Would you snitch on your co-worker in exchange for promotion? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Would you snitch on your co-worker in exchange for promotion?

As asked via the twitter handle of Beat 99.9fm. 'If your boss at work asks you to snitch on your co-workers in exchange for a promotion and a much better salary at work, will you do it?'

101 comments:

I'll not do it...

Amerie's blog said...

Nah

I know everyone would be quick to say no but it is something ALMOST everyone does unconsciously, even without the boss asking. Linda take note!

NOOOOOOOOO I won't it. I have the fear of God

I know everyone would be quick to say no but it is something ALMOST everyone does unconsciously, even without the boss asking. Linda take note!

Linda's Intern said...

God knows I wouldn't do such.
The bigger picture is gory. Imagine the trauma and problems you would have subjected the person to.
Karma gats be on your neck

Hell NO! "Wht goes around, comes around", and "Don't do to others wht u wil not like to b done 2u".

Haaaaa, I won't do it ooooo neva....cos I hv conscience.

one time!

I don't know what my answer will be years ago but right now its a NO, reason is I know someone that does it where I work now and yes he got promotion and pay increase but the pain he put people through by kissing the boos' ass is just too much to explain, cant do that to people especially now that I have seen it first hand

I can't snitch on my co-worker becos its possible my boss is just trying to know the kind of person I am

CHERRY said...

Nah!

Hell NO..

Dhumble1 said...

Lmaoooo, who d co worker help??? Anyhw sha, as long as d co worker nr b my paddy, I snitch away! Every man to e own gele

No - #VoteGEJON28MAR15

I am Coonett

That's when integrity comes in, and your boss must have known you b4 telling u such. Will go for NO.

Cant and will never do it......

uwa said...

Promotion gbaakwaoku .
HELL NO !
Same way he asked you to snitch will be same he'll ask someone to do same to you or even set you up .
In fact you will become the outsider and a suspect in his eyes for the rest of your life and never know where we might all meet again and the circumstances .So bloody NO!

I won't snitch on my co-worker.
What if its a test?
My conscience won't allow me.

Nah!!!

I dunno what I will do until d opportunity present its self.. Please it's too hot in d afternoon to answer this question. GEJ we're still marching👍

I definitely will.....cos my co-worker Wud do same trust me....

...Nwanne; "I WON'T!"

It depends on the category of "the snitch"

Orimolade said...

I wan snitch die?! Abeg I came to this world to get better in life and be successful and if that means snitching on my lazy or corrupt coworker, so be it.

Never, where I work, we all go down and back up together... My boss don tire sef....

Guarantee

The only logical thing to do is to snitch. If you dont, someone else will. Then you would have lost out and the other person will be your boss. Other people would even snitch on you for free so whats the big deal? snitch o.

I go snitch on am even snitch one him wife self

I go snitch on am oo especially if my co worker get girl friend and I no get like this ahhhh that my co worker is finished

I won't

Nad says, said...

Oh well, I don't do rats, if u are a rat around me, I will mess you up big time. Don't care what it takes. Snitches are rats in Italian.

Obiora jamal said...

Tempting

mason said...

It's never a good thing
My sister resigned because of a case like this
She has a new job, which doesn't pay as good as d former but she feels fulfilled and has rest of mind

VERULE Says_nope,promotns come frm God.

Its a trap, i wont. Lindaobsv

No i will not cause that same boss will snitch on me one day

Same boss will show u d way out when hez thru with u...dee

No oh. What goes around comes around. Karma is a bitch!

If its someone I hate? Ah sharpily

Hell NO!

I wont, its a trap

Snitch and get the promotion but remember your boss has labeled you a 'snitch' and thus would never trust you.

Lol....No

NO WAY..........Let the boss do it himself...........dats how someone else will do same to you....

Indians will do it for free I swear down

it depends .. where i work , people steal alot and we all ed up paying for it .. if am ask to snitch on my colleague and i get a confirmation .. i wld hv to do jst that .. no second tot ..sippinhanessey..lol

Can not do it ....your oga will see u finish

uwa said...

Hahahahahaha...hahahahahahahaha...haaaaaaaaaa !
Chai! , I don't know why I love this your comment so much . Hahahahaha...The part of doing so with the wife got me rolling on the floor . please don't , unless someone's life is involved .
Hey , thanks for the laugh .

uwa said...

Lol !
You wicked o o !
Hahahahaha ...my people never fail to hit me with laughs .

uwa said...

