Photos: Soldiers sighted in different parts of Lagos this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 March 2015

Photos: Soldiers sighted in different parts of Lagos this morning

Platoons of soldiers were sighted this morning patrolling the Victoria Island/Lekki axis of Lagos and Fola Agoro in Surulere. Probably in preparation for Saturday's general elections. More pics after the cut...

105 comments:

Nice nice. Lindaobserve

Okokobioko!

Very important
Daz de spirit
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Wow! Thats good.. Hopefully, they will help protect the citizens against any election trauma.

How To Tell If Your Guy Is Still A Virgin

#VoteNotFight

They Just passed OPEBI now and also short into the Air once...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Their présence is necessary, even in PH. As long as they keep the peace.

Witout dem dia won't b peaceful election
Dey shld pls b everywhere
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ye even in jos. That's a good one so does planing to make trouble be warned

Judeocracy said...

Jona must win or soldiers will take over! Nigeria democracy!

It's well. God pass them

That's good
Hope they won't disappear
During election.

Amablaze said...

Surulere wif dier old houses..mscheeww..so happy soldiers r taking over d security post 2mao cos civilians no dey fear police(olopa)..Linda since mawning 4lere nah so so sirens we dey hear ohh..#lets vote and not fight#

Peejay said...

It's just a show of force. They've been patrolling Kaduna too...

DEY NID BE OOH SEM THNG SHUD BE APPLICABLE IN PHC,AND OTHER PART OF NIG..TOMJERRYSWIT

Hmmm! But why mama peace first lady, is afraid to go to jail if her hand is kline? Police tear-gas IMO state. Women, all Nigerians can see the way police men intimidate IMO state. Women because of one person GEJ; PPA candidate should stop making noise, because no Nigerians recognize ur PPA party before this days u don't have supporters. So stop making noise that u endorse GEJ, for presidency; Please they should tell GEJ, not to cause calamity to the Rivers state. People, Lagos state. People, kano and sokoto state. People, GEJ, should order security men now!!! Why politicians is afraid of card readers if ur hand is kline? Kudos to Jega, for using this card readers for this election; Governor of Ekiti state. Fayose, is intimidating Ekiti people @ Ekiti state. As I'm writing this msg right now with military personnel and thugs, the people are crying for help. Fayose, the leader of the thugs! Will not go unpunished; They say Buhari is sick. I agree that Buhari is sick. I am sick too. Any Nigerian who is not sick is not sick because he or she is incurably sick. We are all sick. And we should be sick. Because the way this country is going is getting worst everyday, yes,...

...Buhari is sick of the monumental corruption that has become institutionalized in Nigeria;

...Buhari is sick of the incompetence of a government that cannot protect the lives and properties of its citizens;

...Buhari is sick of the lack of a sense of urgency in the circles of government in Nigeria;

...Buhari is sick of a country that has placed itself on permanent reverse gear;

...Buhari is sick of a country that has left itself naked as it is raped dry by vagabonds in power;

...Buhari is sick of a youth population without jobs;

...Buhari is sick of a country where university education has become comparable to 8th grade competence in advanced civilizations;

...Buhari is sick of a country where roads are death traps;

...Buhari is sick of a country where people go into political offices near poor, but turn stupendously wealthy overnight;

...Buhari is sick of a country where education is priced beyond the reach of the common masses;

...Buhari is sick of a country where $20 Billion (possibly $45 Billion) of public fund develops legs and walks away, its whereabouts knowingly unknown;

...Buhari is sick of watching the country he loves ranked at the number one corrupt country in the word by the International ranking

Buhari is sick of a country that earns billions of dollars in oil revenue, yet has not a single functional oil refinery;

...Buhari is sick of a country where government has bowed to the dictates of power generator cabals in a conspiracy that ensures perpetual darkness on it citizen, Nigerians wake-up the time has com to make that change of Government. This is the time now #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

PRAYER said...

Why cant they just declare public holiday tomorrow? i will just call in sick tomorrow i swear.

Linda's Intern said...

We're not fighting a civil war.
These soldiers should either be in the barracks or Born state and allow the police ensure law and order on Saturday

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hmmm nawa ooo...hope it is well

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Oga adikwa kpookpoo....

Is there Fola Agoro in surulere?

Nice1

Peace and orderliness must be maintained. It's good they have some drills and create some awareness for people to see. I just hope they will discharge their duties without being used in favour of any political party as we've read in past news. God bless Nigeria!

