Maryam Babangida died with the glory attached to the office of the First Lady - Aisha Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Maryam Babangida died with the glory attached to the office of the First Lady - Aisha Buhari

Speaking in a recent interview published by Tribune, incoming First lady, Mrs Aisha Buhari said the glory associated with the office of the First Lady, in her opinion, died with former First Lady, Mrs Maryam Babangida.
"First of all, as you said that the current First Lady is receiving bashes from all corners of the country. The former first lady, late Mariam Babangida, may her soul rest in peace, introduced the office of the first lady, but I am beginning to think that she died with the glory of the office. I think I will prefer to be called the wife of the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria than the First Lady of Nigeria" she said.

156 comments:

Her opinion tho

Calabar Gal said...

Oga oh!! Semantics don begin to enter..
The important thing is to make an impact in the lives of the populace no matter what your title may be.......

Please Support "Saving Father" and you'll be glad you did...

eka said...

i think this woman
would have been a suitable spouse 4 GEJ
while Mama peace a suitable spouse 4 GMB
lol...............crazy thoughts

Mumu talk

Tau...mun ji.....

Noted

This people talk too much

Hmmmm! Any one we go call u. #GMBWife

see subtle shade o.....Choi! there is God o Aisha. Because I dey sell fish when you go school U come dey "ïnn-salt" me? Continue....*sad face*

This people talk too much

Karlsson said...

Story for the gods, we ll be around to see how U handle the office of the first lady ma'am
Ubanagum

Story for the gods.......

Gud

Victor said...

what she simply means is that patience jonathan is to local and unpolished to be the first lady of Nigeria..WHY?..because of her too much GBAGAUN...AND ENDLESS RANTING...epic shading

KIM KARDASHIAN PLANS TO SURPRISE US WITH IMAGES OF HER PUSSY IN HER NEW SELFIE BOOK...YEEPEE

IS NICKY MINAG;S EX TWEETING NUDE PICS OF HER ON TWEETER..CHECK IT OUT HERE..SHE SET DIE

Hmmmmm...humility @ it's peak. I see a new Nigeria come May 29th. God bless the wife of the President.

biijay said...

And she has started to mis yarn

Love her statement

Wow! So humble.

Ok seen

WAIT TO BE CALLED DAT SENTENCE NAME...STELLA OBJ NO DIED WIT DE GLORY ATTACHED??TOMJERRYSWIT

With all due respect Madam, you are beginning to annoy people with your cool stories.. Even Michelle is being addressed as the first lady.. If you not interested in being known as our first lady, Please do us a favour and chill in Daura let another woman gladly take over. We all believed Turai was gonna be level headed until she showed herself... shaking my head. We know your type. QUIT THE DRAMA ALREADY

True!!!

Madam u are simply an idiot! May thunder fire u! I blame gej

Spot on Hajiya! My luv for the APC wives keeps growing in geometric progression everyday.The money that office of the first lady gulps is enough to feed my whole village for the next 100 yrs.Cant wait for May28 to come!

RIP to her, and God bless her soul. GMB wife spoke well. Thumbs up to her.

Brilliant talk coming from a smart woman.

CatWalk With PAT said...

Hmmmmm. I comment my reserve.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Onisama said...

Na true i hope u will NOT follow suit.

The husband don warn am make she remove her mind for dat office. He made it clear dat d office is not supposed to be in existence. So d woman now take style begin dey talk say she wants to be called do wife of d president instead of running d office of d first lady

Nky said...

Ok o

Idiotic human being

I blame u???

I still prefer mama peace to u!!

I agree

Hmmm well said but she use style shade mama peace #just saying.

Madam sharrap and stop saying what u were told to tell us. U knw deep within u, u wanna be called the First Lady

Beautiful ist lady

Entered comment... Jst tell us that u don't want to work Aisha instead of beating around d bush.

Whatever!! Tell your husband to fulfill all his pre-election promises.

Linda I said so..

Mrs. Mallam wan begin talk now o.

Abeg park well and wait for May 29th. We go see how u and your husband go do reach.