I'm with you babe .

uwa said...

Hahahahahaha...hahahahahahaha !
John, you like trouble o .

Nah! You get the reward but will never be trusted by same person who sent you.
...Mama J...

eedris said...

There's know friend in this game. Snitch All d way bro.

Ogechi Edosio said...

Lol. When put that way, everyone will say no. But we all know office politicking involves some level of snitching. People sin every day cos the appearance of evil doesn't show up bearing 2 horns and breathing fire. If it did, people will be less sinful out of fear. If you are faced with house rent, a humongous ongoing medical bills and don't succumb to your bosses request, then you truly fear God.

Nope! Nope!! Never!!! Never!!! Ever!!!!

naiikee said...

Am experiencing dat at my place of wrk presently,but I knw my God Neva fails,

I have been noticing u...u'r comments are just plainly stupid

Absolutely not

Dis is true

From my experience working in Naija,everyone would do it!

U are defo right

Naaa tnks... i'll pass..

I will snitch without hesitation oooo unless dat co- worker will offer me a promotion too

Boss said...

Yes oooo..... never do It. cuz It's same way another will snitch on u much Iater and get a more better pay too..... #bewise

Yes I will. But not cos he asked- so I won't be seen as a sell out / unreliable fella. Of course I work for raises and promotions. So I will diplomatically snitch, when everything is settled and there's no bounty attached. And hope it leads to a raise.
If I don't, I'm sure most of my colleagues will. So just because I don't dream about eating a Lion doesn't mean I should assume a Lion doesn't wanna chow me at the slightest opportunity.

People that bring Nigeria to disrepute. May God handle your lives issues the way you're handling your work and treating your boss.

Mehn. UAE things. Lol, Oloriburuku lawon garlic smelling dandruff scratching menaces yen!

I will. These fockers at my office are not worth it

Hehehe sounding like a Sicilian mafia

Dats evil, would never do such

NO!!!!

Never

Do you need creative and affordable:

LOGO DESIGN,
BRAND CREATION or
WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT?

Get it with Vecturn Media.

Also MONETIZE YOUR BLOG/WEBSITE with AdSense, Affiliate links/banners and PUT UP YOUR OWN ADVERT SPACE.

Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
www.vecturnmedia.com.

Take charge!

If you snitch to get a promotion, one day the same boss will ask someone else to snitch on you and even put fire up your ass join sef, and you will loose the same job, what goes around comes around!!!

They r people who do it wit all pleasure's mostly ladies. I see tins lik dis happen for real.

I won't do it, cause that boss is probably working an angle.

abujakenneth said...

What goes around comes around

Redcandy said...

No, I will not!

i will the person ehn money over everything

Its pure wickedness.

i will the person ehn money over everything

diamente said...

In the public service where I work, snitching and cronyism is the order of the day. The bosses see you as very loyal to them when you snitch on your colleagues and you enjoy promotions, foreign courses & good postings. Useless habit.

Thinking reality. My dear I have been in such a position. Na the lady is making life he'll for me. If I have another I would snitch on the person without thinking twice.

No!!!!! Not worth it. My conscience will disturb me. Not right

That's what en-vogue in my organization. 'SNITCH & GET PROMOTED'. The foolish ones are doing it but its not doing them any good cos they sold their respect immediately.

No way, he should use another employee

Won't do it, typo error

Mims said...

Yes.😒

you can neva gt promoted for snitching. he may give u favors such as training etc. but not promotion. i can bet on that.

Juliet Iwuno you made the first sensible comment ever... everyone is quick to say no but some of us do it for free regularly.

I know someone who got ahead for snitching but like i always say it may get you all the promotions today but would come back and BITE YOUR ASS HARD TOMORROW

Shut UP BITCH!!!!! Looks like we ve got ourself a SNITCH on LIB.
You must be retarded to think that u can SNITCH unconsciously (unless u r so used to snitching that ish just comes to u naturally) because the degrading act is always performed with full consciousness.
Stupid gal.

Bloody SNITCH!!!!!!!

If y£$,then ur £v!|..

Naaa,cos ssom1 will do d same to u

Depends on the kind of snitching. it can be a lie or the truth. if its the truth i might snitch on em. hehehe

All the people I know that snitch on others always remain way behind those people they snitch.
Try snitching on me, I'll still be way ahead of you because even the person sending you knows I am a better person than you...