Photo: Card Reader failure reported at some Polling Units | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 March 2015

Photo: Card Reader failure reported at some Polling Units

A few LIB readers in different parts of the country are sending in reports. One said as at 10.13am this morning, not a single card reader is working in all the voting centers in Jalingo, Taraba state capital.

Another said "there's a 100% failure rate at polling unit 032,  Ifelodun Local Govt. The card reader is not working. INEC official is trying to get to the IT unit in Alausa to fix the problem. 

Above is a photo of people standing waiting for card reader at Ijaiye ojokoro Lagos.

97 comments:

Oghene bikooooo

Even in mine too. Lindaobserve

9jahub.com said...

jega oh, u c

Even here in benin.....some of the card readers are not working.....

9jahub.com said...

even jonathan just got his own now..

9jahub.com

It's our first time using it... I don't really expect a 100percent....

eka said...

election drama continues...

God help us..

5 REASONS YOU SHOULD MARRY A YORUBA LADY

Inec was ready afterall

The contract JEGA have to his APC friend. What do we expect?

Drama as expected. Pls Linda let move to next post.

Election must be cancelled. GEJ continues

Thanks for giving us these updates..

I just knew that one thing or the other must go wrong....kai...nija...we hail....

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Even the president and his wife

Austin said...

hmm.. i see postponement of election in some wards/constituencies.

Pls don't b left out in d celebration of GEJ winning dis Presidential election@Linda residence. Am on d 2nd bottle already while Linda is stil on one. So join us b4 it's too late.

Expect Victory(Prov23:17-19)The people of Malta expected Pauls death from d snake bite;but waited in vain.May all who are Expecting war in Nigeria;wait in vain.May their hope be cut off and their lamp be snuffed out.May d Lord go before us;fight our battles;secure d nation n give us victory in Jesus Name

Imagine this useless JEGA. Even the president's card isn't working

Effiezy.com said...

That's not a good look for INEC. The system should should have been well tested.

Please visit www.effiezy.com

I'm an IT expert.The systems have been jammed.It doesn't take a guru to do it but its well IJN.card reader or not,GOD will show HIMSELF.amen

Everything is just fine over here

Oh! All LIB APC members including PDP members r free to join us, and mind u am not supporter of any political party. I simply wish, desire dat GEJ should win d President election dat is all. So pls, and pls don't tagged me to b any member of any political party.

bunmi said...

Let dem use detergents 2 wash deir hands b4 using it

I knew this will come up.

Like the President said we should be patient. It's not a perfect system but it will work.

Nothing can be 100%, is Jega God dat u all want him to be perfect, no problem @ my polling booth

All the card readers in polling centers in the whole of Idemili LGA in anambra state are not working oo

All the card readers in polling centers in the whole of Idemili LGA in Anambra state are not working oo

Sensible view.

When Jamb CBT failed in most part, Jamb registrar said "with time d process will be fully effective" this is d 1st time we using it, with time it will be effective.... Let no politician complain, cos I didn't see any of them listening to d jamb students when they were complaining....

Everything is gonna be fine

JEGA AND INEC WERE READY AFTERALL

All machines are prone to error. Moreover, in computer programming, 95-99% codes written are prone to runtime errors.

The test run they did on the card reader was never 10 percent working, is not too late JAGA correct your mistake, card reader should be remove

when we were saying the cards shouldn't be used, APCriminalsBlindSupporters like bonario and co were crying foul. this is the first time such a system is being used, it shouldn't be in an election as sensitive as this one. they should have waited till the next polls whereby the card readers would have been tested on local govt elections and multiple mock elections before it's put to use.. when my President wins, let me hear rubbish from those APCriminals..

and oh, bonario.. a woman was caught in lagos with already thumbprinted ballot papers.. the prints were on APCriminals logo, yea, so we know who are really planning to rig..

No card reader in.some parts of festac,some polling units r already doing manual registration

And u ppl were calling out jona wen he ws discouraging d use of d card readers,nobody shd complain now

Bottle kwa. Na orijin?

More than half the card readers in calabar are not working. Jega welldone.

@anonymous, the card readers are not high tech.they are simple machines. If JEGA can't get it right today, how can we believe the electoral results.?
.i hope you can see that this card reader thing is gonna sponsor violence at the end due to MISINTERPRETATION.& SUSPICIONS?
But let's hope all ends well.

For conspiracy theorists: It is actually in INEC's best interest that the card readers work so they can show they did a good job. It is in the interest of the opposers of INEC/Jega that they shouldnt work. So you should ask yourselves... who are the people/parties opposed to Jega and could they be sabotaging the cards or readers!

God is in control
Sai buhari z015

Bonario did you hear that?

The card reader is declining alot of cards here in Mushin. It is sad that those people will be disenfranchised.
Also about 4 polling units are filled with angry citizens because there are no INEC STAFF there yet at 11.23.
It is well
Pple shud stip being biased, the card reader mess is affecting both parties. Do manage to use the samll sense God gave u even if u refuse to improve ur knowledge

They should remove the protective Film on thee Lenses for it to work

Stupid u r. See what u r saying to create more hostile environment. I bet u. I'm sure u don't have any PVC. Ode.

