Agbalumo 'Cherry' Mojitos? The drink making rounds on social media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Agbalumo 'Cherry' Mojitos? The drink making rounds on social media

Some Nigerians are daily making attempts to transform Nigerian dishes and drinks around. Check out how the popular agbalumo 'cherry' fruit is being made into a drink. Doesn't look good though...lol. Would you drink this?

140 comments:

I wanna try. Lindaobserve

Really!!! I haven't heard of it. Just knowing

It doesnt look good. Smh, if not for bloggin ur ass would hav been drinking pure water - abokidawarriboy

Linda's Intern said...

Looks too good to me.
I'll definitely love to taste

It doesnt look good. Smh, if not for bloggin ur ass would hav been drinking pure water - abokidawarriboy

I Love African Music said...

am i the only one who dislikes this "fruit?"

Sorry Linda I won't drink it...

ogeee said...

It luks funny

Wow! Would love to have a taste, no doubt it will be creamy and yucky.

obiora said...

Would I drink this? Yes I will.

CELEB said...

Linda ife a obulo udara?

Go Christy! You've gone international with your innovation#ravissant cocktail!

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Hope say na nwanu dem use?

CHERRY said...

Lol I won't o it dose'nt look good!

I don't think I want to drink this

Agbalumo is bitter so it will definately taste as all this nigerian traditional drugs no doubt.....

LINDOSKI THIS NA PACAKAGING

Jenny said...

Wat's dis......Can't drink dis

I don't think I will be able to drink this. It doesn't look good at all

I luv Agbalumo!!!

AQO said...

Looks dirty. Yuck!!

Linda it looks lik agbo jedijedi

www.glowyshoes.com said...

It really does not look good..how will they get the sweet ones

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Andrew said...

Would love to try it

In omawumi Voice* if u ask mi na who ask d mata wey u c sooooo e heavy* ohk its tym 4 BAYELSA GAL 2
O
B
S
E
R
V
E.

linda said...

It looks good enof...provided the udara is sweet nd not sour.

LOL LINDA I WOULD NOT TRY IT AT ALL!!!!JC

Is it with palm wine? Linda answer me...... wonder how that stuff will taste

samni said...

I will pass, thnx tho

Me I no know o...but it might be delicious sha.

Linda u be igbo girl so call it udara as igbo girl wey u b. I cnt take that shit sha

Never

Change the glass

Def ll

.Anyways am nt a fan of agbalumo so I will gladly pass on ds 1 nd yes its really creative nd nyc wat dy are trying 2 do

Will give it a trial

Is very innovative and I will try.
I love trying new products and always encourage it.

Looks like a drink from Okija shrine hehehe

Udara juice?? Yuck!! Nope, not going to try it!

Chai ...NO ooo abeg

Wat is dis? Udara wit akombi?? Dats rubbish! Nonsense invention. I'll pass

Eeish!!! Would be sour!!! Not really psyched though but it is very innovative. The inventor should be given a 7 outta 10 for effort.

What is it going t taste lik?

Same here.
I
I
N
D
A
Observe

I can try this. Doesn't look bad sha.

Guess the taste will jst be as it luks! So irritating and soar. Wicked combination! Na who won die! Mak dem drink!

Dont let me sue u o biko .. Dtop copying me . Lindaobserve

Linda I frequently browse through your site buh usually don't say a thing I have actually haboured this idea its high time we became more culturally oriented our friuts and delicacies are very nice and nutritional if u eat them d right way what are brazillian nut compared to our aki hausa pls promote our own if we dont say we are who will? Am so drinking it even if it taste like piss I have had my own fair share of horrible food and cocktails that I couldn't prononce the words shikina

I wonder hw sweet it wil b? Hope it worth d looks if not let it b far frm me.

Imagining the konk taste is making me cringe without tasting

I wont bother trying it......as i neva liked cherry

Would be lovely having a taste of it

This royalshithood u r a pdp supporter pls stop commentin under me before i delete the entite thread. Lindsobserve once again

I can't even lick d agabalumo fruit cos i think its totally yorubaish and razz,aside its bitter taste,muchless d juice? Hell to d no!

