Imagine your mum left your dad when you were just 8 months old because he had no money. Your dad remarried a lady because he needed someone to take care of you. Unfortunately she couldn't bear your dad a child, she dedicated her entire time looking after you. Due to the financial state of the house, your step mum sold all she had so that she could sponsor your education. Luckily you graduated as a medical doctor, own you your hospital. One day an emergency occurred due to an accident which involved your biological mother and your step mother, your hospital was the nearest and obviously a good one, so both were brought in. You can only attend to one patient at a time being the only doctor on duty. Who will you give priority to? Your biological mum / or your step mum? (The situation permits you to choose just one, both losing blood profusely.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 24 March 2015
Question of the day....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
679 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 401 – 600 of 679 Newer› Newest»My step mum
It is a straight forward answer, my step mum.
I'll definitely save my step one cos she is d mum I know. @ 8month I grew to know her as my mum not as my step. So she'll have to ripe d fruit of her labour
That is simple answer obvoiusly it will be my step mom cause she is the one I recognise as my mom
..JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN
To be honest i will take care of my step mum first then send for another specialist to attend to my mum. Even if my real mum should die before I'm done with my step mum then she's as good as being dead because she was never there for me from the onset... Jor oh
It is very wrong to have sex before a child. One, she will assume that it is the right thing to do and grows up to do same as soon as possible. Two, she wouldn't be able to see sexual abuse as 'abuse' after all daddy does it with mummy. Three, she might end up trying it out in school. Please stop it. It is wrong parenting.
I don't like this sort of question. I don't think I can say what I'll do until I am in that situation for real, they are both mum and deservedly so.
Well obviously u have to save ur step mother
This is the easiest question to answer.
You know the answer already Linda and LIBers
My step mum..
your step mother
My step mom! As long as I'm concerned, my mom had been dead in my life since I was 8months old, so she can as well die again!!!!
Help the step mom mehn
my step mum ooooo who knows dat woman as biological whr ws she all the years infact my step mom is first n won't stand loosing her never
my step mom ofcourse
step mom ofcourse
Omo this is a no brainer question. Of course my stepmother! The real mother was just a surrogate in my view....
My step mum,its such an easy decision..
My step mom. Sorry mom, i could care less. U didn't care about me or my welfare when i was just a baby. U obviously put money before me.
Mother for mouth is different from mother for real. The one that raised u is ur real mum . Go ask balotelli
I will chose my step Mother without thinking about it.
Of course my step mum, because she was the one who take of me. Not all mothers are mother. The one who take care of you is your mother so don't be deceived with a word of biological mother.
My step mother that taught me how to crawl
Ability to conceive does confer the title of "mother" on an individual. Someone that takes up the responsibilities of that title has met the criteria to be labelled as thus. I see no dilemma here.
Definitely my step mum
step mum, biko.
This one no even hard sef, as my grandfather always says " na who love you be family"....go figure!
My step mum ofcourse, if nt for her effort I wouldn't be a doctor#
Step mother of course. She raised and nurtured me unconditionally, so it's only right to pay back in kind.
Holy Ghost Fire
Step mother of course. She raised and nurtured me unconditionally, so it's only right to pay back in kind.
Haaaaa,nawa ooooo....may I never find myself in such a horrible situation but if that is the case, omo, I will recuse my step mother. Bye for now
Lol seen it sha
Am going to treat my step mum first before my mum
mums, dont naturaully have to be d one dat gave birth to a person but any person dat plays d role of mother is a mother to me. the step mother dat took care of u from 8month till u became an adult should be attended to. my view nd understanding.
Step mum of course, she is the mum I knw,apprently,i wnt even remember having a biological mum.
How did you know she was ur biological mother since she left you since 8months old.
No Brainer!! My stepmum of cos.She is more of a mother to me than my biological one. Its a question of who I'll miss more and who I love the most!
In all honestly, I will choose my step mum. what makes a mother is not just about giving birth to a child, but being there to nurture the child, give he/she love and a great future.
