Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi apologizes to Kunle Afolayan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi apologizes to Kunle Afolayan

This morning, movie director Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi blasted movie director Kunle Afolayan for comments he made about Igbos & piracy. This night, he's apologized to Kunle for those comments. Read below
To my colleague Kunle Afolayan, I think I over reacted. My reaction was born out of shock and anger over what you said about my tribe (Igbo). Please I am deeply sorry for all I said about you. Two wrongs can never make a right. Once more, I am sorry.
Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi (Mr Hollywood)

165 comments:

Was his head shaking?

Oge said...

Lie lie apology!

Shamless attention seeker! Jealousy go strike u.

Two of them can go suck a..... *abokithewarriboy complete* lindaobserve

Oh dear

Noted

slimkwin said...

They r all jst trying to b relevant.. next please

Ijeoma O. said...

Okay. I see that's the trend now. You say how you feel and later apologize. Bravo!!!

I guess he read all d comments on linda blog..good to know

Na wa o.

lol... i c hes doin same fn kunle did so d cow wd knw hw it feels.... stupid yoruba ppl

Ifeanyi u have already poured out ur hatred/ jealousy to kunle, u should b ashamed of urself! Get a life $ go look 4 another carrier, !

slimkwin said...

They r all jst trying to b relevant.. next please

WHATS WITH ALL THESE KIDS RANTING AND APOLOGIZING LIKE SEX STARVED CLOWNS

Buhahahhah! Tit 4 tat! Eheen! Na so! After all he said his mind den apologized which am yet to accept.

Olusoji said...

I said it earlier in the day that two wrongs do not make a right. Ifeanyi u have done the right thing

ebony said...

Everybody ranting n apologising.
U guys should think well enough before talking

Ivyjess said...

Anger will always lead u to apologies .........Ask Moses about ANGER

Good tho

Confused pple

Shwèèeè!

Nice he apologised and shows lot of maturity from him. And to Mr Afolayan, he should guide his tongue b4 releasing his statement considering his status in the industry.

Issokay

Adaobi said...

Story!!I trust my Igbo peeps..He did that on purpose.Since Kunle insulted Igbos and apologise,he can as well insult him and apologise too..Nwafor Igbo!!Lol..

Daats nyc

BUZZ said...

They never think before going public with their thoughts. Silly rabbits.

Seen......next!

I too am sorry for reading all these tribalistic and impolite opinions and comments. I feel bad. Even the ones when I write as my usual anonymous for this blog about the 2 tribalistic issues, I'm sorry.

This is rubbish. someone insulted your tribe and you reacted .... just to come later to apologize... without even the person that made the statement apologizing.... Is that not cowardice

The same way kunles comments were borne out of a producers frustrations.

Same way the oba said what he said cos of various betrayals.so lets move on already .

Hnmmm.... U can neva unbreak an egg!! @least Kunle knws ur feeling 2ward him.

igbo versus yoruba can we all just get along.

Kunle put his own blames on Mr frustration
and Mr Ifeanyi is now blaming Mr shock &
anger for being responsible for his actions.
Pls Mr shock, anger and frustration come
out and blame them back.
What nonsense!

Get your family visa to .U.A.E from us HUGE GROUP LLC.
no deposit required pay on arrival.
BBM: 52AE9D8E

You see, you don't fight bigotry with bigotry.
You just made fool of yourself. With Kunle the bigger one.

Flavia said...

D big problem we have now is simply d hustle 4 relevance in this country. People come on social media, say whatever they wanna say den apologize. D best thing Ifeanyi could have done was ignore d fellow, now all he has done is make himself look like a hater. My own is, if u don't have mind 2 stand by whatever u say, don't put it up on social media just 2 apologize when the comments start rolling in...

All these back anf forth apologies na consequence of talking before thinking

7F098C19 said...

Nice one. That's the game, insult and apologies. That's the game we play now in naija. I love naija. But that wont change the fact that no one knows him in onitsha, aba or enugu. Engr Emy

you must be a fool for apologising ifeanyi ....iburo nwa afo get lost

Point of correction. Ur senior colleague cos no one know you. You just dey jump after he has apologised. U just made fool of yourself and now we know you. Clap for yourself

Lol. The powers that be have rattled Mr. Hollywood a little.

Fiyin said...

I am proud to be a Nigerian. Swallow your pride its not fattening. One Love

Fiyin said...

I am proud to be a Nigerian. Swallow your pride its not fattening. One Love

Hehehe I like this. Speak your mind first apologise later

You are a great fool for apologising... He did apologized early but you ignored and went ahead to also be tribalistic...why the sudden regret after you rubbish is great achievement in the industry.. In summary you are the greatest latest fool in the industry for been a coward....idiotic fellow

Helena said...