Ummmmm...ok,all i know is I'm staying in my room all weekend, can't die bcos of power drunk pple!

Election is not WAR! This is INTIMIDATION! This is COMPLETE rubbish!

chinazor said...

for security reasons,its good

Petite Diva said...

I smell a rat o.....

Very true, about 40 of them were seen around ketu ikosi side yesterday morning. A man was beaten and phone smashed. They even had policemen from ketu police station with them, possibly showing them around the area.

Soldiers should go and seat down, change is all we want. Sai Buhari

Very Good!

I thought we are no longer using military for election or am I mistaken or deluded? Well none of my business.

Amy said...

They have been around since last week Saturday. That was when I sighted quite a large number of them.

very good. I love this

to protect people during this election. a good one

ifeakor said...

coup is cretin

ifeakor said...

military take over, politicians has failed

Over here,its just fighter jets hovering over our roofs in a freakish display of superiority and power.As if they are telling BH to back off already lol.I luv the feeling of security

Same in Abuja o, abt hundreds of'em every where 2day...

In the spirit of Elections

Peaceful election we pray Oh Lord

That's nice!

Yes oh!

Blessing said...

Why are we heightening tension?? Why are we intimidating our own people. Security these days is more of Intelligence gathering and acting upon it by taking out the trouble makers before they act, not playing out a siege mentality!! This is poor and just shows how shallow we all are for the things we accept as a people!

Just shut up u moron.

Eze Augusta Chinelo
Buhari child Zara Is Paying Over 12millionNaira as School Fees
Developing Her
Future and Career.
*Jonathan's Children Have Being Moved To London
For Studies and Residence while Developing Their
Career and living In Affluence.....
*Atiku Abubakar Children Are Abroad
Schooling....
*Tinubu's Children Are Abroad Schooling and Living
in Affluence,
They Are All Developing and Investing In their
Children To Continue To Rule Us After They Are Gone.....
You are there As A Jobless Graduate Wearing APC
and PDP Customized Vest
And Polo, Chanting
"Change" Holding Brooms and Carrying Umbrellas
Chanting "Transformation"
Killing Yourself,
Fomenting Trouble and Constituting Nuisance to the Society because of Peanuts
that can't make you
a better person......
Stop Being A Disgrace To Your Discipline, Stop
Wearing APC Vest and Carrying PDP Umbrellas
Because That is the Wish of Politicians For You...
They Know If You have a Good Job, They Can't Use
You As A Thug / Propagandist.
If Buhari will Not Bring All His Ten Children To the
Street For Campaign
And Jonathan Will not Bring
his Children and Blood Brothers To The
Street For Campaign,
Then You are a Disgrace To
Your Family If You Don't Stop Masquerading
Yourself As PDP and APC Agents,
Because Up Till Now, I have Never Seen Buhari 's Children and
Jonathan's Children On The Street Wearing APC Vest
and Holding Brooms,
Neither Have I seen
Jonathan's Children Carrying The PDP Umbrella Even
On Social Media Let Alone In the Street....
To whom brain is given, Sense is expected!
Just Vote.
No violence
Happy week ahead peeps! Spread the news! Gbam

Dis is d beginning of d end

All for d good of d country, forget dat court verdict. Nonsense!

Dis is d beginning of d end

That's to show how prepared PDP is, we are going to smash APC.
Thank God for the preparedness
Vote GEJ
Vote PDP

Dope

eka said...

certainly meant 2 be,
with a lot of these criminals parading as election thugs...

I see a certain cretin in you.

I said it before...PDP will rig that election and win! it's a shame!

Intimidation.

Fola Agoro is in Akoka, not suru lere

No way the police are not capable atall

Yes, do u know any other one elsewhere?

Shut up, Rochas sent his foolish people to insult GEJ. If Rochas is really from IGBO land he should show us his evidence. EWU Hausa. Ka oPua

There is an advert at the end of these comments in white letters against black background that reads 'If Buhari wins Nigeria loses'. May that black thunder that has been in the gym doing press ups strike the sponsor of that advert. If Buhari win Nigeria loses the most corrupt government in Africa ever. Clueless people. You need the military to perpetuate your corrupt greed and economic cannibalism yet you have been sacrificing our agile military personnel to Boko boys all these years. You need the military to reverse the wish of the pauperised masses at the polls yet you go about abusing the same military on Silverbed Tv. How perpetually stupid can you be.

fola agoro is at Akoka side not surulere

Are u stupid or you are foolish?

