Abortion is ungodly and unbiblical - Pastor Enoch Adeboye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Abortion is ungodly and unbiblical - Pastor Enoch Adeboye

The GO of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, (RCCG) Pastor Enoch Adeboye, says abortion is ungodly and unbiblical. He made his position known via his Special Assistant on Personnel and Administration, Pastor Johnson Odesola, at the monthly prayer and thanksgiving service organised for pregnant women at the RCCG National Headquarters in Ebutte-Metta, Lagos.
"You can prevent pregnancy but once the egg and the sperm meet and is formed, anything that suggests that it should be terminated is against God’s word. The option of abortion is an option preferred by medical professionals but as Christians, we believe in miracles and that God is able to take away every problems. There is nothing God cannot do even if the life of the woman is at stake; pray for a divine intervention and God who created the universe knows what to do in any situation we find ourselves as we look up to him in faith.” pastor Odesola said on behalf of pastor Adeboye
So wait, if the life of the woman is at stake, she shouldn't abort but pray for divine intervention? I'm totally against abortion, but I also think it's okay to go ahead if you're advised by your doctor to terminate it if your life is at stake. What do you guys think?

498 comments:

1 – 200 of 498   Newer›   Newest»

Uhm heard.....lizzyyajir@gmail.com

beauty said...

Thank u pastor. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

this is true (emmanuelokhimamhe@gmail.com)

uchay said...

Very ungodly ucheokafor4@gmail.com

Eduviepg@gmail.com

waplegend said...

I hope this message get to thoes young girl endorsing this act

Eduviepg@gmail.com

beauty said...

O yes. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

Just love this prohet...he speaks #fact

Jostus is here.. said...

True Pastor.. jzjuninho4@yahoo.co.uk

True. Mohammedaudu37@yahoo.com

Eduviepg@gmail.com

beauty said...

Yes........o. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

Hey first to commen

Eduviepg@gmail.com

Pure truth....benray53@yahoo.com

oluwafemi adebiyi said...

mama linda puttin ya doctor over GOD ugh

Eduviepg@gmail.com

Helen said...

I agree with u. helenmissy27@gmail.com

Ok Eongrillz@gmail.com

I agree wit u linda .
Abortion is wrng ....bt if my life is st stake am so aborting the kiddo

beauty said...

Yes. O. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

Hey first to comment!

Yes nw...abortion is neva a gud tin or best option,apart frm d fact it's ungodly and unbiblical,on a normal,its killing,and it's Bad..i will neva support dat..

Everything Rosham said...

Sure it is... Its d same tin as murder...but on some circumstances it is adviseable

Tell dem o.
erugoprecious@gmail.com

Okay. First to comment paultheballerno1@yahoo.com

Jesus is the Giver and Taker of life..He knows the best step to take in every situation. That's why HE is God... GOD IS GOD! Abortion is unbiblical and ungodly ..please desist from the act! James 4:17, Exo 20:13. BishopDammy#

Tell dem o.
erugoprecious@gmail.com

okiezman said...

That's true Ok. Okesimaa@gmail.com

What if in terms of rape?

Tell dem o.
erugoprecious@gmail.com

All I know is abortion is ungodly joyce4aj@yahoo.com

Cynthia Iyede said...

I despise abortion a bunch but my candid opinion is that if d woman's life is at stake one shld pray n also heed d doctor's advice cos not all has great faith like others.

Tell dem o.
erugoprecious@gmail.com

Tell dem o.
erugoprecious@gmail.com

OK.

Linda I agree with u am also against abortion but if her life is atstake she can go for it. I still believe in miracles too,we serve an awesome God dat do wounders dats if u believe.grace b

Habey said...

God have mercy on us all.oyesoh@yahoo.com

SVC said...

I am totally agaınst it but if you life is ön the line then you can.. Our God is mercıful and hıs ways are dıfferent from ours. IT İŞ WELL

Temi Oni said...

Hmmmmmmmm

I feel it is better to save the mothers life if need be.ayinbu@yahoo.com

Habey said...

Eugenia Ekeji said...

♏Æ” wisdom of knowledge and understanding no reach to put mouth 4 this matter. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the Year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

meetosy@yahoo.com said...

I fully agree wit Pastor E.A Adeboye....its a sin, bcos dat child in the womb is a life, so denying the child d right to live by getting rid of d baby in d womb is murder.

If its unbilical then I don't think its a sin...pauljamesuc@yahoo.com

Dave Mide said...

