Joseph Yobo sponsored rice distributed in Abuja (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 March 2015

Joseph Yobo sponsored rice distributed in Abuja (photos)

The former Super Eagles captain is taking his role as coordinator of the PDP Ward2Ward Initiative seriously. Yesterday, his group shared packs of rice to some residents in Abuja...

141 comments:

God bless u dear

Smh..... who Joseph don help??? Definitely jona not Nigerians cus our vote is for Buhari shekenan!

Lmaooooo i wonder what will be the fate of this guy if GEJ fails to return to asorock.Thank God he's got the talent.Maybe he'll join the movement for the distribution of rice in rural Nigeria.

Mtcheeww
This is what you're good at, not football.
Nigerians shine your eyes o!
After eating rice today.
What of tommorow?

Bolateetoh said...

D guy is really a numbskull. He shud pursue beta career jare, politics is messy. He just wan spoil his name. #isorry4u!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Which size of Rice is Ds, D thing B Lik 1 Derica

A very useless initiative. How can yobo that reside abroad support evil over good. If he likes let him distribute his wife adaeze along with the rice GEJ will still lose the election.

Sometimes I wonder what this country is turning to, even you yobo u have joined the league of selling young Nigerians future. For just two cups of rice. God will see us. Na only waka come continue all the rice you are sharing dare zi god. Ooo Linda please post my comment

Cheii make den share dis rice reach my side naw

The rice that people will eat for the next 4 years ?... I don't know who is dumb,is it the person sponsoring this and also the clueless president with no sense... Is this what people need right now with the country in ruins.

I pity Nigeria and Nigerians.

I use to be your fans from now on I withdraw and dislike you with passion. For helping to sell our great country for 2 cups of rice just because some Nigerians are hungry you also use the opportunity to blindfold them. Mr yobo you should have been an advocate for a better naija. Shame on you. U are such a bad example

U are so cheap and pity.

Rbsh..

Interesting

I just dey imagine hw this guy life go dey if jonah loose this election i swear.... Lolx.... Keep ur rice and give us electricity abeg.

Phew! Its quite a pity, very shameful.

What Nonsense!

Y'all are jes stupid! Is this how we are going to keep selling our future for food stuffs? Your pvc is your power! Vote for who you think can secure your future in this country. How can our politicians be so inept ?! It's only in my country they share food stuffs for people as part of campaign tactics. I weep for my motherland. It is well o!

Hehehe Yobo should bring his beauty queen wife to come and born in naija hospital no foreign passport things and send his pikin Jr to public naija government school and we shall see if he would still print name on top small satche of rice. Hian na so stella oduah do neighbour to neighbour go buy millions type motor as she won dey fly no be the same pothole road the car go enter. Yobo you do well support well Well you fit become sports minister or NFA chairman afterall na naija we dey...

Nonsense

Nonsense

Jonathan has changed everything I thought I understood, now when I see generals I see illiterates, when I see ministers and govt workers I see thieves, when I see musicians I see beggars, when I see Jonathan I see an idiot without a clue trying to destroy this country and doesn't even know it.

So as u done almost retire now,na politics abi.they can't even defend why de want gej back in

Gud 4 him. He v 2 do wat he's been paid 4

Godspower said...

