A building belonging to Liberty Power Bible Church a.k.a Power Palace at Asoro Slope, off Ekenwan Road in Benin city, Edo state, collapsed yesterday September 28th.
According to reports, the incident happened shortly after members of the church left the building after the close of service. No life was lost.
The owner of the land where the church was being constructed, Ajor Sylvanus, told reporters that the building collapsed because it was not properly built...
“The storm that followed the rain was much but I have been complaining about the building structure. The pastor built the church like a fence, no pillar. The block is just ordinary sand. I have been telling him that no pillar would cause the building to collapse. The building fell on my building and damaged many things. I thanked God that nobody died. When the pastor came, he was concerned about the musical instrument in his church and thanked God that his church members were not around when the building fell. I had to call the police. The building has already cracked and I have been warning the pastor that the building will collapse.” he said
234 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 234 of 234What's with church buildings collapsing??? Nawao!! iamrickyblaze@yahoo.com
this is sad
If u dnt hav money build a church,then why build the one dat can kill pple. Faithsams14@yahoo.com
So sad.linsadris@yahoo.com
Thank God o that no life was lost. I'm still taking a good look into the incident by viewing the CCTV . I see something like a private jet hovering.
Yetaygel@gmail.com
Hmmmmm,obviously the church is under attack..We Should try in our prayers,find time and pray for the body of Christ in Nigeria.
PHOTOS:The Days Micheal Essien and Nadia Buhari Dated
Thank Godno life was lost.
God av mercy. Finsoprecious@yahoo.com
Haba wetin dey happen #maryjane22cute@gmail.com
Lord ve mercy. Donbibiesione@gmail.com
Is God trying to tell us something? Great people, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps
I'm laffing in swahilli......so linda dis wan follow 4 building. Chaiiiiiii
It's well, thankGod no life was lost #onelovefromSnow#
The lives of those in night clubs are not important na abi? What if the church is run by a fake pastor does that make it better than the night club?
You have not said anything
Bad tragedy..gladchinyere@gmail.com
Tragedy..gladchinyere@gmail.com
Tragedy...gladchinyere@gmail.com
So sad....gladchinyere@gmail.com
So sad...gladchinyere@gmail.com
Eeyah...gladchinyere@gmail.com
Hmmmmm....gladchinyere@gmail.com
Its well. Beautymadu90@gmail.com
Hmmmm.................beautymadu90@gmail.com
Nawa..........o. Beautymadu90@gmail.com