Step mum, birthing a child doesn't mean you are the mother. She wasn't there to be a mother when you needed her.
I wl definatly help my step mum first, it is nt jst givn birth dat makes one a mother, but d big heart to love nd tk care of ur child. D step mum was der 4 her, gav her everytn, suportd her dream nd future, wat mor to it dt u cnt save dt woman's life b4 any oda person. Its nt every woman who gives birth is worth called a mother.
My step mum of course, Do u need to ask?
Offcourse ur step mother......Which kain stupid question be dis ??? Step Mother first !!!
the story nor join at all... how did she know all of a sudden that the woman was her mum? na wa.. that not withstanding, i will save my step mum cos she has always been there.
Step mother ohh shuoo this na question????
i will chose my step mum without blinking an eye.
She deserve to leave to enjoy fruit of her labor.
i will chose my step mum without blinking an eye.
She deserve to leave to enjoy fruit of her labor.
My step mom cos she's the mom I have ever known plus she did all the duties of my supposed biological mother no time to think my step mom all the way... that's the current situation of my best friend she acknowledges only her step mom took me time to discover she wasn't her real mom cos of the affection
Firstly i want to commend you linda ikeji for a very good job you are doing on here,im an ardent follower of your blog.now to d question of d day,in life a father is not always
he who planted d seed but he who was there to see it grow and take care of d child,likewise goes for a mother,in a situation like this d step mum comes first,cheers to u linda from madrid.
Very simple,i'll go 4 my step mom. Cos u can give birth to a child nd nt be a mother. #teamstepmom
My step mom
My step mum ofcourse
Obviously my step-mum....that is how I would show my gratitude towards her! omowunmioghidi@yahoo.com
step mum
Obviously my step-mum....(hat is how I would show my gratitude towards her! omowunmioghidi@yahoo.com
I won't think twice about that. I will save my stepmother. Although, I don't think doctors are allowed to treat their own family members for certain reasons. I'm not too sure.
My step mother.
Obviously my step mom, yea a mother is d one who raised u, nursed u, cared for u and was there all d way thru skl, if not for her u won't be d medical doctor u r today and not d one who brought me into dis world only to abandon me
Step mum
YOUR STEP MOTHER
My stepmom over and over again...
I would treat my step mum because she didn't have to give birth to me to be my mother,by all standards she is my mother and I obviously don't know the other woman so, my mother(step) all the way!
Ma step mum
Step mother of cause. she choose to give m life.
Step mother
ill go for my step-mum because she is the true definition of 'MOTHER'in this context.
step mum straight away. without her, how will i become doctor biko.
Definitely my step mum.
The one thst raised me up is actually my mum, I will treat my step mum first
Post a comment
Its a not brainer. I will attend to my step mum first.
My step mother oh.....she is the real mother
Ok! Here is it.
Does she know her mother?
And who do people know as her mother?
Because the emergency should be " Ur mummy is in the emergency she had an accident and we have another woman from an accident also.
Dis isn't d first time am cumin across ds post nxt plssss
It would be my step-mum. At the end of the day, giving birth makes you a mother, but taking care and nurturing makes you a mum, and I'd do anything for my mum.
i will attend first to the woman who made me what I am today. Frankly speaking, she must have trained me as a Doctor for the present condition she finds herself today - accident victim.
I would save the woman who cared and stood by me all the way long, cos she has earned me as a son.
Step mom of course, abeg
Omo my step mum, I can't abandon n her gud works in my life cos of my mum who neva cared.
Step mum of course. Not all biological mothers are worth to be called mother.
No 2 ways about it......no questions,.......step mom of course
if the hospital was a good one as u said I won't be the only one on duty
My step mom of course. A mother is not just one who brought u into the world but a true mother is the person who cares and nurtures. I won't even think twice. Am speaking as a mother myself.
if the hospital was good as u said I won't be the only doctor on duty
My dear, I don't have any business with the so called biological mum. I will save the life of my real mum who sold all she has to send me to school bcos with her (my step mum) there will no be doctor (me).
