Statement from Oyo Governorship candidate who allegedly removed transformer he donated to community because he lost | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Statement from Oyo Governorship candidate who allegedly removed transformer he donated to community because he lost

This morning, we read that the PDP governorship candidate in Oyo state, Teslim Folarin, allegedly removed a transformer he donated to a community after he lost in the election. (read here). Well. he just released a statement saying it's not true. Read below...
It is with sadness that I learnt of a particular incident which purportedly took place in the Sabo area of Ibadan on Sunday. I understand that a transformer which I had donated to the community was the subject of controversy between the youths of the area and some leaders with either side accusing the other of trying to sell the transformer. The PDP youths in the area subsequently took the transformer to a safe place within Sabo area itself pending an amicable resolution which I understand was resolved by the leaders of the community.
Fact; I was not aware of this incident until this morning when I was woken up with headlines all over the internet that I had taken back the transformer because I had lost an election. It is instructive to note that no media house had even contacted me to find out the truth.

I have since contacted members of Sabo community and they confirmed that the matter has been resolved.

Which brings me to the worrying conclusion that a well orchestrated and sophisticated campaign of calumny has begun against my person as a precursor to the 2019 elections. I would advice my supporters to take heart and remain peaceful as this is only one in a long line of attacks that I will expect from enemies of my progress.

For now it is a time for healing and introspection, we have had a long campaign and everyone needs to rest and thank God for his or her life before asking God to prolong our lives to the said 2019.

I thank the good people of Oyo state for your continued support.

One love.

Oloye Teslim Folarin
PDP Gov Candidate Oyo State

51 comments:

Story, story, STORRYYYYYYY! Liar, liar, pants on fire!

Yeye man! He didn't know his yansh will be exposed on LIB. Stupid and pained politician.... sore loser!

Victor said...

one love sir....peace sir..kikiki...am in lagos and i won't pretend i know what his talking about..it's thier concern

CAUGHT IN THE ACT...IS RIHANNA CAUGHT SNIFFING COCAINE..HERE

IF YOU DON'T LIKE ME AND YOU WATCH WHAT I DO....BITCH YOU ARE A FAN-MADONNA..FULL STORY HERE

JENNIFER LOPEZ GOES BLACK AND NOT GOING BACK..AS BLACK HUNKS GRAB HER BUTT IN NEW L'OREAL COMMERCIAL

Oga nothing do u, u don't have to apologize, they didn't up to there promise, so u have every right to take ur shit away........they can all visit hell

Oga are you sure this true?
Or you're just covering up.

My man dong dey campaign for 2019. Yak Abasi anwam fi etubom. Bor Ifiok.

Ok heard

It's good u cleared urself.....and it's unfortunate d incident happened rite after u lossed

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

APPLELIPX said...

Thanks for clearing things up

Karlsson said...

I was wondering Y he ll remove a transformer he gave to a community just cos that silly reason, after all, na our money he take buy d transformer. Nigeria journalists re becoming too lazy to carryout their duties most especially the online news channels n blogs
Ubanagum

The PDP youths acted on your order
4get the denial jor.

The PDP youths acted on your order
4get the denial jor.

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

He's lying. He should bring back the transformer asap, awon bastard!

Goaldyn Boy said...

My dear don't mind APC and their lies! That's the only thing they know how to do! They have lied themselves into power yet they won't allow us to rest with their constant lies and propaganda. This reminds me of the saying that when you tell a lie, you will tell a thousand more lies to cover the first lie!!!

I was damn sure he couldn't have done that no matter how bad the election went.

7F098C19 said...

All na wash. I love GEJ but not the rest of the party men. Engr Emy

Omolara said...

Wonder why a politician should be donating a transformer bought from.money taken from being a legislator. Should the govt not have provided the transformer in the first place. Very annoying news to read .

Story for the gods, nothing more for you come 2019 sef. Linda take note!

Social media can hype, and bring down d living hell on earth wit their unconfirmed reports.

He spoke well wit dis golden words "For now it is a time for healing and introspection".

Their problem pls. Lolo1

Why should an individual be buying transformer ? Is that not the job of the power company . Useless people trying to run a crazy country . Next thing someone will remove the coal tar on the road because they loose election.

Nawah o. Well, I'm happy all these forceful elections r over.

What a Matured statement from Dude Folarin.
Infact i will be relocating to Oyo State before 2019 By God's Grace/Insha Allah to selflessly contribute my strategic thinking on how Teslim will capture the State.

This is d problem I hv with d APC party...they hv a way of making anyone in d opposition look very bad cuz they bring up these controversies that always sound so terrible and worthy of sympathy...Bloggers did not help issues at all this Election period..they were used to spread all this lies....the APC discovered d new scam of media sympathy and it kinda worked for them..but wait till the PDP throws d same controversies and sham ur way...there is always a pay back time...see this story nw...not all those who read d downgrading news will eventually read this one..good name mended already

Ok naw. Lemme believe. ****cageyberry ****

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nice Words

Stupidity all round:
1. Corrupt politician donates a transformer as bribe to his constituents to elect him as governor.

2. Corrupt constituents accept the bribe but vote for someone else who probably bribed or rigged better.

3. Unfortunately for the stupid lot, Nigeria does not generate enough electricity. So, a transformer is pretty useless.
To confirm that they are stupid, they are prepared to kill each for a transformer!

well written statement

I think he speaks d truth dear.

U well so? Underage pikin..

Beautiful and mumulish

Ibiti eniyan kosi baba God dey der But if na u remove ham I beg return ham and let happiness come bak 2 ur life.

Arsenal said...

Park well, Mr candidate. ..lol

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Pls go and carry Ur property, u owe no one any explanations... U bought it with Ur money, let their governor buy it for them...Rubbish... What's d use of transformer without Mega watts generation in d 1st instance...

Lol...so funny. Idoho etok mkpo

@anon my thoughts exactly!

Oga ur saying jack shit

U are xo brainy... thumbs up!
*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Let the one they voted for, Ajimobi, give them a new transformer. Hehehehehehehehehehe. 2015 politics is the funniest.igbo too wanted to take over lagos Hehehehehehehehehehe

ebonydoc said...

U call an elderly person a bastard???? Phewwwww! Smh...

Lol I can't deal!

Finally some Sense comes to judgement.

all this politicians think they can fool people.naw people don wise up o.lol

eugenejefu@gmail.com said...

ok ooo we have hear .....

Good man, I will carry my transformer with looking back. Let their new Governor buy one for them

Go get the transformer installed and send pix to Linda ASAP to clear your name....if not......