VERY SENSIBLE LADY... THE OFFICE OF THE WIFE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE FED. REPUBLIC SOUNDS MORE CONNECTED TO THE HUSBAND AND POWERFUL.

WHICH KIND NEGATIVE HUMILITY BE THIS??? MADAM, WHEN IN ROME, BEHAVE LIKE THE ROMANS JOR....no make us begin think say you and ur hussy no deserve the position!!

Abeg Onyeoma eliza, make you enter ist and answer anything you want.

Gbam!, Acceptance speech. True, I believe, none has been more commendable and respected as Maryam Babangida. See indirect shading for Peshe Jona. This woman is beautiful, intelligent and virtuous all in one.

Madam just pray that u come out alive from dat office.. Patience is lucky 2 be coming out alive unlike the former presidents wives... u married ur ancestor and u are here talking rubbish.. are u Buhari ' s first wife? Better tell ur hubby 2 perform if not we are throwing him out after 4 years.. ur hubby is so desperate 4 power that 4 d past 16 years he has looking 4 power.. assuming he failed again this time it would have been war..

As more men become more educated and women get educated, the value system has to be more enhanced and the respect for human dignity and human life is made better.

Stupid woman,so you will have to keep hiding under the umbrella of your husband? Can't you come up with something that will be beneficial to either women or children in rural communities,or maybe continue from where Mariam Babangida stopped? There are certain things your husband can't do all by himself and will need you overseeing instead of you just sitting ur lazy blackass expecting things to just go by. If you think you will not be insulted by people because ur trying to be such a virtuous woman,then sorry cos you've got another thing coming. In order to be a successful first lady, you will have to develop a very thick skin void of any insults that will be thrown at you. Take a good example from mama peace in terms of yabs.
.......@Bia Bia😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

I will prefer U be caled......Most pretty woman in Nigeria...Or beta still.........bring back d glory

Aisha Buhari
A humble woman
The office of the first lady and its excesses
Attracts the fair weather friends
You will remain our first lady
The office may not be neccessary
Use your position to do good
God Bless you

Stop displaying so much lack of decorum. Nobody voted for you. Grow up and let your words be edifying to Nigerians. Time and chance that are happening to you are just for a season

Humble woman. Love her so much! Mama P just abused that office...Mschewwww!!!

Certainly ur problem..

TWITS said...

Your business.
Wife, first lady.. that one concern you!

Good for you. Mama piss turnedb it into a 419 office to loot d nigerian govt blind!

Petite Diva said...

Gbam!! I had said so too. The rest just made that name or office useless....

Petite Diva said...

Gbam!! I had said so too. The rest just made that name or office useless....

Now that you are here, why not bring it back?

If u think so ask ur husband to close that office n let us hear well! You this woman am watching you!

Mama Peace bastardized the office .

If u think so ask ur husband to close that office n let us hear well! We voted in ur husband not bc we don't ve a choice bt bc we want Change! You this woman am watching you!

@arkiss said...

Story 4 d gods.....im sure Dame patience didn't think so....she jst dey talk

Oge Nsimah said...

We will wat all dis noise is for.....time will tell

Oge Nsimah said...

We will wat all dis noise is for.....time will

Oge Nsimah said...

Asa nwanyi. So articulate when speaking. Well done jare, beta person. Linda take note!

Oge Nsimah said...

that office use to command a lot of respect

Stupid woman, and what about the other first ladies after her??? why don't you wait to take up the seat before you start with your stupid talk. your statement clearly shows your lack of respect for other women who are way older than yourself. Aisha, please take a sit, we don't need any of your "I too know" comments okay!!!

True Name

Maryam was a crook, her husband was a crook.

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

He has already closed it even before dis interview

Lola said...

I really respect and admire Late Maryam Babangida! She is a rare woman

dat is what she want, take it to be so

Eno said...

Who be this one na? Pls madam I don tire for this ur story if u don't want the seat pls shut the fuck up.how many times will u say that u don't want the office,if e dey hungry just say and stop all this blabing mbok. Let me see how u and ur husband go fight corruption as I dey see corruption all over u people

Gbam. True talk. Babangida's wife was d only true first lady we ever had.