Am sure it can't taste nice too..

Maggot fit dey inside dis cocktail o

Would love to taste it..

I'll drink it over n over again until I purge

Hehehe she actually thks God for blogging,v u discovered ursef yet?atleast something to say if not for,bitter much

Onyx you're a f**cking tribalistic goat.

You're an asshole👆👆👆 nincompoop

One drop and your mouth will shrink.

Yorubaish at onyx?ori ko pe, oniranu then mango is igboish? Oponu

Nnenne no taste am oh......lokito de worry d drink....nkea afo osisa!

oiza said...

Onyx I like you,but sometimes you say shit!

Lmao! @ nwannu! No na nwasugar....

Nnenne no taste am oh......lokito de worry d drink....nkea afo osisa!

oiza said...

Onyx I like you..but sometimes you say shit!

Your father

Ewo l'oshi? *in my razzest yoruba accent*

Even my conk love for agbalumo can't tempt me to this.

Oladimeji said...

@Onyx how do you know it's bitter when you've not try it before? Oponu jati jati, Gay Oshi!

@lwkmd_LIBidiot, wht! I never knew u were dis foolish and stupid. So u r claiming territory on LIB. Pls grow up and stop acting lik a kid.

Royal has said dis times witout number dat he is not a supporter of any party dat he only wish dat GEJ should win&he predicted other governorship winners.

D "he goat" of dis blog is lwkmd.naija, u r so annoying dat u forgot dat dis is not ur father bedroom wit dat rubbish comments of urs. U dis retard@lwkmd_naija immaturity is worrying u.

I would not. Like you rightly said, it doesn't look good.

Priesthood is by far more sihnificant than u lwkmd_naija. Do u think is by all those ur Lindaoberve, just watch out when d time come and u wil b disappointed big time.

@lwdmd.naijaEWU u r and big fool 4dis rubbish comment. U can delete all ur family members. FOOL u r displaying ur lack of home training.

Will not o,looks fetish

Petite Diva said...

It is a good concept but i think she should have reduced the amount of garnish done with the agbalumo. Kudos to her for being innovative.

journal of a petite diva

@onyx abeg try get sense...

Adaku said...

Oponu oshi...wat is yorubaish about it? It's very common in Igbo land too n even in d north. Plus, it's not bitter, it's soar bt d ones from my village r usually very sweet lyk dey have sugar n I'm not yoruba

Really Yoruba ish?it's because of ppl like u that white ppl becom racist aagainst black ppl

SWILL MARTIN said...

E no go sweeet jareee.

I guess if the agalumo is ripe and sweet it taste great

Hummm! Don't think I would want to try this! In as much as I love agbalumo o! Wethin Dem mix am with??? Linda pls answer me o!

Go CHRISTY Adeyemi of Ravissant!!!! we see you straight from the USA!!!

Of course I will try it. It's high time we promote our own. You never know, this might become a global brand for nija, like pinacolada or mojito are to the Latin American countries. If we don't own and promote our own, an outsider will do it for us, and it won't be in our interest. Look.at chocolate...if u look at d way it is advertised in global media youll think chocolate comes from Switzerland (i.e. Swiss chocolate, the best of the best). Im out. Randolph OlympiQue

Cherry is not sweet na...with its stickyinside...dunno bt dnt tink dat will taste gud

What do u mean yorubaish? U are such a bloody fool.

You are a big fool for saying that Stupid onyx or way do you call your name sef

Omo ibo jalajala. Na una posh with your ogbolo and smelly dishes ba? Go and sit down jor. I hear u people don't wash your derriere but instead just wipe? Good luck finding someone to eat your cake gay mofo @ onyx.

Which bitter? If u dnt knw how to describe the taste go and sit down

AMIJEZ said...

See packaging. That's why God gave us brain to allow Him to rest.