Step mum
No thoughts to it.... step mum straight!
My Mum Didn't leave me when I was 8 Glory to Jesus!*yaaaay!......#I'll obviously choose My Step Mum mbok!
My step mom for sure....
It is a simple case. A mother is not necessary the one that gave birth to you and abandoned you but the one who took you in and nurtured you. I will attend to the step mum because of that. Being a true mother will not and never abandon her child. That is why we have children so that they can take care of us in future, when we take of them. in my language we call it Omozele.
My step mom
Step!!!! Mum!!!!!! Ofcourse!!!!!
...My name is simple CALL ME KYKE...
My step mother. My mother left me!?! Never looked back till I graduated!?! Naturally my step mother because I would not even know my mum.
Well as a doctor you take an oath and undergo HIPPA training. There's something about not attending to family members in a situation like this. So therefore you have to pass both patients to another doctor on duty.
#DoctorOfLife
The step mum who is now the mum.
Being a biological mum doesn't make you a good mum.
My step mum shapa shapa! She deserves tobe alive for me.
I have only one mother and in this case God made her my step mom...End of story
i will definetly choose my step mom, she is the real mother
The fact that gave birth doesn't mk u a mum it only mks u a mother. Stepmum is all d mother she needs n has. So there no question here. Only nigerians will ask this kind of foolish question
The step mum of course. A mother is not just the one who gave birth to you b but the one who took care of you...Motherhood is love and care not child bearing
I'll definitely save de mother who made me who nd wat I am. I'll refer my biological mother 2 a different hospital or rather she pay de price.
Without thinking twice STEPMOM... because na she I sabi...
Step Mum o, this rarely happens though....
Hmmmm veey difficult question but for me it has to be the woman who raise me up to be where I am!!so sorry to disappoint my biological mum.walks away"""JC
A mother is priceless. She gave u life.will save my mother without her I wouldn't know my step mum.
my step mum for real@
That's a no brainer now....ur step mum of course. without her u wld av been dead n wldnt av d chance to be a medical doctor in d first place.... u can do evrythn for ur mum but u'll av to prioritize attention to ur step mum. Just becos a carried u for 9 months n gave u life, doesnt make her a priority in this case, bcos if nt for the woman who took care of ur at 8months n sold off all she had, u wldnt be where u r....
my step mum obviosly..
My step-mom ok
As a medical professional, you will have to use Triage in order to safe both lives.
Dear libers,
I have an important message to share with you,but first all do u have ur pvc's?? Who are you voting for??
I'v heard a lot of people say some things about Gej like he's a corrupt man,oh hes a failed president...tell me which man born of a woman with blood flowing through hes veins would work perfectly under the kind of condition he was forced to in, can work perfectly under such condition were ur people are killed en mass on a weekly basis,can u be positively productive?? Gej is a good man he has a conscience...who are those people who are calling him corrupt and a failed leader,who are they??TINUBU(i reserve my comment),BUHARI(lets not even go there),AMAECHI(pls visit rivers state...lmao)mind u they have all led us at some point,what did they they achieve as leaders..pls my dear libers come 28th of march dont make a mistake vote for continuity,PDP is the party,GEJ is d Man,CONTINUITY is the word....vote for Goodluck ebele jonathan.SAY NO TO APC,SAY NO TO BUHARI...
Dear libers,
I have an important message to share with you,but first all do u have ur pvc's?? Who are you voting for??
