Davido shares inspiring conversation he had with a homeless man | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 March 2015

Davido shares inspiring conversation he had with a homeless man

Singer Davido met a homeless man yesterday who also happens to be recovering drug addict. In a one hour conversation with him, the man spoke to him about life. Davido took to instagram to share part of the conversation he had with the homeless man. See what he wrote after the cut...

"IT HURTS ME THAT THIS MAN WAS HOMELESS... HE SPOKE TO ME YESTERDAY FOR AN HR ABOUT LIFE AND HOW PPLE COME AROUND WHEN YOUR DOING WELL BUT AS SOON AS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING THEY DISAPPEAR ... FEEL LIKE GOD SENT A MESSAGE TO ME THRU HIM .. HE ALSO REFUSED THE MONEY I GAVE HIM , HE REQUESTED FOR ME TO BUY HIM FOOD INSTEAD OF GIVING HIM THE MONEY BECAUSE HE IS TRYING TO GET OVER DRUG ADDICTION..., THIS IS A GOOD MAN RIGHT HERE HOPE GOD SENDS A MESSAGE THRU HIM AGAIN!!"

75 comments:

must you repost everything you see on instagram

God bless david im sure he gave him money. Lindaobserv

U can rent a house for him

Inspiration tho.. itz good to see things like once in a while to learn

MAKE DAILY SIDE INCOME FROM THIS. CLICK HERE AND SEE THE SECRETS

Nice one davido. Lindaobserv

OK, let me start crying

Good to see him sharing this... sometin nice

START YOUR RETAIL IMPORTATION BIZ FROM HOME WITH LITTLE CASH AND MAKE HUGE PROFIT . CLICK HERE

HOMLESS WITH DAT KNDA SHOE, JEANS,GLASSES AND WALKIN STICK??DS ONE IS A TUSH HOMELESS NIGGER...TOMJERRYSWIT

How sweet of him. I'm just wondering if this happened in naija??? Linda take note!

Well done David...very deep and thoughtful of you.

SANDRA said...

We hope so too

You could give him a home @Davido, an sure he won't refuse that, as he can't convert it into drugs * just thinking sha

Roman! said...

That's life*

All u can do is to help rehabilitate him and get him a Job.

OBO is becoming a man..

6 EASY WAYS TO ATTRACT YOUR OWN HUSBAND

5 WORDS TO MAKE HER FALL MADLY IN LOVE WITH YOU

WHAT A MAN WANTS IN BED

Yes, true
When you're doing well ppl show up & form love as soon as things change no one to hold on to, by then you know...you are OYO

Take it take it

Soooo sad, my brother is also an addict and we are praying he gets out of using drugs soon, it breaks my mums heart seeing him wallow in drugs....

Olusoji said...

HOW PPLE COME AROUND WHEN YOUR DOING WELL BUT AS SOON AS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING THEY DISAPPEAR " #MyFavQoute #LifeIsALesson

Olusoji said...

Good gesture David

That's life o...people will love and support you when it's beneficial...

Wow!

Awwww that was really strong of him to reject the money, shows he is really trying to fight his demon.

Nice one. OBO Baddest, my man

Still searching for the message God sent to Davido via this man.

Did you even read the post.

Meanwhile millions of people are displaced in your country! Homeless, without dignity, meanwhile, you are worried about some homeless guy in another man's land

Eyyya....it is well

U retard can't u learn the lesson there and move on.

EhyAaa.

Hmmmmm, nyc 1 bro. U beta heed 2 d advise he gv u, u hv plenti nw y nt invest well so dt ur old age u ll nt lack. A word is enuf 4 d wise

Like it's easy to just get one a house in the states that's a lot of responsibility regardless u think Davido has millions 'all that glitters isn't gold' he's a young guy please u guys should not bash him about getting the man a place after getting him a place then for how long? Then who's gone pay the bills? And the rest... God used the man to speak to Davido and God definitely has and knows better plans for the man...... silent word impact more let's try and be more silent instead of trying to be heard and juudge

Thats life mehn and this shows that nothing last forever.

Like it's easy to just get one a house in the states that's a lot of responsibility regardless u think Davido has millions 'all that glitters isn't gold' he's a young guy please u guys should not bash him about getting the man a place after getting him a place then for how long? Then who's gone pay the bills? And the rest... God used the man to speak to Davido and God definitely has and knows better plans for the man...... silent word impact more let's try and be more silent instead of trying to be heard and judge

You just read my mind

So he had to take a picture wt d homeless man too abi?does d man know he made it to LIB all thanks to davido n linda

This is wht drugs do to people making them loser's, and it usually difficult to let go when d damages has b done. Definitely there is a spirit behind every habits.

For how long?

Awww I pity him

everyday we learn

Lol. Word!!

Word!!!!
Lesson Learnt

OBO nice one..

I intentionally made fools like u come after me. Lindaobserve

......May God Help Him Recover Fast!......

Nice one davido.
I love the fact that you humbled yourself to speak to this man.

Life is indeed a lesson....

Dat means u also looking 4a means 2break insta.. N LIB !
Wel done!

This dude never reads post before commenting

@ anom 4:47. . .Guy! Try get small exposure. South Africa no bad for u. At least at all at all. E go open your eyes small.

Hi

touvhe said...

Hi

Davido looking like rainbow..lol.......we learn everyday in different places.....people u help today might turn their back on u tomorrow...dats life

U can always. Check on him. Sexy Wils

Dav keep it up don't mind people talk,the u share it the more God give u wisdom..black people black mind.. kunle ola

a homeless man refuse money? that's new. Powerful how he knows how strong addiction is.

Anonymous, thank you, God sent a msg through him, and the next minute his @ d club smoking shisha...

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So true, When u have it, they will surround you like bees to a honeycomb. Once its gone, they will all disappear. But this man dsnt look homeless to me sha, check out his outfit abeg.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Good man,strong spirit.

I was wondering what country they're in cos this one here looks like a Lagos big boy lol

May God heal him. Drugs are terrible.

It's for Davido to know.

See how some peps r complimenting Davido!for what nah,for d picture he took with d man or wat!if d man is homeless y not rent him a house@least u r capable!

ola said...

nah waoo,this one nah really homeless person.....davido come island come see homeless person,i beg......e don tay way yash dey for back

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Nice. He isn't the only one tho

Bonario, the message is that when you are rich and have things going well for you, you have so many people around you but when things go well wrong and you no longer have anything they will all disappear

Bonario the iti bolibo

If I were Davido , I'd pay a restaurant enough money so the Man can go there to pick his food everyday . He can do it .

Is that all he, Davido could do for the homeless man? why not get him a house. Yes he can.

Wise to listen to wise sayings mosttimes God can communicate through them. Wish i listened on time. Nothing is too late to adjust.

DrDapcee said...

be aware that this man could sue u if he knew who you were...simply for putting his image up on social media without his consent.. but I'm sure you'd have obtained one from him.... or didn't u?

new work said...

He met homeless man where? Nigeria or America?...that's what i thought!

new work said...

He met homeless man where? Nigeria or America?...that's what i thought!

what of the "homeless" in nigeria