How my mum was attacked - LIB reader shares shocking story with pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

How my mum was attacked - LIB reader shares shocking story with pics

Story as told by a LIB reader. Read below...
"Some hoodlums throwing a party in the middle of the road attacked my mum on Saturday night on her way from a wedding. She is over 50 and a school teacher with he Lagos state government. They claimed to be Air force boys. The drunk boys dragged her down from the car claiming she hit somebody, stole her phones and bag, dragged her in the mud, poured drinks on her face and vandalized her new car. She had bruises on her legs. She was saved by the intervention of people around.‎

The case has been taken to the police but they will just be collecting money from both parties. My mum and one of them that was caught out of the many involved. Please let people know what's happening, the case is at a police station in Isheri area Alimosho around Ikotun, now. The incident happened at Ijegun-Ikotun area of Lagos.‎

79 comments:

Even the police are thieves. Who will help us??

Nawa for politician thugs ooo

Mtn Working Free Browsing Tweak For Android And Pc

How To Stop Your Blackberry Phone From Slowing Down Freezing or Hanging

How To Easily Root Your Android Device In 5Mins

6 Useful Ways To Speed Up Your Android Devices

Aw tank God 4 her life..#testimony

Mmmm! Nawaa.....see me see wahala.

Dis is bad

...and police has not yet made any arrests right?... Too bad..

What A Woman Wants In Bed

How To Attract Your Own Husband

What A Man Wants In Bed

SPEECHLESS.

hmm no justices at all in dis country

Thanks she is alive at least.

Thank God she is alive at least.

Hmmmmm, country of lawlessness. By d end of d day d police wil turn everytin around despite d obvious evidence in their face's. D best tin to do is handling everytin to God hands.

AQO said...

Hmmmm. What is this country turning into?!

Political thug. This there season of stealing..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB...FAN

This is the problem with the country, almost everybody is lawless especially the so called law enforcement agents, and they go untouched. No justice, nothing.

Lawd hv mercy, tnk God 4 pple around, wishing her speedy recovery d good lord is her strenght.

Ikotun? I'm not surprised, certain places in lagos that my leg will never ever reach..d violence by dis area boys in dis places is becoming too much...wishing ur mom quick recovery..God bless

Thank God the hoodlums didnt hurt her more dan dat................

.Nigeria go better

Such people don't have mothers.

Kindly accept my apologies on their behalf.

Chinwe Uba

All this areas boys attacking innocent pple ehen dey will neva go unpunished that am sure of wat I she had died nko God forbid, Mom gt well soon.

Nawaooo#team@seybth

Nawa ooo....I will always keep saying dis, Lagos and thugs(alaye) all made possible by a government who gave them(thugs) a free hand..this madness took a different turn 1hen their number one thug(tinubu) assumed office and up till date, they are growing in their numbers..... God help us in this country!

Nigeria we hail thee. People taking laws into their hands, including the so-called security forces supposed to protect citizens. This is how they could have killed the poor woman just like that. Thank God she survived the attack to tell the story. Useless children, and when they were born people congratulated their parents that they had given birth to so called boys. Awon oshi.

Nah wah o, just like that? May God deliver us from hoodlums

Thank God dey didn't rape or kill r. I pray police act fast on d case o cos all dey knw is money n b4 u knw it, dey wl free dos guys n cook up anoda story abt ur mum

TOUTS EVERY WHERE IN LAGOS..MOST OF DEM GIVIN NAMES TO DIA GROUPS AND GANGS....TOMJERRYSWIT

I pray justice is done, could imagine the pain she must have undergone in their hands.

Thank God she is alive & recovering. GEJ didn't pay Lagos a visit on dat day ryt? Fashola & his excuses.

Zamani said...

Thank God she Is alive.

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

Wow! That's wrong na, why shud both parties pay?

Na wa o! One is no longer safe in this we obodo naija. Linda take note!

Fast Writer said...

God punish devil

Police - armed robbers looking 4 robbers. Especially SARS

Amy said...

Very sorry for what happened to your mum. So many crimes are being perpetrated especially this election period. And the sad thing is that the policemen can't even do anything to help the citizens. Is Mbu still in this town abi his work starts from Saturday (Election Day)?