I'v heard a lot of people say some things about Gej like he's a corrupt man,oh hes a failed president...tell me which man born of a woman with blood flowing through hes veins would work perfectly under the kind of condition he was forced to in, can work perfectly under such condition were ur people are killed en mass on a weekly basis,can u be positively productive?? Gej is a good man he has a conscience...who are those people who are calling him corrupt and a failed leader,who are they??TINUBU(i reserve my comment),BUHARI(lets not even go there),AMAECHI(pls visit rivers state...lmao)mind u they have all led us at some point,what did they they achieve as leaders..pls my dear libers come 28th of march dont make a mistake vote for continuity,PDP is the party,GEJ is d Man,CONTINUITY is the word....vote for Goodluck ebele jonathan.SAY NO TO APC,SAY NO TO BUHARI...
Step mum joor No long tori people like her are hard to come by
Is this one question, My step-mom joor....were was my biological mum when she was taking care of me.
This is not how medicine works. The question just reveals gross ignorance. You will "triage" (Google it), and treat the one who needs more attention first. You run the risk of a malpractice suit if you allow sentiments to influence your job.
Ahn ahn. Therez no question here. Step mom is d real mom. Olden days dat blood was thicker dan water
My step mom joor. where was my biological mother when she was taking care of me.
Will focus on my step mum first. If not for her wouldn't be d medical doctor 2day,and will ask d nurse to see my biological mum situation very well, before I attend to here. But will focus on 2 of them, but my step mum will be first.
I'd save my step mother because she has been the one in her life, and honestly speaking you can see the stepmother had good intension, while on the other hand her real mother dint give a hoot.
My Step mum.
New post on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
Biko d stepmother 1st, u shldnt be asking this question sef.
STEP MUM, STEP MUM STEP MUM...
Engee via Techno
That you are even thinking about it, already makes you an Ingrate. I will definitely save the woman who gave her to all to make me the Doctor I am. I will save my Step mother who has become my mother.
If the only mother I ever knew was my stepmother, then I'll save my mother which till that day happened to be my stepmother. Gbam
The one that has wronged me. ie my biological mother. If you want reason; its because to err is human but to forgive is divine. Again love conquers all
The step mum oooo
The step mum ooooo
RIP to the Biological cos she didn't bother...
Na the step mum ooooo
WILL ATTEND TO MY STEP MUM REASONS BEGIN THAT I MY MUM WASNT THERE FOR ME THE TIME I NEED HER SO WHY NOW
Na the step mum jor
Na the step mum ooooo
Step mum.
Ur step mum first, a mother s not just someone dat gives birth to a child but one who nurtured and cared for the child.if step mum has not sacrificed,u won't be where u are today
Mothers (or mum/mom/mam(s)) are women who inhabit or perform the role of bearing some relation to their children, who may or may not be their biological offspring.Ill definitely save the woman who was there for me...
My step mother
I will definitely choose and treat my step mum!
this is a stupid question. first of all, why should there be only one doc working in the whole hospital. also if u re asked to point out ur biological mother, u wont be able to. so why sweat it. it is a very simple decision. the only woman you know all ur life as ur mother is who raised u to be who u re today. there is nothing to think there ......case closed!!!!!!!
I will choose my step mom all the way cos she sacrificed her all to make me who I am.. and pray my biological mum survives but if she does not..I will wish her a peaceful death and pray God forgives her for abandoning me
On a default setting, step mum straight! How can I repay her for her kindness and love (in deeds and actions dat she showed, a major sacrifice for me). My mum, hmn.... sorry mum, situation tait for now, we pray for a miracle.
My step mum seriously,
Is this really a question? My step mom of course.
Step mum without wasting time. My mother gave birth to me Buh my step mum gave me life nd wat I am 2day.
Haba Lindi, na my step mother first oh. Cos she saw me through school and na because of her I become Doctor and even get my own hospital.. Abeg Step Mum all the Way..
I'll rather go for my stepmom, she's the one I know since I was 8month, she's the only one that give everything I have so I can be that doctor while my biological mom was busy enjoying her life somewhere else.......step mother 1st later we can check other patient
I will gladly attend to my step mother
ha! my foester mum o
dat one don turn my mama
***lindaoflyf***
ha! my foester mum o
dat one don turn my mama
***lindaoflyf***
ha! my foester mum o
dat one don turn my mama
***lindaoflyf***
ha! my foester mum o
dat one don turn my mama
***lindaoflyf***
a mother is not one who brings forth a child in d essence of it. she is one who takes care, grooms and nurtures a child till adulthood. On that note it has to be the stepmum, she raised u, ur biological mother is a stranger to u
Ma step mum!