Uhmmm ... kilokan e linda? aproko omo

Papa, please tell them. Tannyolaly@yahoo.com

What if she was raped by a robber? And she gets pregnant?

this story on lagos girls is lmaoooooooooooooooo

Definitely,there has to be mercy killing for the mother to survive cos she'll still get pregnant someday. isiaka208@gmail.com

I love u my G.O. tell them....

hmmmmmmmmmm.........kindof nt in agreement with wen a mothers life is at stake..... I pray we dont find ourselves in such situation

wndrful. Badguy39@nokiamail.com

The Word of God is True, Bless Pastor E.A Adeboye, love u papa...andy_bayo@yahoo.com

Same here. But it also depends on her faith. Amakacyn@yahoo.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Well said

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Tell them sir

yazida. everbrightu@gmail.com said...

Well, I think that when there is a real need to abort it can be carried out. Many have died due to such issues and God gave of wisdom and knowledge to know when a pregnancy causes danger to the life of the carrier. My people suffer for lack of knowledge.

I hope you know that the life that is at stake isn't guaranteed when abortion is done? She can lose that life during abortion or worst still damage her womb.

Just passing
anizoba.ikenna@gmail.com

Yea true. Osaze_d@yahoo.com

Habey said...

Well said ,siR.....

Chinor2gud@gmail.com

Linda I totally agree wit u, I mean your life I at stake here so why not stay alive and have plenty more of kids. Dnt get it twisted am jst been real am totally against abortion bt if there is a necessity den it has to be done.

beauty said...

Ride on sir. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

very correct....sdyney4all@yahoo.com

Zines143@gmail.com

Linda ure right some pple are just bible extremist ,by way of going too sacred,,a child's life is as important as the carrier's life too,,if it comes to making risky decisions, it shud be decided by the carrier nt based bible principles, we hav a God dah understands,hv conscience, and feeling too....pastors just appear to make god's way so difficult which is wrong#

My Motto;

#Never slap a man who's chewing tobacco.#linda's future husband says so?.

n i say to my frnds "hi hi..."

Nemex

Hmmmm #Thinking /gloriafines103@gmail.com

thats true....sdyney4all@yahoo.com

Me I think we have been given an option to go for what works for us...Even Heaven helps those that helps them self...

I agree with u linda
amy_solange93@yahoo.com

David Iyke said...

ALL types of killing is killing!It is like an old witch exchanging her life with a younger child to live longer.The Bible condemns all kind of abortion.Yes God cannot allow satan to test us more than we can bear.

cheemaobi said...

Wen both Moda n Child lives iz @ Stake d doctor shud save both.Only if itz impossible 4 d doctorz 2 save both,can d Moda b Saved

Against abortion though but not when there is a situation that demands that the baby be removed for the safety of the mother! sagufobi@yahoo.co.uk

True.. passionatebeauty2001@yahoo.com

Old story na
ricardo_10001@yahoo.com

Trendyiphie10@gmail.com

Dats right..Meecee93@gmail.com

Jay said...

Abortion is also like committing murder and that's a sin in the sight of God

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wot am I going to comment in this issue now?

Uche Emma said...

You are very correct Pastor

yes, Agreed

Sure thing..

Its better if u dont do it

I think he is right put ur faith in God.

Emmy oly said...

K noted pastor oliination20@gmail.com

Wat abt taking drugs tot I shul knw marydanladi180@gmail.com

Bamidhele said...

Fair point of view.

wow.So many diverse views.

wworldaz@gmail.com

1st to comment

Yes it is. Mikky4manu@yahoo.com

Abortion is primary Murder! GOD Cannot give you what you can't handle!

Me too I support it if the doctor feels the woman have to for her life is at stake.

Ayam totally against abortion,but if it's a Mata of life n death..i fink prayer n doctors advice will be considered...after dat we can beg God 4 4giveness...miller6520@yahoo.com

Okay..maureenoko25@gmail.com

Babawalexy9ja said...

I think what pastor is trying to say here is ....deliberate attempt to abort olevsalenco2009@gmail.com

So someone with ectopic pregnancy should pray for 'divine intervention'....why did God give us brains again??, cuz we always want to leave all d work to him...mtcheew

winniekoko said...

Truly speaking......GOD bless my grand Papa...love u sir!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

If the life of a pregnant woman is at stake,abortion in that situation is not ungodly..even the Bible says heaven help those who help themselves..

I agree with him.

I think it depends on the condition but who send am make e go fuck without condos (m)

Linda he is a pastor so u dnt expect him to say otherwise...

seun olukoya said...

Treue. Shame d west has other ideas

even d bible said it.if u abort any child,u re a murder.bt y wud u get pregnant@ d 1st instance wen u knw u cannot kip d child......obimary16@gmail.com

I think if the. Life of the woman can be saved by doing that, then it's ok.

Patomon002@yahoo.com

Lol keep the flag flying

LYNNE said...

