STAY IN DOORS".

TYPICAL OF THIS USELESS JONATHAN-LED ADMINISTRATION TO DO NOTHING AND ONLY PAY LIP SERVICE TO THE SAFETY OF ITS CITIZENS.

PATHETIC!

Royalhouseboyfromzulu

Yaahh,,i honestly like that..Naijapeeps,wat are we waiting for? Let's all go out with full force & RATTLE the south Africans here.

If there's gonna be bba dis yr,then we'll mess them up!

Including shoprite. Is a south Africa investment

Stillo

He's plain stupid not dumb! Yayayayayaya! Everybody wan talk! Did those counties close companies? Was that what you read? Shebi ur papa build companies keep for millions of Nigerians this so called companies employed? Ewu hausa!

And the nigerian govt is still sitting and watching?

Rugged!!!!!!!!!!!! Nice one and thumbs up, nigeria govt, where una dey oh!!!!!!!!!!

Nate said...

That's a way to go Malawi am so proud to be a Malawian let's show them that we are not happy with the senseless wicked killing of our innocent brothers and sisters in south Africa from all African countries this people gat be stopped from this nonsense.........may God have mercy and protect them that are going through this hard time in RSA........

Them tie your hand? Best nigerian ever