They are now criticizing Malia Obama for having white friends? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

They are now criticizing Malia Obama for having white friends?

Na wa for world people. I saw this pic on a few urban sites today and a lot of the black commenters were talking about why she only has 'white' friends and where her black friends were? C'mon! The 16yr old was spotted out with some friends in Chipotle, Philadehia over the weekend with plain cloth secret service men surrounding the area. What's wrong with having white friends?

114 comments:

People r sick. Lindaobserve

Jojo said...

Nothing is wrong but these whites tho.......

Gimplex logistics said...

Yu dey mind dem? Awon rumour mongers oshi. Dem no go mind deir business. If na dem nko. I'm sure d poor geh has blacks as frnds too jare. Omo maa saye ori e looo

Lol world people, abeg they should let the poor girl be.

Hmmmm she chooses her friends. So what's the big deal.
FACEOFLIB

Why won't de ask where her black friends are when whites are good in racism? I concur! Malia where ur black sisters @?????????

Humans are insatiable, they're always talk so I am not surprised and most times, people that does this talk are shallow minded

Ehya..the girl no even fine.

Mentality........after all these re not all herfrnds...just a few.........aaarrrhhhhh...pple must always judge...goodor bad

Lemme borrow my frnds slangs today....okokobioko! Lol....see me see wahala oh...so she should befriend goats and antelopes ni? Nawa o...pple will always talk...

too bad.
visit my blog guys newsbylinda.wordpress.com

Whoever she likes she can hang oti wit,all I want is dat bag,biko

My year of Linda`s 100k

Imagine

People complain and criticize too much, Am sure she has more than 3 friends and not just White.

prettiyz said...

People will always talk

destinysweet said...

So make she follow only black cos she's black,na wa ooo!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Jobless bunch of hypocrites.

Ahn smh

Na wetin free Wi-fi dey cause...why won't they talk?

Ghetto people have come again. Where would she even meet black people in her circle.

Wetin concern me

Election on my mind

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja. said...

Racism everywhere. Blacks are worse.

People wanna feel relevant,, I guess we blacks are the problems of ourselves

U can't please people sha. If she had black friends, they'll name her a racist. Smh!

black pple, black thinking

Who cares...? Other than those who don't knw hw to mind their personal business.

That thing in them that's making them ask/criticise her is the same reason she she doesn't have black friends.

I wonder oo

FUTURE LEADER said...

BLACK PEOPLE IN THE USA ARE VERY ANGRY ALL THE TIME. THE REASONS ARE CONVOLUTED BUT HAVE A LOT TO DO WITH LONG HISTORY OF RACIAL OPPRESSION. IT'S NOT RIGHT TO JUDGE THEM FROM AFAR.

***SAVE NIGERIA, THE BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH BAD PEOPLE***

What's wrong is that blacks are becoming racist ----C21

White people stick around for money linda. Black people irrespective of their flaws are loyal till the end. Why do you think white people have a saying that "once he goes black, he's never coming back."

See what happens to athletes and celebrities when they decide to die inside white women and the they loose everything or retire? She gon be leaving your sorry broke ass.
Warn Ifeoluwa Otedola as well so many white leaches around.

Point blank black people are loyal till the end.
Disclaimer: This does not apply to all black people. And not all white people are leaches or gold diggers.
*ThrowsMicAndWalksAway*

Copy www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com
to your browser to see my picture.

these gals are not WHITE nah! rubbish!

Nothing, I think because the way white people always humiliate black and they dislike black people. That is why they are not happy with her and they are angry with her.

If dey use dere time well....dey won't criticize her

They should leave her alone abeg.
I don't see anything wrong here.

People will always talk so let them roll their rotten tongue..

There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. People have the right to choose their friends...

Obodo racial/color issue is just too much. Everything is about race. I'm out! Randolph OlympiQUE

Exactly what I thought when I saw DAT picture, but didn't want to sound racist....

To be frank is kind of weired though...

Na wetin abeg make they free the girl.

yea dats true where are her black frnds hmm wmaybe she be like dat other lady dat bleched her skin nd insulted black people hmmm well her business

THE ONLY THING SI THAT SHE NEEDS TO BE CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT SHE SAYS TO THEM..THEY CAN USE IT AGAINST HER IN THE FUTURE..EVEN THEIR PARENTS CAN BE UP TO MISCHIEF..