Hmm. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

tint blaq said...

Yeah with the life at stake I think God almighty will understand that!!!!!

Olagentle2000@yahoo.com

Yes, it's indeed unGodly. Bless you Siir

Will said...

Pastor, i believe you! stillwill8@yahoo.com

I agree with u linda.
Obprime@gmail.com

Yes, it's indeed unGodly. Bless you Sir

Dats the truth...Meecee93@gmail.com

dats true i suppot wat he has jst sald; onukwube5@gmail.com

Dats true. ....its ungodly.

If the feotus is abnormal or has a genetic problem the woman has every right to abort.but if the feotus is healthy and normal then its a sin to abort.
Faceoflib.

Immaculate said...

It is true talk

Abortion is bad and ungodly....Am very sure that u Linda Ikeji would have done abortion for more than 3 times.

Christianity is Complicated, e no easy o..... njijnr@yahoo.com

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

I concur

Everybody knows that abortion is ungodly and unbiblical even without him saying it.. maxdon4real2000@gmail.com

even d bible condem it; onukwube5@gmail.com

Is well
@dia6th7th@yahoo.com

I'm against abortion when the lady's life is not at stake.

Chizzy said...

Word.! God bless you sir.!
odumchizitere@yahoo.com

Yes oo. Its okay when the life of the woman is at stake. Smallseed131@yahoo.com. @realjidejamal

Very true

dats true i suppot wat he has jst sald; onukwube5@gmail.com

He is right,All these girls wey dey abort dey are awaere dat is a sin just dat, dey have sold dere concience

Biblically, its wrong and ungodly but in a situation where a life is at stake...it just had to be done / adehlove@gmail.com

faith philips said...

HMMMM, cant say much can i?

princechinonny@gmail.com said...

Pastor meant singles...Linda meant married...let's read again..

BONARIOS BABY said...

Ofcourse it is,Lord hv mercy. Shady2link@yahoo.com

osujichijioke said...

It is definitely ungodly. Even when one wants to go ahead with this act, there is a palpable fear and apprehension that comes with. This bad feeling only comes when one is about to do something that will confer guilt on one's conscience.

Naija babe said...

Mshwwwwww......... Thats how many women have lost der lives. My pastor said this, my pastor said that. Who is this your pastor? Is he God? God will not come down from heaven to heal the sick, he will use someone to heal you. He expects you to leave ur house and go to the hospital when you are ill and if after you have gone to the hospital, ur doctor tells you that you need to remove a pregnancy in order to save ur life, u will say no, i believe God will intervene. The person is just plain stupid. If you die from such pregnancy, God will flog you before sending you to hell.
He said give to caesar what is caesar's and to paul what is paul's. Why would you want to try God? All these pastor's and der preaching sef. Dats how one pastor encouraged a woman whose twin babies had died in her womb to push dem out. She did and died afterwards. And the stupid pastor said it is the will of God. Which stupid will? Fake pastors everywhere.

If it's an ectopicc pregnancy,se the woman won't terminate or there a miscarriage.nawa oo for religion oo.no wonder number one reason of majority problem in Nigeria is RELIGION

Easy-E said...

Well, abortion is not d best tin to do tho bt depends on dia own belief dat is those ladies who abort babies....if u nor wan abort,tel ur man to wear sucks or better no gbog....

Ok. Julieodoh@yahoo.com

eseleborfaith@gmail.com said...

Its beta 2 remove it dan die o.....

Baby95 said...

Abortion is so wrong.

Queenangelics said...

My life at stake? Abeg abeg abeg...terminate the babe and safe my life of course....Pastors sha...i no talk anytin oo

@ Nelly said...

same here if advised by the doctor pls let the woman do it cos God himself works in a miraculous ways. chineloanaekwe@yahoo.com

God's word is always the final in avery situation

Olumide Abiodun said...

Exceptions should be made in cases like the woman that died,but you know a lot of people in this part of the world follow religion blindly. So, who am I to make a logical comment?

Are You A One Minute Man?

Linda u hit the nail ! As long as d mothers health is at stake,i don't see anything wrong

i also tink d baby shld b terminated if the woman's life is at stake

rosemarynwamaka@yahoo.co.uk said...

Tell them pastor. Let those dt hv ear hear.

Abortion on medical reason I think it's ok. I can't advice someone to disregard medical advice nkworld@yahoo.com

MrsBankyW said...