Cos why?, u are clueless. See!, u don't even have a name, no identity, Non- Entity I might add or a persona-non-grata

Transformation said...

Aisha, why do you and your husband hate Jonathan and his family with so much passion? You guys can't give a speech without attacking them first. Patience have not said anything harsh to you. It is obvious that your tongue is more loose than Patience's own. Shut up and enter first.

Haba na wa ooo
Pls May 28th should just come so we can rest
Mtcheeeeeew am sure you forgot late stella Obasanjo and Atikus wife...
So they didn't do anything good... Pls park well O jare

sisi said...

Really crazy thoughts. Lol

@christie,u hav always been a fool,i dnt expect less.brainless bitch!!

Hahaha they hv already started selling their other military members families to us..hahaha...Maryam babangida in 2015? Abacha next?..military don take over..lolz..Obj is their best friend nw too...BS

Rotfl.... bless u eka,4 making me laugh this hard,omo Buhari $ mamaP is like a cat $ a lion in one cage o,she will kill him...no oooooooooooooooooooooooo *crying*

Mama P hope u dey read this for dat junction wer u dey sell recharge cards????

Well she looks lik she can make good of it. Reduce expectations and later wow everyone. Nice move!

Chiinonso Praise via Samsung Galaxy Smart Phone.

Dis Christie gal no dey always mak brain shaa

Nonsense talk too dey make sense for her

Indeed her opinion. Whether she likes it or not she is stil d first lady of Nigeria come day of hand over.

Yes o, she doesn't talk too much bt 1s she talk, she talk sense

U are too much, I agree with u. Lol

@anonymous 7:25, u are so low in aptitude. @Christie though young, as I know her, is more brainy and virtuous than many of u unidentified flying objects calling yourselves anonymous on LIB, judging by her wise comments. She is in d best position to bare her mind on any issue cos she's neutral and not tribalistic. She is, to me as reputable and well mannered like Beyonce and I know she'll go far. Oh!, and did I fail to mention, she's so beautiful like Aisha Buhari

i_ifely said...

She can make her point without attacking mama peace.

AMIJEZ said...

I smell something here, incompetence, lack of decorum and flippant tongue. Madam why don't you bring back the glory of the first lady back. You and your husband has been talking since elected, know that Nigeria is not the same you used to know.

All dis patience jonathans family members self!! Beg linda to translate to igbo if u dnt understand her english now!! U r sooo used to pejs kind of grammar, sorry dis lady is too porch for dat!

The return of Northern Arrogance. How can you make such a statement shading all other first ladys. SMFH

Abeg this woman should keep quite! Ur husband has warned u not to put eye in being First Lady u r here covering up dang I will miss patience

Oloshi.,husband snatcher

Anon 7:25. How can she be a fool when she is Braver, wiser and clever than you.
Bloody coward with retarded feeling of insecurity coming after one of the LIBER Queens 4 no reason at all.
Fuck OFF!!!

Some deep thoughtz, though not factz.

Say she annoy u not people. Cos for me and my friends we lov her.

What she should be called isn't the problem. Her impact is what should matter most.

Al'hamdullahi!!!

Rotimi empty vessels like you make the most noise and are insulting because they cannot come up with constructive criticism. It's a shame. You are the one that should have hidden your identity.

Na siddon look mode I dey so... I have already cleared my spectacle to observe tinz.. Am not easily carried away by word of d mouth. What u do with your position and the impact it's gonna make to the general populace is what is important to me not d huge name on your head.. Big name wey dey kill dog pikin.. No be today I begin see things..

Your opinion

She's called wife of d president! Michelle Obama is called wife of d president!!

Really?

Yeah... Crazy thoughts

@Rotimi everyone us entitled to his or her own opinion. You can't live your life and want to live someone else's life for him or her. If u prefer Gmb's wife that is your own cup of tea. Allow others have theirs too.

Ur talk has no sense, dnt make stella knock u from her grave.