I guess that's the trend,talk and apologise

LIVING REAL. said...

Hehe, u said urs and apologized, he said his and apologized too, scores settled.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Enough of all this pls,dunno why people will say what they actually meant and later come out blaming it emotions.Emotions thay they could actually control? I beg good night peeps.ish!

Mk una go sleep.. Am bored already..

That's good. Let's fight piracy together.

Dear Kunle, Dear Ifeanyi, its not ok to say shitty tinz about people and apologize later www.joytammy.blogspot.com

Looks like a new trend, abuse ten apologize...Odiegwu

Truth be told....until Jimi Agbaje started his campaign, Lagos didnt have Igbos, Yorubas or Hausas. All she had were Lagosians. The hussles and buzzles...the hard life...the struggle for survival...from the bus conductors..to the bus drivers...passengers...commuters......agberos bla bla bla...they all spoke a common Lagos language...with the common Lagos sharpness...common Lagos alertness and a common Lagos vision...the vision for a better developed, peaceful and greater opportunities Lagos. This bond had built their drive for prosperity...from Tinubu to Fashola...working hand in hand with a very ethnic rich cabinet...made of pat utomi, joe igbokwe, ben akabueze, and a host of others, lagosians had always been lagosians. But like I said...that was until JK started his campaign.
Just like PDP is known..taking devilish advantage of our differences... Religious differences on a national level, ethnic differences on a local level..and even academic differences on certain occasions...this has been the hallmark of pdp.
Lagosians should look beyond these difference as always...vote for the party that has always offered the best. Feel free to vote Ambode or JK ... But keep tribal differences out of the way...because at the end of the day...everyone shares the same struggle

B said...

Lol! Too late Ifeanyi the deed has already been done! Kunle's statement will be forgiven & forgotten but you my friend are in deep soup! Lol

See drama!!E be like say na

another story again oo

Thumbs up bro, a height of maturity displayed, but at the same time, I salute his courage to stand up for in defence of he is, full blooded Igbo! We are no cowards, na ur papa born you!

See what that cray Oba caused. Na so one person dey start war o.

Thumbs up bro, a height of maturity displayed, but at the same time, I salute his courage to stand up for in defence of who he is, full blooded Igbo! We are no cowards, na ur papa born you!

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Well done Mr Ifeanyi

What’s In my bag

Seun said...

Which YEYE MR HOLLYWOOD , MUTHER SUCKER TRIBALISTIC BIGOT . U NEED TO BE MORE PROFESSIONAL AS WELL.

After all dat hate nd jealousy, sha na so he dey B, human bein ehn? Anyhw i hope he doesnt hold any grudge against U, cos i see u r bitter, all dat award 4rm october 1st d movie is makin u foolish, sorry, Kunle is better nd bigger!

QUEEN AMANDA said...

You are mad y are you telling this retarded sorry

All these guys that run their mouth and then turn around to offer an apology, pls u guys are a waste of our valuable time and space on d internet, what were u all thinking before?

valushi said...

Hahahahaha yes two can play the game. This is the season of blasting and apologising later.

People just talk without caution and feel they can say I'm sorry 2 minutes after. Guys you need to grow up. Getting tired of all the sorries. Please if you can't stand by your comments, keep them to yourself.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

On behalf of kunle, apology accepted. E don reach, he doesn't want to be your friend. Shikena!

hotgirl said...

this Ifeanyi fall my hand,why would he apologise?

Coward

Dats d excuse for y'all. It's allowed tho...

What was said has been said both from Kunle and Ifeanyi. Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speakers. They've both said what's on their mind. The apologies na wash. Very soon Oba go come Apologise too n find an excuse to it.

He is nw talking like a matured man

Dats kul bro. (WESTINO says so)

Thinking after acting..... SMH

What is wrong with this people and their publicity stunt self? Nonsense....

Gerry said...

U owe him no apologies but since u ve done dat, #maturity

jasmine said...

After spitting venom... Smh mr Hollywood indeed

For wat nah? Hmm,na wa!

Yea, two wrongs can't make a right...

This guy still dey the business? Ifeanyi Ikponyi of Karishija days. Lol

Shut up. Now you for your 5mins fame. Move on

Same noni.

switch Express said...

Lol. Nope. Your apology is Not accepted. Your reaction was Apt and a direct reflection of your hidden feelings and bias towards kunle so don't come on here tryna change your resolve. Be a man.have some balls. What's d worse that could happen, kunle uses his awesome power to render you jobless and then you have to take the oba's lagoon and head bak to nnewi from whence you came to liv a life of penury. Common. That ain't a bad happy ending..lol. Jokes. He's a douchbag, your a buttwipe and we totally understand it. But hey, seeing as saying I am sorry is supposdta unbreak an already cracked Egg, or alredi fired bullet. Permit me to say, I am sorry too..lol. Clowns. Pin:2BB00AEE

Wow! Amazed. Very big of him. Kudos.