The truth is that the Yoruba elite are only supporting Buhari APC because he picked a Yoruba man as Vice, would they have supported if he had picked Amaechi or Okorocha...the ibos and south south must unite, this is not the first time Yoruba are betraying us in the south, I discussed for 2 hours with my father today, and he really broke the whole thing to me....it's only in the south we say let's be objective .....
Have you guys ever seen El Rufai insulting late president yar adua, despite he ran to exile because of him...GEJ is not the best, but they are only doing this to him because his from the minority...we south south should mark this down, we will regret this....President shehu shagar was a criminal, but the north still gave him second term....
if we want to be fair to all regions in Nigeria , Yoruba did presidency for 8 years, ...the highest ibo has done in 16 years is senate president ....southerners open your eyes,....it's shameful that any ibo man will vote apc, a party that doesn't even recognise you people, the senate presidency have been zoned to Bukola saraki....and you people are here talking about Apc
so there is no ibo man that could have been Vice PresidentiCal candidate to Buhari right?...what happened to Olisa Agbakoba ,madam oby ezekwesi, pat utomi etc...lets wake up
If we want to talk about been objective, are they couldn't have gotten a good vice presidential candidate in the entire Ibo ( south east region) or south south
This is an insult to these 2 region,
if you see the federal civil , why we southerners are entering from level 7 and level 8, the northerner come as consultants for 2 years, after 3 years, they are made assistant director, why we southerners are still struggling to grow gradually, that is why you will see a northerner 45 years old is already a director or permanent secretary, a southerner will be 50 at assistant director, by the time hE or she is 55, he will now become a director @ 55" they will retire him
Look at the judiciary for example, the next 3 Chief Justice of the federation are from the north, why do you think it's so...please check the last 4 chief justice of the federation...imagine this is civil service,....what happened to the office of character commission that is suppose to balance the whole thing, I work in Abuja ...I know what is happening, you people are sitting on Facebook , and saying rubbish....i pity you....
I don't know if its the education we think we have that is making us in the south been stupid, is sanusi not educated, is el Rufai not educated, is bukola saraki not educated, why can't they all be objective enough to say, let's allow the presidential raise be open to every candidate or every region, why are they fighting for their region....
You people should continue doing objectivity there, we will shut down the entire economy of nigeria on the 29th of March if goodluck loses...we are not fools...watch and see ...that is why dollars is going up, because every one is stocking dollars so as to run away when the war start
Because of boko haram, president goodluck made a northerner national security adviser(NSA) , he gave a northerner minister of defence , he gave a northerner inspector general of police, please what do you expect him to do, put ak47 on his shoulder and go to borno state himself abi
whenever a people or any ethnic group thinks they are respected in a union, they naturally want to pull out , same thing happened in united kingdom, when english people refused to vote for Gordon Brown, the Scottish asked for a referandum to go their separate ways...we are moving in the wrong side of history

remember esau who for one morsel of meat sold his birthright.... how i wish dy knw dis is d first n last rice dy will collect. after this hunger proper!!

I hv. Always known dt dis guy ain't got no brains.smh.#i weep fr my coun3

Abeg go help ur career!!!!!
If u likr buy cow print jona n sambo na ur wahala
Sai buhari

GEJ forever!
He is the only nearest helper we Igbos has!
Others has came and gone but it's only him that remember us the Easterners
God bless GEJ

Insult upon injury Shebi they wld eat this rice till 2019? Is it up to 2 cups of rice. Nigerians don't selel your birth right for 1 cup of rice! Nigeria needs change the masses are suffering only politicians are looting. Vote out incompetence and docile leaders. Shine yaaaa eyes ooo in pej's voice. The militant president has ressurected all the militants in ph! Opc, killings everyday, evil president! They r already planning to rig with the help of police. We need the army not corrupt policemen, what happened to abacha wld happen to him and his hippo wife is they rig this election! Nigeria is not their property. We need change!

This guy z a fool..let him face his dead ass career

Yobo, I sorry for you, wasting Ur rice....

Afta d rice finish wetin go happen?

seunLondon said...

What a responsibility #SeunLondon

Onijekuju............... march for buhari.

7F098C19 said...

Hustle my nigga. GEJ till 2019. Engr Emy

Make PDP share reach my side nuh.....am sure his luking for political position once his president get into d government again...

Gejite ooo

Petite Diva said...

I hope the rice is not imported! This small boy should stop wasting his money o...

Dat one no mean say naija go vote for una ; we don wise pass dat level ; 3yrs ago u no bring Rice come my hus ; nw way election don land u con sabi knock my door; y u no knock my door say u won giv me contract ehn GEJ??

Looks like Garri not Rice

Am Jonathan supporter, why only in abuja dat dey are sharing rice, I need rice too for easter too, jone2015 to 2019

Oskirin said...

Nice one joseph yobo.i pray and hope u will cum n distribute light here also in kubwa,coz since friday,no light 4 my house.jona,u fuck up big time 4 ds nepa issue ooo.,

Hmmmmmm, Minister for sports loading!!!!!

Shey the bags of rice will feed them for the next four years? Morons ....... Why share the rice and stuffs now? Why didn't they use the money to improve lives before this time... As I am talking to u people are dying in hospitals cos they can't afford treatments, Lagos Abeokuta road by Alimosho road, Ile epo, Ojo oba and others are waiting till the day they will cause the deaths of high officials before they get attention.... Lemme not just start...

Ogbeni yobo u are going 2 far,y involve ur self in nig dirty politics

Agricultural sector is working yet we imported rice...........hmm.nawa ooooo

Sincerely Gej has failured,trying 2 redeem his self wit bags of rice wil nt work

Hmmm,OgaJona rice...Nbst oo..

That rice better last them for 8 yrs

I pity u,u want to waste all d money u made in football by investing in politics,issorait.

omrex said...

Your nonsense rice that will finish in a month will not last four years. Focus on issues that need be resol ed in this country and all these free food will be plenty. Linda nwanyi oma keep chopping there money jareh.