I WAS EXPECTING A LOT OF BASHING, AND IT DIDN'T HAPPENED, SO I SEARCHED MARYAM ON GOOGLE AND FIND OUT SHE'S AN IGBO WOMAN.

IGBOS AND THEIR SIDE TAKE1

I BEG SHUT UP! THe better life was for her and her family.

jaymin said...

aisha nyc 1 ......jst relax nd njoy ur husband's money. no need to stress ursef...lyk mama peace mk ur beauty no run comot frm u..

mumu woman,buhari say em no want 1st lady because him wives dem don old,u aisha na girl friend u be, him no marry u, so na e make u dey bring this style yeye woman.buhari just get children wit u

Aisha Buhari i think you are beginning to talk too much. Must you always throw shades at mama Peace. You can go ahead and tell us your plans without always refering to PEJ learn to talk less

Alagbado-ode said...

A virtuos woman to the core.

Sparkles said...

@anonymous7:25 Damn, you are so bitter! You need to take a chill pill. Add Chupa Chups e go give you sweet mouth.

I hate to call u a fool!

Lols! Funny

That is a big fat lie. Michelle Obama is called First Lady in the United States. Pls do not say what you do not know. Besides Michelle Obama is extremely hard working and has established a lot if organisations and charities to help women and children all over the United States. That is what makes her so liked and respected.

What are you talking about?????

Her business biko

#TomatoJos# said...

Gbam!

Nnenne george u never die ni?

She is also known as the first lady... this Aisha is beginning to talk trash.we are all watching. Let's revisit this topic after 1 year in office

Aisha u can't rocked Mama P's boat,if u do, u ill sink.. Yes u can say woteva u wnt to say but let her be.. ppl like u do worst,innocent but hrtless. Mama P for life

But why naija people are heartless with comment haba kilode

Enough bashing of d Gej's by incoming govt, 1st buhari keeps abusing jonathan's govt den dis lady too. I fink dey shd learn to accord respect no matter what. Dey shd learn frm d usa dey like to copy. Clinton is still respected evn with the national embarrassment he caused usa as a president caught pants down, nev heard anoda govt criticise him. Buhari n wife move on n work alredi enuf talk already!

Wateva rock her boat

Epic Shade

Mr. Anonymous ur opinion is irrelevant

All negative comments r from anonymous person

You guys don't get her drift!
Nigerians should read in between the lines. Use your God given brains for deeper analysis.
Before the election GMB said there will be nothing like the office of the 1st Lady...that's what she is endorsing subtly.
There's no humility in her words just getting a soft landing for her husband.

Okay o!, I don hear, na u sabi

Aisha uve started talking too much. Thats how patience started. Jaa brake o!

Recharge Card ke , Go and she our presidents house for Banana Island you Go Stone them when you see them. It's massive. They are not going back to Otuko the are moving to Lagos.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Stupid. Why are they soooo stuck on patience and jona?
Infact Buhari is not even in power and this woman has started. Ok oh

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Pls michelle is called the First Lady. Don't misyarn like this babe Abeg

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmfaoooooooooooooooo!
I honestly blame gej.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

That's a lie PLS. This Christie babe is daft. Call a spade a spade

Lol @ married her ancestors

True... She posseses the traits of a coward

I tire o ... They have haboured so much hate in thier heart ... Must u attack?

ebonyfaith said...

folk tale by the moon light stories.....it has doooooo

She is will still be addressed as first lady. Its not in her position to change it.

@ Bewaji love that you too have observe christie comment, she is brainy and virtuous..i have been looking for the right way to describe her. Thanks for helping me out.

Stillo

zibaintl said...

talkative...so stella obasanjo n titi atiku abubakar nko..dem no do anytin?..jealousy..leave mama peace alone...u hv coveted dat her positn for long n we go c ur impact..til den, sharap...infact no need to call u wife of president..mrs buhair is ok..patience no sabi english but God make her ist lady..who God has bless,no man can curse.

Thank u my sister

it has always being the first lady,is you that want to change it abi?