Their business.

Out of Jealous you mean to say. The man is what you can't be in plenty years to come. I don't even know you oga

God punish you as you apologized. Afterall you were making lousy noise and envious of your colleague's achievement.
Brainless igbo guy,olopolo dudu.

Sazzy C said...

Good one. Commend ur courage for apologizing coz 2 wrongs can never make a right.

Big realities said...

Better for him o. It sounded too much like bad belle. All the shiriwere on Linda's blog that want to kill themselves on this matter shey una see now, at the end of the day these people would get over themselves and relate meanwhile una don curse una forefathers over their matter.

U don talk ur mind finish,why apologise? BASTARD!

Favour belle said...

Na wa ooo...and that's the in-thing now. Make a destructive statement and apologise later. Smh

Idiot.Think b4 you talk.are you high or something?perhaps you have him in mind b4 and u re using this as medium to insult him.

amoo curly said...

Ode.....medicine after death....anyways cool sha

Innocentia Annie said...

Ok we have heard

This guy is so stupid. Tnks 2 God we nw knw ow he feels 2wads Kunle. I'm sure he 4got dt words spoken cn neva b tken bk. Apology or No apology.

Good...

Nancy Ogbisi said...

Must one say wat ever comes to their mind on social media? Y go all the way to type somefin for people to see on social and apologize for it, better not to type it at all.

Sandra said...

Fuck you and ur fucking apology! Apologise to him for what???? I won't try that anyway.

Innocentia Annie said...

Ok we have heard

Una no dey think b4 una talk ni? Plus nothing was out of shock and anger u've had him in mind b4 Abeg.dat kunle self deserve any insult he receives cus social media is not sumone's hiding place dat u just display wht u feel like and delete it again,whn we ave ppl like linda

Thats gud of him......

Kponskii said...

Which one be all these apologies? Una no dey reason like adults before una dey talk? Anyway, over to you Kunle.

Tribalistic bigot.
Jealous motherfucker.
All these ethnic, religious, tribal and regional sentiments are too fuckin divisive and retarded folks are stupidly playing to the gallery.
This SHIT is PISSING me OFF.

One one

Na so nah! Say your mind and apologize afterwards. I like dat pattern. -:) Linda take note!

No need for the apologizes, he deserved it!!!!

Apologized 4 what nah abeg u don't need 2 pls

Lol.. Kunle said s**t and apologized.. Ifeanyin fired back and apologized.. 50-50..

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Mr. Ifeanyi, you knew two wrong can never make a right, but you lambasted Kunle in such a derogatory and envious manner.
Besides, that was after the guy had apologized for the goof he made. Kunle should just accept your apology.
Nonetheless, he (Kunle) should bear it in mind that you ( Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi) is not someone he should associate with, your ( Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi) statement showed clear a high degree of malicious jealousy and hatred.
Equally, Ifeanyi’s statement confirmed him to be a tribal bigot along with his “bad belle”. A candid advice for him is that he should learn to accept destiny and if he continues with his “beefing” he will never get anywhere.

wale said...

Apologisin after uttering their minds

This guy is very stupid for saying sorry. Y'all come out say shit, then come out again say sorry. Tha fuck?

Stupid man, he might nt b known in Aba or onitsha bt he's known internationally, we don't knw u in lagos nt 2 talk of ghana n u r der beefing a prosperous man, idiot.

Hmmmm! Weldone IFeanyi, buh it wld hv been beta if u didn't say much....neva d less u've apologised...xo it's Fine....i blieve Kunle hs learnt his lessons too...#thobbyomoalhaja

Chy 🌹 said...

Wow..it takes a real man to accept his fault and aplogise...Ifeanyi darling,i've always loved u from the days of Karishika and 'evil genuis'..More respect man!!!

Please visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Chy 🌹 said...

My comment disappeared 'fiam'...

Please visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Bros go sit down...ur face cap like corper own....hater Oshi.....

Lmaooo nw u re tlkin nd it's true it's ibo ppl dah do pirated copies e.g Korean movies re nt season movies igbo ppl made it to be seasoned movies so dey can see Dats bad

Nky said...

After dropping the bomb.

Hmmmmmmm, indeed Two wrongs can never make a right. I wonder wht really led him to apologise? Sth must hav made him to do dis.

The way I see it....I must continue to trend syndrome worries them all.

akinzo said...

