Photos: Suspected rogue female banker forfeits properties to FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 October 2014

Photos: Suspected rogue female banker forfeits properties to FG

Find the EFCC press release below...
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has secured an order of the Federal High Court, Kano for forfeiture of the properties of one Yagana Ibrahim Bukar a.k.a Aisha Shettima Noor.
By the order, dated October 3, 2014, the properties of the accused person which are believed to be proceeds of crime are to be forfeited to the Federal Government of Nigeria.
The assets include various sums of money stashed in three different bank accounts, a Honda Accord car with registration No. BD 496 NSR, a Toyota Matrix Car with registration No. FGE 122 AE and a Shop with goods situated at Badawa Layout, Kano.
The forfeiture order followed the refusal of the accused who is being prosecuted on two separate criminal charges bordering on money laundering, stealing and obtaining by false pretence, to present herself for trial after she was granted bail upon arraignment.
Yagana is alleged to have forged various personal and official documents which she used in withdrawing huge sums of money from an Azman Oil and Gas Limited account domiciled with one of the new generation banks in Kano, while being the Account Officer of the company in 2013.
Wilson Uwujaren
Head, Media & Publicity
23rd October, 2014

59 comments:

Great job from the EFCC.

She suppose serve jail term too.

(twitter/ig)

Hmmmm.

Wish they forfeits properties of politicians who have openly stolen from the country li, instead they honour them.
*nelly*

OneKay said...

Various things pple engage in wen it comes 2 getting the money, she neva gone find life easy after now.
Shawn_cart@yahoo.com

APPLELIPX said...

How much is it dat it has to be ceased???
Efcc dont knw dier type of crimes again...
Free d poor woman jare

awusa thief..bitch pls loose d hijab

ukbliss said...

She's not the real thief go catch the politicians

Phew! What a man can,a woman can....

ONYITEX BLOG said...

Good one.
LIB ALL THE WAY,

oh wow.

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE, BECAUSE YOU CAN!

Thisis rediculous... What about our thriving politicians

Forgive my ignorance biko. Where do they (EFCC) keep the money/properties they seize from offenders?

Let her rot in jail simple..problem solve

5 Important Things Men Forget To Do During Sex!

Guyz-11 Places Women Want To Be Touched

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. The blessing of the Lord maketh rich without adding sorrows

so the efcc no fit write common english ..which be "offenec" wey dey d charge sheet

So we have sharp lady like dis laugh,isn't until you thief money before you hammer, hard work pay pass. But if you thereout me you can ask Linda keji

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Hmmmm...S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲ are gonna forfeit Her assets abi?? Wat of dose assets aquired by public office holders with stolen money??? DiarisGodoo

#LIB brand ambassador

learn how you can start making money on www.rankcash.blogspot.com

What a shame. There is no limit to whhat greed can cause.

What a man can do...... Here lies d rest of the story

Let her spend d money na.,aint u all thieves .,sugarboy

This woman looks innocent

them say igbo man get sense i have told lots of people that the most clever people in Nigeria is the hausa man...friend visit my freinds blog www.360africamagic.blogspot.com inspired by Linda ikeji a good mentor

Is dis how Nigerian mug shot is now ???

She is a really pretty woman, someone make a movie about her life! Guess she couldn't hide behind her hijab on this one! LOL

Haba uwar gida! Kaima kina sata?

Hmmmmm! So dis pple lyk moni too nawa o... Sista Aisha u are doomed #onelovefromSnow#

See wetin beautifull woman dey do abeg... Sad, really sad....

and she is all covered up looking all chaste...ole barawo

what greed can lead someone to..fellow Nigerians say no to crime..i have...

Too bad for her. She just with her ends in crime.

They cannot spell offence...but thats ok...#helpjobemmanuel of star the winner is

A thief is a thief, what a shame.

chincobee said...

Hajia sef no carry last...issorait

Wonders will never end in naija....So she committed all these crimes?she get mind ooo.

www.bullsnbearsng.com

So hausas partake in dix kinda fruad too
Tot its just an Igbo thing...lol
Abeg mallam them y'all shld stick to suya and oda tinx u guys re known for and live 419 for ppl who sabi
Jokes aside dix woman get mind
Abeg wey she buy dix kin liver???

.....SƖεεkz

ole buruku...abeg make una hold am well.@#gbengulo movement

Blessed Child said...

Everyday is for the thief but one day is for the owner. *in sound sultan's voice, One day bush meat go catch the hunter*

Mtcheew seeing them all covered up u would think they re so righteous hypocrites #islamphobic #phuckwhatuthink

jerry said...

Barawo !

Na wa oo naija.

lovlyivon said...

Every day 4 d thief one day 4 the owner

And Who Approves Linda

These people dont steal before! But these days they Are the Oga on top.

Bachelor Kenneth said...

Even women do this too ?

i just noticed lib princess and bishop wat ever are both on leave . this two people must comment sha.

rejoice said...

they say her property was forfeited to the Federal Government of Nigeria but what of compensation to the person/ company whose money she stole?????

Women re also in d bizz of stealin and forgery..no be by covering ur head and face ohhh a thief is a thief!!!

o said...

How is she a banker ? Misleading headline.

it really is sad wen u hear that hausa people who were known for their honesty have also resorted to blatant theft and fraud,i used to think that was the forte of the igbos.all the self righeous mofos who commented earlier shld pls shut up,u'r only the thief if u'r stupid enuf to be caught ,every body else is just enterprising.

what are they doing about the bigger thieves in govt

See aboki claiming to get sense pass Igbo. It shows you are intimidated by the almighty Igbo sense. See as them catch una sista. That should tell you say una be learner.
For those who think that excessive covering up is a sign of righteousness, una don dey see am.

Bravo to EFCC. But if she forfeit the properties to the FG, who will refund the money stolen to the owner?
Veil is only to cover nakedness of the body and honesty is a matter of the heart / mind.
But we have never heard of the conviction of high profile case. Is there no one?
EFCC please let us know. Toks

ABEG I LOVE AM JARE COME JOINME IN MY WORLD AND ME MA PARTNER IN CRIME JARE.WHO NO BE THIEF UR MAMA MONEYWEY E DEY CHOP WEHREU THINK SAY E SEE AM ABYUR PAPAPTELL U AW MANY PEOPLEE KILL BEFORE E BUY UNA HOUSE..FOOLZ IN A GREAT WEALTH THIERE IS ALWAYS A CRIME SO DON'T FUKING JUDGE BASTARDIZE PEOPLE

to me its handwork with brain, she deserve a second chance because if there are jobs out there she wouldn't be indulged in such job you call crime.do u know if she have gone to meet some of her friends or relates at top position and they make mockery of her, or a man promise her heaven on earth with condition that she opens her legs. what are we talking about?...abeg babe hope say na men u deal with sha cos i can see coming out that problem somebody say Amen...lol God punish EFCC and their eye service parade cos its no news to me, they should go after the big thiefs and not small ones.

When will a public figure be expose as this?
Imagine, EFCC lost a glaring theft case against Ibori.