God bless you dear

Yes..she is gone international....linda ...learn to appreciate people's creativity and not use ugly words to condem them...at least its not copy and paste ....miss i sabi all...i hate wen pple put others down

Pls Linda call it udara. Ure not yoruba. Haba

Obiora jamal said...

This no.be udara

Yes linda...promote our own and stop condeming a woman's creativity ....she is just like yu.....be nice with your choice of words....

Biko, amma pass on this one, not ready to be slapped by the sour taste of the agbalumo. Linda take note!

So long it's not poison and it's served in a reputable restaurant

U should try something better than using my user name son of a bitch! Obviously my comments most b giving u sleepless night shege dan banza! U will forever remain anonymous 4 d rest of ur life Amin!

Would love to taste it am sure it will be exotic

Interesting

Do you need creative and affordable:

LOGO DESIGN,
BRAND CREATION or
WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT?

Get it with Vecturn Media.

Also MONETIZE YOUR BLOG/WEBSITE with AdSense, Affiliate links/banners and PUT UP YOUR OWN ADVERT SPACE.

Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
www.vecturnmedia.com.

Take charge!

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Onyx are u sure u know d meaning of bitter? It is sour

The name of the fruit it not cherry. It's (african) star apple.

I've tried it and it tastes awesome. It's made by a Nigerian owned cocktail company based in London - http://ravissantcocktails.com/.

Fool

Anon, you're very rude n it's unfair. You think blogging is not a big deal??? What have you achieved so far in life that you can open your silly mouth n talk anyhow??? Learn not to rubbish anybody's success. What a Retard you are

They should repackage it and should taste good, it must not be sweet it can be in different flavors, and should look attractive shikena!!!

Dr. O said...

Your are such a child onyx. Sigh

Ewwwww,me no likey

Linda ikeji...ur choice of words not nice on someone's creativity..dnt know who this person is but she is better than that ur lousy ass over bleached ugly sister fooling hersef all over the place...wot is her own contribution to this life dan her loud sef..praise a woman like ursef...be kind with words

Nigerians sha... But if oyibo do this drink naw, give am one hyped name, we go use am dey pose for pic n post on instagram n fbk.. Lol I love the fruit, so yea

abujakenneth said...

Which one is all this language. Its udala

Mumu...agbalumo doesnt have a bitter taste buh rather a sour taste. I bet u dont knw the difference bt bitter and sour

@onyx Godwin, fuck u, for calling it Yorubaish and Razz... u stupid gay mofo living and benefitting from yorubaland..

mbanu i won't drink oo. the kin purge no be here.

@joeydapoet said...

creative tho....buh i think dey shud peel off d cherry skin before usin...d cherry aint lukin nice...lookin like dem bleached pepper seller"s thigh.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

I doubt dis ll be Gud. Am cringing at d thought of it. D fruit itself ve dis sour tingling sensation. So a juice ll be a no no

Onyx u missing if u vnt taken it b4. Definitely giving it a try . Na ma best fruit be dis. Carry enof in ma bag 🎒.

no now haba, whats this, you have done a nice mojito already, they you want to spoil it with throwing agbalumo inside.. mba nu

They all not always bitter. You happen not to know the sweet ones or haven't come in contact with the sweet ones. When u do, u wont want to share it. Lol!

disgusting

Deedee said...

LOOKS RITATING.

Yes why not?

Onyx, you really are a silly child!

Y nt luk 4 d igboish 1 n take, ode. Agbalumo as many benefits dat is doing 2 d body. Pple shd Google it n c

Eeeew!

Join Zabee's connect for hook ups @bbm channel c004cb3ff

The correct name for agbalumo is White star apple not Cherry abeg.

Linda please remove the it does not look good you wrote there, haba why would you dismiss someones hustle like that knowing the influence you have. Let the people decide if good or not, not u.

Agbalumo is good for male fertility.

There is always a first time. Like to taste

lol

lol

Shows how peasant and myopic of mind you are Linda,how can you bring someone else's hustle down like that. Anyways its always been said that you are take a girl out of the ghetto but you can never take the ghetto out of the girl. Thing to grow up Linda!

I love agbalumo.. Good innovation