Deadly disease hits Ondo, residents wake up blind, die within a few hours | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 April 2015

Deadly disease hits Ondo, residents wake up blind, die within a few hours

Residents of Irele township in Ondo state have been hit by a deadly diseases. According to reports, the victims wake up blind, with a terrible headache and die within a few hours. At least 15 people who contracted the disease are feared dead.

Ondo state Commissioner for Health, Dr. Dayo Adeyanju, said the disease was discovered yesterday but didn't say how the victims contracted the disease or how it can be passed on to others. Hopefully, the Minister of Health will tell us what's happening.

159 comments:

Rip to the dead. Pity

dorismakas said...

Abeg oo,which one be dat??

Rip to the dead. Pity.. lindaobserve

This is spiritual

Reason cos they voted for Buhari, the gods are angry ,they r betrayals

Jizox. ...Abeg dey should b quarantined asap ooh! B4 d disease catwalk enter lagos.i can't shout.

Chineke me! Biko o, I'm very close to d place

Abeg oooo..they should consult Ifa

God forbid this

SMURF said...

Not another epidemic again, God save us all

RIP to the dead.
Let it not be another deadly disease
like the case of Ebola.

Hmmm.... All buses coming from Ondo to the south should be stopped biko

shuooooooooo......wat kind of disease is dat???

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Lord take Control,am terrified omg!

Strange!

this is serious, ebola has come and gone and now this? pls sumting should be done pretty fast.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

A deadly disease*

Idowu said...

Dis is serious o! God have mercy

Omalicha said...

Na wa o!

Nawa oo...God help ou nation

They should use the 250k per polling unit they collected to treat themselves. People were warned not to collect that accursed money Jonathan gave mimiko to share.

I Hope the mode of transmission wouldn't be like that of Ebola and that the government is able to do something fast to eradicate it.

Hmmm the affected communities should be quarantined.

biijay said...

This is serious oo! What kind of disease is that? They should contain it before it spreads further

may God helps us ooooh! whats this one again, abi na new Ebola!

Oh Lord!!! What is ds again?

Mehn... What is this one again... Nothing person no go hear abeg.....

Arsenal said...

Not again! Good Lord, we beg for your mercy.

End time!

God help us, and save us IJN.

God please save our souls.....again....ebola gone....blindness again....

stella said...

Please onion. I reject it in Jerusalem name

Please more light on it be4 it breads to other states

God have mercy on this country.

Is this man the face of Ondo? Pls why use his picture for a disease news?

My Goodness! The ministry of health should pls take this disease very serious.Just when we are rejoicing that Ebola days are over,another deadly brother has come alive.

God help us

God help us o
This one is worst than ebola o!

Omg....Please they should do proper research mbok

What is this God, father Lord comfort the concerned families and heal the Land of Ondo state and our Country at large in Jesus name.

Just maybe the people of that community has offended d gods of d land. i pray help comes fast n d disease it stopped permanently.

Let them not even go there! Not after the ebola saga in 2014! May God arise and put an end to that evil disease IJN. Amen

Strange.
Can't take it past some Dark Artz shit, even as i pray for a Scientific explanation.

Flora said...

Huh? Biko kwa.. Something should be done asap..

The devil is a liar. I just hope it doesn't escalate.

Mayowa said...

God help us....Make e no come Lagos. God will help them in Ondo

Innocentia Annie said...

Oh my God!!
This sounded deadly than ebola even
God pls help us
May this not spread
RIP to the dead

DADDYSWIFE said...

Hia! Hia!! Hia!!! Dis one is frm where again? Lord Jesus pls hav mercy.nawaoo
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Hmmmm, na wah. Hope dis is not anoda ebola lyk outbreak

Hiaaa! Mr minister, abeg hurry with that research ooo. Choiii! End time things. ****cageyberry ****

Hmmmm this is really strange

Jehovah please ooo

Nomso said...

It is well oo..

ebonydoc said...

