Photo: Corpers serving as INEC adhoc staff sleep on hard floor ahead of tomorrow's election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Photo: Corpers serving as INEC adhoc staff sleep on hard floor ahead of tomorrow's election

How patriotic. These are youth corp members who will be serving as INEC adhoc staff in tomorrow's election. They decided to sleep at the INEC office so they can go out early tomorrow morning to carry out their election duties.

222 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222

Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

Use your PVC olodo

U re simply myopic! Why all these lectures! Read linda's post again. They decided to sleep at inec office probably cuz they live far away from their polling centres beside they re will be paid and that's their reasons for coming out in the first place. Everything is always about GEJ. He is one man and yes the number one man of this country. Let me ask u a question. What re you doing for ur country/what ve u done for ur country to get better?. What re the governors, senators, house of rep members, LG chairmen and youth leaders doing to make Nigeria better. Don't just rant out nonsense bcuz u ve seen beautiful adverts on ur TV with nice songs or cuz sm1 told u to. #teambetternigeria

God will also protect u and ur family in Jesus name. U hve a wonderful heart

Patrotic Citizens, we shall not lose any of you this time I JN

Guy no be only u dey sleep like that o, na my sleeping posture be dt as well.

Their employers slept in 5star hotels!!! it is never their decision, the political system rip them of their choice!

dmj said...

Well done Guys!...and for as many of you who say they were paid and they had a choice...how clueless you are! INEC staff go through hardship in times of elections especially adhoc staff...sleeping on bare concrete is the least of their worries...I slept on a fence in the last elections...yes a fence. This is part of patriotism so applaud them or say nothing. Thanks.

Ewu gambia! Shey na Jona make them sleep for floor! Instead of you to call Jega and you're calling Jona! He gave INEC all they requested 3 years ago! Your Jonaphobia will increase after Monday! If your wife no gree you sleep with am, blame it on Jona! Anu mpama!

My younger sister who is a corper slept in a classroom with the other corp members also in Ondo state without any security. I told her I didn't want her to take part in the exercise but she wouldn't listen.

What do you mean by GEJ mustvgooooo.. Are you guys educated data all. This has all to do with INEC and not GEJ please blame Jega for not taking care of them. Inec is independent

nenyemena said...

Linda point of correction. " they did not deciede to sleep...." INEC promised them accommodations and a hard cold floor was what they got. I personally know a few corpers serving as adhoc staffs in lagos And they also were shocked at the no proper sleeping arrangements were made for them

My heart goes out to all of them....

Liers

This days in Nigeria undergraduates are in corper uniforms pretending to b nysc members. All the same GEJ all the way

Lol @ servicing! E be like say servicing na your profession. Kpa Kpa Kpa Kpa Kpa!

Dis country is seriously fucked

@phade_diva

mira cookie said...

They don't choose to sleep there, they jus have to because that's were inec provided! Y'all stupid ppl talkin rubbish abt dem bin paid 4 it,aw much u fink dey bin paid? Jus a little stipend 4 dis kind of hardship. Smh Linda if u like nor post ma comment,all y'all don't hav d slightest idea wah corpers go thru.

HOI EVENTS said...

To serve our motherland......

Haven of Imagination
Event Mgt and decoration is my business.

HOI EVENTS said...

To serve our motherland......

Haven of Imagination
Event Mgt and decoration is my business.

They re corpers oo... I slept on hard floor too. The carton is even beter dan d nylons i used..

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222   Newer› Newest»