Hmnnnnnn! Politics drama

Betta slap for both of you after you have made your point abeg pack well!! #team@seybyth IN D CLUB Dropping soon!! WO NI MO KA WIRE!! DOPE SHIT!!

Abeg no need apologizing ,he deserves wat he got,Infact am gonna break his yeye phone swap disc at home now

My year of Linda's 100k

HAHAHA, JST LYK HE APOLOGIZE AFTA HURTIN PPLE WIT HS WORDS...1-1...TOMJERRYSWIT

chi said...

Some things are just overrated, u say a little thing without any meaning, de overate it to make dem popular, be it color, or tribe. And also some dead celebs always wants to come back by posting unnecessary comments, exetera n co, do ur business n make ur own money, Dats Wat hustlers does, not posting rubbish dat won't fetch any money, over d election matter n so on. Abeg those pple r making money, de r all frds de go to d same parties n all dat, so stop giving urself headaches. Igbo or no igbo, it's a nitch dat igbo pple r pirates, nitch dat yoruba r not business oriented , hausas r dirty, so Wat d fight all about.

I don't even know why people are feeling bad about what he said in the first place, has any of you been to Alaba Int Market???all they do there is pirate movies!!!and you say igbos are not behind piracy, traffic movies hawkers buy their stuffs from Alaba...a visit to the place will convince you...

One love keep us all together, u did the right thing mr Ifeanyi www.youduudeactive.blogspot.com

Yeye people,I think ppl use social media as a platform to spew rubbish,and one amazing thing is that is damn easy to spew trash and apologise on social ntwrks than in reality

Flora said...

Mtcheeeewww... All these medicine after death people.. If u knw u'll later chew ur words, dnt spit it out in d first place...

I hope and believe Kunle now knows he gat Haters in the Movie Industry..

Mr???i don't even know you sef..why apologise when u did what u did intentionally knowing fully well that you will apologise later.what kunle said is for the betterment of all of you but u chose to ignore the message but the messenger

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Apologies flying all over Nigeria

Na wah o...

A man of wrath stirs up strife, and one given to anger causes much transgression. proverb 22vs29

Deal with your anger and bridle your hands.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Gutless pimp! You guys should think b4 ranting.

Apology accepted.

After Kunle invited the Wrath of God to strike all the Igbos, he apologized! Now Ifeanyi gave it to him hot and apologized! Apologies accepted but the message has been passed! OBA OF LAGOS, we dey wait!!

Everybody Looking for One Minute fame
Foolishness is when you allow your anger Override your personality!!!
Didn't You Learn anything from the Action of Jega?
You have only shown Orubebeism predominate in your Life

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

If only our leaders will take a cue from these two. If only they will learn to apologise when they err.
Ok, the parties should go and sin no more. We are too swee as one nation to be divide

Every Nigerian should read this.

http://www.wivestownhallconnection.com/2015/04/this-is-not-arena-this-is-nigeria.html?m=1..

Okay nah, apologise time. Say your mind and apologise later

Now this is becoming funny, what games are they playing, INSULT and APOLOGIZE game?

Nomso said...

so whats trending is now insult and then apology abi? nawa

Mtchheeeww
If you can't stand by your words,
Why did you say it at first?

Miss Ferragamo said...

LMAO... just the way Kunle apologised after attacking the igbos.. 1-1

That Function Gurl said...

Matured People!

mua said...

Why should he apologize? It's said that out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks.. Kunleafolayan has belittled himself by all those stupid comments. He didn't just say one thing, he said too many things. And he thinks that by saying sorry that's it? No way! he is in deep sheet already..

Smh.....orisirisi

story!!!!save it

Malaysiame said...

Lol this people are pathetic🙏😉

John said...

That was a nice apology. Apology accepted (on behalf of Mr. Kunle Afolayan).

fuck off !!!

Ify, i like what u did, he insulted Igbos n apologize, u reply him and apologize, well done my brother

I think our we all need to take a deep breath, think about our actions and reactions well before unleashing our anger. Anger is just a Letter short of Danger. If we will still apologize for our wrongs then why do it at all. Some things are better not said. I hope lessons have been learnt from both parties anyway. Enough of all these tribal wars and insults. And for those who have decided to chew another Person's Panadol, can u now take some rest.

davido driver u no carry ur oga go school today?

'Two wrongs can never make a right'. Kunle should be humble enough to retract his comments because a careful search will reveal that his people also profit from piracy in one way or the other.

doris27 said...

*clears throat* pls who is up For some good home made insults? I will apologize later.

lol... I like their style... when u don enter person finish you apologize

Jite said...

Do you guys realise the new trend?
Insult the Living daylight out of someone and apologise later lol
Hahahaha

sorry for yourself