Abortion is ungodly and unbiblical - Pastor Enoch Adeboye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Abortion is ungodly and unbiblical - Pastor Enoch Adeboye

The GO of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, (RCCG) Pastor Enoch Adeboye, says abortion is ungodly and unbiblical. He made his position known via his Special Assistant on Personnel and Administration, Pastor Johnson Odesola, at the monthly prayer and thanksgiving service organised for pregnant women at the RCCG National Headquarters in Ebutte-Metta, Lagos.
"You can prevent pregnancy but once the egg and the sperm meet and is formed, anything that suggests that it should be terminated is against God’s word. The option of abortion is an option preferred by medical professionals but as Christians, we believe in miracles and that God is able to take away every problems. There is nothing God cannot do even if the life of the woman is at stake; pray for a divine intervention and God who created the universe knows what to do in any situation we find ourselves as we look up to him in faith.” pastor Odesola said on behalf of pastor Adeboye
So wait, if the life of the woman is at stake, she shouldn't abort but pray for divine intervention? I'm totally against abortion, but I also think it's okay to go ahead if you're advised by your doctor to terminate it if your life is at stake. What do you guys think?

498 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 498 of 498

its an opinion, the same way you have yours

comfort said...

If d doctor advise u can follow d doctor advise cos am also against abortion.

first 2 comment(true)
peterjacksonj89@gmail .com

Abortion is murder!!! As simple as that.

If a pregnancy puits the life of a woman in danger, her doctors will do what's best for her. Its not like I don't trust God or something, but let's be realistic and tell ourselves the truth. If a woman has ectopic pregnancy, u will advice her to pray and wait for a miracle instead of doing the right thing by going to a doctor (Gynaecologist). Sometimes, its not the sin, but the motive behind it.

chibuike emmanuel said...

dats true daddy G.O collinsig67@gmail.com

The Bible says "wisdom is profitable to direct" so I believe at such moment wisdom to do what is best for the child and mother should play a vital part. Sometmes
self make ona leave church matter so ona no go put person and God for wahala. Haba!!!! This matter na common sense stuff.

Prettychi77@yahoo.com

MARAIZU said...

Absolutely correct....I would rather suffer to bring up the child than to abort it.....

@iam_maraizu
Hypedayblog@gmail.com

Everybody knows abortion is bad
anyichieonyedika32@gmail.com

Well there are 2lives involved and none is more important that the other. Women have been known to give up their lives so their baby lives (google Gianna Molla). Now I'm not saying everywoman should do that but I'm saying let this danger to mother's live be clearly defined b4 abortion is considered bcos its a slippery slope & b4 U know it, even danger to mother's shape, danger to mother's stress level, danger to mother's bank account become gud enof reason 4abortion.

Yugo

Ada said...

Well, I am confuse here, don't know how to judge this. But yea intentional abortion is sin.

Adanmayvonne@yahoo.com

#QUEEN OF LIB#

sewaqueen said...

I believe there is a measure of faith for everyone, that is , we all have our carrying capacity. My personal opinion is dt if ur faith is strong enough to carry a life threatening pregnancy and ur can rely on God 100% then why not ? but if not, aborTion in dt case is okay. God judges our heart.

Sylviagbo@gmail.com

Stanley Chisom Nnaso said...

Abortion is murder........... No further comment

God bless you pastor. D evil dat we gals do live wit us and showsup after 9month.

My aunt was pregnant with triplets in the UK and was advised by the doctor to terminate at least one of them cos dey felt her life was in danger. She didn't cos she believed they were conceived for a reason. Today, the children -2 girls and a boy and their mother are all alive and healty. I believe in miracles. Abortion is tantamount to murder.

khaleesi said...

This is why Nigeria is backwards and not progressive, one amongst many reasons...

Jessica law said...

The bible which is the word of God is against Abortion but in a situation were the woman life is at stake I think it should be carried out, but even at that, there is nothing God cannot do is just Faith.

seyi oyedeleseyi5@gmail.com said...