U people should continue sharing expired rice, and re packing it. Wetin awuf go cos for this country hhennn

Joseph Yobo taking dis to a different level. All d same I wish him well and I pray dat it's goes accordingly to his expectations.

Wishing PDP/APC well in dis forthcoming elections. Thumbs up guys.

Well done Yobo, may God bless you for your king gesture.
We are winning
GEJ is the man

The inspector General of the Nigerian Police, has warned Nigerians to cast their votes and leave the polling area, immediately, so that law and order can be maintained.

Professor Jega and APC are saying the opposite, encouraging people to mill around polling booths after voting, which will spark off serious disturbances, fights and complete breakdown of law and order.

This can lead to security issues, whereby the Police and security agencies will be forced to maintain law and order, immediately.

Nigerians, do not be misled by the selfish ambitions of others or be allowed to be used as their electoral thugs or even cannon fodder.

Kindly be advised to follow the security instructions of the inspector General of Police of Nigeria, abide by the laws, leave the polling booth after voting at once and do not for any reason get involved in any illegal electoral act, criminal matter or violent acts.

Complaints will be treated by the relevant agencies, electoral tribunals and the courts of law, and not by milling around polling booths to cause illegal disturbances, criminal acts of announcing parallel results or illegal acts of treason like forming a parallel Government.

Election tribunals and the courts of the land are the only institutions vested with the constitutional powers to deal with electoral issues.

Nigerians be warned, to not follow the misadvise of those who seem to want to cause electoral instability, insecurity, violence and even what may lead to treasonable acts.

God bless Nigeria!!!

Hayjaybawa said...

It's not sharing Rice that will win our votes.Please let's vote for the future of our children so that Nigeriacan be better.Vote BUHARI the Man.

Very derogatory campaign gimmick. Your principal pauperised them for the past five years and your are acting the messiah with a wretched synthetic bags of corrupted Thai rice. What you can not prove on the football pitch you now want to prove with these bags of genetically modified starch. Shame on you.

Eat and die.....Stomach infrastructure.........

people!! take the rice, cook and eat with a smile but vote for change!!

Rice??? The future of Nigerians is worth bags of rice? God why did I come to this part of the world? Even China would have been a good place.I am ashamed of our youths.You guys are cowards & hypocrites.

A Good Nigerian

A worthy cause

VERULE Says-nice one.

Nigerian be wise, shose wisely this will finish, but remember your children's future, Pls don't eat there future with the rise ooo God bless Nigeria.

Why would he now use the jerseys picture?

Hunger in the land! If people ain't hungry and refuse his rice from street to street....then what happens next.smh
...Mama J ...

Thanks Joseph .i will eat ur rice and still vote for Buhari. inshort next week Saturday I will have your rice for breakfast before going to polling boot to vote for buhari

Please where do d share all dis gift ? Cos I would like to collect mine. I do hope dat they don't use names in sharing it as I witnessed in Ajomale's former house in Dec 14 @ Ago Palace.

lulu said...

For how long is he going to continue the sharing?

elo tasha said...

Bring this kinda campaign to warri na

All in d name of election.... Smh

Sparkles said...

After March 28 what next? Pls give full details on how and what will be distributed.
Ehmm, wetin we go take chop the rice?
Suckers!!!

Thank goodness this election will soon come and go!

Who is fooling who?

Be warned.,..eat your future now and suffer tomorrow I wonder how people still support Mr President with this lack of shame. The person giving out rice is not a father Xmas. He will take back d money in folds from the same masses indirectly

Good for him, where is mine?.

Future minister of sport in action.

This yobo is a fool . will the rice you are sharing help this poor people for years , will it change their life, to what end is this? you burnt your integrity if you ever had one and stoop yourself so low. wtf

This is not borne out of altruistic motive but give me i give you mindset. It's obvious that the dick head Yobo is looking for something in return perhaps Jonathan returns as the president. Yobo's career is finished as a footballer, he's obviously looking for a largess to retired with. Fucktard Yobo.

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

na only rice nigerians dey chop?////

Yobo carry go👍... You're d true son of your father. GEJ am also with u. Very soon I will share groundnut oil join. We're still marching forward👍. No vacancy in ASO Rock. APC wait for your turn..

Footballar turn politician hope your political ambition will not be as irritating as your football career..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Lucasbalo said...

That's the effect of poverty on the masses. Getting a little bag of rice to sell your basic fundamental civic right is tragic. We have a mayoral election coming up here in Chicago in couple weeks and no one will be given rice to vote. It's stuff like this that makes Nigeria a laughing stock in the comity of nations. Some people are stealing the country blind and giving peanuts to the poor peasants. Time for a change. Nigeria needs a new direction after 16 years of fruitless leadership of PDP.

