Nigeria's Super Falcons win 2014 African Women Championship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 October 2014

Nigeria's Super Falcons win 2014 African Women Championship

The Super Falcons of Nigeria this evening October 25th beat Cameroon 2-0 to win the 9th African Women Championship 2014 which took place in Namibia. Football stars Desire Oparanozie and Asisat Oshoala gave Nigeria the victory after scoring the two goals in the match. This will be the 7th time Nigeria has clinched the title. Thanks girls!!

Super Falcons Asisat Oshoala was named the tournament's Most Valuable Player.

57 comments:

Wow! Way to go.....prouda y'all

I so love Oshola. ...nice one girls

Wow! A big congratz to them. As the saying goes 'wat a man can do a woman can do beta' dey jst proved it i.e to say wat Musa can do Asisat can do beta 'lmao' #onelovefromSnow#

9jahub.com said...

kudos

Congratulobia.

Am very happy for them.True Nigerians always make us proud

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Congrats girls!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Nice one girls. Sportslovers appreciate.

Congratulations to all Nigerians.

Bold Kid said...

Congrats!! Big ups to dem!!

Congratulations

Amablaze said...

Congrats falconet.dtz freak kick frm oparanozie was superb..dey desrve it

Josh Atuanya said...

Linda correct urself...
SUPER EAGLES won...
Super falcons are stl having coaching problems...
Congrats girls...

Akeem Rotimi said...

That's my girls... Congrats 9ja

wale said...

Lucky them

wale said...

Just hope they are gonna do better in the world stage

jerry said...

Those girls really tried I watched the game too night and they really played well ooooo unlike their male counterpart.

@Charming_rascal said...

We are going for World cup girls we ain't done yet I wish that Desire Oparanozie would marry me..

#The Theist

THESE GIRLS KEEP MAKING US PROUD. REAMIN BLESSED SUPER FALCONS AND TEACH THE SUPER EAGLES A TRICK OR TWO.

Nice one gals

congrats girls!

Congratulations to the super falcons.

Easy-E said...

Congrats girls, u made us proud unlike small eagles.

...Congrats Girls

Oshola Oshola oh Oshola... My future wife. I just found my missing ribs in Oshola's body. The love of my life. TM to be announced shortly. You are all invited...

@indubuisi this is rather super falcons

Take a queue from this Super eagles..#pieceofadvice

Olusoji said...

Yes Oshoala was named MVP of the tournament and Oparanozie got golden boot for being the highest goal scorer. Congratulations to super falcons

Demola said...

I wish them well. am not surprised they won again as African champion . Am jst concerned about world stage . They always mess up. May be na the cold weather or too much oyinbo wey them see they make them messup . Keeping ma fingers crossed #IDMMB

Good

Dem try

African bullies! 7 times out of 9!! I think this is the 5th straight win for them! Chai!! If only our boys were this aggressive. Congrats o jare to the Super Eagles of Nigeria! Because na them be Eagles, our boys are vultures!

Bravo girls. You made us proud
Faceoflib

Oskirin said...

congrats 2 dem.wish dem beta luck whn dey get 2 d world cup proper.Linda,olodo ni e ni? Ds dere 8 cups out 9 editions.pls check 4rm NFF records dpt.

That's interesting. Congrats to them.

Ndubuisi, wat re u even saying?

They deserve to be champions..

Am so proud of our girls...no be our boys wey go Brazil begin look Brazilian girls forget Wetin dem go for. Weldon super falcons!

Keep it up GIRLS.

Congratulation to the girls and all lovers of football. @osas_osaretin

No dulling gals, congratulations!

KASS said...

Ahn Ahn!! Linda and u didn't mention the amazing record thing. Lemme help you, Nigeria is the only team who has won a competition both male and female team consecutively. Don't hail me pls.

becky coker said...

Thanks Girls

win said...

Great girls. Hope their male counterpart borrows a leaf from them. Congrats super falcons.

Congratulation!!!!Proudly Naija

Lwkmd see dia strong strong faces these girls can so beat a man eh.... Well congr to y'all Yacham

welldone girls good job.not like the worthless super chilken who call themselfs eagle.

Congrats girls.

Congratulation.

Super Falcons una well done oooooo...

So happy for dem congratulations to us

Kool

As long as you are willing to be a committed Muslim. She is a staunch Muslim girl from a very large religious family

Thank GOD for making it possible. Up Super Falcons, you people have make us proud. Once again congratulations. 10 Goza for Super Falcons. #########OTUoCHA

Women are really doing it better

Ikponwa

ND said...

wow.congratulation girls.