D disease nor get name?

AH! the whole villagers shld b quarantine.

#SECRET ADMIRER

I hope is nt contagious lyk ebola o, dey shd pls do smtin fast abt it

SWWTNESS said...

This seems more diabolic than a medical condition. May God help us all.

wich kind story b dis na??? na endtime dae package imsef con small small oh

baba said...

Na ebola broda

This was how Ebola outbreak started, they should be quarantined and do some test to determine the cause of the outbreak

Oh no NOT AGAIN!!!!! Oh Lord pls have mercy nd deliver ur. Amen

from one thing to another.God help us.
www.styleexplicit.blogspot.com

Abeg o!

The Oba of Lagos should be questioned....101

That is. My thoughts exactly.
Or the face of the disease.

God help us, and save us frm any harm of vices of d devil.

Pls ooo! All buses frm Ondo 2 Lagos shuld be stoped! I knw by nw residents hav bin fleeing frm dia homes 2 oda states. Chei mak dis no be anoda kind of Ebolagnitis.

God deliver us frm all dis in IJN.

Nkay said...

Linda dear,May God continue to bless and strengthen u as u give us daily gist. please ask more questions about this disease ooo . U know it's still southwest zone.Ondo no too far from lagos...we need to be informed

TROUBLE!!! Dear God please protect your children o!

Amen o, my brother

R.I.P to the dead.

Ejor oooooo stop politicking with human's life o. God that saved us from Ebola neither sleeps nor slumber

I am suspecting the association of witches and wizards in Ondo state.

OMG. RIP to the dead.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

sucree said...

Rip to the dead. But am sure a villager is d reason for this. They should pray hard.

Euclid said...

Its likely bird flu

this one na nwanne Ebolaaa oooo..God abeg fight for us oooo...this unmentionable disease,,hmmmm, make una help fight for it just as una do to Ebola ooo..RIP

You are a very big fool to say that.

Meningitis

God hv mercy

Is change we need not diseases and sickness oh God please have mercy on us we pray thee

Na wa oh, GOD will take control. Linda i sight you.

Not any disease killing them, pple 4rm odigbo, ashawele, omiifon, olowo, must of them re witches, in fact they have phd in witchcraft nd doctorate in charm

Anmajooooo ooh my own irele ke?wht happen ooh

Sounds like meningitis.

GOD HLP UR PPLE...TOMJERRYSWIT

@ Swwtness, I think u re right

Nky said...

Abeg oo dis one pass ebola, God help your people.

dis is serious...dis 1 pass ebola o,God pls save our people

Strange.
It can't be Ebola Virus.
Govt Healthcare should quarantine those affected.

miz bonita said...

may God save us.

Talk about troubles ... Just like haven.. Bug God help us

destinysweet said...

It's a spiritual problem

Auntylindagoddaughter

Lmao...You most be a witchcraft professor to know that.

Lol...catwalk??..so funny

Amen

Heard the villagers stole the crown of a masquerade and sold it to the whites and since then they have been struck with the ailment that killed them before 24hours. This story is from someone from a town close to this place.

GOD PLEASE HELP US ALL

His/she is not a fool ooooo. If u trace it very well Na ppl way collect one bag of rice and 2 thousand naira b4 voting PDP Na them dy die so.

Which government be that? Then tell u say Ondo State government get time for ondo people? Na Watin den chop dy kill them. Mimiko no get time for them

What kind of disease is that. Hmm na wa o.

Isaiah 41: 10

Fear thou not, for I am with thee; be not dismayed, for I am thy God; I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Shuo, which one be this again? God abeg o.

abeg what kind of disease is this and i need you explain better our people contacted this deadly disease

< Fear thou not, I am with thee; be not, I am with thee; be not dismayed, I am Thy God; I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help the, yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. >

Treasureeee said...

Hmmmm, God av mercy, Ondo nr far frm Benin. Abeg make una consult ifa b4 dis disease go waka cm benin oo...R.I.P to d dead

yumyum said...

hmmm...IgboBorn

@amOwen said...

