Write your way to a N400,000
scholarship, N300,000 equity investment and a tablet in The Nigerian Stock
Exchange (NSE) Essay Competition for Secondary School Students and an
additional prize of 3 PCs & a printer for your school.
The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE)
is pleased to announce the commencement of the 13th edition of its
annual Essay Competition.
The NSE Essay Competition, themed "Building a Sustainable Capital
Market", is one of the Exchange's financial
literacy and inclusion initiatives aimed at building a financially savvy
generation.
Essay Topic:
Understanding the
activities of the Nigerian capital market is important for today's
youth. Discuss
How to Enter:
- Download the 2014 Essay Competition form from http://www.nse.com.ng/about-us/corporate-social-responsibility/essay
- Send your completed entry form/essay via e-mail to essay@nse.com.ng or submit your essay online at www.facebook.com/TheNigerianStockExchange. You can also send your completed entry/essaythrough any branch of The NSE nearest to you
Essay Deadline:
November 14, 2014
Prizes:
Recipient
|
1st Place
|
2nd Place
|
3rd Place
|
Student
|
*N300,000 Equity Investment
|
*N200,000 Equity Investment
|
*N100,000 Equity Investment
|
*N400,000 scholarship fund
for university education
|
*N300,000 scholarship fund
for university education
|
*N200,000 scholarship fund
for university education
|
|
* Tablet
|
* Tablet
|
* Tablet
|
|
School
|
*Trophy
|
*Trophy
|
*Trophy
|
* Three PCs and a printer
|
* Two PCs and a printer
|
* PC and a printer
|
Consolation
Prizes for 7 National Winners: Certificate of Accomplishment and Mini Laptop
Rules
- The Competition is open to only students in Senior Secondary Schools
- Entries must be written in English and be the original work of the writer
- Entrants must submit essay on the competitions entry form and complete all the mandatory fields.
- The maximum word-counts are 1000 words
- Entries will be disqualified if they fail to meet these requirements
Notes
for Guidance
- Entries must be the original work of the writer. This does not rule out input or assistance from others
- Entrants are encouraged to be creative in their response to a topic
- Entries must respond to the topic
- Award-winning entrants are expected to show originality, focus on topic and competent use of English as a written language. This includes correct spelling, a good standard of punctuation and neat presentation
In
the last 14 years, The Nigerian
Stock Exchange (NSE) Essay Competition has been inspiring thousands of young
people across Nigeria.
Visit
http://www.nse.com.ng/about-us/corporate-social-responsibility/essay for more information
25 comments:
Aiiiiit.
Aiiiiit.
Wow this is a great competition..
Good morning Ms Linda..... Happy birthday to me, joy and snoop dogg... Holla.
This is really nice
Visit my blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Let me try my luck this give away monday. Iknwogu4christ@yahoo.com
okay
Onyx Godwin take note.
Onyx Godwin take note
still the least prized in naija, but a decent effort compoared to the rest like 50k grand prize and so on
aiwaxes@gmail.com
ok...
Enter for GUS. Or a dancing competition and win 10million...ish...
Enter for GUS or a dancing competition and win 10million ish....
Nice.....Gdmoni Linda nd Libers.....Av a blessed week
I like this, things to help students take education a lil bit more seriously
Yummy. Secondary Sch students tho *walks away*
Fortunedexcel_____________
Onyx Godwin take note.
If na beauty pageantry nw, d grand prize will b 5 million naira, a brand new picanto, and a modeling deal/contract in one of d best modeling agencies for two years!!!!!...
BORN TO SHINE
K
is it only for secondry school students
Dats nice d are encouraging student umonkese@gmail.com
Ok nice........not before wen it's 10k nd 20k
Cool, but that Topic is quite advanced, Especially for secondary school students, well Who knows, the nigerian educational System might have just improved overnight.
My kid sister is representing South South in the finals of this competion at Abuja right about now. I pray God grants her success and her Team from Government Secondar School, Calabar, Cross River State.