What it one is raped by an unknown person and get pregnant??? 100th to comment cassey.matthews@yahoo.com

i also tink d baby shld b terminated if the woman's life is at stake. estheradenike14@gmail.com

the doctor is not God. God who put d baby in there can remove d baby in due time. " who is it that saith n it cometh to pass when d Lord God has not approved it. Faith does d miracle not d doctor. Excel

Yes. When something want to take ur life. You prevent it, by doing that u saved one life instead of twoSmallseed131@yahoo.com. @realjidejamal

if my life is at stake i ll abort #4real

I believe!
Chukwudi4jesus@yahoo.com

@ Linda, that's how misinformed these so called "spiritual leaders" are!
They travel abroad to pay heavily for their own health & medical check up ooo!
Now the so called sheep he's leading would start putting themselves in danger all in the name of "Daddy G.O.!"
Pastor Enoch Adeboye, with all due respect Sir, please face Ur preaching and leave medicine cum medical decisions to the highly skilled medical professionals!
Do U know how many lives have been saved due to technological advances in medicine?
If termination is a solution to saving a woman's life, so be it!
Termination is not barrenness! She will proceed and have other healthy kids... Please note this is when divinity & prayers should come in!
Please Sir, reflect and add Ur 'intellectualness' to Ur preaching. Do not mislead & kill Ur congregation! Nigeria is not even a welfare state where the government takes fantastic care of the disabled, vulnerable or malformed kids! So please I beg to dis agree!!!
All Ye so called sheep please practice religion with a lot of sense! I left the common out on purpose!
God warned us to know Him before we worship Him!
Also "He gave us Eyes to see them and lips that we might tell (all things bright and beautiful)!"
Hymn 444 in Songs of Praise confirms and sums it all up!!!

iroko said...

Atimes...i feel abortion shud b taken serious by d FG....where any quak doctor or hospitals found doing dat shud face d law.....tubabairoko@Gmail.com

True word..tolucaleb@yahoo.com

Rugged said...

There are instances where abortion would come handy, especially when the life of the mother is in the balance as advised by a doctor. After-all, God made us with brains to know what to do per-time.

Swagg isimemen said...

His right, bestbobby19@yahoo.com

haramide said...

Hmmm..

all this one no concern me...my own na be say wen u dey share the moni???

Johnthentic said...

Tell dem make them hear.

Johnthentic@gmail.com

hmmmm!

ourniyi_706@yahoo.com

Am I winner? Lol.. m_kool219@rocketmail.com

I believe both hands should be consider, I mean God & doctor in order to take right decision. It's a situation where God's Wisdom is the key.
Termination is a sin, on the other hand someone life is at risk

Hmmmm no answer to this one oooh

Annie said...

I totally agree with u aunt Linda... abortion is bad but if it involves the woman's life, its allowed. jochienuel@gmail.com

fdeevahr said...

I'm totally with you Linda

This is so true.

diamondchild4u2000@yahoo.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

I concur...gladchinyere@gmail.com

True

Beauty Fables said...

How about rape victims??

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Supported...gladchinyere@gmail.com

I strongly agree with Baba.... Anything he says! Have a blessed week @neeyeedramaqueen72@gmail.com

LIB is it a sin for a pregnant rape victim to commit abortion?jacobnwaezeb@yahoo.com

tsoft said...

100% true

Cutest Babe said...

I feel that if d woman's life is at risk that abortion can be done.....

ceejayokeke@yahoo.com said...

Even if the doctor advices her to abort cus her life is at stake, its still ungodly.; She shud just trust God

Linda we both share the same opinion....atir4real@yahoo.com

Trust God and blv in Him, there is no situation he can't handle. Am totally against abortion. Tnx papa Adeboye

When a pregnacy is life threatening, it depends on ur faith, for me God help those who helps themself.

True talk....

ukbliss said...

I haf hear, just bring back the money u haf been extorting from the poor

Confused.......

God help us o
ololadetolulope@yahoo.com

Abortion is the worst thing to do (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Abortion is bad, it's a great sin #simple
augusgirl@yahoo.com

Hmmmmm. I believe in the efficacy of prayers but, when the woman's life is a stake, do the needful.

Young Mulex said...

Yes, i guess abortion is wrong but what about the case of rape?

Johnthentic said...

God does not support abortion as it is against the will of God.. Remember the scripture says; thou shall not kill

Johnthentic@gmail.com

Mr. Dynamic said...

i agree with the man of God but i think there are exceptions wat abt cases where the parents agreed that the child be aborted or when the child existence risk the life of the mother.

Remove something from your body if you are not okay with it. Simple!!!

All I have to say is lol.

Franklinadamau@yahoo.com

ogo_dike@yahoo.com

Matt said...

Abortion is a touchy subject. Sometimes I wonder. What if it was a pregnancy caused by rape? Does a girl still carry the baby and would she be able to love her? mattybell2003@yahoo.co.uk

Well spoken. ( @Dj_smartt )

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 498   Newer› Newest»