"with plain cloth secret service men surrounding the area". Trust Nigeria say na Jonathan daughter dey chop for Mr Biggs, am telling you all the police, mopol, sss, civil defence, JTF, armoured tank with uniform and brandishing their guns will begin to harass harmless civilians. We definitely hv a long way to go in this country. Long hissssssssssss!!!

Don't see dz as a topic 4 gossip..

Haaaaaaaaaaa, pple will always tlk jare dts Normal.

They go to Sidwell Friends School, there are black and white students there, why should anybody decide for them who they are friends with because there father is black.

Dt is a huge trash. Let her hv white nd blue friends is her biz nt urs

People should learn to mind their own business!!
Am based in Germany I came here I was a child and I have only white friends too,so what?
Why I don't have black friends ,simple black people (yes am black too and this might sound contradictory) have issues really. Most blacks young women I meet here so far aren't into education like me,they are really interested in learning the local language (in my case German) don't want to be integrated into society, they are dating useless men, busy popping their nose in other people's business, very jealous from nature!! For sure some are like me BUT there are few of US. To be honest I avoid blacks and am not interested to have black friends always stress with them. Sure you can have stress with white friends but they differ not to irritating like blacks!! Black are a problem!!!

Their cup of tea #whothemhelp

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Their cup of tea #whothemhelp

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Maybe she has not been seen with so many black friends, it could be d whites gravitating towards her cos she's daughter to d most powerful man in d world.

Some people are just fools
So because she's black she should only make friends with blacks. Smh

African Americans have issues and need Jesus to help them renew their minds!!!!!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Sometimes I don't get y people just like drama. Is like asking me y I ve nd igbo or Hausa friend. It s ridiculous

elo tasha said...

Racism everywhere

Post s Comment

Pathetic black racist

Ethel said...

The best example to show us that wateva one does in life people will always talk!

Don't mind d shallow thinking pple jare

sexy olivia said...

Awwww, they should let the poor gurl be jooor, is her choice...

People must talk

Were ever I go I always say dat blacks are insecure can u imagine what sm stupid black racist ar saying.we seem 2 b d ones who are racists. ( WESTINO )

Cynthia Iyede said...

That's world people for you. They must talk.

Not my headache

Not that is bad to have white friends, she should also associate herself with blacks and I don't see no black person on that table

Na wa ooo 4 people oooo

Some people are just daft

Effiezy.com said...

Black Americans can talk, she lives in a white neighbourhood so most of her friends are gonna be whites anyways.

Read Zayn Malik quits One Diection @
www.effiezy.com

Etsako Pearl said...

Jstpassing*

Black people are just insecure!!!! Damn!!!

If there are no stupid questions, then what kind of questions do u expect stupid people to ask? @y she only has white friends and where her black friends were?
So stupid.

If there are no stupid questions, then what kind of questions do u expect stupid people to ask? @y she only has white friends and where her black friends were?
So stupid.

Oh no...zayn's jst left one direction..so so sad nw

pop f said...

She has d right to choose her friends and has nothing to do with her color....the rich n their challenges

Hai! Some people get tym sha!

There will always be haters.

Lol assin ehnn my frnd

Daily diet tv said...

They are not bashing her for "having white friends". They are attacking her for having ONLY white friends. Either way sha, it shouldn't bother anyone.

Please most of them had no first hand experience so they all need to chill and stop acting so bitter because now blacks are becoming what we constantly accuse whites for Racist !!!!

People can create faults where their are none.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

They should leave d girl alone jor..

Andrew said...

Simple truth in our fight against racism we hv become racist ourselves and dats d height of all irony

Jealousy

Her black friends are not smart enough for a good company...LMFAO!!!

Gmiimy said...

People have time to waste...

You shallow minds living in Nigeria that never schooled or lived here including Linda how una go understand?None of u folks know US history pre civil rights era ..none of you know that blacks were killed for looking at white women, going to the same bathroom as whites , not allowed in the same club as whites , not considered in the same jobs/schools whites applied etc etc just years back ..so for the first family who is black continuing a white washed mentality ...We that know history have a problem with it ...so why don't u mindless folks go pick up a book and read or better yet stick to commenting on entertainers...including u Linda

These ain't all her friends....why bashing her!