I choose my step mum all d way bcos she hav been der through thick n tin....dis nt suppose 2 b a question sef.....
to my knowledge docs are not allowed to "treat" relatives
My step mum of course
ha! my foester mum o
dat one don turn my mama
***lindaoflyf***
ha! my foester mum o
dat one don turn my mama
***lindaoflyf***
My step mum of course
I will go for my step mother, n tell d nurse to attend to my mother..wen m thru wit my step mother I will attend to r
Step mum of course. She wd hv been the only mum I knew...
I will attend too my step mother, and tell d nurse to attend to my mother when m thru wit my step mother i will attend to my mother....but step mother first
How would you know that she is your biological Mum were she left you at age 9 according to your story? even if is real I'll save my step Mum.
Step mother ni jor
Step mum. She was there all the while.
Step mum! She was the only mum I had...
My step mum. Being a mother takes more than producing d egg n carrying it for nine months. It's more about dedicating time n nurturing that egg to grow n become a good person n den a doctor.
My step motheR jooR!
My step mum of course she may not have given birth to me but she is my mother any person can give birth to a child not all can be a mother
Wud save my step mum
There is no much talk on this..my step mum(who is now my own biological mum as far as I knew) all d way
My step mum cos she was everything a mother should be, the other woman just gave birth to me.
Would save step mum
hmm its really confusing but there is what is called triage in the medical field,since they re both loosing blood profusely,a pressure dressing can be done on one to prevent the loose of blood or even an artery forcep can be used to clamp the artery, then you attend to the other patient
Bottom line in medical field you swore an oath,not to kill...
but give life and care
hmm its really confusing but there is what is called triage in the medical field,since they re both loosing blood profusely,a pressure dressing can be done on one to prevent the loose of blood or even an artery forcep can be used to clamp the artery, then you attend to the other patient
Bottom line in medical field you swore an oath,not to kill...
but give life and care
See JAMB question! I will surely save my step mother cos she is the real mother. Can you call a woman who abandon you when u were 8 month old a mother? She had better bleed to death 💀
A mother is not the woman who carried u in her stomach for 9 months but the woman who took care of u, nurtured you, gave u shelter, cried n laughed with you and gave you her all et cetera et cetera , this should answer the question
Thats y they have nurses , both can be on blood transfusion while trying to secure haemostasis,as a doctor u can stabilize one and work on the other and vice versa
This question has a straight forward answer. The step mom.
(hnkume@gmail.com)
My Step mum of course. My biological mum is already dead to me. If she could leave me @ 8months, then I can do without her now
I HOPE U KNO THAT ... E NO GO BETA FOR U... OLORIBURUKU
Aw on earth will her see d woman I know suffer dan the one dat I never think I have.step mum who ve dedicated her life,time,love,kia,etc.now is a time to reap the joy of labour. Abeg abeg na my second moda.
No two ways about it... My step Mum cos to me She's d only mother I know
Linda i ka na aju aju, my step mom..,she's the only mum i know and the only one i have...my one true love. she has so far showm me the mother-child love. my biological mum can go to hell.
R u mentally ok? Just asking
Step mom
A million likes!!!!!! Totally agree!
Obviously
Stepmum Stepmum Stepmum
Linda this no be question! My step mum of course, who sacrifice all for me to live and study Medicine.
I will try to save both of them,with d help of nurses on duty.
Ingrate
Ingrate
Ingrate,she will abandon u again
Step mom please .... same as my story
And yet she left you to die?
Ur foolishness is irrevocable and irreversible.
Ingrate she will abandon u again
My step mum pls