GEJ till 2019

Useless yobo, worst captain ever. Good riddance

Hian! This election don do many many things o!

Useless Yobo, he was a failure during his time on the pitch as a failure so I don't expect U to do better.Birds of the same feather, flock together ..Jonathan failure, Yobo failure , All Jonathans supporters complete failure..I repeat again as o always say THUNDER Fire all Jonathan's supporters..

Yobo is a failure, why deceive people?

Jonah is a failure, he has nothing good to offer, he's an unrepentant dummy for life!!!

People beware

Yobo is a failure, why deceive people?

Jonah is a failure, he has nothing good to offer, he's an unrepentant dummy for life!!!

People beware

Jonathan ' s tenure is only for the rich. Yobo is such a failure.

Why share rice now? Why during election? Which way has he given to the masses now now? What's his motive behind this?

Jonathan ' s tenure is only for the rich. Yobo is such a failure.

Why share rice now? Why during election? Which way has he given to the masses now now? What's his motive behind this?

If truly Jonathan has ruled us well,why are you spending this much money in campaign??? Bunch of fools!

Lol, he played football, now he plays politics.

This country sha.

Well, all this rice they are shiaring, none has gotten to me o!

#SaiJonathan

How long will the rice last? Could Yobo please pay for constant electricity in his state? pay for medical treatment for everybody, pay to keep lecturers from striking, pay to prevent armed robberies and kidnapping, provide jobs for every graduates, provide good water and roads? Yobo, WE DON'T NEED YOUR RICE!! It will only last us for one week, and the back to square 1!!

I don't understand what this is meant for, to coax people to vote the PDP? Like seriously? So rice now solves the problem of Nigerians within the confines of 4 YEARS? If they knew people were starving & need to be fed, why did they not do this during this administration and then present it now as one of his successes? Thus they are not doing it to alleviate poverty/better the lives of citizens, they are doing this to entice you into voting their candidates. #Wickedness. And most annoyingly, Nigerians will give-in, forgetting you are not seeing any other BAG OF RICE until its time for another elections. This is hurting me so bad.// And our entertainmeners/celebrities need to thread softly with the way they fraternize with these politicians, else the Nigeria they once served so well inputs their names in the "BLACK BOOK" of individuals that caused great pain to this Nation.
...Ams...

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Good for him and ada. Diving into politics hmm

no club,nw na politics u go do ba? mistake of a lifetime for choosing pdp wen everybody is clamoring for change.shame to u

You is insulting the sensibility of an average Nigerian. That stupid guy is saying the worth of your vote and my vote is a small sachet of rice. May his life and that of his family be run by Satan same way Jonathan has and is running Nigeria. Because God does not do evil but will allow the devil visit him to feel the pain of millions who has no job, electricity, roads and peace of mind.

Jonathan has done all he has to offer in this six weeks of his campaign, infact he worked better in this six weeks than his four year tenure as a president..It was only now he fulfilled all his long time promises of giving the Immigration family money and job which we don't Knw if t's to sweep or wat..Heaven plzZ Intervene be cux JONA must go even if Buhari no enter make Jona sha go..I wish he has time to be reading all this blogs to know how much people dislike him. U r loved by the people u favoured with ur money bt not the common citizen..THUNDER fire all Jonathan's supporters as I always say..

mary nwa mama said...

after the election, will rice be shared to these same people? this is what happens when there is hunger in the land.

CHANGE!!!
Conceptual Clarification:
d concept behind CHANGE is not to favour any party or individual but to raise d standard for PERFORMANCE by returning POWER to d PEOPLE. When an incumbent does not perform n he's VOTED OUT, it sends dis clear message to d next government, "U av to PERFORM SIGNIFICANTLY to remain in power". When politicians know that d PEOPLE are now empowered to KICK them out, they are forced to align their SELFISH INTEREST with d INTEREST of d PEOPLE which translates to a NATIONAL INTEREST. It doesn't matter who d incumbent is, APC, PDP, GEJ, it doesn't matter!!! If he has not PERFORMED SIGNIFICANTLY... VOTE HIM OUT!!!
America is great today, because power belongs to d PEOPLE, not just by slogan, but in reality...
Our politicians have been too comfortable in power...
Let's give them a run!!!
Vote for CHANGE...

Good for her

March/April Mtn Working Free Browsing Tweak For Android And Pc

Dude u can only speak for yourself, quit using 'our' and start using 'my'.

Lucasbalo said...