Please oh....Center for Disease control....make una act fast oh....

Ndidiamaka said...

Hmmmmm!
Jesus,come to our aid.

Lmao! Ohhhh Africans God help us.

Why spell JESUS as Jizox?i hope u r okay?

Uche said...

Rip to the dead

U are from there, because u are witch too

That don't sound medical, more like spiritual

Witchcraft!

Jenny Cherish said...

Anon 12:53pm u r such an idiot for uttering such malicious comment,why do u want to cause confusion n war wit ur silly comment? Anyway continue

DeeD25 said...

will Buhari also fix this one too?

Show respect to the Lord's name,are u dat senseless and disrespectful

Dis is spiritual not ordinary

El Haj said...

I thought they said its Irele? Why the heck am i seeing Akure in the pic?

Tola Balogun said...

Oh my God! Ministry of health pls act fast o, this is my area and my parents are around the place. RIP to the dead.

Lord hv mercy!

Who is say it because dey voted for Buhari?dat my mom's town it happen to those who stolen figurine and sold it to some white man.

mmmm. This is scary ooo

Are they related? DEji of Akure's Palace and Irele

@deltababe.........abeg no come Lagos ooo,cos u fit don get d deases.....#thobbyomoalhaja

favouriteYSF said...

Talk like you'd has encounter with them b4.

This change ooo

Oh my, this terrible! What could this possibly be? RIP to the lost souls

rayo said...

Might be radioactive reaction in the community

Ha!!!

Yes oo@Eniola you are very right.

possibly it is takayasu vasculities judging from the little history of what linda said (Headache and blindness) but anyway Nigeria need a better healthcare system ,not every disease is spiritual ..You guys need to wake up ,its 21st century, do go for medical check ups and as well improve your diet and hygiene...

bukky said...

Lol, u are kidding right?

Abi ooo...thanks for reminding us. May almighty God save us all!....biko I need to pray o jeree

May their souls rest in peace...

Yes o! Na course....English 101, F9

WTF????? You people should take it easy on Eniola o.
Hehehehehehehe

Prof!!! Scientist kan

Clara, you also need to be quarantined.
When was the spelling of Jesus changed????

linda there's an error in the article where u said 'Residents of Irele township in Ondo state have been hit by a deadly diseases.' - twitter:@ish_ur_boi

Georginaz everywia
Did yu not read in your Bible not to mention d name of thy Lord in vain?so who now needs d correction
ITK kills faster Than Turn blind and Die after a few hours disease.Jukwa ese

Hihihihi....*Curse*

Lmfao @ anon,u bad

Treasureeee said...

Hmmm, called smone dat resides dere..nd Nw, I knw d cause..is nt a disease o or can it b called a disease? Well, mayb spiritual disease.worever...dose ppu stole smtin frm d shrine of "IMOLE" one of dere gods hence leading to dere deaths.....may God av mercy, FEAR NOT

this is terrible..

sweetieslim said...

Papa God abeg SAVE us 4rm dis coming SOON "EBOLA sEaSoN fInIsH" ooohh

lilly if u like post ma comment

Me still dey wait 4 u n ur approval.

Wich kain disease God pls sv us ooo

abeg which one be dis oooooooo

Chai thats my town. i guess all the bad witches are d one dieing sha...

It sounds like some alcohol or other toxicological thing to me. Let them investigate what they took and also take samples for toxicology. Meanwhile the bodies should be handled as highly infectious until we know what we are dealing with. In the meantime lets keep up handwashing and cough ettiquette

Linda u must be crazy with ur news Ok. D woman is not the face of ondo state moreover dat picture u showed is Akure town and dat is someones mother which is not proper also nothing happened to the woman u showed her pic .I can charge for it better take the picture off dere

Linda dis woman is not the face of ondo state also dat is Akure, why using her picture for diseases news ?