Well said, but I still think they should legalise it at least we will be able to control this escalating population

HMMMMMMMMMMMM! i think if her life is at stake well....

IYA IBEJI said...

Mumu Linda, it means the God u serve is limited and can't do all things... mcheww... I concur with praying for His divine intervention even if ur life is at risk! finitos! If u were meant to die u'd die anyway whether pregnancy or not! Ur life doesn't av to be at stake be4 u die, people die in their frigging sleep for no health reason whatsoever! Just natural causes... So yea I concur abortion is ungodly, no justification for taking an innocent life....

IYA IBEJI said...

Aborting doesn't guarantee long life for the mother anyway so why do it? Divine intervention finitos!

am with you #linda ... we know abortion is a sin .. but not when its a risk to the mother... #anthoniaclaret@gmail.com

Tell them sir gist4nonye@yahoo.com

ohio said...

Let's just apply logic and reasoning.... Abort the baby and let d mother live or leave D baby let both of dem die... Which is better.... Abortion is a sin.. No doubt... But then who made u the judge of wrongs and rights... We commit sins everyday yet we start judging others like we are doing better

Everybody knows that 1.....lizzyyajir@gmail.com

Well I believe in miracles. God able to do all things. Odutolamosunmola@yahoo.com

http://secretlivess.blogspot.com/

Abortion is wrong.

francisokoli76@yahoo.com said...

God bless u sir

Adeboye is right ABORTION is a sin against God

obietrezy said...

Oya babes na una course be this.. Abot 521: Abortion and its predicaments. Hehehe

If ur life is at stake, it is understandable, but if not, it is a sin to terminate an unborn baby's life in the name of abortion. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

KIKIS said...

I agree with you linda.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Noted sir...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Wat happened to my comments o Linda? U no wan give me,d 25k....gladchinyere@gmail.com

frank said...

Linda I need this money like #madt frankmoet@gmail.com

ABORTION IS TRULY WRONG. ANOTHER FORM OF MURDER

Linda I agree with u. God helps those who help themselves.

Ofcourse it is,get2ruky4luv@yahoo.com

Fools like yu open der big mouth and speak anyhow, tot ya logic and reasoning wud help yu understand wat was said, bt no, yu can't comprehend shit. Clap for yasef

Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

Linda, nawa for yu oo, can't yu see a big clause der "the option of abortion is an option preferred by medical professionals" open ya eyes...smh

Truthfully it is.

The Ukwus said...

I Agree 100 percent with Pastor Adeboye.No matter what keep the pregnancy,for there is nothing too hard for GOD.(Abortion is a SIN.Abortion is killing.The Word Of God Says Thou Shall Not Kill).

*Dee* said...

True talk. sipasi_damilola@yahoo.com

*Dee* said...

True talk. sipasi_damilola@yahoo.com

This Linda sef, you are always seeing and hearing what was not said so as to make news and make more money.Be mindful and stop all your nonsense and mis-talking.

I believe the grounds for abortion should be looked at.
I am against abortion on social grounds but not on medical grounds where the life of the woman is at stake. There are effective birth control options available to women who are not ready for a family or want to control the size of their family, so people should act responsibly.
However, there are occasions when even the woman wants to keep the pregnancy but the prognosis for the baby is dire (a case example was the anencephalic baby posted on this blog a few weeks back). This can be diagnosed at about 12wks (1st trimester) of pregnancy - of what gain is it to carry the pregnancy to term when the baby will die as soon as delivered after 9months?
And in a situation like happened in Ireland last year, a woman was denied termination at 20weeks after she ruptured the sac of water around the baby due to the supposed religious stance of the 'country'. This baby's lungs cannot develop without the water in the sac and so even if she carried on to term, the baby cannot breathe as soon as delivered! The woman died of overwhelming infection within a few weeks of the event!
Nature itself terminates a vast number of pregnancies in the 1st trimester because of gross chromosomal abnormalities that would not be compatible with life!

egbutua@yahoo.com said...

Let's call a spade a spade! Christianity isn't ignorance

If a pregnant rape victim commits abortion,is it also a sin?