Amen

@God power u get mouth but ubtribalistic bro.Senseless idiot sayin Igbo shouldn't vote for Buhari . Broda Agbaya, alaini ironu ara Galatia.oponu mister.Patience Jonathan husband.

Oga use Ur PVC, d worst enemies of d Ibo politicians re d Ibos. What happened to Ekwueme when dey had d chance?

You are a fool for this rubbish you wrote. Silence is the best answer for you ethnic moron

@Godspower. Stop your tribal politics. Jonathan won in all the western state except Osun in 2011.

Adaeze, you see wetin your husband dey do?

NIGERIANS...please remember to take everything PDP share and dash on Election Day, rice, money etc It is your entitlement after all, it is your money, don't let anyone MUMU you, BUT VOTE FOR CHANGE, it is time!

Saro said...

Yobo, the retired footballer turned rice distributor for Jonathan campaign. It's a shame!

Well said..... This should be an eye opener to Southerners and Easterners. NOTE PEOPLE...... There's no vacancy in Aso rock! Take it or leave now

We Nigerians lack integrity and self worth. Those that have money now sees us as hungry people who will sell our vote for either raw or cooked rice. It is high time we wake up and smell the coffee. This is suppose to be an election not bribing people from there vote. We have forgotten to ask them what their real plans are for the nation. Not giving us bullet points but realistic and factual ways or methods of actualising them. Shame on for selling our right to vote

Lol! Seriously.

Ancient of days as old as you are........this is someone who claims to be my mother's age mate...(that's exactly how it feels when u come here to rain insults on GMB) with due respect ma, I say: stupidity knows u by name,if u like share Ur brain(i doubt if u have newaiz)we are still marching 4Change. @Nnenne George.

Good! !!

Linda is no longer observing!!!

Mumu u no dey tired , hw much dey re paying u self .

hahahahaha yobo na pdp dog naw

My thought exactly

#smh - Let him come and play in Nigeria League and see the development the GEJ has brought; NOTHING! In fact during his tenure our football hit the worst low.

#smh - If we didn’t have weapons to fight BH, what if Cameroun or Chad of Benin had invaded us?

#smh - Jonathan isn’t clueless, he made all the militants richer and positioned them to attack when he loses but the Nigerian Army and Navy, will not tolerate any of such under a capable leader; the only reason why BH flourished under his tenure is because he let them.

Dude u r saying shit! U r so pathetic, wat we want is a country dat works. Forget tribalism! Our children have to eat food not all dese shit u r pouring frm ur mouth. Don't be foolish young man!

He needs to take you back to school, dats d help you really need! I'm ibo and jonathan has not helped us in any way. He cant even help me neither can he help his self!

Ugo said...

Stop this ethnicity talk and face the real problem in nigeria

Eze911 said...

Mr President DON FAIL, you must give Jonathan chance to come back and REPEAT THE SAME THING - Patience Jonathan.
What is wrong with Jonathan wasting 10 years of your life?
Nothing is wrong with Jonathan wasting 10 years of your life.
Jonathan is ‘bleeding Nigeria to death’. It is time for change - Fani Kayode.
We are not Bus Conductors that Ask for Change'' – Patience Jonathan.
STONE ANYONE Who Wants Change' - Patience Jonathan.
We don share una retched, damned, hungry pride money, UNA MUST vote for us.

@ Godspower someone needs to sit u down and tell u d truth! D problem we av in nigeria is corruption, and lack of systems dt work! Not an ibo man being forsaken! If an ibo man wants to be president let him groom himself, Bt right nw we need to face our problems and seek change! I av come 2 realise dt ibo pple don't love each other, plus GEJ is nt an ibo man, stop decieven' urselves! Demand for what Wld make nigeria better not what Wld make ibos more relevant, like dt is even suppose to be an issue, smh! By the way, all d ibo senate presidents, what did they do wt d position than to loot! U people shld gather urselves, together, speak to each other, present a credible, well groomed candidate, then we can listen to you! Not GEJ dt has no clue on running a country!

Pls Yobo should go and take several seats

Abeg everyone go vote, which one be our vote is for Buhari, I tell you say I wat vote Buhari

@Godspower you just said the truth, leave our people dey'll suffer, dey ve not suffer enough, so so foolish, dey cnt see, dey cnt think, we know wat is happening, all dis problem started today abi @Ugo

@damilola now you know GEJ is not an IBO man, wen you people wat to call any one from DAT region is omo IBO, now he's not an IBO man

Where you dere wen dey wash the floor after GEJ wen to Buhari home town

Get the fuck out, this is not about regionalism! It is about who will make nigeria a better place! So u prefer a southerner to b president and nigeria will b in a total mess! Shame on you for this stupid write up!