Sad reality of how some children survive in Nigeria... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 March 2015

Sad reality of how some children survive in Nigeria...

According to the person who shared this photo, the school boy in the pic hitched a free ride to school early today on a pure water truck but also stole some sachets of water while at it....

52 comments:

Eyaaah linda Ikeji search for the boy and help him

But is Sunday. Hmmm

Chai! Its well

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Nigeria itself means sadness.. Lindaobserve

Hmmmmm

Lol. Economy is hard

prettiyz said...

Chai, what an uncomfortable life

Lol @he stole some sachet of water.
Our children are suffering,
We need change.

Poor kid!
Feel 4 the way some innocent kids are suffering
And nobody even cares.
Must be hard on him striving to survive.

Nothing New. Ego better.

Newpost on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

kaiii..too bad

God help us all

Them dey go school on Sunday for ur village Linda?

Chai
Man must survive in Naija

Chai
Man must survive in Naija

This isn't news jor...Secondary school adventure...did this also....Not that parent didn't give u money for tf, Just d adventure those days...norm wit kids in public skools...hehehehehehehe

Really sad

Chai

Linda today is Sunday, there is no school today. Which school is he going to?

How come but today is sunday na abi my calenda no correct #confusedface

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Lool...

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Just wondering how tasty the poor lad was... What a sad thing to picture

easy to start knocking stealing as a bad habit but this is just sad, I cant even imagine doing this when I was in primary and secondary school. We need change !!

What to do!!!!!....na so ..all fingers aint equal...him no go drink water again?...free d boy jhorr..dis man get tym to dey snap am pics..why nt follw him up and choose to sponsor his education?..just dey snap am alone

Una dey see oga jona govt very bad, oga jona must go!

March4changeteam#

Vote for change

Lol Hahahahahaha

U are obviously very daft... am sure u are from Ibadan

The school boy that maybe the one to help you 2morrow....the fact that he is a school boy still brings hope for his future so feel sorry for urselves eating chicken and chips now....cuz 2morrow that dude will be eating a poultry.....fact of life

You get brain...which school opens on a Sunday

Linda should help him how,Linda that needs help herself....she should be dropping him to school.....and him stealing pure water is just a young boy trips he will laugh abt with his mate when he gets bk to school.....and besides his parent might have given him okada fair but he chooses to safe that money to have more to spend at lunch

Anon 11.35 made the best sense on here.

Hmmmm,its really sad...

Today is Sunday? Who goes to school on Sunday?!!!

This is normal,kids his age so it all the time for fun..did a coupla times when I was his age albeit not on my way to school...
Incredible India

This used to be fun back in the days. I don't see anything bad in it afterall the "poor boy" anchored some treasures...lol

Unchained said...

Life.! There was a country.

Is well

Mumu, why Linda Ikeji? Why should she search for and help the boy? Are u allergic to helping people? Biko gbuwa.....

The person who took this snap-shot is probably a comfortable Nigerian, putting the dash-board of his car into consideration. He ought to have blocked that truck, rescue the child and improve the quality of his life, not to snap him and send to linda Ikeji blog.

Baby P said...

So sad life is hard.

Wow! Dat boy must b searched for and b disciplined never to dare dis again.

I wonder ooo

Maybe linda mean Sunday school @ church.

I tire ooo. Lol

Ur a fool for mentioned ib. Ode

Survival of the fittest.

Well bcos someone is broke those not give him a justification for stealing, come to think of it, someone gave him a ride due to the fact he is a school boy, n he ends up stealing the person. That man will lose money bcos the pack he opens is not correct. I know some of u will say just pure water, but this is how it start, if someone with bigger tins give him a lift he will steal out of fun. U will be amaze that he might be giving t fare but he was more pocket money that y he took the truck. U guys talk of change wen, we have not change our mentality. Every of our bad behaviour is blame on the government.

eh ya he mgt be the future President of our country Nigeria

When?

hmmmmmm......everything will soon change.......APC