After the cut, you will find an excerpt of an interview with Dr. Mahesh Shetty
M.D. an Internal Medicine specialist with over 15 years of experience,
also a well recognized professor of intensive care in India.
What is the reason
for celebrating World Heart Day?
Ans: We are
celebrating man’s most faithful friend.
If you can be quiet and calm you will feel the nudging of
the most efficient organ that was ever created, the Heart
Ø
Your heart beats about 100,000 times a day,
working tirelessly to keep you alive and active
Ø
Your heart will work for every second of every
day of your life, it never rests.
We are creating awareness to
promote heart care, so people will know it is something to be taking care of.
We want to give information to people regarding heart care. Read
more….
What is the burden of heart diseases?
Ans: Right now it
is the number one killer in the world. It is a huge financial and emotional
burden and as is it now occurring to much younger people, it affects our most
productive populace thereby making it important.
Can these heart
diseases be prevented?
Ans: Yes. Obviously yes. It can be prevented through timely
intervention and medication. That is why we advocate preventive health checkup
for everyone. We save a lot of stress and resources by taking a proactive
approach to heart care and health generally.
Is there hope for
those who are with heart diseases?
Yes of course, all hope is not lost. There are so many
advanced treatments that can be employed to manage the situation.
In fact this is one of the reasons for the Vedic Healthy Heart
Club.
What are aims of the
Vedic Healthy Heart Club?
Ans: The aim is to aid Club Members in the prevention and management
of heart related diseases. We start by determining new members’ heart age and Atherosclerotic
Cardiovascular Disease risk estimate, give medical, dietary and fitness advice
then help them achieve a set healthy heart target through proper follow up and
monitoring.
What is Heart Age and
how can I determine mine?
First, there is chronological age which is your actual
physical age, then your heart age which represents the condition of your heart
e.g. your real age might be 35 years and if you have a healthy heart, your
heart age might be as good as 18years, and if the case is different you might
have a heart age of 65years.
To know your age, a physician will ask some question and run
certain tests that will be used in calculating it.
What is ASCVD Risk
Estimator?
Ans: It is called
Atherosclerotic Cardio Vascular Disease estimator, this will show the risk a
person will have of getting a heart attack over a period of 10 years.
Guys, heart disease is the number 1 killer in both men and
women, accounting for 1 in every 4 deaths. It does not necessarily give or show
signs. Please get your heart health checked!!
For more information, please call: 08128928223, 08035293516,
and 08050734437
Email: crm@vediclifecare.com
Like our page on facebook and drop your contact to register. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vedic-Lifecare/273665626155408
299 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 299 of 299Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com
Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com
O yea. Beautymadu@gmail.com
This is really very good... My God bless you @lindaikeji... Kelly.stanley735@gmail.com
Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com
Am gonna register now yeep.. Thanks Linda for this message michaeldawari@gmail.com
Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com
Nice speech let's get our heart health checked regularly for our own good
Love dis,is educative
This is a very good event am proud of what this thing will change in the lives of many tnx Linda michaeldawari@gmail.com
Ok,seen...queenblesn88@ymail.com
Heart check,vry important. No lyf if d hrt is bad (nmawalter89@yahoo.com)
We need love in this country... atunuokie@gmail.com
God bless u!gracebidam@gmail.com
1st to comment... celebration continue My email goldeneyectinc@gmail.com
stallion_lonely@yahoo.com....cool
Keep up the good work. Is like am addited to your blog all my friends always ask where do you use always had you own news update, I said Linda ikeji's blog nice one
I heard monday give aways where for the first post of the day and I have been commenting buh I can't see my comments
Woorld hrt day.....hummm
Dis reali gud bt yall shuld brin sum of ds programz to abj na,haba we do bad stay hea?
Enelovergirl2003@yahoo.com
Nice, paultheballerno1@yahoo.com
I no even get wetin to comment. but I must win dis giveaway. erugoprecious@gmail.com
erugoprecious@gmail.com. lindaikeji see mu comment o
I no even get wetin to comment. but I must win dis giveaway. erugoprecious@gmail.com
Smallseed131@yahoo.com. @realjidejamal
Nice. Obianuju4anita@gmail.com
Good..
Educative! sagufobi@yahoo.co.uk
That's a good one
Good to knw al these,first to comment #dancing shoki#(princessdessy20@yahoo.com)
Priceless, really important info, thanks for the heads up Linda.
How nice yeksyflavour@yahoo.com
Its good to be informed
seen
Am sure a lot of old people will lov this
My dad birthday mate i must win part of the gift this month as gift for my dad....
gboyegaade2000@gmail.com
Na 2day ♊ G̲̣̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥̥̊ men ma broken hrt...ayoolataiwo21@yahoo.com
okay dats so nice of them; onukwube5@gmail.com
Obprime@gmail.com
Issorai. sipasi_damilola@yahoo.com
Madam u better comment my post make I no vex. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com
Health is sure wealth. Nenemba2014@gmail.com
Mehn no go comot for dis blog today...choi!
Obprime@gmail.com
Wow wonderful
Good Evaanieke@yahoo.com
We already celebrating for real...
You gat a heart, so good for dis generation.. keep it Linda...
Wow nice piece oreoluwajoke06@gmail.com
I bet u won't win this one,leave others to win..don't be greedy
mattybell2003@yahoo.co.uk
So so eccentric......God go save us.....tubabairoko@Gmail.com
Very gudd
Thanks for the info. Health is Wealth
Nice. hardeypele@yahoo.com
Sweet Linda hope u r enjoying ur holiday with ur family.... thats really nice to organize for your pips. Hope u will also arrange for one of us here too.... lol.... gboyega_ade2000@yahoo.com
Cheers sweet
Linda keep doing a good job
meetjoyce4real@yahoo.com
Lovely...gladchinyere@gmail.com
Good morning linda,I know that Is late but I believe in God and beg for his favour, because I need dis money! Nnecynthia89@yahoo.com
nice one; onukwube5@gmail.com
Cool. Donbibiesione@gmail.com
Heart. Problems!!!! God pls save. Us. #call me immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com
Noted (oloriomojuwa@gmail.com)
good good.
Olusayo68@gmail.com
Abolajiolaoye@gmail.com
Mojiade2002@gmail.com
That is very nyc of u Linda...
Nice kikacyber@yahoo.co.uk
Nix awareness. Mega4dave@gmail.com
Is good, chimmynene@yahoo.com
There are many blogs online, but Linda Ikeji's blog has been a pacesetter to others, so i encourage Linda Ikeji to keep the candle burning and never relent, because if you do all that you have laboured for years may become a waste. Thanks and remain focused. Matthew Nwankwo (mathwuba@yahoo.com)
thanks linda you remain the best isaiahjilemonah@gmail.com
Happy world heart dat!
gnkpoku @gmail.com
Nice one sis .ajokeyemisi@yahoo.com
I hope I win this cash price one day, 250k. Jjunior811@yahoo.com
9ice 1 patrickonyenex@yahoo.com
Good work,keep it up! Fountainofstrength@yahoo.com
Awww! Godwindavid256@gmail.com
Lindodo, spread the gospel reach my side o. God Bless always. tracyangy@yahoo.com
http://secretlivess.blogspot.com/
Good information. benotekcomputers@gmail.com
My comments has never appear in LIB, maybe I m not doing d right thing..
Na wa ooh
Plz pple make d heart choices not hard choices!,victor voluntaryfoundation.
Alright oh. Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps
nice 1