According 2 wt I was tout in Sunday school as a child der is no big sin nd small sin.every sinner is gonna b judged so u fornicate bt u r lucky enough nt 2 get pregnant or get a gel pregnant so dat gives u d right too judge ye.bk 2 d pastor matter if ur life it as risk plz get rid of it dts how my frnd lost her mum 2 jehova witness nd blood transfusion matter.anyways it is ur life wateva works 4 u.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

I love dis man of God...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

I like dis piece...gladchinyere@gmail.com

i know u kennedy would agree to anytin.. Dumb fuck!!
Aka born troway!

Happy belated sis Linda. Now to the abortion topic, no comment, but my advise?, you're doing well, the easiest way to have God as you enemy is to instigate bad feelings against genuine men of God, you will go down as fast as you rose, but I don't want that for you, I want to serve as an example to our young girls, that you can make it without compromising.

so true.
hot.askia@gmail.com

True talk man.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

incognito said...

I'm pro-choice so if a woman wants to terminate a pregnancy, whatever the reason be, I say she should go ahead. It's her body, her decision. She has to live with it, not you. Mind your own business, that's what I say

Realtalk. Samson_ovie@yahoo.com

Hmmmm... arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

Yetaygel@gmail.com

This man of God ( G.O ) can NEVER be wrong in my eyes... whateva he says is true... yes if the life is at stake, pray to God to do his wonders... he has done greater things in d past, he is still doing it... there are so many things that were life threatening that God Almighty did in a twinkle of an eye... so pls! Abortion is wrong!

I hope say all the girls in the house have hear now. Finsoprecious@yahoo.com

y are u lying, I was watching d service live online, he was not talking about abortion, he was just preaching to does looking for the fruit of the womb and safe delivery for pregnant ladies.

Linda, you didnt drop my comment,why?here I am again, andy_bayo@yahoo.com

abass said...

Lol, funny

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Noted....gladchinyere @gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Supported....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Supported....gladchinyere @gmail.com

Am against abortion,bt I can't die for an unborn baby tho, I wl rather live and have more of the babies. Faithsams14@yahoo.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

I,concur....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Supported...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Supported....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Ok...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Next pls...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

KKK....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Lizzy take time o...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Linda stop preparing soup with my comments,na...gladchinyere@gmail.com

Why don't you just have a husband first? You can only get pregnant through a man. What you are for or against is totally immaterial here, just marry first and let's see.

I hear u sir
emekagbor@yahoo.com

Wetin this on dey talk?

Amen o!

Evrybdy knws abortion aint cool. Msiisah7@gmail.com

God bless you sir

Abortion is wrong #maryjane22cute@gmail.com

Absolutely true! Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

What is the definition of bad? If a serial killer works into your home with 100% intention of killing you,and you can kill him/her before,they succeed ,will you (a)kill and defend yourself,or (b)go on your knees and pray for of mind change and intervention,and then get killed.
When did we become God's PA,i didn't know he was hiring.
"Man of God' said, and all of us what are we,Man of Satan.
Do what you are good at and let's save lives.
There is only this in our bible. "Thou shall not kill"
Which includes abortion, war and terrorisms,serial killers and ritualism.
Its also murder not to save life,if her life will and most certainly be saved by termination of a pregnancy, and its not done,yes you are a murderer.
Stop being religious but spiritual.
Do what is appropriate for the current condition and stop using terms like ungodly and unbiblical, because 97% of us in Africa,in the world,don't have the slightest clue of what those words mean

It's not an easy subject and shouldn't be treated as such. Remember Tim Tebow.

Hey Linda, people easily abort because they do not know the babies (yet to be born). But truth is that there's no difference between abortion and killing someone already born. Think about it.. these babies have life even in the belly and God knows them. We will all give account of any blood shed no matter the circumstance behind it.

yomi said...

I totally agree with them man of God but where life s treating , do they needful and ask for God's forgiveness, it's same bible that talk about forgiveness of sins if you ask for it.

fide4faith@yahoo.com said...

His explanation is very simple , clear and true.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 498 of 498   Newer› Newest»