But when the PDP kept sounding alarm on the effectiveness of the card readers..most people were saying rubbish here..even Bonario...now deal with it

I ve a feeling dis election will be cancelled

if u really love this country, read and share this

http://www.naij.com/411051-photos-woman-caught-with-electoral-materials-in-lagos.html …

see the change they are yapping about.

Let them remove the protective film on the lenses.

NMaa said...

Linda pls tel them to remove d protective film on d card readers to enable it work faster. D protective films is part of d problem

Etsako Pearl said...

Ewoo.God abeg we no want gbege ooo!! plz let d best man win....#votenotfight

"Patience" a little of it will help.

Yh I heard they ddnt remove the film on the readers! They should and it would start working. ..theyve fixed the one in my area

Bonario na person?

Talk of better people not Bronaria!

Yh I heard they ddnt remove the film on the readers! They should and it would start working. ..theyve fixed the one in my area

Hey Bonario will cry after this election cos of sorrow! Jonathan will win and Bonaroi will faint

I tot you were one of those saying Jonathan had fake PVCS or God was telling us not to vote for him bcos the card reader failed??? Rubbish!

Mrs white said...

Card reader still not working here in ilasa at this time....

Mrs white said...

Card reader still not working here in ilasa at this time

The positive change in Nigeria is to rid the nation of your lots. By your lots I mean uneducated, uncultured, primitive... you can come up with the rest, that's if u are not in denial still.

Dey are doing manual accreditation here .. so much for card reader

Exactly o... lol

only the wise can foresee contingencies. PDP warned us against this, but they wouldn't listen. This card readers should have been used in the governorship elections to know how well it works. Presidential elections shouldn't be used for experimentation.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Amen ooo! I foresee Jesus Christ usin nigeria to show his powers agin,other nations shall glorify d name of Christ,for there shall b surprises we wil see in dis election.Christ has set his own person on dt seat aso rock,both buhari n gej won't b there.Lord Jesus we need u now n forever.save our nation I'm Jesus mighty name I hv prayed.amen!!!

Tell him. Pple like such go about causing more problems in peaceful environments

@nennyjacob said...

Hahahahaha. No be small o

samni said...

Na wa o. I just hope after 48hours Nigeria will still be peace

@nennyjacob said...

Hahahhah. No be small fing o. Card reader or not, voting must continue. GBAM!

In my village in Enugu state the card reader is not working.

@nennyjacob said...

Leave Jega out of dis o. Jega na computer?

Prof. Jega,please come up with a sollution before it will be late.

APC supporters always heading to the left

Fellow Nigerians let us all be patient, Rome was not built in a day. Linda take note!

Nigerian should get used to a new device for a change and be patience. The card reader in my unit 09, ward 08, Oredo, Benin city, Edo city is working fine fine! I wish Nigerian well!

Uhmm!! But thanks Lindee. D updates are on point! Keep keeping it real..Rememember to vote.

Linda go and vote

Vote wisely... GEJ all d way.

samni said...

Be patient and stop sitting behind your fones, computer, tab en whatever to insult people better than you for christ sakes. Nothing is anybody's fault. If the card reader is not working in your unit simply tell the clueless officials to remove the protective film on the lens of the readers. Simple as abc en stop cursing people you will never be great as till the end of time

samni said...

*peaceful

samni said...

*in peace

Stffu u bitch nigga u ve been supporting pdp n gej and nw u r speaking with two tongues smh poor boy

But mama piss say Oga Jonah na digital and Buhari na analogue. So Jonah nor be digital again? Card reader na digital na haba

GEJ we're there now.. 👍

La said...

The card reader worked perfectly in my area. Lekki.

at least people came out. Is INEC still confident results can be announced in 48 hours ?

Card Readers were apparently failing often at a polling booth near an Accenture staff's home. And the guy couldn't understand why...cos the readers were all new. So he approached the INEC woman. Inspected the reader. Only to find the protective film on the lense of the reader had not been removed. After a protracted argument he convinced the woman to remove it. The reader not only read the prior rejected cards, it was reading with even faster response time. Please share. It could help a lot.

As expected. So predictable

Same with Anthony Village...under kosofe local government. Card reader has been sent back to INEC so no one has been accredited and it 1.45pm

Chioma Adetuyi

Nd there will always be a first time dumb fool. What better time to use it than now? Dts y we will always be backwards. We yearn for a more developed country but not ready for it!

Card Reader wahala everywhere, some are not even updated.

Card reader problem due to the protective film on it.
Pls remove film in reader before use and it will faster and more efficient.

Nigerians... Let vote sensibly. We are an intelligent nation, we can turn our dear country into the giant of the Africa and more again!

#buhari. He has a good track record no matter what anyone thinks.
Anything but that illiterate ignorant bastard in aso rock.

Card reader problem due to the protective film on it.
Pls remove film in reader before use and it will faster and more efficient.

Nigerians... Let vote sensibly. We are an intelligent nation, we can turn our dear country into the giant of the Africa and more again!

#buhari. He has a good track record no matter what anyone thinks.
Anything but that illiterate ignorant bastard in aso rock.