Things that people do and get away with in this country are just mind boggling.

7F098C19 said...

Noted. Do we have any lawyer in this blog. Engr Emy

These are all effects of a failed and corrupt system

lami said...

This is sad, I hope they arrest all of them.

This is sad. Lindaobserve

Nigeria police. Police is ur friend

This is destruction though no doubt.....

Omg...sorry for mum tho,I hope all dis thugs littering around de streets be dealt with dis saturday..

Sorry....thank God some
Good samaritan intervened.

Sad, at least Thank God she did not loose her life.

K.I.N.G.Z said...

That's sick.....#election Heat

Don't knowe why some Nigeria Police officers will only extort victims without result at d end. NPF needs to be reformed

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Its a pity. Thanks for sharing this.

Nigerian Cops are so Dirty that they use the jagajaga Laws of the Land to extort money from Citizens in order to corruptly enrich their pockets.
Its just PATHETIC that the victim will still have to depend on the Dirty Cops to finally resolve the assault she suffered.
Some frustrating ish indeed.

Too bad
Thank God she's okay.

Nigerian Cops are so Dirty that they use the jagajaga Laws of the Land to extort money from Citizens in order to corruptly enrich their pockets.
Its just PATHETIC that the victim will still have to depend on the Dirty Cops to finally resolve the assault she suffered.
Some frustrating ish indeed.

Sexydiva said...

OMG! Police should apprehend those guys, what insolence, please don't take it likely with them

Click my name for juicy gist

All this our police..the one they are suppose to do they wont do ooo

OJAI baby said...

Am so sorry my dear. But for the fact that she is alive and strong, all will be well.

What a wicked world.Thank God she is alive.

I fear who no fear police

Smh for Nigeria police. Bribe bribe bribe. No ethics whatsoever with that profession.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

So sad. Kpele ma.

Na wa oooo.....thank God for her life

Thank God she was Safe

The Nigerian Police just collecting money from both parties and the longer the case lingers the more money they get......that is why we have lost confidence in them. Sorry to ur mum, may affliction not arise a 2nd time.

Where is this country heading to? Seems we are no longer safe cos the people that re meant to protect us are the people attacking us....I thank God for her life

All these jobless hoodlums and stupid policemen. May God save us from d unknown. #electioncraze#

Aleena said...

Ah! No! This is bad! This is a shame on this country! The streets ain't safe! Nowhere is safe! This is sad! This is demeaning! They shuold do something to serve as a deterrent to other street urchins not to try this again! Punish them or something! Not just with the very long arms of Nigerian Law! Choi! This is...arrrrrgggggghhhhhhh!!! God is in charge! Thank God she's fine..

That's the good news

Aleena said...

This is sad! This is bad! This is disheartening! Something should be one to this street urchins to serve as a deterrent to others..no security in this country! Arrrrggggghhhhh!! Only God can protect us! Thank God she's ok..

What a loss. Smh
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Thank God she is fine... Those idiots didn't even respect a woman old enough to be their mother! this is alarming.... As for Nigerian police officers,they are only best at checking car particulars.... Not at fighting injustice/corruption.Am hoping for a better Nigeria soonest

Blessing said...

Linda abeg observe dis guy. Meany, which police station is d case?

Nna where do u live?it has to be banana island,lekki phase 1 or Nicob town!mgbeke feeling funky mcheeww

Etymology said...

Thank God for her life.

Police station is the wrongest place to report a thug matter, coz they will connive and still won't settle the matter. Fashola should caution his dawgs

Na wa ooo you be T.B student?? What a loss?!

Lolz...onyx omo ale...elese gbigbe

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jeeeez na wa ooo,safe recovery to her abeg.

Ogaju! Tnk God for her

Hmm. The woman in the story is my mother's friend. A church member actually called me to inform me of the incident. I arrived at the scene minutes after the hoodlums had left. It was terrible. She was so shocked that she didn't even recognize me. But we thank God, the issue is being properly handled by the police(tho dem dey collect cash almost everyday). Linda, thank u for posting this. I believe in ur ministry now.lool.