IDIOT, its allowed 2 make reference to the past, not continue to live in it.
Mumu Historian.

Leave the racial stuff alone, Linda. Y'all never get it.

Some ppl r just senseless!

That's because y'all are locals who never left the shores of Naija. Black and white people are entirely two different kinds of people living in two different communities under the same flag! Blacks move with blacks.. Whites move with whites!!!

Local Bonario, what do you know about whites and blacks in the states?? Do you even have an international passport???

If I were her, I'd keep only white friends jare. Too many blacks just get as them be. They are lazy,corrupt, they gossip too much and beef too much. Look around you. What nations are progressing? The white ones! Which ones are lagging? The blacks. Just look at Nigeria for example. People are on here beefing PDP and APC...fighting each other because of these parties that are enemies in public but best friends in private. I honestly question God sometimes as to why he made me black. Na whites dey rule the world o. Malia enjoy jare.

Hi five didi! I can't say I thororughly understand the african American "experience" but some of them are equally as racist and ignorant as the Caucasians they accuse. You should hear what they say about Africans! They really need to calm the f down!

Are you s***ting me??! Not disputing the 'disloyalty' of white people but to say black people stay loyal...buahaahahahaha! What rubbish??! You don't even have to go far of in Naija to know how easily your black 'brothas' or 'sistah' will drop your ass when the going gets tough. Shooooo...stop the madness people! Disloyal hos come in all shapes, sizes, nationalities and ethnicities!

I know right??! Gosh! Isn't it soooo exhausting to constantly carry such resentment?

A pray tell why she SHOULD associate with black people??! I find it lazy when people just judge people based on their skin color. Guess it's human nature. However, how about exploring a little deeper what that person is about??! It makes life so much richer!

So because she is seated with 3 white girls at that moment in time, they have concluded that these are her only friends??! What nonsense! Even if they are, isn't it who you relate to that you make friends with??! I can't with these people! Smh!

Wow...congratulations to you African American history Professor! Congrats to you for being the first and only one to ever school abroad. Now calm the flip down with your myopic thinking! You do your research! Research Pan-Africanism, research Apartheid! Africans know about the past (and present) struggles of African Americans but geez! Enough already! Is Obama president of the African American community or President of America??! I lived stateside for 11/12 years before I moved back to naija and yes I did experience racism but I also experienced ignorance from African Americans. You accuse us of being ignorant to their history and culture...trust me...a lot of AAs are stupidly ignorant about Africa and Africans but let me not deviate from this topic. As I reside in naija, I still have the most diverse group of friends...including ethnically diverse Nigerians. I'll be hard pressed to find someone in my circle who is from "my side". Not because I'm a "sellout" but because I have decided to look beyond skin color or ethnicity and establish commonality. My life is richer with this outlook. It's exhausting to be so hung up on such prejudice. That goes for everyone! Enough already! Not saying the world is going to be one Kumbaya party and we should forget history, but people need to be less judgemental about other people's lives. Sorry for the long talk Linda. Just needed to call out the BS!

Like Nigerians, black Americans have culture too. They want the first kids to know their roots in spite of their privileged upbringing. Use Ada and Joe Yobo as an example. Their pics show them still having a connection to Nigerian people and culture though they're all the way out in Turkey. Seeing black faces in their pics reflects that. Reverse racism has nothing to do with it.

Alws looking4 what2 say

She's not a poor girl,she get money pass u.lol

Alws looking4 what2 say

IN FACT , IT IS VERY WRONG TO CALL OBAMA ,A BLACK PERSON, HE IS NOT A FULL BLACK MAN , SO , PEOPLE SHOULD STOP CALLING HIM BLACK .

HIS CHILDREN DID NOT LOOK AT THEMSELVES AS BEING BLACK.

EVEN , OBAMA DO NOT LIKE BLACK PEOPLE , SO , HE IS NOT BLACK , THAT IS WHY HIS CHILDREN CAN NEVER MINGLE WITH BLACK , BECAUSE THEY DO NOT LOOK AT THEMSELVES AS BEING BLACK.

Quite the ignorant comment

The people criticizing her are sick and myopic

Lily of Nigeria said...

You are shitting yourself anony. You must have forgotten to read the disclaimer. It states so.

You are the one that is sick amd myopic.

nothing is wrong with that