That is great. APC won't be able to cause trouble as usual. GEJ till 2019. This will make Nigerians feel safe.

God is with them!

You t not fit to na called an Hausa person. Shame on you

neni said...

I saw like 5 lorry loads of soldiers patrolling ajah axis. Very good idea. Many hoodlums shall be dealt with.

visit my blog newsbylinda.wordpress.com

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=linda+igbo
very good.

talk2frankky said...

Pillock

Cas_paul said...

Dis election hmmmm,lemme save my words sha,jst so worried abt my PH people cos dey are taking d whole thing personal...God dey sha!

Dis is what we need...

they are only matching for interhouse sport.lagos people no panic pls.

In 2011 Election wasn't war and thousands died.. If your not planing to cause trouble why are you not happy that lives will be protected.. No more will anybody intimidate another with threats of violence. Nobody has monopoly of violence. Nonsense..we cnt keep loosing brothers and sisters to one party and be saying all is well

By not using them for elections they meant having them around Voting points

You are in Nigeria.. deploying soldiers is right for this elections...so swallow your updated knowledge on intelligence gathering and allow the soldiers create a sense of safety..this is Nigeria and not Europe

Military presence is needed,but the major concern of some(including me)is the partisan on the part of the Military,if the contenders can preach peace,i don't see why we are not going to do same.............But note,Ekitigate should not repeat itself in this critical contest.Vote for Credible individuals and not party,Vote for integrity and Unity Nationhood.

Smh! Tribalist

Yee.Somolu.

where the soldiers not around during the 2011 elections?have they not been in the country while the insurgents are having a merry go round? hahahahahaha,i love reading about our country nigeria,amd our biggest problem has always been the army,they have never ever ever been partisan.all in the name of securing the elections you all will read about what they will be doing,harrasment and intimidation will be the order of the day,and this will now discourage peaceful voters from coming out,our army always dances to the tune of whomsoever is in power,whether PDP today or APC or KOWA or NCP,their fealty is in their pockets and not their oath to the constitution.

grandbosz said...

This is cool, security needs to be strong

oga adikwa kpoo kpoo!!!!

MISSVEE

we are use to the here in lagos

Its not a new sight in Lagos, I gex they just doubled the numbers cos of election. Linda take note!

We need the election to be in order... it's a good thing!

Gloria Matthew said...

I also saw them at Ojuelegba, Surulere, infact fear gripped me cos they were dressed like people going to fight war with guns as if they are about to shoot

hope they are there to provide security and not to help in rigging

Yes,thanx for that stupid mixture of copy nd paste. Idiot. Now go bak to ur bed

Saw them at Ilasa dis morning and they sent cold shiver down my spine.

Fighter jets don't hover..

TF does gex mean???!!!! Bloody idiot!

I op dey r 4 gud n nt d other way round

at the end of the day, their presence could help keep bad guys away which is cool, what we do not want is them being used by FG for rigging

Linda, please note that Fola Agoro is around Akoka Yaba and not in Surulere

#smh - even if Buhari forms xyz party he will get 30% of Nigerian's vote; why is it there there is no other Nigerian that will single handedly form a party and get upto 10% of votes. If GEJ leaves PDP today, he will get less than 5% of Nigerians' votes.

#smh - People should ask themselves why Buhari commands respect (not because he is a northerner, there are other northern leaders).

#smh - regarded as the only honest Nigerian leader is no mean fit in such a corrupt country.

Sai Buhari

i support you tamara splash. you've just said the truth.
i believe you more. there is more sence for what you just said.

It's not in preparation for election, cos I see them regularly before now taking these walks if u leave in lekki this should not be new to u cos they do this walks I guess it's a monthly thing.

Ds somolu

God should take control

This Shildren

FOLA AGORO IS IN SOMOLU. SOLDIER GO RETURN BARRACKS OR SAMBISA FOREST WHEN TROUBLE START.THIS ONE NA INTIMIDATION.LOL

collins said...

Seems like dat gist about military rule may be becoming feasible

AbiolaVJ said...

Collins. .. yes ooo

Great! For Peace & Orderliness...Dt way,trouble makers will keep off..

Some fighter jets can hover, we just don't have them in Nigeria

Linda Fola Agoro Is in Shomolu Not Sururlere