Skins of pigs tattooed with designer logos & other characters being sold for up to £55,000 a piece | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 March 2015

Skins of pigs tattooed with designer logos & other characters being sold for up to £55,000 a piece

Check out pictures of pigs tattooed with Disney characters, patterns found on Russian prison inmates and the Louis Vuitton logo. They were done and sold by artist, Wim Delvoye who began tattooing live pigs in 1997. The tattoos were done by Wim & other artists while each pig was under anesthetic.  They are now being sold for up £55,000 a piece.  See more photos after the cut...

Pictures Credit: Getty Images/Quircky China News.

76 comments:

Y would anybody tatoo a pig? Very wrong!! Wonder what animal rights organizations will do bout this...not good

Wot wudn't dis white peeps do. Amazing

Hiann.. End time!

How will I buy pig for that amount?
Well some yeye white people will buy it sha.

Jesus Christ of Nazareth, mk una come see news o.....

Ewwwww I passionately dislike this animal called pig,$ d brain behind dis concept smh... obviously em don lose guard!

N ppl will actually waste deir moni on des "pigs". Ogan ooo

Incredibly funny...soon ants will be tattooed too and sold on a high price.

Lord knws i will never be caught buying any of those pigs.....

WTH is this?

Na wao!!! Wonders shall never end

God help us wit wht we eat. Definitely dis wil go into d stomach's of those people that wil patronise them.

OK

oyinbo and der life!

DS OYIBO PPLE SEF, ITS BETA ON PIG DAN HUMANS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Wow! Lindaobserve

So after buying d pig dem go use am design living room abi hang dem for wall? I will call dis iregbe ati iranu, twins born by d same moda

Lol crazy peeps

No comment cuz I hate pigs a lot

Linda's Intern said...

Hmmm.
What shall we call this one now?

Weirdooooooooooooooooo.

Wow!dats so serious

hmmmmmmmm. work of art displayed n dirt and filth (pigs).
Won't waste my money on these.

hmmmmmmmm. work of art displayed n dirt and filth (pigs).
Won't waste my money on these.

No comment cuz I hate pigs a lot make day tatooo antelope dn I go comment

Kayxavi said...

Dat's awesome, buh wat exactly ll i use it for?

pamela said...

If e like make e be crested diamond I know buy.

Na wa oooo see creative @ work nd here our naija artist will b drawing naked women for free mtchew. Nyc work.

These white people can like to spend money on rubbish....Kai.

Wetin dis con mean

This is bullshit*!

Hummmmmmm......creative. But for £55,000? Woowza...

Lol....

@ziniex said...

where are those pple that claim animal rights activist they wont see this now, afterall these tatooes where done without there consents and under anasthetic

And you need a tattooed pig for what exactly?

Kponskii said...

Spend dat kind bah on a tattooed pig?

Pig na still pig!

RMEs.

Haaaaa, Iyen na da, £55,000? Ok o

This is crazy

Paul Ofou said...

Will dey still eat this one? Hmmmm

Say wetin happen for one pig $55,000 dollar not naira.

very creative and lovely

Where is PETA when you need them? Pork chops will never be the same again.lol

This is purely animal abuse because this animals did not make the choice to have tattoo on their skin. This guy should be arrested and prosecuted including those who are willing to pay £55,000 to buy the pig.

Wasting money on irrelevances! Wat a waste of money

Wow... very creative.

Don't know what to say.

The pigs fine sha

Wow... very creative.

lizzy said...

Pig is pig na dem sabi

So wetin the person wey buy am go gain??? Ndi ocha na nzuzu. Linda take note!

Hahaha all in a bid to showcase creativity and also make good money. Ver nice

douglasobinna said...

Is this not sign of end time

Hmmm on pig, these people are mad

I am waiting for the those who will accuse the artist of abusing the pigs! But honestly white people have got loads of time on their hands and people will actually paid these exorbitant amount for tattooed pigs.

This is absolutely craziness

HouseOfLove said...

$55,000 are u kidding me !. hmmmm

Femi said...

Pounds not dollars

Femi said...

Pounds not dollars

Pigs wld always be pigs...after all d tattoo dey still end up in d mud..wats d point after all? irrelevant bullshit and vainess.

Bukola said...

Vacancy for marketing executives in a big and reputable insurance company in ikeja lagos . For more info pls call 07068379139

prettiyz said...

The people buying it don't know what to do with their money

White will always be ferior to black cos they think so much to make money someone will definitely buy one of this pigs no matter wat lovely

Their price tag doesnt stop them from eating shit!

As if say animal get rights for Nigeria not even the human-animals. Lindaobserve

weird!!!!!!! wrong !!!!!!

IslandeR said...

LoooL. Can't believe something this good could come out of pigs. @animal rights...yeah right! Damned pigs should be grateful after all.

IslandeR said...

LoooL. Can't believe something this good could come out of pigs. @animal rights...yeah right! Damned pigs should be grateful after all.

IslandeR said...

My very tot...very true.

IslandeR said...